(2007/01) Jan

Snow, I know a sure-proof way of adding bulk to your BB - eating durians, esp during your last trimester. I've seen the BBs of cousins and colleagues who ate a lot of it and the newborns are nearing the weight of a sack of rice! But then again, please don't gorge, cos' ultimately, durians are high in calories, cholestrol and sugar! And oh, I think eating beef helps too!

alethea my friend ate alot of durians & drank coconuts drink during her 3rd trimester. her poor baby son got alot of rashes ah.. too heaty i think.

icy, no ah, me dun drink lots of water... me like camel in desert, drink water once in a while... sometimes I wil forget to drink water one...

True, can be heaty. Maybe Snow shd just eat lots of beef. BB will turn out to have a thick & healthy crop of hair too!

sherl me too.. can forget to drink water lol.

i dun take beef and durians that often, even meat also not that much, mostly chicken.

alethea, when is ur detailed scan, excited to know the gender :p!

"increase your water consumption and the body may be tricked to believe there is no need to store extra water. For example, in many cases where you have swollen ankles the idea is to drink more water and your body will get rid of excess water." found this on a web

snow....

ahhhhhh.... now the drink more water to prevent water retention thing makes some sense...

Anyway, just to share, last time my foot reflexologist also advised that to prevent water retention, dun drink one whole cup of water at one shot, take it bit by bit. Also, avoid drinking water from about 1 hour before bedtime.

Sherl, u don't do foot reflexology anymore right? Can't do it during pregnancy.

Snow, it's this Wed. A bit worried....For most of you, who are carrying singletons, so long as there're foetal movements, there will be peace of mind. For those carrying multiples, we will only get peace of mind, when we know that both twins are fine and healthy, cos' foetal movements could be contributed by only 1 of them.

hehe but i still dun drink enough water
usually i drink bit by bit, not so much...wonder if it's sufficient.

alethea, dun worry, the babies will be v cute and healthy :D

I tot suppose to eat more durians from 2nd trimester till early 3rd trimester.. Then during mid of 3rd trimester onwards then start taking young coconut ley.. This will reduce the heatiness in our & bb's body..

Different pple say different things hor?! So still up to us to decide which one to believe lah..

serrich, ya lo..blur blur when got too many advises from different people. but it's so hard to determine which is right cos alot are just old wives' tales.

some people said dun cut or fold things etc etc when pregnant otherwise baby will have some deformaties (which is so obviously an old wives' tale). didnt believe it either even until now. but when my mom had my bro about 6 yrs back, during CNY period she folded this red packet thingy to make red packet lantern; my dad came back screamed at her said can't..end up when my bro was born, at his right ear got a "folded loop" as if someone folded his ear loop or something... :S

snow, meaning? i old or young?
wahaha!

today went shopping wif mum n wifey, feel so dishearted, the sale girl tot i was mine mum brother...
do i really look so "CHAO LAO"?

young coconut take to "cool" dw body...
better to take during last trimester...
like tat baby born will have lesser rash patches on face...
but oso not to take too much...
cos it "liang"

abt the water thingy, mine in law oso say so...
if dun take water, ltr baby will like "dry dry"

serrich, thank! received ur email!
dun worry, wouldn abused the mail!

Ashley_mom, the chinatown one i think no longer there liao..
cos the market now under reno...
mayb can try ur luck at the temp market beside outram MRT..
it been shifted there...

AletheaT, but wat IF ltr baby ended up too big?
kekeke...

just mine 2cents worth!

Oh so can take barley ya? I been avoiding cos thought liang. good good!

<font color="ff6000">nana</font>, aiyo u mia ya. sms u no reply leh. anyway congrats for bb boy!!

icylemon, wrt outing on sep. 30, can i join as well? is this first time it's organised?

zenn, emailed you abt the cct top already. thanks!

iceblue, young ba! lol...same age but so big diff one...i think my eyes got stamp when i chose my bf lol

zenn, not sure about barley but once in a blue moon got drink...how about crysanthemum? not the instant one, those bought from medical hall then brew with the small red thingy, not sweet

faeriekim, of cos :D

faeriekim, seldom see you post here. New to this thread? if yes, A BIG WELCOME

This is our 2nd outing....I believe this time round will be more fun, coz we will be comparing our tummy size, our weight, bb weight, health, etc...

I still remember during my 1st pregnancy last tri, my feet swollon like elephant. See already also feel like crying. I always go for foot reflex - the person who does for me never really press the point, but more on rubbing to reduce the swollown feet. And it really helps alot.

<font color="0000ff">Good</font> <font color="ff0000">morning!</font> <font color="119911">Rise</font> <font color="aa00aa">&amp;</font> <font color="ff6000">shine!</font>

Morning all...

Gerger kicked me awake at 6am today. Maybe because I slipped into sleeping on my back sometime during the night and she didn't like it. :p Her kicks getting more and more powderful...

Date: 30 Sept 2006, Sat
Time: 1pm
Venue: Either Marche or Fish &amp; Co (Suntec)

1. icylemon
2. bluegrapes
3. sugarbean
4. baby_milk ( whole family)
5. janey
6. sherl
7. snow
8. Alethea
9. iceblue
10. Aquarius (TBC)
11. Milderina (TBC)
12. Kate (TBC)
13. nana

morning all mummies &amp; daddy...

faeriekim, welcome if you are new here.

you are most welcome to join us in our 2nd outing. ;)

serrich i received your email le. will email or sms you after i transfer the $. mostly will collect from you when i come &amp; collect the playpen as well.

