(2007/01) Jan

Hi mummies and daddies,

Back to update my info. Went for my detail scan on last friday, my baby is a boy boy. He is very naughty and not cooperative, always turn his back towards us, sonographer cannot do a proper checking on his heart. I need to go out and walk for 2 round and finally get the result. Other than that everything is fine. Doc say his finger quite long, seems that like my hubby side. There is one of the scene, baby is scratching his head, so cute..

I haven start buy anything for my baby, since know the gender already, it will be easier for me to do the shopping now... can't wait to buy some clothes for my baby boy, might go into JB do a shopping too...

Yesterday, we are thinking a name for the baby, my hubby and I would like call him Ashley..

Zenn, I also cannot feel my baby movement right now. Maybe our baby very unactive..hee.. I look forward for the day... hee...

Aqua, I referred to the MOH health guide for pregnant mummies. Got it from the gynae clinic. Other sources include books like What to Expect When You're Expecting. Usually for singletons, recommended weight gain is 10-12kg. For those with multiples, it could be 15kg but some western books cited up to 21kg. Crazy!

Hi all mummies!

Wah so many things happening.. don know where to start..

Firstly, CONGRATS to all mummies on knowing their bb's gender and to all those who have done their detailed scan -safe, healthy & cute bbs!

Came bk last wed, but fren from Taiwan came on fri n stayed w me, jus left tis morning.. still trying to recover from jet-lag, wubai concert n bringing my fren around...

Sherl/Icy - I've been havin these side pains for 2-3 weeks oradi.. everytime i get up or turn in bed.. its very pain..sometimes jus above my v. But Dr say its my uterus growing n bb's increase in weight. But jus now had this sharp stabbing pain on opposite side 4 times even when sitting down. Half hour later again, jus called dr n he said unless every 10 mins then call him again.. he said could be bb kena the nerves.. I was so scared jus now, the pain so sharp my knees felt so weak that I almost kneeled on the floor!

I think I've walked way too much bringing my guest...

Oh ya, my last scan dr said m expecting a boy (90%) so means wat ah?? But detailed scan on 14.. i hope bb will wave at me too like icy's.. so heartwarming to hear your scan experience!!
Congrats icy!

mildy/icy, can i have details for the 5 for $12 carter sleepwear/romper too? thanks!!

Mummies, can i jus ask what is the length of your bb now? from head to rump? tks!

tks janey! milan boring but lucky we made day trip to Venice which was beautiful!

I guess so a he said 90% n asked me if we keen to circumcise our son. We r still hoping tt its a finger or cord but dr say most probably not.. its ok lah.. 1st one, boy or girl same as long as bb healthy... that's all we ask for.. mayb try again..kekek!

Sugarbean,
my bb cannot be measured from head to rump le... cos her knees alr bend.. hehehe..
now we go by weight..

SUGARBEAN!!! WELCOME BACK!!

how's ur trip?? thank you.. my girl very cute hor.. hehehe..

congrats to u too. having a boy.

woah.. u went to see wu bai's concert ah.. heard not bad wor the concert.

janey, oic - last visit dr din give me bb's weight leh.. i oso haven felt bb's movements yet.. mayb have too much fats can feel? hahaha! But have been feeling for 1+ weeks spurts of pressure on my bladder but not high tide jus itchy and like going down a roller coaster like tt! Not bad, free roller coaster rides! hahah!

Sugarbean, hello hello! Went to Europe last Nov, also fell in love with Venice! But then again, almost everywhere in Europe is beautiful!
Glad that u had fun!

U mean if it's a boy, the gynae could do a circumcision for him if u ask for it?

sugarbean tats the feeling of baby's movement. i had that ard my 17 weeks too. roller coaster inside... hahaha...

Congrats Sugarbean and Evelyn!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>1/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginsengmum</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky</TD><TD>4/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_genie</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kate</TD><TD>9/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>berrymum</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>AletheaT</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyjan</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>18/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugarbean</TD><TD>23/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan WT</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>dressaholic</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>28/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total expected bundles of joy:

Princes: <font color="0000ff">15</font>
Princesses: <font color="ff0000">13</font>

icy, tks! Ya lor.. so cute, I hope my bb will also do some cute stunts for me &amp; papa!
really cant wait lair...

wubai, the best, my no. 1! But for his best concert, mus go to taiwan - nothing compares to there.. stage props, sound and FANS! truly magic lor! *sugarbean drooling* sorry gals!

icylemon,

Looking at the rough pattern hor, think mine ger ger liao leh... kekekekekekeke.... Seems like the girls are always two in a row then sandwiched by all the boys.

sherl - wah!!! U Speedy Gonzales lair!!! tks so much! Was jus abt to ask u to help me update... tks!!!

