(2007/01) Jan

bb mill i always wanted a church wedding though i m not a christian. i find that marching into a church is very different lor.

i cried when my best friend had her grand wedding at the church. is a very different kind of feeling.

Mine was From this Moment (1st march in), Volare (start of banquet) and Theme from St. Elmo's Fire (2nd march in). Then the whole night, the songs played were the love songs from the 80s, like It Might Be You, Stuck on You, My Valentine, Best of Me, etc....so romantic!!!!

Now, all the memories come flooding back....
kao_love.gif

Looking back...we are actually at a different stage of our life but when we look back during the wedding preparation and wedding day...the feeling is so sweet and yet nostalgic.

Tonite I must go back and view the video of my wedding. Heeh...
kao_wedding.gif

Yah, esp. the bit when Shania Twain was doing the monologue. So meaningful. My hubby and I were stationed outside the ballroom and smiling at each other so sweetly.

<font color="ff0000">iceblue</font>, yes you can walk in but no discount. alternatively is u order online to get 5% n go down to collect

<font color="ff0000">icy</font>, my first march in is From this moment too! 2nd is a canto song

<font color="ff0000">bluegrapes</font>, any idea when n where is the pick up for mooncake?

Zenn, was it Ni de ming zhi, wo de xing shi (Your Name, My Surname) by Jacky Cheung? My hubby actually wanted to master that song and sing at our wedding. But I told him better not, sekali I turn tomato red. *heehee*

icylemon, yeah, quite tiring these few days due to work lah...
sighz...
btw, mine march in oso used "From This Moment"...
kekeke...

zenn, Mmmm... mayb order online lor...
then try out first..
if nice then buy more for parent n in law...

bluegrapes, i oso did video...
who ur videgraper?
mine i used Koh S S...
a freelance videograper with TCS...

AletheaT, i used Sausalito by Leon Lai for our morning highlight n Grow old with you from the movie Wedding Singer...

*thinking back* so SWEET!

kekeke...

Iceblue, yah, I can simply imagine you doing all the things which the song 'Grow Old with You' professes. your wife is a lucky girl!

icylemon, iceblue, aletheaT, i didn't get any professional videographer but a friend helped us to take :p

zenn, the coordinator has replied:
Collection date- 30 Sept (Sat)
Collection pt- Upp Thomson near St Nicholas Girls (after 2pm), or meet her at RH (lunchtime) when she collects.

icylemon, you so cute. Bye bye!

icylemon, byeeezzzzzzzzzz..........
have a nice weekend!

AletheaT, kekeke...
it tiring, siong!
but...
it all worth it...
kekeke....

Icylemon...my gf also cried when they attended my wedding.....relatives also too.

Coz during that time, my father days were numbered. He was in his last stage of illness. So my wedding was something that friends &amp; relatives feel extremely 'sad' &amp; happy..Mixed feeling for all of them.

Aiyoh...say already also feel like crying. I miss my dad.

baby milk, my dad passed away 4 months before my wedding
He was in his last stage of cancer when I decided to speed up my wedding prep.
kao_sad2.gif
When am typing this, am also holding my tears. I miss my dad too. I hid in my office toilet and cried yesterday that I had cramps in my womb. Life is so cruel

Bluegrapes, don't cry *Alethea hugs Bluegrapes* I'm sure your papa will be so proud of you now that you're going to be a Mummy soon.

AletheaT, thanks!! *hugz hugz* Whenever I tot of the fact that my dad can't even get to carry my baby, my heart will be filled up with bitter sorrow.

Regardless, I will try to stay happy for my baby. Thankie!

bluegrapes...guess we have the same thots.

Whenever I see my mum &amp; son bonded so closely with one another, I will always wish that my dad is there to play with them too.
Guess there is always some emptiness in our heart, quite bitter too.

Sigh...let's not think abt it. You cheer up, k!

<font color="ff6000">bluegrapes &amp; bb milk</font>, i can understand how u gals feel. my mum passed away even b4 she has a chance to attend any of her kid's wedding. how i wish she was there at my wedding and now to see her grand child. no matter what, i m believe she can see it up there and will always be around to give us the blessing.

cheers up gals!

<font color="0000ff">bLuE_gEnIe</font>,

okay, i will check it out next week and let u know the px of Pigeon Rapid Steam Sterilizer and whether she opens during weekends.

<font color="0000ff">AletheaT</font>,
Last weekend, we did ABC soup, u know, tomatoes, carrot, celeries soup. u noe wat, bowel movement very efficient after tat. we figured it must be the bulk of fiber from the veggies. try it? at least, we eat more veggies &amp; no weight gain lor.

<font color="0000ff">serrich, AletheaT</font>
now can still ML but I dunno can last how long. tummy is getting in the way. it is quite challenging to get into comfortable position, sigh....... might be joining 2 of u to e road of abstinence.......can't bear to tin of it....sob! sob!..............

