(2007/01) Jan

<font color="ff0000">Hello mommies...</font>
Sorry i was so busy today so no time to upload the list on wat to pack in our maternity bag to bring to hospital. Will do it when I am back home later..

<font color="119911">Sherl,</font>
I also have breathing difficulty when i sleep at nite.. I think the HAZE made my condition worse.. Thurs nite i was so tired after attending dinner.. Reached home immed knocked out leow..

Next morning my notti hubby presented me a recording of me snoring accompanied by some comical show's backgd music.. Made me so paiseh..

<font color="ff6000">Zenn,</font>
I had my pre &amp; post natal massages on my bed.. I just place a thick bath towel on the area i lay on.

Nisah is charging me $400 for 10 sessions and additional $30 for tpt. So total $430 for 10 sessions.

<font color="aa00aa">Aquarius,</font>
Personally, I prefer Nisah to the therapist at Rustic Nirvana. I signed package wf her on the spot. We have been chatting throughout the session until she also forgot to keep track of her timing. She stayed on for additional 20mins.. Kekeke

If i cant utilise my package before i give birth, i will convert the rest of the sessions to post-natal massage.

sugarbean thanks
will try it!

serrich, me too, having difficulties breathing and even headaches &amp; chest pains. worse when laying down flat! was feeling so unwell i couldn't go out to get $$ transferred for some stuffs i've ordered

ashleymom, i've received the GAP pants today. looks very sweet
think will match the top i bought for bb some times ago nicely!

LY, have yet to know the results to the test. hopefully it won't be too bad cos i tend to like eating food that is sweet/fattening.

joymom, thanks for posting that link. now i know why i've put on so much weight :S hopefully bf is the only way to lose weight!

re milk bottles: i bought the normal ones with cute cartoon designs for spare usage. but for newborn, bought the avent ones. abit exp but according to relatives who got experiences many reccommend avent.

also, it is true that vitagen/yakult can relieve heartburn?

<font color="0000ff">Faeriekim,</font>
How's ur session wf Khatijah??

<font color="ff6000">Icy,</font>
Late afternoon i was caught in a jam on my way to Vivo City.. In the end my hubby decided to head home for short nap. Haiz..

Hi <font color="0000ff">serrich</font>, when I called Khatijah to cfm today, she told me about your session with Nisah. Haha! Cos she kept asking me whether 'your friend in Jurong had a session with my sister today, right?" Then, I was a ilttle tongue-tied cos I wasn't sure where you stayed. Hee.. But I juz said yes cos I knew you had a session with Nisah today. You signed up wif her on the spot? Wow! That's good! And she's charging you $40 per session cos u took package? Or her charge all along $40? If so, I will switch to her cos Khatijah asking for $50. Hee... Difference of $10 per session can be substantial. Btw, thx for the headsup cos then I will be better off knowing what to negotiate fm her tmrw.

<font color="ff6000">aqu &amp; zenn</font>, will let you know when I finish my massage tmrw wif Khatijah in the afternoon. I hope she oso give me same package.

BB_milk - tks so much for organising and everything. I've jus trf the money to u. Pls ck k? tks again!! (i've rounded up the amt to make it easier)

hello!!

ladies, just chk whether how many milk bottles u bought for ur NB?? i've no idea so i get only 1 (200ml, 7oz) at the moment. is it enough??

wow <font color="0000ff">bluegenie</font>, you already started to buy milk bottles? I better start stocking up. I was reading somewhere that glass bottles, if possible to buy, are even better. Maybe I wanna try to scout around for that. Hee..

Hi ladies...

Just back fm wedding dinner @ OCC. Food so so leh...

<font color="ff6000">sugar</font>, no problem take ur time.

<font color="119911">serrich</font>, so u gg to engage Nisah for post too? thought you planning to use back ur previous lady. off hand forgotten the name.

btw wats Nisah no? gg to call her too heeee

<font color="0000ff">faeriekim</font>, hows the massage?

