(2007/01) Jan

Wow, you mommies almost 3rd trimester already. I'm just beginning of 24th week. By the time you all deliver, I'll be of the very few lonely mommies on the thread...

Ashleymom, mine I think is about 1.5-2days. Actually by second day you should be refilling with new boiled water already.
icy is right, cannot reboil water too many times. Not good. Faster go and get the therma flask.
Am still thinking if I should get one more.

I will be 28 weeks tomorrow.

Serrich - Have checked with the supplier. She said her source told her that the RL pleated dresses are certainly originals and they were rejected due to late shipment. She'll double check on the Burberry one.

aquarius if u come across any tiger thermo flask ard 3L and is cheap let me know can. i m hurting ard... thank you...

Aquarius- I just want to make sure can keep water hot for 12 hours in case baby wakes up at night and can't get enough from me. Like my gal was borned about 3.6kg and 1st month, I don't have enough to satisfy her
I'll replace the water everyday. Have a cheap one that my mum used to keep the red date water but only keep warm for 3-4 hours.

Ashley mum, no worry. Me juz reached 25 weeks today. So you won't be lonely in this thread then. I will still be around..hahaha

Serrich - Good news. The supplier promised that she will give me priority in the waitlist if she has excess. She said green not that popular so should have for me (or you
) if there are excess stocks.

Zenn, you can keep the fu zhu yi mi refridgerated for 1 day but got to finish it by then. Can't keep too long else the taste will become weird.

Aqua, for those to travel out with BBs, the tall slim type of flask should suffice right? For our normal drinking, like red date tea, jsut buy the 1-litre thermal flask should be aequate, right? Then what about those huge flasks (dunno flasks or airpots) that store water, and can preset to 60 degrees for making milk? Need to get one also, right?

Ashley_mom,
I have taken many orders for u ley.. Kekekeke.. My frens still shortlisting now.. Hopefully got 35 pieces bah.. The flannel dresses I think got additional 3-4 orders coming in! Arrggghhh.. I am overwhelmed wf emails on the orders.. Hahaha..

aquarius thank you!!

actually i can imagine january 2007 all of us will either be doing confinement or juz delivered. think the thread will be pretty quiet.

then when all of us are more settled down. topic will be on babies growing stage liao.. non stop topics to keep us company thru out.

then our gathering will even be more fun. there will be babies ard. kekeke...

Serrich - Not from me lah
I'm also just middlewoman like you, don't gain anything one
You take your time for the flannel one but the Burberrys and the other 2 RL ones, try and get orders fast so we can order soon.

Alethea...ya the tall slim type is suffice, then red date tea buy the 1-litre one...as for huge flask depends on how many litres you need. I think you are refering to airpots cos you mentioned preset to 60 degrees...that means need electricity one right? I think a good thermo flask can replace that and save money on electricity.

Alethea - you never read the previous postings
Apparently the mommies say airpot very waste electricity so they get those good thermoflask to keep hot water only.

Ok, so any huge flasks from Tiger or the Elephant will do, hor? Ok, will go recce Isetan. Their sale will end this Sunday.

So many things to buy, I'm really at a loss, u know....

Aqua, but if I don't use airpot, which comes with the preset button, then how would I know if the water temperature, be it water from the kettle or flask, is at 60 degrees and ready for me to make the milk?

afternoon gals....
wah need so many flasks ahh?? i also nvr buy any yet....hmm... tom wld go shop shop after my appt...

last time hor i bought 1 thermos flask in carrefour... supposed to be tiger brand one leh... dunno fake one or wat...damn lousy...after few hrs only, my water not hot le... *fuming* then now i just dump it inside my kitchen cabinet... even worse than my mum's cheap cheap type, at least can last thru the nite...
542487.gif

Alethea...dun need to be zhun zhun 60 degrees...when you start making milk you will know how much hot water to add and how much room temperature boiled water to add.
Very natural will know one.
Make a few times will roughly know how much hot water to room temperature water.
Dun worry.

Nana, I'm also not sure, but have seen this 60-degree thingy on most airpots, stating that it's for BB milk.

Icylemon, sure, will do so.

Actually we can keep the electric airpot on whole day during ML. Once we are back to work, since no one is at home we can always switch off the electricity before gg to work and turn it on when we are back.. Helps to save on our electrical bills.

