(2007/01) Jan

This thread is moving so fast.. I couldnt catch up ley..

Thanks for the poll!! It's def very clear that Shania Lee is a hot choice! Think I can start calling my bb gal Shania nw unless my hubby has any strong objection..

Re Post Natal Massage:
I have decided to engage Mdm Naini.. I have called her to confirm already. Wanted to try out her pre-natal massage too bt she said she is fully booked for the next 2 weeks.. Sigh.. My back is aching ley.. How i wish i can get a good and relaxing pre-natal massage now!!

hi <font color="aa00aa">bb_milk</font>, i've added my order:

Confirmed Orders

1) Nick: babymilk
item 1: Soothing Nipple Oil ($11 x 2 = $22)
item 2: Warming Body Wash for Confinement ($18.90 x 1 = $18.90)
item 3: Confinement Massage Oil ($12.50 x 2 = $25)
item 4: Healing Bottom Spray ($15.50 x 2 = $31)
item 5: Calendula Cream ($24.50 x 1 = $24.50)
Total: $121.40
Pick up location: SengKang/Punggol

2) Nick: Milderina
item 1: Soothing Nipple Oil ($11 x 1 = $11)
Total: $11
Pick up Location: Sengkang/Punggol

3) Nick: janey
item 2: Healing Bottom Spray ($15.50 x 1 = $15.50)
Total: $26.50
Pick Up Location : Jurong

4) Nick: aquarius
item 1: Confinement Massage Oil ($12.50 x 2 = $25)
Total: $25

5) Nick: icylemon

6)Nick: blue_genie

7) Nick: ashley_mom
item 1: Warming Body Wash for Confinement ($18.90 x 1 = $18.90)
item 2: Confinement Massage Oil ($12.50 x 2 = $25)
Total: $43.90

8) Nick: Sherl
Item 1: Soothing Nipple Oil ($11.00)
Item 2: Afterbirth Treatment ($14.50)
Item 3: Healing Bottom Spray ($15.50)
Item 4: Confinement massage oil ($12.50)
Total: $53.50

9) Nick: zenn

10) Nick: Msn_queen

11} Nick: Snow
Item 1: Healing Bottom Spray ($15.50x1=$15.50)
Item 2: Afterbirth Treatment ($14.50x1=$14.50)

Total:$30
Pick-up location: Jurong from Icy/town

12) Nick: Bluegrapes
Item 1: Healing Bottom Spray ($15.50)
Pick-up location: Town

13) Nick: Hui
Item 1: Soothing Nipple Oil ($11 x 1 = $11)
Item 2: Postpartum Healing Salve ($11 x 1 = $11)
Total : $22
Pick-up location: Jurong

KIV Orders
1) Nick: AletheaT
item 3: Confinement Massage Oil ($12.50 x 1 = $12.50)
Total: $42.40

blue_genie, sherl, the afterbirth treatment thing we're ordering can be used right after delivery? only at stomach area or hips and thigh and arms also can? the web didnt give much info on it lei

serrich, so u've booked mdm naini? or just decided? cos heard these massage ladies always fully booked etc etc.

icy, for a "miao tiao" shape after delivery and can wear-back pre-preggie clothes, let the massage lady "touch" abit nvm la!

snow,
I called her to confirm that I will be engaging her service sometime late Dec or early Jan depending on when my bb pops. She will note it down in her schedule. Then abt 3-4 weeks before EDD, i will call her again to re-confirm my booking.. Once bb pop leow can call her to fix a date to start the session.

bb milk,

paiseh, i added one more new order. pls note.

Confirmed Orders

1) Nick: babymilk
item 1: Soothing Nipple Oil ($11 x 2 = $22)
item 3: Confinement Massage Oil ($12.50 x 2 = $25)
item 4: Healing Bottom Spray ($15.50 x 2 = $31)
item 5: Calendula Cream ($24.50 x 1 = $24.50)
Total: $121.40

2) Nick: Milderina

3) Nick: janey

4) Nick: aquarius
item 1: Confinement Massage Oil ($12.50 x 2 = $25)
Total: $25

5) Nick: icylemon

6)Nick: blue_genie
item 2: Afterbirth Treatment ($14.50)
Total: $25.50

7) Nick: ashley_mom
item 1: Warming Body Wash for Confinement ($18.90 x 1 = $18.90)
item 2: Confinement Massage Oil ($12.50 x 2 = $25)
Total: $43.90

8) Nick: Sherl
Item 1: Soothing Nipple Oil ($11.00)
Item 3: Healing Bottom Spray ($15.50)
Item 4: Confinement massage oil ($12.50)
Total: $53.50

9) Nick: zenn

10) Nick: Msn_queen

11} Nick: Snow
Item 1: Healing Bottom Spray ($15.50x1=$15.50)
Item 2: Afterbirth Treatment ($14.50x1=$14.50)

Pick-up location: Jurong from Icy/town

12) Nick: Bluegrapes
Item 1: Healing Bottom Spray ($15.50)
Pick-up location: Town

13) Nick: Hui
Item 1: Soothing Nipple Oil ($11 x 1 = $11)
Item 2: Postpartum Healing Salve ($11 x 1 = $11)
Total : $22
Pick-up location: Jurong

KIV Orders
1) Nick: AletheaT
item 3: Confinement Massage Oil ($12.50 x 1 = $12.50)
Total: $42.40

I just found one who does both pre and post natal massage.

Mdm Nisah: 97253602

Charges for post natal is $300 for 7 sessions. Dunno any changes or not though.

bluegenie: ic, thigh and tummy are the hardest to slim down the flabby parts. for arm, can do push ups lol (wonder if i can do it o_O)

still browsing thru the forum on massage lady threads keke...

