(2007/01) Jan

Icy, thanks for keeping us update on Alethea.
I'm sure she will be fine.

Me on medical leave for the whole week. Got to stay indoor so the haze will not worsten my condition. I have been coughing very badly...started to feel my asthma coming back. Thus gynea asked me to stay at home and rest.

The next outing is Tim Sim buffet? Which date?

bbmilk,
wah.. u got to take care also.. dun go out until u or haze got better.. remember ur MC also left 1-2 days like me.. so ur boss let u take MC or u need to clear leave?

Jus a quick update from gynae's check up today.

Baby is now 900g at 25 weeks 4 days. Have put on 3kg from pre-pregancy weight. But due to my pre-eclampsia, gynae wants to induce baby on 12/1. Pressure and urine all under control now and bb growing well.. what a sigh of relief!!
Now I want to eat more good stuff to fatten up my bb as he will have less time to put on oradi...

Sherl - Claire is a beautiful name! It's my eldest niece's name..maybe that's why am bias?? Anyway.. if u free can pls update for me as we more or less have decided on naming our son, Kimi Tuominen Ng. But jus put Kimi can oradi as name too long lah..Thanks ya!

icy, how is alethea now?
been sleeping whole day; find that slp deprivation will cause the feelings n moods to go on the down side

dun think it's worth it to buy bumper mat, expensive and not neccesary.

ordering pizza now, so hungry

hubby just msged me. PSI is now above 100 again.

bb_milk, we still seeing if mummies are ok with the location... tentatively dim sum buffet at Tung Lok Seafood East Coast..

Sugarbean,
You have been diagnosed with pre-eclampsia? Take care leh.... Quite a dangerous condition.

bb milk welcome. u take care too.

sugarbean why must induce?? cannot wait for the bb to come out naturally??

snow she is ok now. dun want to disturb her no coz she needs to come back ofc to clear some work & hang over to her colleagues. later today she will be admitted.

sherl wat 100 again!! ai yo!!

BB_milk - pls take care.. I oso felt a little chesty the past 2 days so i upped my pulmicort by 1 dose.. now ok. Oso went to see my lung doctor tis morn.. heng, everything clear..Do u hv any preventives? That should help.. don let your breathin get worst k as v leh-chey if have to take prednisolone. Oh ya, lung doc asked me stay clear from oranges and pineapples or anything citrusy now.. he say don "test his medication and lungs!" He oso v comical..

Snow - wa! your bb really loves pizza! Am chomping on chocoalte sara lee cake! Have not had this since preggy!!

bb milk & sugarbean actually when i was young down with asthema. was told not to take oranges at all. dunno why leh...

Sherl/Icy - ya lor.. sian! somemore i've been very diligent in eating well..But doc said not diet induced as so far urine all clear..guess from hb's genes as my MIL was admitted to hospital for high blood too when she was carrying him. Yes, its dangerous if not controlled and progresses to eclampsia. So gynae jus now again stressed that i MUST REST and REST and REST.. I told him.. yes i will for sake of bb. Now i monitor my BP twice a day n so far within good readings and am off medication. So that's good.

Need to induce as sometimes when you have high-blood or pre-eclampsia, the placenta ages faster than normal. Once that happens, bb may not be able to get full nutrition or may even be deprived of oxygen and blood. So from hence on, i see him every 2 weeks and use CTG to ck placenta health as well as bb's heartbeat.

icy,

Chinese will advise preggies not to take too many oranges for same reason - oranges supposedly cause phlegm, according to Chinese medicinal belief.

Janey - is it?? a bit small leh.. i so worried and paranoid now as when mtbs got pre-eclampsia.. babies cant grow well and are usually small for dates.. hence now i don care, i jus eat!! I want him to be big enuf.. 12/1 means less than 3 mths leh..

Icy- oranges is citrusy so it can irriate your lungs so dr always ask to stay away.

So mummies, have as many kids as you can when u r young.. don wait until like me so old then have one.. age DOES MAKE a BIG DIFF!!

Mayb we will have to step up on bb no.2.. heheh!!

