(2007/01) Jan

going home time!

Hui, GTT is the Glucose Tolerance Test.

Milderina...ya at 24 weeks 816g...I put on 4.5kg. Dunno leh, first pregnancy I put on total 16kg but it could be mainly water...now I believe I must have put on some weight myself. May not be easily to slim down after birth but I will EXERCISE! kekeke

Serrich, ya my baby's weight is one week ahead. Means at 24 weeks she weighs 25 week's weight. I think another mummy here baby's weight heavier than mine...think we are seeing the same gynae one.

<font color="aa00aa">snow</font>, i won't be joining this sat. would love to see u all, but my weekends are packed!

wow <font color="0000ff">aqua</font>, your bb really BIG hor... got someone's BIGGER?? same gynae? Gynae must have given both of u some good formula....share leh...

does it mean if bb weighs heavier then we all can pop sooner???!!

keke, hui, dun worry! senja and segar so close, who knows if actually saw each other before :D

aquarius, i also scared leh, dun dare to take too much sweet things even though always got craving for sweet stuffs, cos need to take the GD test also

Just went MIL hse for dinner n she keeps telling us that who n who complained abt their maid. The maid steals things lah, ate all the food n tonic lah etc etc etc. -shake head- Really worried next time how am I going to bring bb n maid to her place....

hi y'all, for those of you MTBs suffering fm <font color="ff6000">itchy breasts</font>, i am currently using this Cocoa Butter Formula from Palmer's. I experienced this horrible itching while I was touring the U.S. in Aug. and happened to find this saver! I think anything with Cocoa oil would suffice to curb the itchiness. So, pls try it and spare your breasts!

I am also conscientiously slabbing on this Clarins stretchmark oil every day after shower. Didn't know that olive oil was the alternative. Eeks! Could have saved $$.

<font color="0000ff">Sheri</font>, <font color="119911">icy</font>, thanks for your consolation and advice. Will definitely consider to go to JPN for the training if I dun find myself too clumsy to move about.

i won't be able to join u all this Sat liao. got other appointment last min.

Date: 30 Sept 2006, Sat
Time: 1pm
Venue: MARCHE (Suntec)

1. icylemon
2. bluegrapes x 2 (with hubby)
3. baby_milk x 3 (whole family)
4. janey x 2 (with hubby)
5. sherl
6. snow
7. Alethea x 2 (with hubby)
8. iceblue x 2 (with wifey)
9. nana x 2 (with hubby)
10. faeriekim

morning ladies!!

chk wif u ladies - do u notice that there's more and more green vines at ur breast area?

zenn: wah, u so lucky..me kena a few times of leg cramps already but all are fast one.

Blue_genie, yah, I also have those green veins, read that they're normal.

Zenn, I also feel very insecure about getting a maid leh. Will be popping down to the agencies by mid-Oct (dunno if there will be a dearth of Indo maids cos' still before HAri Raya), but maid has to come in by 3rd week of Nov.

zenn: currently, i using blogger for my blog. found that it's easy to use. not sure abt parentsphere so can't comment much.

AletheaT: ic ic, relieved to hear that they are normal..i only noticed this morning while applying stretchmark cream. before pregnancy, i din see so a bit paranoid over this *blush*

Morning all!

Didn't get a good rest last night, dunnoe if it was just me or did my gerger keep me up the whole night, I couldn't find a single ccomfortable position, not even lying on my back, which is usually my last but always reliable resort. When I tried lying on my left side I actually felt pain, then I changed postition because worried I was crushing my silly ger. Hope will not happen tonight again. I look like a panda now.
kao_angry.gif

blue_genie,
Yup, I also have the green veins. Think it's due to increased blood circulation or something?

zenn,
I like blogspot or livejournal. Find both to be quite user-friendly. Have not tried the other two.

Gd morning Hui

I share the gynae as Aqua
My baby weighs 890g at week 24, that of a week 26 and my EDD has been brought forward to 22 Dec, initially 1 Jan. I put on 4.7 kg so far (at week 24), now at 26 weeks plus.

I take the prenatal formula, calcium and fish oil (once a day though 2 are needed) from the gynae.

Aqua, Dr Wong says if my baby is too big, have to induce early. Or if bb is too big, may have to do C section. I wish I can deliver naturally, it does not matter if bb is too big as long as bb is healthy and absorbs all the nutrients.

1. icylemon
5. sherl
6. snow
9. nana x 2 (with hubby)
10. faeriekim

16 adults 1 kid

Hi Ginger, if your EDD is brought forward to 22Dec, at which week would u be by then when u pop?

I think some of the mummies here may be delivering at Dec...meaning BBs will be starting school 1 year earlier....

