(2007/01) Jan

Sherl,

my cousin drink that everyday during her preg for her third child.. n her bb's skin really different from the first 2 bb... v v soft n smooth skin.. rosy cheeks also..

zenn, ya lor...somemore at home I have mooncakes too! Am doing my GTT next Fri. Got to control! But I always munch a bit then find it too sweet and stop eating. Last week I went to see gynae...weigh myself...put on 300g in 2 weeks...baby is about 1kg now which is average weight according to gynae. Next week will weigh again see how heavy.

ooh.. should be red dates (the one w/o seed) and dang shen drink... heard that drink liao, bb next time seldom fall sick also..

but i haven started yet.. cos my cold haven fully recover...

<font color="ff6000">alethea</font>, we changed last yr but we did take into consideration of kids so we got airwave cos of the big boot. ya like wat icy says, wish is a good buy! n i heard its one of the lower petrol consumption for MPV.

<font color="ff0000">janey</font>, wow so it really works ya? but how much should we drink per day? how to boil huh?

Icy, yah, think that car is only about $60+K now. My hubby only has eyes for 1 SUV - Lexus300, else, he won't upgrade. Told him that Honda Odyssey also ok, but he doesn't really like. So nvm, stick to what we have for the time being then. Save $.

Zenn,

my aunt say jus drink few cups a day lor.. like plain water like tt... boiling part.. v easy one.. jus boil until got taste can liao, my mum say jus soak in hot water overnight.. then say once in a while can add in longan.. but not everytime cos longan heaty ma..

janey, meaning just red dates itself or + longan? soak red dates overnite? must we finish within same day or can keep a few days?

alethea &amp; zenn actually any car should be fine. most impt is the fuell comsumption. we all need car juz to travel from location A to location B, back &amp; fro tats all.

Zenn, I got it from my hubby's friends who are pre-school teachers and primary school teachers. Some of them order extras for me, some copy from cassette from me, so the price varies. Those original sets of 20 CDs with large print books (cardboard material) cost something like S$200+. My daughter can point to words like 'this', 'that', 'is', 'are' in the book and can use them properly in a sentence. Her spoken english does sound like those on the CD though, with proper diction and stress in the right parts of the words/sentences.

Zenn,
its red date(w/o seed) n dang shen.. longan add once in a while. cos longan is heaty.
think u boil one small pot n finish on the same day.. dun think can keep lor.. anyway boil v fast one ma

<font color="ff6000">Icy,</font> spoken like a true pro! That's what my hubby and I think - cars just serve a functional purpose. But when a BMW or a Lexus zooms by, that's when we cast the practical side of us with the wind. Sigh!

joy, wow not cheap ya!

janey, paiseh we can get dang shen from medical hall? must put how many? me v kuku wif all these one hee

Hey, since we're already on the subject of teaching our kids good English from young, might as well plan further - have u all decided on the primary schools to send your kids to? hahah! If so, must start finding a new place to shift to, or quickly join as alumni of your alma mater. Either that, or start planning on how we can volunteer our svcs with the 'hot' schools.

janey drink tat for wat purpose??

alethea no la. driving car in spore is not cheap leh... petrol always goes up &amp; nvr comes down de.

Zenn,
ya, dang shen from medical hall, think yu ren sheng also got sell.
got to put how much to boil ar.. i dunno le.. whaahahhaa... i only see my aunty cut small small n all throw into pot n boil.. need to ask her..

alethea, pri sch abit far leh. ve to think of nursery first rite ahhahaha

janey, oh ok. mayb i ask when buyin. thanks!!!

icy, bb will look rosy if we drink red dates water hee

Zenn, how's your maid search getting along? If I'm not wrong, now is not the right time to head down to the agencies, right? Not many maids during the fasting period, hor? U decided on Indo or phil maids?

icy,
like wat zenn says.. suppose to be good for mum n bb.. bb will have rosy cheeks n beautiful skin.. n heard that bb next time will not fall sick easily also..

icy,
me also.. first time heard abt this... i only remember when sherl n Zenn talking abt red dates... my aunt told me to drink recently cos my cousin jus delivered a bb boy last mth.. with rosy cheeks n flawless n glowing skin... hahaaa

<font color="ff6000">alethea</font>, i gettin a indo maid n coming mid of this mth. think now not much data leh. if u wan, i can try callin the agency i got from to check for u? the last time i was told ve to wait till after hari raya b4 they ve more bio datas.

talking about the drinks.... I used to boil for myself during my first preggie.

but have not started doing so for my 2nd one. think must really do it over this weekend. Usually I add red dates, Den Sheng, wolfberries and abit of longan to it, and treat it as drinking normal water.