Sugarbean,
small meh? think mine only like 600g+ at wk24.. urs 900g at wk25.. hehehe..
yalor.. we all wan to fatten our bb.. bigger bbs are easier to take care n carry (thats wat i heard)

Janey - yes! that's true.. babies become more stablilise when their weight increases hence a 1 mth old more 'easier' to take care when compared to i day old as they have gained sufficient weight. When i first found out am preggy, i was determined not to pig out so much that bb becomes too big as I, myself am a big baby so chances are my bb will oso be big.. now tt everything under control (my weight gain), i kena tis and now i worry that bb will be small.. pple v hard to please hor?? haha!! But yours ger ger, girls tend to be slightly smaller (except me?? haha) so don worry.. jus eat well! We all strive to eat well k?

Sugarbean,
hehe.. true la.. we cannot just compare bb weight like tt.. cos some bb take over mum/dad genes to be big bone or small bone.. and bb boys tend to be heavier.. i still wan a chubby BB GAL!! still thinking later all the food goes to me.. n not bb, then i how??

btw, u r not big la.. u r so cute.. hehehe.. always got an urge to hug hug u.. but pai seh..

Uff, finally my pizza arrived but it's the wrong pizza!!! as in..i ordered w/o tomatoes but tomatoes all over the pizza, now i have to wait another 1/2 for them to send a new one -_-

sugarbean, yeah i think bb likes seafood and pizza. just like me! prawns and squids! i love sara lee cake, keke. or nono i shd say i love all kinds of food that is tasty?
rest well ya! BP probs always tend to be very annoying. gd health is still the best! couldn't go out for quite some times during the first trimester cos of anemic problems, thought it'll improve but it's getting worse! grr!

mommies, do u have pains around the chest and near the heart area? it's really annoying
kao_angry.gif

sugarbean & sherl jia lat.. i always like to drink orange juice one leh. orange with tomatoes, orange with celery, orange with carrot!!

hi mummies, the thread is growing very fast for me to catch up..heheheh.
am curious whether everyone is experiencing insomnia at the 3rd-tri? Im having a hard time to z lately when i wake up in the mid of the nite. Eyes open big big, staring at the ceiling thou already very tired. A snoring hubby doesnt help at all..hahaha

hello all
few days nvr log in le.... scrolling thru pages of archives as usual...
547479.gif

<font color="0000ff">baby_milk</font>
so sorry... only got to see ur msg today... wld transfer the $$ to u by tom evening.... very sorry for the delay!!

haiz...gals i failed my GTT leh... so last fri when went for gynae appt... before that, went for GD counselling also... need to self monitor my blood glucose level... once a wk... poke fingers 7 times a day... then i did it on sun... results are normal...some readings even below recommended range...cos i guai guai nvr take any sweet stuff at all &amp; also restrict on carbo stuff... hope everything remains fine as long as i control my diet...

Latest updated table as of 17 Oct 2006:

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>22/12/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginsengmum</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jovan</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Desiree</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky</TD><TD>4/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Huixin</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Monsta</TD><TD>6/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Shanghai </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Shania</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_genie</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Bianca</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kate</TD><TD>9/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>berrymum</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>faeriekim</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Merlinda</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>AletheaT</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font>+<font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Jayden/Shannen</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Rachel Joy Chan</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyjan</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugarbean</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Kimi Tuominen Ng</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan WT</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>18/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jayven</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Li Yen</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Vanaja</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Estelle Chan</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Janson</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>23/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Eugenia</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Carys</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>dressaholic</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Arya</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>28/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthan</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley_mom</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthew</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total expected bundles of joy:

Princes: <font color="0000ff">21</font>
Princesses: <font color="ff0000">21</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Baby blogs </TD></TR><TR><TD> Iceblues Janson </TD></TR><TR><TD> Milderinas Charlene </TD></TR><TR><TD> Zenns Estelle </TD></TR><TR><TD> Snows Bianca </TD></TR><TR><TD> Serrichs Sherilyn</TD><TD> Serrichs Shania </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hello all...
just back from Genting yesterday night...
managed to brought 2 set of baby boy clothing from there...
will soon post the pic on mine blog...

sugarbean, janey, aquarius, i think baby too big also not, may end up having to do c-section. healthy baby will do

icy, yep i had pizza delivery, wanted to go out for pizza instead however haven been feeling well since friday, esp today, whole day in bed can't get up
no choice lo. dragged for 2 days still unable to go out to transfer $$ for my ON pants

nana, is it troublesome? u mean u have to poke finger to check sugar lvl every week? im still waiting for my GTT results; gynae does it for all his patients but i'm still bit scared.