AletheaT: thks for the assurance *smiles*

Sherl: like u, me also have problems to get a good rest last night. have to change position to find a comfortable zone..regarding the green vein, i m not sure y..perhaps AletheaT can enlighten us as she mentioned that she has read it from somewhere that it's normal.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>22/12/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginsengmum</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jovan</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky</TD><TD>4/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Monsta</TD><TD>6/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Shanghai </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_genie</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Bianca</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kate</TD><TD>9/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>berrymum</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>AletheaT</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font>+<font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Jayden/??</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyjan</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugarbean</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan WT</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jayven</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>18/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>23/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Eugenia</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Carys</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>dressaholic</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Arya</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>28/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthan</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley_mom</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total expected bundles of joy:

Princes: <font color="0000ff">19</font>
Princesses: <font color="ff0000">19</font>

<font color="ff6000">alethea</font>, i m worried wif maid too but she keeps talking abt the negatives of having maid, I just dun feel good lor. Perhaps also because I been feeling mun zhang since yest morn hee. I heard from my SIL that my MIl scare the maid will kill her! -_-

Initially I was thinking of putting my maid at her place for training but once she mentioned 'if next time maid come ask her just sit there lor' I worried she will end up too pamper the maid cos she dun want the maid to do anything. Think I better train myself!

Looking at the chart, that means those MTBs whose EDDS are in the early part of Jan have a good chance of popping in Dec....

Hahaha, Zenn, your MIL is so farnee!! But I also think like that leh. I told my DH that I want a maid who's shorter than me, so that she won't try to wrestle and kill me!!!

can pregnant ladies consumed honey? thinking of drinking honey..can't drink liang cha so thinking of drinking honey as an alternative.

Blue genie, think we had this discussion amongst some of the moms here before and according to some of the experienced moms here, honey can be consumed by us. But we should not feed our kids with honey until they reach a certain age cos it contains some dunno-what spores (something to that effect) which will trigger an allergic reaction.

Hi AletheaT

Regarding your question, I am also wondering
. I am not sure if I pop on 22 Dec, is my bb considered prematured or full term? I shall be 38 weeks plus if I pop on 22 Dec. I shall ask my gynae during my next visit.

Just saw the table, congrats on your Long Feng Tai!

Heard that for those BBs born at the tail-end of Dec, the parents actually have a choice between sending them to school in the same year as their peers or delaying it to the next year since it's a few days of difference only.

Blue_genie, there's also a possibility that I may pop in Dec (cos' multiples), but am praying hard about it. Anywayz, by end Nov, confirmed that my gynae will be advising total bed rest for me.

Ginger, thanks! I think 38 weeks is already considered close to full-term so no cause for alarm. Understand that usually BBs are delivered around 40 weeks, plus or minus 2 weeks.

ashley mom me too... feel like everyday dragging myself to work like tat. told my hubby this morning... "i dun feel like going to work today ah..., everyday ah!!"

AletheaT:

thks for the advise on honey.

yaloh, those whose EDD is early Jan 2007 will have a high possibility to pop in late Dec 2006. thought only those born in 1-Jan 2007 will have a choice to choose to go sch 1 yr earlier or not as the cut off is normally 1-Jan 2007

<font color="119911">blue genle</font>, once we created a/c, user name under blogger cannot be changed? cos duno bb name leh hee

<font color="aa00aa">sherl</font>, wats the website for blogspot?

Blue_genie, my DH's colleague's daughter was born on 28 Dec, and apparently, she has a choice to start school a year later.

Thanks Alethea and Ashley for the clarification, then i shall not worry. I hope I will pop end Dec.

Hi mummies, I can't wait for the weekend to come so that I can sleep longer.

sherl / zenn

wat website for blogspot? i oso want leh. want to create a blog for my girl. like wat serrich did to her princess, sherilyn

Alethea,

From what I know, only bbs born on 1st Jan have the option of going to school with their cohort or one year earlier leh? Hmmm, must go find out... kekekekekeke...

Anyway me end Jan so chances of me popping in DEc are very low....

My diet is getting out of hand. Have developed sudden craving for KFC (had it two days in a row as a result) and I STILL feel like having KFC for lunch today! I just can't get the image of tearing the chicken skin out and sinking my teeth into it out of my mind! Cham. And had two pieces of very sweet mooncake on Tuesday and loved it and wanted more. I haven't eaten traditional mooncake for the last five, six years lo, but this year I can't get enough of it. Sheesh! Think next time must watch over my ger's diet like a hawk because she seems to love all those unhealthy food...

1. icylemon
5. sherl
6. snow
9. nana x 2 (with hubby)
10. faeriekim

16 adults 1 kid

Alethea - I also dunno how to "dong" lei
I gave birth to my gal at 39 weeks. Seems like most 1st time mums seem to deliver around 38-39 weeks. I have read that stimulating the nipples may lead to contractions nearer to delivery date but dunno how true this is
I mean like why on earth would people wanna stimulate own nipples????