Alethea, me &amp; hubby already planned for kids future school. Hubby fm ACS...so die die also want our boys to study there. Soon he will enroll himself as a member in the old boys club, and also planned to teach in that school in due time. SUPER KIASU right? hee

alethea, fyi my agency got some new data today but not alot. the earliest they can bring in is 16 oct meaning u can pick up the maid 1 wk later. if not have to wait 3 wks from 16 oct (provided their passport is ready), or 6 wks (if no passport).

bbmilk,
u also got drink ar.. hehehee.. maybe can advise how much dang shen, red dates n wolfberries to put?

alamak, alethea, u thinking of pri sch already? im thinking let nature take its own course leh. cos study too much like deprived childhood keke dun want so much stress.

Janey, dun know how to tell you the amount I added in. It is according to my preference on the type of taste and sweetness. So it really depending on individually.

<font color="ff0000">Zenn</font>, how much r they charging? $388? Or cheaper? Can pass me the contact? I don't need the maid to come in too early cos' no one at home to supervise. Most prob I will advised to go on bed rest in late Nov so good time for maid to come. Praying hard that replacement is not necc. else headache.

<font color="0000ff">BB_Milk</font>, wah, so good, both Malcolm and Matthan can go ACS liao!
I was from SCGS, so can get my DD into that school, but then hor, the girls there are now even more 'atas' esp. when the school is located at such a posh address. Dunno good or bad to send her there. Hope to send my boy to a nearby SAP school but that would mean I need to volunteer my svcs. Told my hubby liao, I can volunteer to be a road marshall, so long as they allow my kids to enrol *hahah*

Yeah finally I am done wif my cards!!!

<font color="ff6000">alethea</font>, for fresh or oni works in indo, maid the agency fee is $188 + $65 payable to MOM (for test n etc). if x-msia / saudi additional $100, ex spore/taiwan/HK, additional $200.

You can call swift arrow at 6467 6656 n look for nancy n anyone there. why need to bed rest since late nov? so early?

Zenn, cos' expecting multiples. Some of the moms in the multiples thread already put on bed rest from the 20th week.

icylemon, everyday so many meals...
how not to gain weight?
wahaha!
so far since first meeting, gained 2-3kg liao...
veri stressful!

next time meet up i must sianz liao..
wahahah!

janey, me oso!
wanna go on diet liao!
wahaha!

AletheaT, did i say many things that day?
Mmmm...
next time must keep quiet liao...
wahahah!

sugarbean, dun worry!
glad to see that you doing fine...

baby_milk, so sad...
got to double up on losing weight liao..
next meet up make sure i slim down before meeting u mummies...
wahahah!

ur HB oso doing alot for u mah...
he help u massage ur leg at night when u having cramp...

snow, when got??
me now still learning...
ur dad eat salt oso more than i eat rice...
how to compare?
kekeke...

alamak! me again?
sighz...
next time meet up really got to sianz liao...
wahaah!

bluegrapes, wahaha!
no matter how much i do, compared to you all mummies, me still lose out...
sighz...
what mummies went thru, daddies would nv feel it...
therefore, i just doing what i can do...

sherl, hopefully she does it...
kekeke...

there only 1 and only iceblue lah...
cos me is me mah...
but there's a lot more of good HB out there...

serrich, no lah...
sighz...
then think i must oso MIA for some time..
so my wifey wouldn take me for granted liao...
wahahah!

zenn,yeah...
can buy from medical hall...
just put few strand can liao...
i usually boiled wif 5-10pcs red date, 5-10pcs dried longan, small handful of guo qi zhi and 1ea rock sugar...
boiled wif ard 500-1000ml water...
but...
that just for mine wifey taste lah...
kekeke...

