(2007/01) Jan

BTW, not sure who's doing the update to the table. But my scan shows I'm having a boy...

<font color="0000ff">ashley</font>, thank u! the book v cute leh. btw are u a member. cos special offer oni for member b4 aug 06.

Zenn- someone was doing a spree on this website and supplier was giving extra 7% off the special rate. Actually the books very ex hor.. few pages only also cost at least $10.

I took a lot of beef when preggie with my boy...my boy's skin ok leh...and he not afraid of cold.

This pregnancy I still take beef but lesser cos dun have that much craving for beef.

Sherl - if it's any comfort, I took quite a lot of beef during my 1st pregnancy coz I was anaemic and gynae wants me to eat more red meat and my gal is perfectly fine with great skin

Zenn,

the one i bot also baby first one... it cost $109. i got this cos more stable n taller than the $99 one..

sherl i oso la... but is wat i heard from my MIL &amp; my mon lor. but i cannot stop taking beef leh. esp beef noodles.

aquarius i oso realised my cravings for beef cut down le. not as much as 1st trimester.

Janey / Zenn, how does this BB first one look like? Got pic? I'm on the prowl for a colourful playpen that comes with bassinet.

Icy, I heard about the mutton thingy, but why not beef? A lot of pple told me to eat more beef and durians so that BBs will be more robust. But the latter is so high in sugar, cholestrol and calories, so not super keen. But beef, I lurve beef! I've this colleague who ate a lot of beef during her 2 pregnancies, and her 2 boys ended up with a luxuriant mop of jet black hair.

zenn,

I'm interested in getting the cloth books...

Ashley_mom, thanks! Kekekekekekeke... think I'll just stick to my diet for now coz read that red meat good for bbs also...

Zenn - the BP has closed. I just stumbled upon it.

Alethea - Thks.
Was hoping for another little gal actually but it's ok, the old folks are all very happy. And most important baby is well and healthy

aquarius beef noodles hor.. esp the one at scotts hor.. kekekeke....

zenn wat BP?? clothes again??

alethea cut down on durian not so much becoz is high in sugar oso. everything juz eat moderate. btw i think in our 3rd trimester. we muz eat more healthy food liao lor. muz cut diown on too much mee &amp; rice. i was told to eat more porridge, more fish, drink more milk. got to drink coconut drink oso. durian too heaty le...

Wah, seems like a lot of moms like beef noodles. If you work near City Hall, should go to the famous Hock Lam Beef Noodles along Purvis or Seah st. They put some minced salted vege and peanuts bits on top. Yummy...

<font color="aa00aa">alethea</font>, i dun ve the pix. perhaps janey can advise? the one i saw in kiddy palace is blue.

Alethea,
i dun have pic le.. need to take.. but got bassinet/changing top/side storage etc lor.. my one is light blue, got teddy bear pattern i think..

Zenn,
i compare le.. the $109 one.. is slimer n taller. can push thru hdb room door.. the $99 one like a bit fatter.. maybe will stuck at the door frame..

ashley mom wisma food republic oso got 1 very nice beef noodles. kekeek...

zenn ur hubby got a new totota wish ah? ur car plate no. almost same as mine. mine wa 2655. urs was 2556. hahahaha....

<font color="119911">janey</font>, oh... do u ve the model no? btw any website to show diff brands of playpen? u bot fm kiddy palace too?

<font color="ff6000">bb milk</font>, when is good time to pick up fm u? oh i had 1-2 slices when i went jap rest heee i used to love jap but surprisingly i dun ve much cravin durin pregnant.

wow mommies all very hardworking! i'm guilty for not reading anything to my baby keke. only played music thru the night. furthermore i like to read myself, so i guess perhaps baby can "absorb" my reading habits?
kao_confused.gif

ashley_mom, grats to bb boy
we can start reading soft texture books to babies at 2 months??!

alethea, sherl, i dun take beef nor durian lei, how?

zenn, the "BP" u referring to is buying baby books?

<font color="ff0000">icy</font>, no its honda airwave. oh we r so closed! hahahaha

<font color="119911">snow</font>, yaya. cannot always buy clothings. must get somethin educational hahahhaa

snow,

dun worry, it's not a compulsory thing to take beef or durian.
In fact some people recommend not taking (esp durian) because durian got high protein and sugar, might cause your bb to become overweight.

Icy,
U're rite.. Now my priority is my children lor. Even if i read books, its all for them! Hahaha..