firstbaby, how many months are u? didn't have such problems, maybe if the pain gets too unbearable u shd consult ur gynae to be safe.

merlinda, it's a bit hard to fall aslp at night. guess this is common among preggies nearing 3rd trimester.

btw, me and zenn called to booked mdm naini's services yesterday. she sounds nice and professional, also explained her packages and stuffs. if she can help me regain my figure somewhat keke think it's worth the $$! see it this way, no need to spend extra $$ to buy new clothes and stuffs ;)

nana, mine sort of pass but on the high side so still got to monitor sugar and carbo intake.

icy, ya better not drink too much orange juice. I love orange juice during pregnancy too but try to cut down.

My bb Shania disappointed me &amp; DH again. She is facing down so cant see her face at all!! Gosh.. Coming to almost 7 mths and i still have no idea how my bb look like. She is quite small frame as well.. EDD pushed back to 14 Jan based on her size and her wt is 1103g..

Gynae told me tat only 30% success rate if i opt for natural birth this time round.. Sigh.. Such a discouragement and he also warned me of the possible risks like uterine rupture, bb borned retarded due to lack of oxygen should my wound rupture, etc.. Anyway he assured that it's nt true that we can only have 3 babies for c-sect. He has a patient who delivered all 5 children via c-sect and she is still doing fine.. Most likely we gg to opt for c-sect in late Dec leow..

Ashley_mom,
The stocks arriving this weekend?? I gg to check my email leow..

Icy,
Alethea is warded for observation?? Hopefully everything goes well for her. I also told my gynae abt contractions bt he said its fine. No need to worry.. He didnt even check for dilation.. Hahaha..

Morning all!

<font color="0000ff">firstbaby</font>, I did have this pain for a couple of weeks, but the pain has eased up this week. Suspect mine is more of a muscle pull/strain than anything else coz before it started hurting I did slip and nearly fall twice...

<font color="ff0000">nana</font>, your GD is diet-induced? Take care and dun eat too much sweet/high-carbo stuff!

<font color="119911">iceblue</font>, welcome back! Janson got bring you heng heng on Genting or not? kekekekekekekeke

<font color="ff6000">snow</font>, how much does Mdm Naini charge now?

<font color="ff0000">serrich</font>, *pat pat*. Think your Shania super duper shy la, dun want to show her face. Kekekekekekeke... My Claire even worse, dun even want to let me see what she does inside, every time go near the scan machine only she will curl up in ball and stop moving. haiz, all these silly babies...
How come only 30% success rate leh? Are you having other problems? Better to listen to gynae la, if he's not confident of natural birth then dun risk...

Serrich - I've not asked my gynae chances of natural birth after my 1st time c-section. think will check with her during my checkup this Fri.

morning!!!

serich / sherl: my bb junior also disappointed me during my last visit to gynae in early oct..showed gynae his pi pi when he scan...hopefully next wk when i go for appt, junior will let me see his face...

morning all

welcome back iceblue. how's ur genting trip?? good??

snow next time i got craving for pizza i jio you out. kekeke...

aquarius ok. i will take note. hope is not too late.

serrich ya alethea is warded for observation.

any mummies got diarrheoa recently?? i had it 3 times within 4 hrs. jia lat...

morning mummies..

snow, u tok abt pizza yesterday.. after work i go n buy pizza to eat myself.. haha.. pizza disease..

icylemon,

I also had diarrhoea recently. But my digestive system has never been in good shape, now pregnant lagi worse. Sounds like you are going too much leh, if it continues like that better go see doc, in case food poisoning or what, and also diarrhoea easy to get dehydrated, drink more water...

janey &amp; sherl i suspect i had too much chilli. kekeke... cant stop eating leh.

well sms gynae. he said is ok de. as long as the bb got kick. he got asked me to go &amp; take some med from him too.

icy,
kekekekekeke... dun eat too much chilli, it'll upset the digestive system one, esp during this time.
Talk about can't stop eating - yesterday suffered from indigestion in the afternoon, but despite feeling like I'm dying from bloatedness, I was still munching away because I felt hungry...

Icy,
aiyoh... i am a chilli lover.. now will LS if take chilli.. hehe..

Sherl,
PSI already ard 70+ now.. wonder afternoon how??
i know wat u mean.. sometimes i also feel bloated but need to eat cos hungry.. v confusing rite?