Icy - i pm to u my addy oradi.. tks ya!! That's wat i thot so too as I remembered Mrs Wong saying some time back she had such itchy feelings so m so happy.. cant wait for the real kicks.. bb like not very active lair.. In fact i din feel bb movem sat &amp; sun.. was so worried that I almost want to cry! M normally cry quite easily, now preggie, eyes like tap like tt.. so weepy lair. But today lunch I felt so m so happy...

Alethea - yes, dr say can do it immediately aft birth .. beta than wait till later lah since we oso have to be careful of umbilical so must as well lor.. more hygenic lah..

sherl dun worry la. tml scan liao will know. as i said lor.. normally if is a boy very fast can tell liao.. girl will normally take longer time to know. you still have 50-50 chance.

sugarbean ya i saw it. email to u le.

yeah!! another TMC baby. (sugarbean)

*conk* Sugarbean's head... kekeekekekekekeke... j/k... Later I update for you at the end of the day k... dun wanna flood thread...

waa i'm the opposite..can feel the baby movement alot, maybe my girl v active, but i'm not active! more to the "nua nua" type, no wonder already put on 7 kg :'(still got 4 months to go dun want to put on too much otherwise can't slim back.

sugarbean, wb!:D

just had durian... need to control diet otherwise baby too big cannot natural delivery lol.

alethea, 46 kg is slim! esp if u're tall.

Snow, I'm not tall, only 1.6m.

I think I will try to eat more durians during the last trimester, and also more beef, to ensure that my BBs put on more weight!

sherl, i can fully understand how u feel when u say u don feel like socialising.. m normally very 'hao-ke' (playing host) but these few weeks i sooo sooo sian .... now more jialat... fren comin again next month so i need to entertain for another 5 days (some more stay at my pl). I really sian lor as i cant go out everyday.. so tired.. these few days i oradi buay tahan morning to night.. don know how to cope for 5 days man! Not preggie i don mind lor.. now walk abit my sides oso pain don say morning to night.. the thot of it i oradi very sian but don know how to reject lor.. pengz!

Ya, now cannot count by length already.. My baby right now is 330+grams. Is it normal?? I'm now 20th weeks, doc say my placenta a bit low at this moment, could due to still an early stage..hope my baby will guai guai move up gradually... hee..

Sherl - sugarbean * offers head willing for you to conk * paisei paisei..
no need update now when got next update then do together lah.. not urgent..

Evelyn, don't worry. 1 of my placentas was also low initially, but at my last scan at 17+ weeks, it has moved up aldy.

snow, don worry too much abt your weight if your pre-pregnancy weight is of normal range lah.. me overweight so mus watch weight to ensure no complications..u oso young too so jus need to work off excess aft u give birth.. jus eat healthily n you'll be fine. Sufficient protein, less sugar n simple carbohydrates (complex carbo is beta) top with fruits n veg is your best bet. Seaweed is good too as it contains EPA/DHA but don think those snack ones are lah as it is processed.. more fresh food is beta.

sugarbean,

Sometimes it's not just physical tiredness... I'm also tired of everyone asking me about my tummy/baby... even though I know they mean well and they are concerned about me... I just don't feel like facing crowds where everyone crowds around me to ask about baby... heheheh...

Poor you ah, so kang kor liao still must entertain...

alethea, jia you!! :D i think for singaporean females avg of 1.6-1.65m is ok...dunno if it's cos of genes or food that we're shorter.

found this :
What you need to know:
Here are the recommended weight gain guidelines for pregnant women:

-If you are normal weight before pregnancy:
Gain 25 to 35 pounds during pregnancy.
-If you are overweight before pregnancy:
Gain 15 to 25 pounds during pregnancy.
-If you are underweight before pregnancy:
Gain 28 to 40 pounds during pregnancy (depending on your pre-pregnancy weight).
-If you have a multiple pregnancy (twins, triplets or more): See your health care provider. You will need to gain more weight during pregnancy depending on the number of babies you are carrying.

can check BMI index herehttp://nhlbisupport.com/bmi/

i'm kinda worried if eat too much and baby becomes too big need to do c-section or can't come when natural birth. my gynae always joke that never seen a mtb so scared conscious of the weight and figure lol.

sugarbean i fwd you the email again le.

sherl.. maybe we should wait see iceblur got invite us to his baby's full month or not. he booked chalet liao mah.. kekeke...

sherl, ya lor.. i damn sian man.. excuse the expletive.. U know pple come don expect to stay home ma right? But oso not zi-dong lor.. i preggie ma.. by then 6 mths liao.. sure v tired mah.. still mus everyday like tour guide.. fren got other frens here mah but don 1 stay w them.. sigh.. don know how to suffer lor.. think abt it i want to cry liao.

