(2007/01) Jan

Snow, yah, if can, always opt for natural delivery. For me, think my gynae most prob recommend C-section. If really cannot go natural, then I have no choice. But for C-section, I shall opt for epidural rather than GA, cos' I want to be conscious (meaning that I will feel the slicing, and tugging) to witness BBs' 1st cries. Hope I don't chicken out nearing the date :p

alethea avoid being at home.

last week my hubby oso shifted the furnitures in the bb's room. i was at work.

dun worry. everything will be fine.

Actually I need to shift and throw a study table in my master bedroom so can put baby cot next to my bed...was thinking of doing it after delivery...wonder if I should do it now or after delivery? Any suggestions?

aquarius can moved la... dun be at home lor. dun worry.

i was like you 2 weeks ago. but think of it. if wait till bb is back home. where got time...

aqua,

maybe can ask your hubby to do the shifting when you are at the hospital? My baby furniture will be moved in during that time also.

Icy, then I'd better go my parents' place while he's doing that then.

Aqua, I used to have a study table and spare single bed in the room which I'm planningt o convert into nursery, so one day while I was at work, hubby and BIL popped by to shift the table & bed out. Also told hubby to lock up MBR while they were shifting. Think can do it now so long as u're not at home else, wait until BB arrives, where got time?

Aiyoh, Icy, we great minds think alike, wor!

sherl, icy, alethea...actually hubby say will shift it out when I am in the hospital. Ok, settle will ask him to shift when I am in hospital.
thanks all!

Alethea,

Thats very brave of you!! i dun think i can take it.. my fren opt for epidural c-section.. half way thru.. she was crying, screaming n shivering cos she was too scared.. she asked the doc to give her GA half way thru... hehehe..

but i know there are mummies who are very brave to do it.. u will be one of them... jiayou!! must tell me how u feel ar...

ehh, bb's room also cannot anyhow shift ar? i alr shift stuff here n there.. hahahaaa

aquarius, i think you can shift now provided you are out of the house. Get your hb's and someone else help. Mum says its ok if you are out of the house. Maybe wait downstairs or something

yah..Alethea, really pei fu you. I went weak when you mentioned 'I will feel the slicing, and tugging'. I think it requires a lot of courage to go thru that.

Bluegrapes / Janey, talk is cheap. I may be saying this now, but let's see whether I've the guts to do it nearing the actual day. But the urge to hear my BBs' 1st cries is very great leh. Since I can't go thru' mother's nature way of delivery, I feel that this is the least I can do.

AletheaT, I agree with you. I think one of the greatest joy and achievement is to witness babies' first cry!!! My sis in law went through C-section this method but didn't hear her complain. I think should be fine. Anyway, they will 'block' your view from the surgery so that you won't panick.

Alethea,

If I have to go thru C-sect I will also opt for epi if possible. Cannot stand only being able to see baby two, three hours later also. I want to be the first one to hold my baby and whisper into her ear!!! kekekekekekekekeke.... But my colleague did warn me that epi c-sect is quite a traumatizing ordeal lo.... Must prepare for it.

Alethea - My c-section is also a no choice decision... I did think about epidural for c section but very very scared lei. Scared to see the "movements" and the equipment used and the sounds...

Dear mummies

I'm resting at home again...having bad cough.
Got to take sometimes to read thru what have been written for the past few days.

I have just send a PM or email to inform mummies who have made the payment for littledreamers products.

Currently, I have 5 outstanding payment from the following mummies:
1) aquarius - $20
2) LiYen - $21.20
3) Fareiekin - $41.79
4) Nana - $32.80
Kindly arrange your payment to my POSB saving account - 106123799. Thanks so much.

baby_milk,

received your acknowledgement liao, thanks! Hope you feel better soon... must rest more and drink more water hor...

hi babymilk, gosh I must have missed out the postings cos I dun even know I have to make payment already...:p paisey...will transfer to you later this afternoon.
Pls take care!

Heheheh... good good, I got very good comments for Claire, and hubby has agreed that we can change the name.
Kekekekekekekekekekekeke

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>22/12/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginsengmum</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jovan</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Desiree</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky</TD><TD>4/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Huixin</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Monsta</TD><TD>6/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Shanghai </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Shania</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_genie</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Bianca</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kate</TD><TD>9/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>berrymum</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>faeriekim</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Merlinda</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>AletheaT</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font>+<font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Jayden/Shannen</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Rachel Joy Chan</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyjan</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugarbean</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan WT</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>18/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jayven</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Li Yen</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Vanaja</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Estelle Chan</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Janson</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>23/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Eugenia</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Carys</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>dressaholic</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Arya</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>28/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthan</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley_mom</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthew</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total expected bundles of joy:

Princes: <font color="0000ff">21</font>
Princesses: <font color="ff0000">21</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Baby blogs </TD></TR><TR><TD> Iceblues Janson </TD></TR><TR><TD> Milderinas Charlene </TD></TR><TR><TD> Zenns Estelle </TD></TR><TR><TD> Snows Bianca </TD></TR><TR><TD> Serrichs Sherilyn</TD><TD> Serrichs Shania </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Sherl, u farnee girl!
Glad that u and your hubby are happy with the name change. Hope that your BB had not been confused during the period when u called her 'Kelvin', then 'ji dan', then 'Charlene'.