PS: wondering if any of u notice...
when we all about to make payment that time, in front of us there is a table oso full of ladies, when u mummies stand n gather there to chat, they keep looking our side...
wahahha!

yeah! i oso started reading to baby every night...
from shape, number, color, short story...
chinese as well as english...

<font color="ff6000">iceblue</font>, u are always ahead of us! already start boil red date water n reading story book. haiz v hard to catch up wif u hahahah

btw, where u got ur books?

<font color="ff6000">iceblue</font>, u really good leh!!! peifu peifu

btw, ve u conclude sarong type better or the other type? also, which caterer for bb shower?

Anyone gettin Soothing Nipple Oil?

From the start of your third trimester, use this gentle oil to nourish and condition the sensitive skin of the nipples and prepare them for breastfeeding. This product is also great in aiding the healing of sore and cracked nipples. Safe for mother and baby!

For more information, see our notes on 'Postpartum Recovery'.

30ml Prod#: MC0012 S$11.00
http://www.littledreamers.com.sg/catalog.html

Morning all!

Just took the lift up to my office with a mummy this morning... think she must be about 7-8 months, and I got a shock when I happened to glance at her legs.... machiam swollen like elephant leh! *worried-keep my fingers crossed*

<font color="119911">zenn</font>,
That's not the only product I'm interested in... kekekeekekekeke. I also feel like getting the nipple salve, afterbirth treatment, postpartum healing salve, healing bottom spray and healing herbal pericare wash.... but of course, the last three products seem a bit repetitive, and also will depend on whether I really deliver naturally or not...

Yesterday was talking to my MIL, she was very against the idea of epidural, told me best to tong all the way, because epi got a lot of side effects... sigh...

iceblue,
thanks for the info! Will take a look and see if I wanna shortlist any first month stuff... kekekekekekeke

Scroll to the bottom for some information on cordblood banking, if you are still in the midst of making a decision:

http://www.babycenter.com/mybabycenter/123.html

Impt/interesting notes extracted from the above article:
1) <font color="0000ff">Chances are your baby cannot be treated with his own cord blood.</font>
If your baby develops an illness with a genetic basis and most childhood diseases are genetic his cord blood contains the genetic instructions for that disease, so it's not a suitable treatment. Most banked cord blood is currently used to treat siblings.

2) <font color="0000ff">You probably have a better chance of finding a stem cell match in the public cord blood system than in your own family.</font>
The chance of an exact tissue match between two siblings is only about 25 percent, according to Dennis Confer, chief medical officer for the National Marrow Donor Program, a nonprofit organization that maintains the largest public listing of umbilical cord blood units available for transplantation in the United States. In contrast, the chance of finding a cord blood match in the nation's public banks is 75 percent, he says.

3) <font color="0000ff">Doctors aren't ready to universally recommend banking your baby's cord blood.</font>
The American Academy of Pediatrics and the American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists have both expressed reservations about private cord blood banking for the general public because they believe the chances a family will ever need the blood are slim and because they support a public cord blood donation system (similar to blood banks). Many doctors, however, say that families with a history of diseases such as leukemia, lymphomas, and immune deficiency, among others, should consider private cord banking because their odds of needing a stem cell transplant are higher than those of the general population.

Morning, Sherl!

I'd just signed up for Stemcord for my 2 BBs last Fri (last day of the promo). Let's hope that with the advancement of science, cordblood will be the panacea.

iceblue,
U are really an extinct species! Ur wife must be very touched for all u've done lor..

zenn,
iceblue kan chiong over his first child mah!! My hubby was also like tat when i was expecting our first.. So enthu to read stories, sing songs, play music to bb in the womb.. Hahaha..

Alethea,

Was reading through the website and wondering if they will at least waive delivery charges if we consolidate enough orders leh... if not then we split the delivery cost ah?

Serrich, no matter how I compare, I think my hubby has not reached the fanatical level of Iceblue. So, I've decided to stop comparing. Iceblue is truly in a league of his own.

Sherl, not sure leh. Maybe, check with Sugarbeanie when she logs in later.

Morning Aqua and Janey!

morning!!!

chk wif u ladies whether there's any gd recommendation of shop selling shoes...wanna get a decent shoes to attend wedding banquet.pls advise.