(2007/01) Jan

Wah, the thread moving so fast!!

I mentioned earlier that I went to renew my NRIC. You will know my age by the time you receive letter from immigration to renew NRIC..haha..

<font color="119911">janey</font>, you very observant leh..my hb got the all blacks jersey during our honeymoon in NZ

<font color="ff0000">AletheaT</font>, my hb got the jersey at ChristChurch city itself.
Quite Ex..think $100 or something like that. Where is Birkenhead ah?

<font color="ff6000">estella</font>
1 vote from auntie icylemon
1 vote from aquarius
1 vote from auntie sugarbean
1 vote from snow

<font color="0077aa">shannon</font>
1 vote from alethea
1 vote from sherl
1 vote from baby_milk
1 vote from serrich
1 vote from bluegrapes

sugarbean, yeah pizza would nice :D im very lousy with cooking keke, greenhorn! do take care, and dun get angry.. need to rest alot

thr is no ugly woman but lazy woman?? ! i dun wanna become a walking meatball after delivery leh, so must work hard hard to slim back :D

bluegrapes i know le... you are 1976 de!! kekeke....

estella
1 vote from aquarius
1 vote from snow

shannon
1 vote from alethea
1 vote from sherl
1 vote from baby_milk
1 vote from serrich
1 vote from bluegrapes

wah.. shannon got more votes now.

Totally agree with Sugarbeanie that there's no ugly woman, but lazy ones!

Bluegrapes, Birkenhead is in Sydney. We took a short ferry trip from The Rocks to get there. The jerseys there were very very cheap. Saw the jerseys in NZ too but too exp. Btw, NZ is really very beautiful. We did a self-drive purely on South Island last year. Really fell in lurve with that place, but super super boring also!

After a long long battle within me.. here is my vote:

estella
1 vote from aquarius
1 vote from snow

shannon
1 vote from alethea
1 vote from sherl
1 vote from baby_milk
1 vote from serrich
1 vote from bluegrapes
1 vote from janey

Yayy! Shannon is really a nice name. That's why my DD shall be named that.
But Estelle (or Estella) is very unique lor. Some more, girls with that kind of name sounds very chio

Bluegrapes/Alethea,

I really love NZ.. missed NZ a lot a lot.. got urge to go back there again.. as i stayed there for 3 yrs.. its like 2nd home for me already..

Janey, how come? Your hubby was posted there or u studied there? So good. Life must have been very idyllic there. So many sheep and cows, mountains after mountains, lakes, fjords. I can just imagine elves and fairies living there. Oh, and the hokey pokey ice-cream!

estella
1 vote from aquarius
1 vote from snow

total 4 votes for estella

shannon
1 vote from alethea
1 vote from sherl
1 vote from baby_milk
1 vote from serrich
1 vote from bluegrapes
1 vote from janey

total 6 votes for shannon

Alethea,
I studied there for 3 yrs.. 2002-2004..
not that "free n easy" for me cos need to study, rush for assignment, burn midnight oil for examz etc.. plus i work part-time.. wahahaa..

plus from where i stay (Wellington) i can only see mountians n sea.. no cows n sheeps cos in city.. hehe

<font color="ff6000">sherl</font>, u gettin fm the website? i thought of gettin the touch n feel book but duno which one.

zenn, me still REN-ning.... kekekekekekekekekeke... I've actually bought the Peek-a-boo Bard book liao, lompanged my colleague's purchases the last time round and we got them delivered to the office.

Next thing I'm probably buying will be a baby journal ba, but still deciding which one to get, will proabbly get at the end of the year. Rest of the stuff I've been banned from buying.

Wah.. so many of u are uni grads arh?! Made me so "can kui" tat i didnt even complete my Degree.. Sob sob..

Sherl,
U have been buying books from Wonderbox? Sometimes the offer at Popular bookstore can be even cheaper.. I just bgt Clifford's Phonics Fun Pack from Popular at $14.90.. Wonderbox selling at $21(no discount ley). I do know that some mommies also like to order from Amazon bt the shipping charges can be quite costly ley.

Serrich, a degree doesn't guarantee success in life. For all we know, you're much more accomplished than many of us.

Zenn, yah, me started in my 16th week.

Btw, any of you know where I can buy cute wallpaper or border to paste on the wall of the nursery?

Spotlight is having sale this Wednesday. 20% off for all members. They have items for scrapbooking and decorative items for baby's bedroom too.

serrich,

I just bought one book only... kekekeke, usually i will shop around at the various bookshops and buy at the cheapest price lo... But will most prob get my bb journal from wonderbox because they have a huge range that I can't really find elsewhere...

serrich, Alethea is right, a degree doesn't guarantee success in life wor.

<font color="119911">icy</font>, i nv too. i hardly talk to bb too. lz mummy hahaha

gals, any comments on Baby 1st playpen? i saw it at kiddy palace at $99. saw another similar but Graco at $170. so great diff?

