(2007/01) Jan

zenn,
I cant remember how much per piece ley.. If i remember correctly abt 30cents or more..

alethea,
yah we can order tog if u all keen just before we pop bah..

storing of breastmilk:
Actually we can get free glass bottles from the hospitals' nursery after our delivery to store our expressed breastmilk. I took abt 40 glass bottles from the nursery. Just need to buy the sealing caps. This is a good way to save $$ if u not willing to spend on buying milk bags /avent storage cups.

serrich, where to get the sealing caps? I prefer milk bag cos cheaper but now they dun sell dunno how. They also clever...want to make more money. I see medela's milk bag...20pcs for $26+ almost fainted. kekeke

<font color="119911">aqu</font>, sorrie how much is the bottle again? aiya i m so tempted to buy liao hee

<font color="ff6000">serrich</font>, ic. pandan me, whats the usual price haha

<font color="0000ff">snow</font>, i tryin to find out too cos i ve good feedback for pamper premium for new born.

Serrich, is that right? Wonder if MAH will give....But since Aqua mentioned that 10 containers+lids cost $16.90 @ Isetan, also quite worth, right? Think will go down to take a look.

Bluegrapes, my hubby thinks like you, He said 2 syllables enough, 3 very chiong heh, and plus a middle name, lagi worse! *heehee* But I LIKE!

zenn &amp; sherl i m getting it from my office. marriotts are coming down to my office on 28 sept. giving us 25% lor.

Ask u all a gross qn, k - do you all move your bowels everyday? I do it on alternate days, and that's after I make it a conscious effort to eat lots of veg for lunch and dinner and 3 portions of fruits plus 1 cup of juice a day.

icylemon, we used to have plenty of those mooncakes promo at office but nowadays dun have already.

I also like Bak Kwa promos during CNY.

Aqua, so good, ah?! I lurve bak kwa! Hope they will come to my office for CNY. But then again, I'll be on ML then. What am I talking abt? DUH!

alethea,

I try to once a day, but have trouble if I dun take enough veggies or fruits the day before. If I dun move my bowels daily I will feel very uncomfortable and have trouble sleeping also.

Sherl, that's a very good and healthy habit. But I just don't have the urge to do it everyday. Nowadays, I don't dare to spend too long on the bowl, cos' I've heard that if try to hard to purge, the bulbous cauliflower may pop out.

my office near Chinatown so this year my colleague specially took 2 hours off in the morning to line up at Lim Chee Guan. kekekekekekekekekke

But during CNY, the bak kwa everywhere tend to be quite hard and burnt. I know that the sliced pork is better, but dunno why, I enjoy eating the minced one, softer.
Bak kwa is yummy!

alethea,

yeah lo, my boss was just telling me the other day that he heard of this lady who gave birth at 8 mths plus, because she was pooping too hard... *scary*

I try not to force it la... heheh, my bowel movements not good habit, it's a matter of necessity... Only during pregnancy that I realise how terrible a condition constipation is..

Glass Bottles for storing EBM:
Acutally these glass bottles are used to store different brands of FM for newborns.. The hospital usually keep the glass bottles after the babies finished the FM and distribute to mothers who are keen in bfg and wants to have the empty bottles to store their EBM. These bottles are quite small, can only hold up to 4-5oz of milk which is sufficient for a feed for young babies. I prefer to use it cos can be recycle, just need to wash and sterilise like the normal milk bottles. Sealing caps u can buy from hospitals at $1 each. Some shops selling at 90cents.. Much more economical than using milk bags..

Milkbags are quite ex.. Can only use once.. I was using Avent and Playtex milk bags then.. Luckily i did stock up Avent milk bags.. Kekeke...

Wah, so happening! Yest. Aqua got family day, today Icy got D&amp;D! All dismissed earlier!
Good for me also, on leave, can relax at home today! Ok, m going off too, to read some BB mags!

babymilk yup staying in SK...you too?

Alethea...ya family day...but a bit hot there...

Serrich, Avent's milkbag cheaper...I dun have anymore left.

serrich, how does the sealing caps look like?

Those I bought previously are fm kiddy palace...think 2 for $3.

where can I get the $1 or 90cents one?
I remember TMC dun sell the caps.

aquarius,
Last time Avent milkbags selling at $16.90 quite ex. then i switch to playtex only $13 but now also OSS lor..
I managed to get the last batch of Avent milkbags at the Taka bb fair in Mar at abt $13/pack of 100pcs.

Now Avent got the VIA cups.. I dun find it good ley. I have enocunter leakage on a few occassions leow.. Since then i stopped using and revert to using milkbags..

bb_milk,
I will take some pics of the sealing discs and glass bottles. Try to post over the weekends..

TMC dun sell the caps meh? Glen E selling at $1.05 each. i bgt from a store at my neighbourhood sc at 80cents last year.. now price increase to 90cents leow..

serrich, still cheaper than medela, 20pcs at $26!!! kekeke...lucky you!!! I dun find the cups good too...but just get one pack to standby first.

I like milkbags cos can just use and throw...dun need to wash and sterilize. Must source for cheaper alternatives now...let me go surf the net.

aquarius,
Yah, Medela super ex hor! I think i have 6 packs on standby.. Hubby said i crazy then but i told him that this will be the last batch of milkbags leow so gotto buy and keep for #2!

Actually i prefer Playtex to Avent ley. I find the material thicker (lesser chance of leakage) looks more durable. By rite if u read the instruction guide for Avent MB, we should be using 2 bags for storing of EBM.. But i always use 1 layer only.. Hahahaa...

More economical to use the glass bottles for the first few months bah.. Every bottle i store is equivalent to 1 feed lor.. Very easy to handle.. I only started using MB when Sheri's intake increase to >5oz..

zenn,
The Nepia NB diapers cost $15/pack. Each pack has 60 pieces, which means 25 cents per piece. I think it's cheaper than Pampers Premium NB diapers..

alethea, u clear bowels every alternate days? besides vege what u take? i got v bad constipation probs, like 1 week also can't shit sometimes
need to take med...