(2007/01) Jan

Morning all!

Just had steam boat on saturday :D lalala

i think disposable ones better, dun need to keep washing and drying, more hygienic also.

Very frustration, my nose like very prone to bleeding, sometimes bleed on my shirt, comp or even pillow case
like that keep bleeding got problem anot? haiz, my detailed scan on 13, still some times till then.

icylemon,

Believe that has some logic. Bb is very vulnerable during the early months. Anyway, heard that hospital will give one pack of NB Pampers Premium?

snow i oso had steamboat but on saturday. went to marina south. long time no go there le. kekeke..

snow i think u too heaty har.. nose bleeding wor.. better take care.

janey ya lor last time our time, our paretns put on alot of powder for us de.. johnson baby powder. i still remember. last time not like now so many things so advance liao. last time our buttoks not like the babies now... gold de. hahaha... my friend''s twins babies allergy to other cheap brands of diapers. can only use pampers premium. he told me his twin sons buttoks are made of gold. them siong very month.

sherl, icylemon, ya hospital will give one pack of NB Pampers Premium...that pack is use when your baby is born then balance you can bring back.
I agree got to use the better ones in the first 1-3 months. Then after that can change.

hihie morning everyone,
had a good sleep last nite?
its a brand new week.lets hope everything is fine.

hi zenn, u must be excited to see bb tis wed ya?! wow good for u.

sherl, i had muscle cramps too. its v normal dun worry.

pearlein,

I never had muscle cramps for such a long time before leh, so got a bit worried. Somemore feel a bit like *choy!* everything gonna drop out like that *choy!*... scary man! On Sat I panicked coz at first cannot feel my ji dan move...

Today ji dan very active, so still feel a bit of discomfort. And despite my scolding him, he still insists on treating my bladder like trampoline! Really naughty.

For mummies interested in getting pampers premium, I saw a 96-pack M-size box for sale at Giant the other day... 36+ only leh, so quite cheap hor... kekekeke...

icyle, thanks
i also think is heaty, but since young my nose always sensitive, so before pregnancy already got nose bleeding liao.

starting to get very excited, cos i heard most first time mtbs will deliver 1-2 weeks earlier :D

speaking of pub bills, this month the bill shot up to $238! only use air con at night... dunno why so much also, about $100 more than last month. turning on the fan and tv cost alot of $$?

snow,

I think the most draining appliances include:

1) water heater
2) aircon (also depends on what kind of unit you are using)
3) computer

janey, ya can eat...actually gynae say pineapples can eat one also never say which type...but I find sarawak one not so acidic compared to the norm. I dun eat very often...sometimes is those canned pineapples on pizza...else as a fruit I have only eaten twice and only one slice each time.

Starting from tomorrow till 10th Sept... some events and exhibitions happenings at S'pore Expo...

John Little Mega Expo Sale
Public - Free admission
Hall 3
05-Sep-06 to 10-Sep-06
Start Time: 10:30; End Time : 22:00

World Food Fair
Public - Free Admission
Hall 5
06-Sep-06 to 10-Sep-06
Start Time: 11:00; End Time : 22:00

HariRaya MegaSale and Asian Halal Food Expo 2006
Public - Free Admission
Hall 6B
07-Sep-06 to 10-Sep-06
Start Time: 10:00; End Time : 22:00

The Books Warehouse Sale
Public - Free Admission
Hall 4A
07-Sep-06 to 10-Sep-06
Start Time: 10:00; End Time : 21:00

OMG, I have always heard that electric airpot is high in electricity consumption but never did I expect so high! I estimate about 10hrs use daily and the estimated bill for that alone is $63!!! I have to dump that airpot now! kekeke it's 2 times more expensive than a fridge that is on for 24 hours!

Thanks for the consol info, aquarius.
aletheat: yep, i also heard alot of good points abt pet pet brand of diapers. cheap & good.

thanks for the tips on cooking black chicken with cordeceps.

hi KC, thanks for all postings on the cordeceps! really appreciate it.

aquarius i think i will use better diapers for the 1st & 2nd mum. if not hor.. very siong leh.. kekeke...

my gynae told me pineapple cannot eat. but ok la.. i seldom eat pineapple de.

sherl & snow for wat i know.. iron & re boil de air pot will take up more electricity then others. fridge oso.

aquarius john little got sales har.. dunno got baby stuff or not.

ooh food fair. my mum has a stall there too. selling sunflower seeds.

icylemon, ya lor...my gynae say ginseng cannot eat too...but some of the mummies eating too I think.

I took nasi padang...very full now...too big packet. Drank Peel Fresh Carrot Juice.

re-hi all..

I had chicken ba chor mee.. hehe.. now drinking soy bean..

my gynae say can eat pineapple but must eat w full stomach.. still... i dun dare to touch.. not even the canned one..

aquarus ginseng can eat mah.

ehm... alethea & zenn i need ur email address. need to fwd you the email regarding the bulk purchase on the carter rompers.

bb milk(hotmail), janey (hotmail) & bluegenie (yahoo), i have include ur name in the email too. you will received shortly.

Had fishball noodles for lunch just now, now guai guai sitting at table dun dare to move again. Walk out for lunch on the way back already feel a bit not so good.

sherl, I dare not go out for lunch...ask colleagues to buy back for me.

icylemon, that is one of the things she told me cannot eat when in first trimester...she say it could lead to MC. She asked me to avoid that. icylemon, I also want to join in the bp for the rompers pls. Thanks!

aqua,

Now feel a bit regret. Hubby also offer to come and fetch me home for the rest of the day liao but I told him no need, I just guai guai sit at my desk and work can liao.

If I still dun feel good tonight tomorrow guai guai stay in bed, dun dare to come work liao.

Icy, I've already PMed u my email address. Thanks in advance!

Sherl, just take the day off. Anywayz, don't think you've the mood to work also since there's a nagging worry.

Alethea,

I got mountain of skeletons to clear leh, cannot anyhow take time off work, otherwise will never finish clearing them.

snow, I also got craving for all the sweet stuff, as a result I've gained over 1kg over the past week. Now only left about 5kg allowance to gain, if I want to keep to my target not to hit beyond 55kg...

Alethea,

About 10kg.... kekekekekekekeke... Aiyah, say is wishful thinking la... I also got target for my baby, but doubt he/she will listen, since he/she is already so rebellious normally. heheheheh... At first thought my 10kg target is quite ok because 1st tri I lost weight, after that never gain very much, but been eating like horse and gain weight like dunnoe what the last two, three weeks, so dun think very achievable liao... heheheh...

Sherl, u must be quite slim then, since you used to weight only 45kg! I think 12kg is still quite acceptable, so don't be so hard on yourself and 'ji dan'.
Moreover, think someone in here ever mentioned before, that if u don't give in to your cravings, next time BB will have a tendency to drool.

Bluegrapes, so, do you think it's worth going to OG to have a look at the BB fair? Do they have a wide range of BB stuff? Else, my hubby and I can save the trip.

sherl recently you got eat any tonic?? try to eat some tonic.

aqaurius ok. i will include you in the list too.

bluegennie ok.

btw mummies sorry ha.. after reading the email i sent to you all. can you contact the person, personally. coz i m poor in doing or organising such things one... paiseh...

alethea ok i go & check my mail now.

sherl, i also try to set target weight...i dun want to exceed 50 kg. already put on 6 kg or so.. now 46+ about 47 kg and eating non stop omgggg

U girls are all so slim!!! I was 46kg b4 pregnancy. Based on the recommended guidelines, I've to put on 15kg. So far, I'm already 50kg. Another 10-11kg to go! By then, I'll be 60kg!! *gasp*