Alethea,

It's ok la. I also grew up with various strange names, my ger should be adaptable like me. kekekekekeke.... anyhow have not really been calling her Charlene, most of the time I just call her gerger... kekekekkekekekeke... But now can start calling her Claire liao, get her to recognise her own name.

Guess must be the haze.... my cough is getting fm bad to wrost over the weekend.

Now when coughing, can hear the wheezing sound - and 1 cough can coz pain around my stomach area. Am just afraid the asthma thingy is coming back.... My boss must be very mad with me for taking so many MC recently.
Taking MC is also another stres thing

Sherl, the antenatal trainer told us that it is good to address your baby using a generic name like ger ger or baby in case there is a 'change of name' when she is born. There is a case where baby was called Mathew for 10 months but last minute to change to Joshua when born cos grandpa felt that he looked more like Joshua. Haha..the baby got very confused.

baby milk, take care leh
Drink more water. Stay in door. U have air refreshner at home?
How many mc have you taken? I have taken 7 so far
Think boss also going to complain

bbmilk, received ur mail. rest well!!

kao_yawn.gif

alethea, it'll be a whole new experience with the "slicing and tugging" keke, dun worry about backing out last min, think ur hb will also encourage u on that

serrich, i was eyeing at the rompers and clothings instead of the receiving blankets keke

snow, same here. i bought one carters rompers and a sundress. The quality is very good. The same price only able to fetch me a plain thin boring white romper at Seiyu. So its really worth the buy!

BB Milk - hope you recover fast. Your MCs can't be more than mine. I was on a 3 week MC in 1st trimester coz had some spotting, then had bad cough for few weeks so on and off also on MC .

hi mummies, sorry for replying late. my friend is in her 37 weeks now, started taking maternity leave liao instead of MCs.. then till now, the gynae says it is ok for her to go for natural, so she will be trying for natural..
btw, we dun necessary feel the bb's kick every day at this time yet right? i mean in 27th week liao.. looking foward to see bb in another 2 weeks...

Good afternoon Ladies!!!
I use to have sleepless nite until last 2 mths stopped but now it seems like coming back again. gr.......also cant find a suitable position to sleep nowadays. getting very restless and tired.

Zenn,
my email addy is [email protected].

Good afternoon all....
kao_yawn.gif

<font color="aa00aa">snow</font>, thanks for sms-ing me.
kao_kiss.gif
....took a morning nap n din know it's already going 1pm when i woke up n saw your lobang....quickly went to the thread n PM the lady....am waiting for her to cfm if the blanket n laura ashley 2 pcs set available or not?

<font color="ff0000">ashley mom</font>, thanks for checking with the supplier regardg the blankets too.... if i can't get from the lady from the thread, i'll let u know.
kao_love.gif

Back from lunch... yummy HK-style fish noodles!!!

bluegrapes,
yeah lo, now I got three main names to call her la, baby, gerger, and Claire lo. Most of the time still call her gerger. Kekekekekeke

btw, if anyone is interested, Holland V got quite a number of factory outlet stores... There's one new one next to BK, called Song and Song, prices there very cheap, but the quality of their goods not very good as they are selling real factory rejects with actual defects. Their baby/children's wear pieces selling at $3 to $7 a piece, saw a carter's jacket (kids size) selling for $7... think quite worth lo. I bought my nightie there as well, at $10. Can take a look if you are passing by the area. The FOS outlet across the road has a good baby/toddler section, last week I bought 3 carter's bibs for $10. FOS stuff are better quality, think they sell excess stock rather than stocks with defects. There was also one carter's gift set (2 rompers, 2 washcloths) going at $16.90.

Janey - Oh.... never realise got limit to MC... Just went to check, my company gives 60 days (including hospitalisation) annually. No wonder my boss hasn't come to me yet, despite taking 21 days already

Sherl,
Actually i am more interested in the Elmo Cloth book but pick up location very far. I have been wandering in that BP for a couple of days liaos. hee hee....

Mildy,

You really BP queen of Jan Mummies' thread liao ah! I'm wondering if I should get from this BP or go to the Clifford shop one of the mummies was talking about...

hui, np

sherl, im also interested in that height chart, but i find that it's too early, will take another year before bb can really stand up properly keke.

mildy, it's not dress haha. hui's bb is a boyboy!

<font color="ff6000">Re shifting of furnitures:</font>
If there is a need to shift furnitures, preggie moms should nt be home when hubby or helpers are doing the shifting. Shifting of Masterbed is definitely a NO NO!! Rest of the furnitures should be fine as long as we are nt at home.

<font color="119911">Painting of nursery room:</font>
This I am nt sure if its advisable to do it even thou when preggies are nt at home. I have heard abt babies born wf patches on their face. Nt too sure if its just coincidental or there is really some truth in the myth..

<font color="0000ff">Pasting things on the wall:</font>
This is another NO NO for the preggies. If u wanna put on wall papers, let ur man do the job when u are out of the house.. My hubby's cousin pasted some CNY deco when she was expecting her gal. Her gal was borned wf a red patch on her forehead.. So relatives blame her for nt believing these old wifes tales lor..

Hey, I don't mind joining in for more BB appareal type of BPs. Any more in the pipeline?

Icy was at VivioCity just now, said she saw this very pretty dress ofr newborn at Gap, but quite exp.