(2007/01) Jan

aqua,

congrats! Looks like bb is growing well!

icy, yup, but personally me find that the outlet at suntec not as good as the original outlet at Tanglin Shopping Centre...

thanks sherl, bluegrapes!

icylemon, dun worry your gal will catch up one.
Gynae mentioned that a chubby baby is ok...she say she will be more worried if baby is small. But so far she say I never put on much so dun need to cut down on food intake.

icy,

dun worry, will catch up one... kekekekeke... my girl at 19weeks +5days was 303g, so we are not far apart...

icy, dun worry... A lot of people say even if bb is small at birth, also no need to worry... chances are the bigger babies will not grow as fast as the smaller babies do, so at same point, babies do catch up with each other.

icy,
20 week at 294g?? think should be ok right? Mine was 488g at exactly week 22. Hmm, usually see scan bb small not necessary born will be small too, anyway, the weigh oso based on est. one... not exactly.

Aqua,
urs quite big hor... i'm going check up on week 26, now is week 23. so i am guessing mine will be growing double the last visit lor....

Wa, u all very fast leh, buying these and that already....

icy,
big meh? I duno, my gynae juz said normal, i tot mine will be small. coz my tummy was slowly growing and that time not so obvious, can;t even tell if I'm preg when 1st 4 mth. then suddenly pop out at 5mth onwards. I'm oso tall lah, 1.7m and before was 48kg. So now eating more & more growing until 54kg liao! And continue to grow.... hopefully will not gain too much weigh at the later stage.

msn_queen,
i was like u too. cant really c during the first 4 mths then suddenly 5th month pop out. My baby was 352g at week 20.

A big HARLOW!! Quite new to this forum thingy and hope to catch up soon! Really interesting and 'educational' to have read through the strings posted today. A little someting abt my bb: due Jan. 11, same like 4 other MTBs?

zenn, that cct top nice lei.. u getting from BP huh?

msn_queen, 1.7m !!tall lei, wish i was taller too hehe, i also hoping won't gain too much weight, but already 9 kg since then -_-

icy, dun wry, i think baby grow pretty fast at this time. my bb at week 23+1 (1 more day then 24 weeks) was 500g...baby too big also not gd, too small ok not gd, as long as gynae say healthy then can.

hui, 11 am!! very early haha

not gonna buy the bed at robinson, saw a white wash cot-bed at ikea today v sweet, gonna get that one instead. $249 w/o mattress, mattress range $35, $50, $70etc iirc.

My baby weighs 890g at 24 weeks. Gynae says my baby is about the weight of a 26th week baby. Gynae said my baby is too plump but healthy as he is very active. She is puzzled as both my hubby and I are slim. She let us listen to baby's heartbeats and it is about 140 beats per min.

I put on 1.8kg for last month - A total of 4.7 since pregnancy.

Hi icylemon

Don't worry. As long as your gal is healthy, the weight now does not matter much as baby will grow. Be positive and eat more!

Good Morning ALL mummies,

today so quiet...
sighz...
me just returned from work...
kekeke...
anyway, just a greeting from the DADDY!

*PS : dun keep saying i MIA liao hor...
kekekeke....

<font color="ff6000">june</font>, welcome!!

<font color="0000ff">blue genle &amp; snow</font>, i am getting thro a friend. if you like let me know soon but each design must min 2 pc.

yooo morning!! :D

iceblue u really mia very long haha!

zenn, ya im interested in that one u linked, only can order that or can order a few more?

aleathea, me too! dim sum... but im lazy, da bao one keke
happy mommie -> happy babies -> happy mommies!

hi ginger...kekeke at least got one more baby also on the big side...gynae also told me is ok one. She also let me listen to the heartbeat.
My total weight gain to date is 4.4kg.

wow cant really catch up with the postings these few days..hmm wats ur latest topic now??
i read tat most of ur babies r growing well. tats good. dunno abt my bb weight yet. hope gynae able to tell me on my nxt visit, next week! been looking forward to see my ger ger..

its rainy day today..another day gone..

oh yes, talking abt weight gain..
i have gained abt 7-8kg..so far... oh dear..am i overweight???!!

but i seem to be hungry most time of the day leh..

sorry i am from feb thread, sorry need to ask some qn, anyone been to mt alvernia for detailed scan? may i know how much. thanx

hi blue genie,

thanx a lot, this monday going there, gynae say can go east shore too, so i was thinking if the prices wasnt too much difference, i will go east shore as i stay at east side, but the difference are quite big. so i will go mt alvernia then...thanx a lot for ur help...

koh(liling): FYI, the detail scan that i done is not 3D detail scan..mine is those black white type.hope that u r refering this the same scan, if not, will be providing you the wrong info.

dun mention abt it!! we are here to share info and help each other.

blue genie &amp; koh: just went for detailed scan today and it cost me $120!! and i did mine at paragon (cos the east shore one oni available on wed). how come my detail scan so expensive.. ??

<font color="ff6000">faeriekim</font>, are u n june the same person?

<font color="119911">blue genle &amp; june</font>, i ve received ur email. both of u ordered the same design so just nice to make up the min 2 pc order. let me check wif my gf n let u know again.

<font color="0000ff">snow</font>, u can order any of the design but need min 2pc per design. let me know each design u keen n i will check if any of my frien ordering that design.

hi zenn, yes, june and faeriekim are the one and same person (hee...) thanks for the confirmation! let us know any further details.

Thanks <font color="119911">Serrich</font>, think I will order some neurogain as well since i have to purchase from my gynae at almost every visits.

Btw, can help to update your chart? We have tentatively decided to name our princess <font color="ff0000">Carys</font> {Meaning: Love, Pronounsation: Care-Ris}. Thanks!
kao_love.gif

<font color="0077aa">blue genie</font>: ok, i hope that there is this price difference for a 3D scan, otherwise i'd feel really cheated. i mean, i was so fed up that i almost changed gynae cos nurses soooo mean.

<font color="ff6000">janey</font>: thanks for the welcome! and yeah! we are in time for CNY!

<font color="0000ff">bluegrapes</font>: tips on how you came up with name? it's really sweet, i agree..

Alethea,
NeurogainPB is suitable for breastfeeding mothers as well.. Some PDs do recommend breastfeeding moms to continue taking it as its good for the baby.. :) I am still waiting for the seller to reply!! Sigh...

<font color="0000ff">Se</font><font color="ff0000">rr</font><font color="119911">ich</font>, received the contact list! Thanks so much, dearie!