Sherl, depending on the position we sleep, do u think there's a chance that we'll squash BB?

I haven't been sleeping well at all lately. Averaging only 6 hours a night. Keep waking up in the middle of the night, and find myself lying on my back. Then I've to turn to my right and try to sleep all over again. But very diff. to enter into slumber.

Morning All.

me MC ytd n today.. got nose infection cos my cold/flu drag for too long le(3 wks).. haizzz.

30th gathering, I think most prob my HB will go also ba..

for those who received serrich email regarding the BP of Neurogain. and if you need my help to collect for you from serrich. will collect for those who are going to the gathering only hor... hehehehe...

Date: 30 Sept 2006, Sat
Time: 1pm
Venue: Either Marche or Fish &amp; Co (Suntec)

1. icylemon
2. bluegrapes
3. sugarbean
4. baby_milk x 3 (whole family)
5. janey x 2 (with hubby)
6. sherl
7. snow
8. Alethea
9. iceblue
10. Aquarius (TBC)
11. Milderina (TBC)
12. Kate (TBC)
13. nana

Total 15 Adults 1 Baby

So happi today cos can get to see my bb in the afternoon!! Yipee... Hopefully my bb is growing well and of average wt..

Sherl,
Yah I can also feel my bb's kick getting stronger as the days goes by.. Now I am attacked by my 2 daughters!! My elder gal will always rest one of her legs on my body no matter which side of the bed i sleep.. so funni rite?! My hubby said she wants to be close to her meimei mah so must rest her foot on my body when she sleep.. So every nite i have my 2 gals kicking me! It can be quite a torture cos i cant sleep well at nite.. Kekeke.. But if my bb doesnt kick me as often i will get worried!

Icy,
No pbm. So u confirm getting the playpen from me leow? Just need to see and confirm that its brand new rite?

Alethea,
U wont squash ur bb lah.. They are so well protected and cushioned by the amniotic fluid. Dun worry abt tat.

Janey,
Take care of ur health and rest well k?!

alethea i will see wat serrich said. if some of us the order is on the 1st batch &amp; some on 2nd batch. i will collect all at once during the 2nd batch purchase. hopefully to get everything from serrich on 29 sept, fri. coz meeting you gals on 30 sept mah...

hi janey hope you are feeling better now!

About the 30th gathering...I hope I can go but I really cannot remember if I have something on that day thus will confirm again. Btw, anyone wants to take over my order of 2 bottles cos the collection point and timing a bit out of the way for me.

serrich mostly cfm la... where to find a playpen at this price... kekeke... coz i really dun want to spend too much too. no $$ liao.

aquarius hold on to ur order la... i collect for you lor. then i pass to any mummies staying at SK or punggol. you can collect from them mah,

aquarius, I'm asking icylemon to collect for me.
if you want, she can collect yr shares and pass to me, then I can pass to u at SengKang.

Serrich, how much are u selling your playpen for? Saw some at Yahoo auction, used ones, at around $70. Not sure if that's the going price for a used one. When we buy a used playpen, all we need to do is to sanitise it (wipe with damp cloth soaked in dettol) and change the mattress, then can use aldy, ritey?

aquarius is not troblesome at all.. juz buy me &amp; bb_milk kopi will do kekeke... no la.. is ok la.. bb_milk oso ok de..

Neurogain Collection

1. bb_milk
2. aquarius
3. sherl

mummies pls state down the no. of btls you have ordered.

CC: serrich

Alethea,
Mine is brand new but letting go at $65 only lah.. Somemore its very colorful one hor!! Brand new one cost abt $100 in deparmental stores. Kekeke.. Think my hubby a bit sim tia tat i wanna sell it.. Anyway I have another playpen at my mom's place lah so its ok lor..

Icy/Aquarius/bb_milk,
The 1st batch will be ready for collection by Sun late nite. 2nd batch will prob come in sometime in the week of 25 Sept. So Icy might need to pop over my place on a weekday to collect the items.

Serrich, then I've missed the train. I'm also on the lookout for a colourful playpen.
Can post a pic of yours? Don't worry, I won't break the tacit agreement between Icy and you.

Icy, can indicate my collection from you as tentative? Will let u know by early next week whether I would need your help to collect, then pass to me at teh gathering. Thanks!

Neurogain Collection

1. bb_milk - 5 bottles
2. aquarius
3. sherl

<font color="ff0000">Thanks to Icy &amp; Serrich.</font>

Hi everyone! i jus joined in last friday.

Wow, only 3 days din login n there are so many things i've missed out!

<font color="aa00aa">serrich</font>, thanks for the contact list, i've received it....but my edd is 23rd instead of 27th, doesn't really matter la... if ever u r updating anyone's contact n find it not too troublesome to change then u can changed it. thanks.
I also missed out on the 'lobang' to buy Nerogain!!
sigh. it must be quite headache 4 u to co-ordinate such HUGE orders....if u not afraid to do it again, can include me in your next order? haha!

<font color="0000ff">alethea</font>, thanks for ur help i've finally confirmed a CL over the weekends after much re-recommendations...***a load of my mind****

<font color="ff0000">janey</font>, must rest more! i hate flu with running/blocked nose....but i always find it gets better with lots of SLEEP!

A BIG hello to the rest...