But i opp from you.. i don mind pple asking or rubbing my tummy.. i feel very happy n a sense of pride.. not shy hor? heheh!

ai yo.. i was glancing thru the chart. i m the only one having girl under Dr Adrain Woodworth. the rest are boy de wor... alamak...

sugarbean,

can not so delicately hint to your friends that perhaps they'd like to be entertained by some other people?? Kekekekekkee

tks icy, got it oradi..

wah! U mean iceblue booked chalet liao ah?? wah he really good man! super on!!

I will oso celebrate 1st mth most probably aft CNY.. either jus b4 chap goh mei or aft tt lor.. but depends when bb want to see mummy, papa n gor gor (our doggie) lor.. kekek

Aiyo, actually so many things i haven buy.. only rompers for home n 1 changing table.. u gals like so prepared liao leh..

sugarbean, iceblue already booked chalet le. ard CNY period. he oso hunt ard for cakes &amp; chocolates for relatives &amp; friends liao.

btw i heard bb's full month cannot do after tat, muz do before de. so if crashed with CNY. will be paying for CNY prices.

sugarbean no worry. u have me. i oso bought rompers only. but my baby's room has a sarong &amp; a bouncer le. all given by my friends. used one. so juz take la...

sherl, that' y man so sian s i hinted tt the maid might be coming early s his cousin jus found the replacement n can release her early. As i have only 2 bedrooms, 1 holds hubby's drums, we r merely jus shifting to 1 side so can only house 1 sleepin person on floor. But guess wat the reply? Can sleep on sofa! pengz!! I don like pple sleeping on my sofa.. its not bed mah.. so m damn sian lor.. Unless fren can plan own prog and entertain herself i don mind lor..

sugarbean, need to hint them that u need more rest!cos they dun carry another living in their tummy dun feel tired easily. my mouth very very hard to control and resist food, as long as the baby can take (won't throw up after eating) then i will keep eating. Before pregnancy i was pretty underweight so people keep telling me need to eat more.

icyle, like this ur girl is special :D

Sherl, tell ur baby to be cooperative abit :D when friends try to touch my stomach my girl will move or kick abit then they scared liao :p

<font color="0000ff">Sherl</font>,
I just came back for detailed scan appt.
505928.gif
, wgt :418g, 21wks5days. this fella doesn't cooperate during the scan, buttock faced scanner and both legs are bend towards her body. At 1st cannot see gender, kept playing hide and seek. Hands also dun want to open wide. c a chiam...

Finally, got to pee in betw scan and talk loudly to her, then she kwai a bit open her legs. Then, we saw the hamburger. very quickly close up again. no wonder!!! when she refused to cooperate, and I threatened to buy pink dresses, BB got no reactions. so des nei, it is girl lor...

after tat went to Dr Ang clinic, also pay hide and seek. Dr Ang want 2 c her face using 3D scan, she kanna 1 kind, use her hand to cover 1/2 of her face. I give up!!!!

{zenn},
i got same problem, cannot feel baby kick or movement. Talked to e lady radiologist abt it when she did the detailed scan. She said my water bag big woh, so baby very comfortable and her movement is very much cushioned by the waterbag. May be urs also like mine lor, big waterbag, big pool for bb to swim.

Morover, my placenta is underneath my belly button area, so if I do feel it, it will be at the sides of my tummy. Told Dr Ang the same problem, he said some preggie women felt the kicks most strong by the 7-8mths.but if at night, u quietly lie down, u might feel the side of ur tummy with bubbling feeling, like burp burp. then bb is moving lor... so said the doc.

<font color="0000ff">icylemon</font>,
cannot close shop, must open for 2nd one liao. hub said 1 too lonely. I juz wonder wat my MIL reaction'll be since my hub is the only son. Uh-Oh.......

Icy, good to take 2nd hand s they say bb more easier to take care! U so lucky!! Huh? cannot do it after? how come ah?? wah piang CNY prices sure cut throat one bah!!

Since we same same, mayb we can go shopping together bah!! Some1 said got bb fair at expo.. but i checked their website.. don have leh..

Congrats, KC, on your PRINCESS!

Sugarbean / Icy, my BB room still empty leh. Have not bought anything much. Each time I wanna buy cot and stroller, then I think think think, maybe can wait a while longer. Also dunno if there's a timeline, by which all these things must be bought. But surely, I will have to get these before Dec.

Icy, your gynae is a caucasian, is it?

surgarbean ya lor.. i oso heard abt the myth abt taking ppl's second de stuff.

regarding the 1st month celebration. heard from old folks tat bb girl mus do the celebration 1 week before the date. as for bb boys muz do the celebration on the actual day or few days before.