(2007/01) Jan

same as serrich, I prefer the glass bottle took fm hospital for storing BM.
When baby require more bm, I will store them in those feeding bottles...

Snow, there was a period of time when I could only after 4 days, then got a shock when a lot of blood got passed out with my stools. Gynae said constipation, gave me medication also. Henceforth, I eat lots of veg and fruits daily, plus 1 cup of fruit juice during lunch, and a cup of prune juice during dinner. No choice, really got to make sure we move the bowel regularly, else, a lot of complications.

BB_milk, m quite confused. So, should I buy the BF containers which Aqua mentioned? The one with the lids that are being sold at Isetan? Or should I wait for Robinsons or MEtro sale to get the milkbags? OR wait for the hospital to gve the glass bottles? But dunno if MAH gives out or not.

PInky, thanks for the link! By far, one of the best links for foetal progress

Alethea...the milk bags think they not selling already...the container I only get one set to standby...as for the glass bottles...according to serrich and babymilk, you can get from hospital...for me I want to save hassle of washing and sterilizing so will try to get milk bags...am now trying to find out if the Avent milk bottle liner can be used as milk bags.

just went to buy mozart effect CD from the shop sherl recommended. each pack has 3 CDs and cost $5.90. Very worth it!

<font color="ff6000">snow</font>, the address is 152 serangoon north #01-316 what is the diff btw mozart and mozart effect?

ouch, serangoon very far
im not sure with the differences, but it seems there are different kinds of classical music for babies at diff stages

sugarbean, like tat you oso can notice?
Mmmm...
the preview very short only leh...
u got very sharp eye sight...

dun say i nv log in...
now IMF, tied down by work...
sighz..
damn tiring~

bluegrapes, was busy at work!
therefore nv log in...

AletheaT,janey,serrich, u ladies making me blush...
*all mummies busy on wed!*
kekeke!

zenn, tried the mooncake liao!
worth the try...

----------------------------------------------

just to share:

yesterday just went for wifey detail scan...
baby weighing at 392G @ 20week 4days...
when doing the scan at TMC, it a lady who doing it...
then baby very mischevious, keep kicking, swinging leg...
somemore "punched" wifey on her tummy...
hand keep open, close, can see the finger veri clearly...
baby having long finger!
kekeke...

then aft that, went to Dr Woo, scan again...
this time round, baby suddenly become very shy..
i ask Dr Woo to look at baby face...
then baby keep hiding his face with his hand...
didnt really managed to see baby look more like mummy or daddy...
sighz...

feel very touched when doc told us that baby doing fine...

----------------------------------------------

for baby name, currently deciding on Janson or Sean...
any other suggestion?

just mine 2cents worth!

aquarius,
Yah tat is the milk bags i bgt.. Motherworks at Great World City used to carry this brand.. But i am nt sure if they still carry this brand or nt.

alethea,
Those Avent VIA cups i wont recommend. If u wanna buy milk bags i would recommend Avent and Playtex. For a start u can get some glass bottles from the hospital. I am sure TMC &amp; MAH will have these glass bottles since they so pro-bfg.. Eventually if u have a good ss of bm, the glass bottles wont be enuf to store ur excess ebm.. So u will still need to use milk bags at the later stage bah..

<font color="ff6000">snow</font>, the one i bought is mozart effect - classic for children.

<font color="119911">iceblue</font>, really! must go down to buy liao! or are u going to organise BP?

aquarius,
Is there a new range of Avent liners?? U have any photos of it??
If there are mommies selling it in the forum, it will be a good chance to start stocking up..

Serrich, disposable liners = storage bags? Checked out the 2 sites u've sent. Seems that Avent is cheaper ($15 for 100 bags). Do you usually order from momsinmind to get your supplies?

alethea,
Yah disposable liners actually refer to storage bags. I bgt from Taka bb fair in Mar06. Only paid abt $13 for it.. U wanna try to get it from the forum mommmy at $11/box?

Serrich, oh that means that the new range liner can be used to store bm...cos last time is not this packaging...and I thought they are not selling anymore.
I am getting from that mummy too. I post the pic of the old milk bag.

aquarius,
u have idea how many packs she have in excess?? how many boxes u getting from her?? i am still wondering if i need to get more or nt?! cos i bf Sheri for 8.5 mths but have used abt 10 boxes of milkbags thus far..

Morning everyone!
hi bbmilk, guess wat! im staying v near to u. at rungung lrt station. so we r jus 1 stop away fm one another. sometimes i also go rivervale plaza for meals.

hi zenn, few wks ago i noticed tat my legs abit swollen. but these few days tik its slightly better now. try not to take too salty stuffs, raise ur legs during the day when u can.

<font color="ff6000">honeystar</font>, u mean puttin leg straight also help? i always sit down but nv put straight so could it be the cause? hmmm...

btw, think quite few of us stayin at SK/Punggol.

<font color="119911">mummies</font>, if birdnest not super clean, any side effects?

Aqua, I want! How long do u think 2 packs can last me? So, do I go approach her on my own? Or will u be asking her on our behalf?