Here's the guideline on the items u can bring to hospital. Hope that it will be of great use to u..
mime_msword.gif
maternity bag
Maternity Bag.doc (46.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

<font color="ff6000">faeriekim,</font>
Hahaha.. So fast Nisah told her sis abt my session leow arh.. She charges me extra $30 for transportation. So per session is $43.. U can try to bargain wf Khatijah for a better deal?!

<font color="119911">Snow,</font>
U can consider using internet banking to tt $$ ley.. Very inconvenient to tt $$ at the ATMs ley. I find it such a hassle esp when the queue is super long!!

<font color="ff0000">blue_genie,</font>
I bgt a pack of 3 Avent 4oz milk bottles for my bb. Most likely I will only use 2 bottles. Definitely 1 is nt enuf. U will prob need 2 at least. One for storing milk and the other for storing water if u are bringing baby out..

<font color="aa00aa">faeriekim,</font>
U mean buy glass bottles to store expressed breastmilk or for feeding?? If u are referring to glass bottles for storing EBM, u can get it free from the hospital nursery. There is no need to spend $$ to buy. If u are referring to feeding bottles, this is something new to me cos majority of the feeding bottles are plastic.. Only those FM in hospital nursery for newborns are stored in glass bottles ley.

zenn,
Yes i am using Naini for post-natal. But if my sessions wf Nisah not used before i give birth then i just convert to post-natal. Can start after my sessions wf Naini finish lor.. Afterall Naini sessions very short only..

thanks serrich! aiyo u tempting me leh but i ve a package wif body wellness which can do pre natal too and another voucher wif rustic. abit regret buyin the voucher liao.

recfm, nisah pre natal is $50 per session and $43 if sign up 10x? how much is her post natal? but its convenient to do it at home lah. dun ve to travel. wats her no?

<font color="aa00aa">Zenn,</font>
Nisah's prenatal is $50/session w/o package. If u take up package, its $400 + $30(tpt) for 10 sessions. I think if u are staying near her place, she might nt charge transportation.. U can call her at 97253602 to confirm wf her the rates?

<font color="ff6000">serrich</font>, called nisah n she told me her package is 7 sessions for $300. anyway she was doin massage so will check wif her again if she can offer me the same as urs if i signing up hee

<font color="119911">faeriekim</font>, hows ur massage? are u the one who tried sisters? can i ve the contact no too?

Zenn,
U had a dinner a OCC last night? Ur fren is the groom or the bride? I knoe the Groom, surename is Ang?

But I didn;t attend their wedding....

<font color="119911">msn queen</font>, oh really!! the bride is my hubby's cousin, not sure abt the groom surchange. the groom is a officer? cos there are 3 weddings at OCC last night.

hi gals, counting down to my massage session. first, check on punctuality. hee...

<font color="0000ff">serrich</font>, I read at this website (which I am unfortunately unable to post due to some error?!) bout the glass bottles and I thought she was talking about feeding bottles. Correct me if I'm wrong so tat I dun go abt searching for glass bottles.

If you are interested to look for the website, I can PM you.

zenn, ya I tried Nisah's massage last Sat. Not bad but I cannot compare becos I have never tried other pre-natal massage before. Am considering taking her post-natal package cos cheaper than Siti but my worry is she is not as strong as Siti. She stays at Hougang and me at Seng Kang...only few bus stops away as I am near to Yio Chu Kang side.

Khatijah arrived on time, great for her first time to this place. I have completed exactly an hour of massage with Cik Khatijah and she still charged me $50 after citing the differences between her sis' package and hers. Her post-natal includes 2 baby massages, 1 free wrap, free girdle, jamu herb drinks. Her sis does not include these stuff, so to speak. As for pre-natal, I didn't really push for a package. So if I can get a lower price, then I will consider. If not, I'll juz call her when necessary.