Books:
Personally I find it a waste of $$ to buy books that u can borrow from the library.. Every 2 weeks I will borrow those babies board books from community library. So far I only buy books that comes in a whole set/series, usually nt available in libraries.. Just my 2 cents' worth..

Snow - actually can start reading any time lah. I mean when baby is borned, not when we are 2 months pregnant
If you read to baby every night, you will find that baby expects reading to be part of his/her normal routine. Anyway it only takes 2-3 min of our time when they are still so small. I take it as my bonding time with baby after work. Try it

Mommies - If I may, would like to recommend this Graco playpen I bought. You know most playpen tend to be rectangular, but this particular Gracco one is squarish and more spacious so actually more space for baby to move around, especially when baby starts turning, sitting up and standing.

zenn hahaha... i kana milderina de poison liao... hahaha...

zenn the skin you choose hor.. easy or not? i see you did the slide for ur girl liao leh. then i see u do ur blog like very easy leh.

zenn is honda airwave ah,, we nearly bought it tat time. i like the sun roof. very cool leh...

aquarius ya the scotts beef noodles is the best so far.

<font color="ff6000">ashley</font>, chim. didnt know playpen also so many types.

<font color="119911">icy</font>, errr i duno how to consider easy or not leh cos i nv try others. wat r the problem u havin wif urs now?

ur hb just change to the new wish? we almost got wish but since i in sale better stay at 1.5L. the petrol is gettin expersive haha anyway we got our car for 1yr liao

Zenn - all these I also didn't know when 1st time pregnant. All learned from my experienced sis-in-law... the different brands of playpens, high chairs, etc. A lot of things never even thought of till she mentioned
Well, just pick up along the way I guess.

Oh yes, something to share. I happened to read this in 1 of the threads. One mom commented that she drank only longan red dates water (those boiled yourself type) during the 1 month confinement and her tummy went down very fast, apparently get rid of water retention. Come to think of it, I also drank mostly longan red date water during my 1st month and I didn't have much tummy by end of 1st month. According to my mum, it helps to get rid of wind and water. but some people get so very sick of the drink after a while. Something to think about...

ashleymom, i dun have habit of reading to my baby now leh..in fact did not do it. does it affect baby if i read books normally?

aqua, i think og still gt sales.

btw all, lately i got a weird habit of esting pao xin-_- any bad effects??

<font color="ff6000">aqu</font>, u tempting me wif mooncake!!! gg to eat my raffles mooncake liao hee

<font color="119911">ashley</font>, my col told me the same thing abt longan red date water. think i will keep to it too. in fact that day when i visited my client when she doin confinement, her CL pour me a cup too n says its good for pregnant lady too.

zenn,

My hubby's cousin swears by the logan red date water, kept telling me to drink at least 1 cup a day during pregnancy... she says this will result in bb having rosy cheeks. ??!! DUnnoe whether true or not la..

<font color="ff6000">sherl</font>, wow really? but lz to boil leh

<font color="0000ff">aqu</font>, must control leh!! wait too high sugar!

my client just called me. she warded in hospital due to high blood too.

Icy / Zenn, u all changed car aldy, ah? All to accommodate the growing family size, must be. We also planning but to get one, must plonk in some cash. Told my hubby that we really got to save $, now not the time to throw in $....But thinking about it, once we put in 2 car seats plus a maid, totally no room aldy....

Snow - Actually I dunno also. Just know that my early reading to my gal has a positive effect on her. She'll reach for her books every night and ask me to read. Of coz as she gets older, she makes you read the same book like 100 times
(no lah, maybe 10 times in 1 night). It's as if reading is part of our everyday life. Also I myself is an avid reader.

Zenn - haven't heard that it's good for pregnant ladies also, shall ask my mum tonight
The only worry is longan is quite heaty but that's ok when we are doing confinement. My mum says drink that like how we normally drink water. Water supposedly give us wind when we do our confinement. Honestly, I also dunno what's the logic. I just do as I'm told so long as not too troublesome

Snow - Actually I dunno also. Just know that my early reading to my gal has a positive effect on her. She'll reach for her books every night and ask me to read. Of coz as she gets older, she makes you read the same book like 100 times
(no lah, maybe 10 times in 1 night). It's as if reading is part of our everyday life. Also I myself is an avid reader.

Zenn - haven't heard that it's good for pregnant ladies also, shall ask my mum tonight
The only worry is longan is quite heaty but that's ok when we are doing confinement. My mum says drink that like how we normally drink water. Water supposedly give us wind when we do our confinement. Honestly, I also dunno what's the logic. I just do as I'm told so long as not too troublesome