Aqua, I've just left a msg for her to get 2 packs.
$11 is a good deal. Saw it at OG sale just now, after 20% discount, price is $13.20.

gals, r u gettin cabinet for ur bb room? i m btw a cabinet or drawer for bb n maid. drawer seems easier since bb clothin so small but might not be enough if i am going to put towers, bedsheet etc rite?

I'm new here and there's so many threads I dunno where to post.
So since my EDD is 6 Jan 2007, I've decided to post here.

I have just relocated with my husband to Shanghai 2 weeks ago...Guess I'll miss out a lot of fun by being away!

Welcome monsta,

WoW! what an experience 2 b posted to Shanghai! Are u coming back to give birth or is going 2 give birth in Shanghai. it'll b tough doin it there, won't be?

take care and join our forum often. There are usual 2 shifts in this fourm. The afternoon shift and the night shift.

<font color="ff6000">monsta</font>, welcome! i ve a gf like u n she comin back sin every mth for check up

Zenn, I've already a built-in wardrobe in my planned nursery so think will vacate some of the stuff there to make room for the maid's and BBs' stuff. Also thinking of getting one of those plastic drawers (Toyomi, $69.90) to put small BB stuff cos' to get a wooden cabinet to be put into the room will clutter the space. As it is, will be putting a cot in there, a bad for the maid, and also cater for a mattress for the confinement lady.

Hi alethea, i went furniture shopping. even those wooden drawer (nicer one) also cost $260 saw a cabinet(more modern type) at novena selling $399 so dilemma now. where u saw toyomi drawer selling at $69.90?

talking abt sleeping area, so u will get confinement lady to sleep on mattress whereas maid on bed?

Afternoon all!!!

Welcome, monsta!
Will you be giving birth in Shanghai or coming back to SG?

Haiz, after a weekend of arguing over the names, think we going to stick with Charlene liao, coz hubby still likes that best. I wanted something with 'lene' or 'lyn' inside and we both cannot agree on what name we like lo, all my suggestions (Sherlyn, Kelyn) all kena rejected, and I didn't like any of hubby's choices (Jerlyn, Jolin) either. Heheheheh. In the end fall back on Charlene lo.

zenn, hubby planning to get carpenter to build in a cabinet in our room. MIL says cabinet offers more space than drawers (coz for drawers you have to provide space for the tracks, etc, so end up you will lost some space). Think we'll also get a chest of drawers or maybe the Toyomi drawers to put in PILs' room also, because our room got limited space. Theirs is master bedroom, so more space.

zenn,

My colleague told me that Little Touch leappad and Leappad Pink books are different quality... Little Touch leappead books made of more durable material. Also contents of the books quite different, coz Leappad Pink is meant for kids 4-8, while Little Touch is for babies and toddlers...

Thanks <font color="ff6000">sherl</font>! So we should be looking at Little Touch Leappead instead lor

Btw, just to do a cabinet will be quite costly rite? Have you check out the $$$? Ya I also think drawer might not b enough. Preferly can find cabinet wif some drawers -greedy rite haha

hihie gals, i have bought the toyoga drawers from carrefour. it was on disct, tik only 49.90. i plan to use it temporary before buying a children furniture set when bb is slightly older.

hi sherl, try not to be in the hse when the carpenter is doing his works..

we have also been thinking of names but still cant decide..
btw, anyone going to ask some expertise for bb chinese names?

welcome monsta!

zenn, shd be pronounced as "key-ra". sounds nice, i find hayley also a nice name but too bad only got 1 baby so this one maybe got chance next time can use kekekeke

Zenn, cos' maid will arrive before the CL, then not very nice if I get her to sleep on the bed first, then when CL comes, let CL sleep on the bed, then maid sleeps on the mattress. Anywayz, my CL said she's very chin chye, doesn't even mind sleeping on the 'di lum' type.

Saw the Toyomi drawers at Giant. But didn't know that Carrefour is offering a discount for that. Honey Stars, has the promo offer of $49.90 ended? What colours are there? Saw beige, white and grey at Giant.

Sherl, yah Honey Stars' right. Get yourself out of the house when the carpenter starts work.

Dunno what this leapfrog thingy is all about. Will check out the links. U mummies r ze best, really learnt a lot from this forum

Snow, Hayley is a nice name. Why not give your BB a first name and a middle name? In this way, u can have the your 2 fave names

Thanks for your warm welcome!

I would be giving birth in Shanghai in an international hospital. I was worried about giving birth here until I visited the hospital and talk to my gynea... It was a difficult decision especially my EDD is during the winter!! But the good thing is my hubby gets to be around and my MIL will be coming over....But of course, I wun haf the luxury of having post natal massages like most of you!!

The people are reluctant to do foot felexology for pregnant women and body massage, even shoulder massage is a definate no-no....

I've found a javanese spa here that does prenatal massage but it's quite expensive and far away from where I stay.

hehe.... by the way keira and hayley are in my list of baby names!! i think they are beautiful names!!

ohh... and forgot to add it's gonna be a baby girl!!