Btw, I was told by her not to eat too much 'cooling' stuff. Oops! Not good, not good at all! Gynae tells me overweight and masseuse tells me not too much cooling stuff.... my diet must be topsy-turvy!

Sorry to digress, Khatijah has good strength. Compared to the normal massages that I used to have, she's firm, fast and thorough.

serrich; thks for the advise on the feeding bottle. guess 1 feeding bottle is enough at the moment cos not planning gg to bring bb out (will be after confinement bah then will bring bb out to my mother's pl) think i will get another milk bottle for water after my confinement or wait for gifts from my family or friends loh..hehe

faeriekim: i m buying feeding bottle for my bb. If u are referring to glass bottles for storing EBM, think serrich is right - u can get it free from the hospital nursery. There is no need to spend $$ to buy.

<font color="0000ff">Zenn,</font>
I think 10 sessions for $400 more worth it then. U check with Nisah if she is gg to charge u tpt or nt.

<font color="ff6000">faeriekim,</font>
U can pm me the website so tat i can take a look if they are talking abt feeding bottles or nt..

Glad to hear that Khatijah is good. Yah i told Nisah tat we read from forum abt them nt keeping to punctuality.. Someone mentioned that the 2 sisters always late for appt.. Hahaha.. Nisah was on time when she came over yesterday also..

BB_milk
$ transferred POSB. Also round it up to S$29/-. Transaction Reference 877212420

sorry for reading msg late, I was at my Brother in law wake since Friday, today he was cremated.

It was very sad 2 c my SIL now all alone with his 8yrs old son. My BIL passed away due heart attack n there is no warning. We never know he has heart problem, i tin he himself is not aware 2. He checked himself into hospital after days of chest pain and didn't make it out anymore.

It is all so unexpected. He is so young, 40+. Going thru this, made treasure my beloved one more. we never noe wat can happen next. so sudden so loss. sigh!

Today I really cant tahan my whole body aching and found a massage at a small spa inside punggol marina club hee the massage is not bad, in fact very relaxing but certain pt she used alittle bit more strength compared to other pre natal i been. hope will not hurt bb. its actually $60 for 1hr, passion card 10% but as my leg is quite swollen, in the end she massage 1.5hr but charged me same rate

<font color="ff6000">kc</font>, i am sorrie to hear it. that reminds me of my mum's death. also sudden one. guess ur SIL will need all u relatives care n convern.

<font color="0000ff">serrich</font>, ya $400 is v good deal but dun want end up signing so many package. issit difficult to make appt wif her?

<font color="aa00aa">faerikim</font>, glad you enjoyed urself. ve u tried Nisah?

<font color="119911">aqu</font>, oh u signed up wif Nisah too. Hmm.. tempting...

<font color="0000ff">serrich, zenn, aqu</font>, tink Nisah offers better package in terms of cash value. Cos I tink might not be necessary to pay the additional for all the stuff for e.g. binder, etc. Actually, when she mentioned binder, I'm beginning to suspect that she's not going to use the traditional cloth to bind. Tat's wat I want leh...

<font color="119911">zenn</font>, I got a tip from Khatijah today. For swollen legs, try to soak your feet in hot water mixed with salt to relieve. She didn't mention frequency, but said something like once in a while. Lemme know if it works?

<font color="ff6000">serrich</font>, ok, pm you web site! Thanks in advance!

<font color="ff6000">faeriekim</font>, thx but first of all i must buy a pail that can fit into my 2 elephant legs heeee

faeriekim,
Talking abt binder, I recalled my session wf Naini.. She did use a cloth binder. She tied so tightly that i was almost breathless!! Gosh.. Then she used my own binder(got it from the hospital to bind my c-section wound) to wrap ard the cloth binder! So its 2 layer of binder i had..

zenn,
I dont find it difficult to make appt wf her ley.. My next appt wf her will be 2 weeks later..