KC, veges v good for us now...helps with bowel movements plus has alot of vits for baby

Zenn, which class did you book for TMC's antenatal class? I went for first lesson today, by Staff Nurse Chong. V fun session with exercises
alot of mummies are like in their 30++ weeks already!!!
but i was quite bored cos most of the info taught today i already learnt during my studies...but hubby learnt alot, which is good!!

bb milk &amp; bluegrapes dun rememberthe sad things la... remember the happy moments ok. ur dad &amp; mum will always love you two lovely daugthers.

haiz... tml morning i m going TMC for my detail scan le.. abit gan cheong &amp; worried coz dun want anything to happen to my girl.

i m still thinking when shall we all meet up. this time maybe dun bring spouse. that all of us can spend more than sharing &amp; gossiping all day long. hahaha...

<font color="ff6000">mrs wong</font>, oh tot u book mrs wong class? mine is 11 oct.

<font color="ff6000">icylemon</font>, i cant wait for my detail scan too cos till now still cannot feel bb kick. abit worried...

Hello mummies! long time no chat liao..haiz..work are like mountains..

I had my detailed scan on Thurs..and expecting a baby girl

alot of my colleagues guess wrong..guess old wives tales doesn't seem to work for me leh.. worst..i look uglier..why why!

icylemon, then for iceblue, who should be going? the HB or wifey?
kekeke...

dun worry too much abt the detail scan...

zenn, dun worry... mayb ur baby did kick but you cant feel it?

Hazel, congrat on your baby gal!

<font color="ff0000">Zenn</font>,

Mrs Wong's classes were all full. And she only teach on Wed and Sat, both days not suitable for me and hubby...
But this Staff Nurse Chong is v good also...lighten up the mood with jokes...but one thing is cos she is a nurse, she used alot of terminologies that my hubby dun understand cos not in layman terms...i had to spend some time explaining to my hubby what the terms mean...

but i like the exercise part...she realli walks around from couple to couple to ensure you are doing it right

Dun worry too much about cannot feel baby kick, maybe your baby v nice to you, dun kick much

My bb will kick v hard when got loud music or when we are at noisy places (my workplace is one VERY noisy place, imagine how much I get kicked everyday)...

<font color="ff0000">RE: FBI at TMC</font>
I got the forms with me. Those who are interested PM me your mailing address and I sent them to you by post
Can fill up the form and send cheque in

<font color="ff0000">RE: rice picking method</font>
i picked rice last nite, got even number, so what it means ar?
My U/S show is boy

<font color="ff0000">RE: meet up</font>
Do update!! I tink no hubbies is good...heehee...cos...I see so many guys, I also abit scared...

Mrs wong, Mrs wong at TMC do have thur class...
mine is with her on thur...
started one day eariler than u..
kekeke...

huh! no hubbies? then i cannot go liao ar?
sighz!

just mine 2cents worth!

Mr Iceblue, the registration person told me onli wed and sat class lei...but nvr mind la, cos thu we also can't make it...

how? did your wife enjoy it? learn alot? i will be making appt to see Mrs Wong sometime next week cos need to ask her something

btw, r u gonna join FBI? Dr Woo said he is part of the scheme, which means got discount on his delivery fees at TMC...heehee...

Mrs Wong, oic, cos when we wentthat time, they told us her classes all full.. so they open new slot at thur...

yeah, learnt alot from her...
mine wifey enjoy the massage most..
wahahah...

yeah... already joined the FBI, can oso get discount for the classes...

just mine 2cents worth!

Tt time someone was asking abt black chicken soup right?

i bought black chicken today, just drank one bowl
heehee...
recipe v simple, just go to medical hall and tell them you want herbs to cook black chicken soup for preggies (the herbs are slightly different from usual) and they will portion out for you

all i did was wash the chicken and rinse the herbs, put into 'dun4 zhong1' fill up with water and put to steam for 2 hours
simple and super nice!! me now going to get second helping

icylemon and mummies, thanks. I will try to look on the bright side of life. Baby Milk and zenn, u two cheer up too!!

I juz dropped by <font color="119911">Tai Sing</font> today. Quite a worth while trip as the shop really has a good collection of <font color="ff0000">Combi</font> products. However, the Tai Sing sales person only willing to give us 10% discount. I guess its cos they are having sale at OG and do not wish to jeopardise the sales performance there. The guy told us that the up and coming sale at TaiSing is in November.
Tink I will go during that period.

Mrs Wong, I shall go take a look at the chinese herbal shop later for black chicken soup for preggies.
Thanks for sharing.

Bluegrapes, i added some red dates to what they gave me cos me and hubby like our soup sweet

i drank 2 bowls of soup, then top up water and steam for another 2.5 hours
got another big bowl of thick concentrated soup
heehee...dun waste the herbs since i dun eat the herbs, onli drink the soup...

KKH aqua aerotics are not jus for KK patients. also open to public. but the class in the next 2 mths are full. so i guess we cant attend.

hey ladies, have u all heard tat cordecepts is good? anyone will be drinking the tonic soup with cordecepts? can share with me wat u put inside, besides the usual herbs?