Hi mummies and mummies to be, I personally don't read books to my unborn child because my standard of english is not good and I afraid end up teaching my babies the wrong thing. I bought CDs from pre-school and primary school teachers which they use for listening comprehension and stories that are for kids to listen to. The CDs are being read by native english speakers so the pronunciation and all is clear.
have not seen any of these selling commercially though, if anyone knows where to get them, preferably in a set and comes with books, do let me know.

zenn both of us are lazy.. kekeke...

seems like graco playpen quite ex wor. i bought my playpen from serrich. didnt intend to get a ex one.. coz i scare end up wont use lor.. maybe the playpen end up put toys only.

Alethea,
Hmmm it does makes a lot of difference to me lor.. Kekeke.. My boss sort of hinted that i shld complete my degree so that they can have better plans for me.. Kekeke.. Anyway now my family is top priority.

Icy,
Yes, my focus is now my gals... Hahaha..

Reading books to baby:
Infact we can start reading bedtime stories to our bb durin the 2nd trimester.. My hubby used to read nursery bedtime stories( 3 little pigs, the little red riding hood, etc) and "san zi jing" to my gal. We will play music cds thru out the nite as well.. Kekeke.

zenn,

I intended to but somehow by the time my gerger is old enough to hear me I got too lazy liao... kekekekekekekeke... But probably will grab my copy of Guess How Much I Love You from my place this weekend when I go back, then will start reading to her... Right now I'm just talking to her every night lo...

icylemon,
Just choose a nice book and read to bb like you are reading a bedtime story to her lo... kekekekeke

Zenn,

i bot the one next to baby 1st playpen.. the 109 one.. cos that one seems more "stable" accordin to the sales person... the one i bot also same factory as baby 1st.. wanted to buy graco.. but too ex le...

serrich when married women like us got kids liao hor.. can forget abt further studies. coz our mind wont be on the book. will be on the kids.

sherl i will try. this mummy only knows how to read i-weekly only. hahaha...

Mommies - if wanna cultivate good reading habits in your kids, do start young. I started reading to my gal when she's only 2 months old. Get those soft books with huge pictures and very little works. Actually very easy one lah, probably need ony 2-3min of your time per day coz usually only 4-5 pages. When they are a little bigger and can grasp things, get those touchy feely books - babies love to touch the different texture.

Icelemon - Yeah, I know a bit the daring
but looks very professionally done. Thought quite nice to keep as a momento. Didn't take much photos when pregnant 1st time round and all the photos I took, don't really look very pregnant so thought of it. Of coz no need to strip for the camera lah

<font color="ff6000">sherl, serrich and joy mum</font>, u all very hardworking leh.

<font color="119911">joy mum</font>, where u get the CD n how much?

<font color="aa00aa">janey</font>, u mean they display brand 109 too? how much is urs? sorrie me nv do much research hee think i oni saw baby 1st, quite like it cos it comes wif bassinet, changer and side pockets.

<font color="ff0000">ashley</font>, u mean u took that ur own n not thro professional? v artistic leh!! i asked my hb to take also but not so nice hahahhaa

ya i m lookin for that kinds of book. where to buy?

icylemon, zenn
i also lazy mummy.....nvr read to baby leh.. haha
now listening to music....normal songs....;p

i nvr take any photos of myself yet so far leh....hmm... think shld start taking some soon hor... heehee...
but dun think wld go take those prof shots lar..save $$ to buy things for baby instead...keke

Zenn - No lah, I post the link of a photo studio. that's not me lah
You think I so daring to post in public place to show you all if it's me... Those are professional photos and I thought that's nice but of coz no need to strip lah.
My hubby says if it's a female photographer, can still consider but if male, better cover up everything

<font color="119911">aqu</font>, i took once but after that dan i know cannot eat hehehe actually y we cant eat huh?

aqua,

I dun dare to take... the consequences sounds too scary liao, so I adopt better-safe-than-sorry attitude wor..

nana me too.. radio is always stick to either 933 or class 95.

aquarius i didnt take mutton. old ppl said eat liao will "fa yang dian feng".

last nite i told my MIL i love to eat beef. wah lao.. she &amp; the other 4 aunties gang up &amp; scolded me.

Icylemon - but no relation between mutton and "yang dian fong" right? I mean medical-wise. Except both got a "yang" in them
For me, whether beef or mutton, so long as they are fully cooked, I just eat.

<font color="ff6000">ashley</font>, oh i tot its u heeeeeee but v nice lor.

<font color="119911">icy</font>, i took quite a big of beef. esp when doc says i need more iron.

icy, how come cannot eat beef? My ger loves beef leh... or maybe cannot blame her, I myself already love beef in the first place...

icy, why cannot eat beef? Beef is supposed to be good right?

Ashley_mom, I try to avoid mutton but sometimes I do take those meat that is beef mixed with mutton. My mum also mentioned cannot take...so I try not to...so far think eat once or twice.

ashley mom mutton i m not sure la... my mom &amp; grandma told me de.

sherl &amp; aquarius my MIL &amp; that 4 incredible aunties said eat beef liao the bb's skin not so nice wor... i oso like to eat beef. haiz...

Zenn - not me
I wanna do it this time but a bit no guts also
Thought still young (actually not really young also lah) can do it, next time can show the children...

Icylemon - Yeah, my mum also told me that but I didn't listen. Actually till now, only ate maybe 2-3 times. I take beef quite a bit. Think not true about baby's skin not nice lah, my gal got very good skin