<font color="ff0000">Ashley_mom,</font>
Pls go ahead and order the RL flannel dresses for me.. I did not order from Junior18. Have decided to get it from ur supplier... Thanks!

wow, seems like many mommies have started engaging in prenatal massages. myself am scared of massages, ticklish keke. but for postnatal it's inevitable.

the increasing PSI is really bad. havent been feeling well these few days

kc, think ur sil will need alot of emotional support now. hope they'll pass thru this hard periods.

serrich, i can't apply for internet banking cos there had been some errors with my address and not solved yet. called posb and they said i have to personally go down to posb office to settle. since i will spend more if using internet banking(more convenient), i've decided not to apply for it.

Slept very well last nite. Not sure if its because of the massage I did :p more excuse to do more massage hahaha

<font color="ff6000">mil</font>, whats ur email? will email u the contact for the massage @ punggol marina.

<font color="0000ff">serrich</font>, wow u can tahan 2 layers of binder? must b wif the blinder for how long? no wonder u really slim down! btw meaning no shower when doin massage?

Morning all!

Had a better sleep last night compared to Friday and Saturday... Thank goodness! If not really buay tahan.

My hubby's cousin strongly recommended Naini to me... she said she lost 5 inches in total... by now, about 1 month plus after the birth, she's almost back to normal liao...

serrich/zenn,
me still waking up with blocked nose almost every morning leh, even when I sleep on my side. But you are right, it's better than if I sleep on my back...

Last week I was sitting in class during my course with nothing to do, then start to wonder why my gerger never move for the past two hours, so like Mildy the other day I decided to be a bad mummy and give her home a shake. Wasn't really expecting her to react because she will usually stop moving if you shake her home, but this time she threw a mini tantrum and boy, did it hurt! She did some funny wriggling action or other for the next 15 min which caused me a bit of discomfort. Next time this bad mummy dun dare to try to disturb her baby liao. Really got attitude!

May be changing the name of my ger... oops! Am now leaning towards Claire. Hubby has tasked me with checking out with people around me if they have any violent objections to the name. Hiaks hiaks.

Morning, mommies, hope everyone has a good weekend

Serrich - my eyes blur blur, just saw your Fri posting asking to do dinner on Sun. Sorry sorry didn't reply coz missed that posting totally. Pity didn't get to see you yesterday but again, thks for organising the Neurogain BP.

Hui - You want the Carters receiving blanket is it? My supplier got some stocks. Let me know if you are interested.

Icy - I was at Boon Lay yesterday but went over late noon, pop by Serrich's place, went to JP to do some shopping, then brought whole family out for dinner... so didn't have time to contact you to collect the stroller cushion. But no worries, I left it at my mum's place. Will probably be there next Tue; if not one of these weekends. Will contact you then can?
Oh yes, someone was asking you for the Leapfrog lady's number? I wanna get some of Leapfrog toys - you got lobang?

Blue genie - I bought 6 milk bottles so I don't have to sterilise all the time as baby feeds often. Even if plan to breastfeed, also must standby a few.

Someone asking me for the name of the shop selling Pooh wall borders. Sorry, can't recall who is it... Anyway it's called Basic Connection at level 4 at Causeway Point, nearer to the Metro side. Also I saw at Homefix shop at Jurong Point selling Pooh wall borders as well.

Serrich - got your orders. Will let the supplier know so she can take note.

BB Milk - SOrry, totally forgot about $$ transfer. Promise to do it before lunch today and let you know. I gotta trace back the thread for your account number

good morning all mummies

wat a haxy monday morning..

KC sorry to hear abt your BIL. hope ur SIL will be stronger each day.

BB Milk - Can't find the posting with your account number. CAn you or any kind mom just PM me BB Milk's account number again? Thks

Icy - Oh yes, about the Leapfrog lady's contact??

Just got a call from gynae's clinic...blood test result...it's within normal range but towards high side...so got to watch sugar intake carefully so that GD won't 'attack'.