Getting a good vacumm/thermo flask is very impt if u are nt using airpot. Best to go for those reputable brands like Zojirushi and Tiger hor?!

Alethea - No need to be 60 degrees one lah. When you make milk you put the room temperature water first, then add hot water so the overall water is just warm, then add milk. All is agaration by feeling the bottle. I used to ask my mum how to tell by feeling, and she said the same thing as Aquarius - do a few more times and you will know whether the temperature is just right, by feeling the bottle

nana,
Then try getting Zojirushi thermo flask?? Actually i there are a few different models of thermo flask ranging from cheap to exp ones lah. Maybe the Tiger one was the cheapest range tats y the insulation nt as good?

serrich!! i m looking for u.u oso using the piglet skin for ur younger girl's BLOG. how come my ticker can go out of aligment one. urs seems ok leh... help!!!

Ashley mom,

you are not the only one. i also have the airpot on 24 hours a day. no wonder my utilities bill is at 250 per day.

As for tiger thermal flask on offer, how many litres is that?

today's topic is air pot. kekekek....
i think i badly need 1 thermal flask or air pot. cos hor my house no hot water one. so next time also dunno how to make milk. i think i need to buy another rice cooker also. cos the rice cooker i have at home is super big lor, i think next time my CL cook rice for 1 or 2 too big liaos.

mummies lately i got this little discomfort. sometimes i feel that my bladder is full. but when i go toilet. no pee leh... why har?

then when the middle of the night one of my thighs or arms will get numb. why?

Milderina...Isetan also sell the small rice cooker...think is $30+ I normally cook for only 3 paxs so the big rice cooker not much use and take up space...thus I bought a smaller one from Isetan...very cute and can cook up to 2.5 or 3 cups I think.
I still see the rice cooker at Isetan Tampines.
Brand wise I cannot remember now but it's not those NO BRAND one...and it's expensive looking not cheapo type.

Cindy, the promo flask is 1-litre.

aquarius,
wow i didnt know that isetan sell so many things leh. u saw it in tampines isetan? they got sell electrical appliances meh?

Icylemon - I'm using the 3 tier tefal steamer. Can steam rice (for 5 pax) and other layers to steam fish or meat at the same time. Fast and good coz everything cooks at the same time.

Icy, Milderina...Isetan sells a lot of things...the electrical appliances section is at level 2. My fav shopping place is at Isetan...kekeke..

icy, Milderina try get the one I bought. Very worth buying.

Icy,
Tonite then help u wf ur ticker. I must look at the codes & compare ley, ok? I gg off soon lor..

Icy / Mildy,
I am also using Philips rice cooker. My hubby uses his Caltex points to redeem one.. Kekeke..

Icy,
Bladder feel full cos our ever-growing bb wt is pressing down mah.. Sometimes I also got sudden urge to pee or poo.. Hahaha..
I also feel numbness in my thigh and feet ley.. Nt sure if this is lack of calcium or nt?!
I also kena heartburn. Got sudden burning sensation at my throat.. Feel so uncomfortable..

milderina think is the same de. white colour the then the base then like got a few cute cute pictures de...

ashley mom i m oso using that 3 tier tefel steamer too. is juz beside my philip rice cooker. hahaha... but my tefel steamer is the one w/o timer one. so muz get my own timer de. i oso used tat the steam rice, fish, & steam vegetables like broccoli.

aquarius ur small rice cooker wat brand de? mostly saw is the old type design one. like our grandparents time one lor.. cute cute de...

serrich ok. thank you.

serrich my philip rice cooker buy one leh. tefel steamer is using ESSO points to exchange one. so is my coffee maker. kekeke....

icylemom, cannot remember the brand now but it's not those old design type. It's like modern rice cooker but small size (the type where there is a handle on top then you press a button to open the cover one)...I think is IONA? I must go back and check the brand.

serrich OIC.

this morning oso very funny. i was lying on my bed. then my girl kick me in the tummy. my right leg will moved abit. i tot wat happened. then she kicked 1 more time. my right leh moved again. hahaha....

Aqua

thank you.
i am also hunting for thermal flask. but got to find cheap and at least 2L otherwise my MIL will go crazy cooking water every day.