BB_Milk, do u know where these products are made in? Couldn't find on their website, or maybe I overlooked the info.

blue genie, me too! but i find that tummy-hips-thigh interlinked. if not will look like ................................. weird weird...im hoping to fit back my levis i bought before preggie. bought and found out preggie no chance to wear yet!

Snow - I've booked Susi for my postnatal.

Aquarius - I do my prenatal massage at True Spa. Done 3 times already and yes, it's very shiok
I choose to do outside coz I've a toddler at home so if do at home, sure can't relax fully

Blue_genie, yah, think I will cry like u, cos' used to hv 24-inch waist. If cannot regain, got to throw away all my skirts and pants. Gosh!

snow: i bought some new clothings this yr when i was in BKK.like u, oso haven have the chance to wear them then realize i m preggie...no choice, have to pass it to my sis. if not, a bit wasteful..

after delivery, think need to replenish new clothings in my wardrobe and hopefully can slim back to my figure before preggie *dreaming*lols*

Anyone knows how much Naini's rates are? Based on old records, it used to be $450 for 6 times (1 hr each) but not sure how much they have gone up. Is she the one who did post-natal msg for Zoe Tay?

babymilk, I am probably going back to Siti but Siti dun do pre-natal massage. I just called Nisah and she charges $50 per session if take 7 sessions is $320. Btw she stays at Hougang. I am asking her if she can come do pre-natal massage for me this Sat. If she is good then I may consider letting her do my post-natal.

There is one more contact: Khatijah - $350 for 7 sessions - 98001394 (Includes 2 bb massages at the last 2 sessions) I think Khatijah and Nisah are sisters. Then Khatijah is used by Birth and Beyond. Another one is Wiwik who charges $350 for 7 sessions. I think she is certified too...does pre-natal too. 94327279.

Snow, i don't think your genes will allow u to put on much weight. U're slim by nature, think u will have silch problems regaining your pre-preg figure.

AletheaT: wow, 24" waist!!! u r the envy of every woman leh...*droozling*

janey: oh, then better we encourage each other to slim down after delivery, ok? so we dun hug each other and cry out loud *grins*

Wow 24"! I think I was 24" in secondary school time? wuahahaha...so envy!

I would be happy if I can get back to 27/28" after delivery. Slowly reduce from there hopefully.

Alethea,
u also v slim ma.. will return to pre-preg shape v fast one la..

blue genie,
yalor.. work hard to slim down after deliver

Eh, eh, that was before pregnancy lah. Now, it's a different story, ok! Moreover, before pregnancy, hiao hiao one, always maintained a ramrod posture, sucked in tummy and all, so the tummy could remain flat, to a certain extent, and the waist confined to 24 lah. It's last time, remember, almost 6 months ago, hor!

Alethea, I am not too sure also.

Only know that those product with the name 'califonia' is from US.

I will have to ask her again for the rest of the products that she carries. Keep you all update again.

bb_milk,
Mdm Naini charges $450 for 5 massages &amp; binding sessions and 1 massage &amp; scrub session. Every session is abt 45min-1hr.

aquarius,
My backache also getting quite bad.. She is charging $68/session and $600 for 10 sessions.

I was told that aloe vera cannot be used for pregnant lady. Healing bottle spray does contain aloe vera. Anyone has any idea?

icy, cos my backache quite bad now...hubby also asked me to do the massage.

Milde, I think should have...maybe call the massage lady to check?

Serrich, I dun mind looking for Naini for the pre-natal but you mentioned she is fully booked for the next 2 weeks...dun think I can wait that long leh. Back aching quite badly now.

Janey, hopefully...I hid all the fats from you all mah. kekekek :p

Zenn,
we cannot eat only rite? cannot use also ar?
but the spray is use after deliver alr ma.. so we no longer preggie rite? hehehe

alethea, it's hard to say cos body changes...the worries are there. ya pre-preggie all very hiao...

blue_genie, my clothes all kinda "small" pre-preggie. bought quite a few and havent wore them. if dun regain my size i think bang wall better :S

Girls, I heard that 7 out of 10 gynaes tend to be late for delivery. So many a times, the midwife helps to deliver and the gynae only arrives to stitch up the mommy. Then what if there are complications and the gynae is late??And, we still have to pay for the gynae's professional fees? If so, quite weird....

zenn, thought aloe vera is supposed to be gd for us?

im hoping can lose the inches i gained, cos i can't stand touching my waist, and not feel a waist but a wheel barrel instead
as for weight, dun really wish to entirely lose all to prepreggie weight. pre i was 40, hoping to lose till about 43-44 otherwise like abit unhealthy.

Aquarius - True Spa is a bit pricey compared to those home massage. For me, I work in town and True Spa is at Ngee Ann City so convenient to go after work. If I have no kid at home, will probably do from home. But scared my gal keep looking for me and also, weekends usually bring my gal out so no time to do at home also.

Anyway, as a member, I paid $700 for a credit of $1000. So each time, they deduct the cost of the massage. Effectively I pay about $100/session. I must say the ambience and service is good there. The package can also be used for after delivery massages or postnatal massage, so no expiry date. I paid 50% for a 1st time trial, not sure if the promotion is still on. I've a $300 voucher for any package taken up. If you are interested, let me know, will pass you the voucher.

Anyone tried Khatijah before? Any comments?

Snow - I also read somewhere that pregnant women better not take aloe vera. Can't remember why though.