<font color="ff6000">Snow,</font>
OIC.. Actually i tot internet banking will be more convenient.. Hahaha..

<font color="0000ff">Zenn,</font>
Yup, no shower after the massage. I just sponge myself wf a face-towel in the day. My massage starts at 9am in the morning. So I will leave the binder on till 8am the next morning. Remove the binder and herbs, then take a quick shower. I lost abt 3inches ley and my tummy did become flatter..

<font color="119911">Sherl,</font>
I am still having blocked nose as well. The haze has rather aggravate my condition. I have been experiencing sore throat also.. Sigh.. Lozenges doesnt seems to help at all!! Recent week I also experience heartburn quite often ley. Wat a terrible feeling..

U so funni, nothing better to do go disturb ur bb!! Later ur bb gets agitated, kick u non-stop then u know arh!!

Claire is also a nice name.. U still have 2 mths to decide which name to use.. Maybe can talk to ur bb and ask her which name she likes? U'll be surprise she might just react to the name she likes.. Hahaha...

<font color="aa00aa">Ashley_mom,</font>
Yah didnt get chance to meet u yest. Sorry, need to rush to pils place cos my hubby's relative was there to deliver wedding invites so my pils told us to pop over.. Who knows by the time we reach there, they already left..

It's ok, there's always a chance to meet up. No worries! Btw, I have pm u the Leapfrog contact..

<font color="ff0000">Mor</font><font color="0000ff">nin</font><font color="aa00aa">g!!</font>

Ashley mom, thanks for the info, tho' I kan cheong spider, couldn't wait so yesterday went to Causeway Point to check it out myself. Went to that shop you've mentioned and bought the wall border. On Sat, I also went to the Homefix DIY roadshow at Marina. Their promo was for the wallpaper at $12 psf. Was very interested to get the Pooh one, but to do up my nursery, I calculated that I've to spend close to $800-$1000.

BB_Milk, I've TTed the $ to you and dropped u an email, please check.

Serrich, how soon after your C-section did u start your post-natal msg? Was it painful when the masseuse did the binding?

All mummies - what type of mattress did u all buy for the cot? Any type will do or must it be the BBsafe latex type? How much will it cost for a 28 by 52 (std size)?

Also, the clothing for newborns, I'm on the prowl for more front fastening type of clothes, but was baffled as to whether I need to buy bottoms for them during the 1st few weeks. Since they're going to wear diapers, do I need to cover up their bottoms? Else, should I buy them the long pants type, which is fully covered, with no socks needed?

serrich, that time when siti did the cloth binding for me...also almost cannot breathe...but I took out at night cos cannot sleep comfortably...I take out the cloth binder and use the binder I bought from Maternity House...this time round I am getting the OSIM binder.

bb milk i have transferred the $ to u juz not too long ago.

To Account POSB Savings
106-12379-9 bbmilk
Amount S$21.20
Transaction Reference 877871178

mummies yesterday morning me &amp; janey attended the ante-natal class at TMC. it was fun leh.. esp the excerise part. kekeke... we watched a breastfeedinf video by avent. we were oso intro some books written by Mrs Wong BB. interesting. the book showed 2 pictures of how the placenta looks like. hmm.... looks abit yucky.

after the class, we were given a small bag with a avent 125ml bottle &amp; some avent leaflets.

any mummies woke up in the middle of the night lately?? i have been waking up ard 3am or 4 am daily even on weekends w/o fail. these hours are the best time to sleep. yet i woke up. eyes big big cannot continue to sleep le.

morning all!

the haze is very bad!

any mommies have difficulties sleeping? i kept awaking every now and then, so tiring.

sherl, claire sounds nice
less common to charlene perhaps.

serrich, were u able to wear pre-preggie clothings after the massaging sessions with mdm naini the last pregnancy?

bbmilk, have sent u a mail after transfer