(2007/01) Jan

<font color="ff6000">sherl</font>, wow u must really been shopping!!

<font color="ff6000">serrich</font>, whats the website to view the clothing?

Aiyoh u all hor dun listen so much to those hearsays/wayangs abt sons being sissy lah.. Must have faith in ur own precious mah!

I believe upbringing is very impt and plays a part too.. The kid's character is prob 50% inheritance from parents and 50% depending on how the parents/caregiver inculcate moral values and teach them to have strong character bah.. Dun be so -ve ley at this moment..

<font color="119911">Sherl,</font>
I was in the same situation.. When i went for scan at 3rd mth gynae said he saw smthg sticking out from the sideview bt bb crossing legs so cant see anything from bottom.. Then i tot could be boy.. i also dreamt of seeing a baby boy and i could see his genitals so clearly in my dream hor!! Then 4th mth scan again wf my mil ard.. Bb refuse to open legs again!! So not much conclusion but gynae said could be gal since so shy!! Finally 5th mth scan he confirmed that I am expecting another gal! Finally I am relieve cos I finally know my bb's gender leow.. The anxiety all gone.. Hahahaa.. Thou i was quite upset over the boy-gal issue but now i am so happy tat i gg to have another little princess.. So now i always call my bb gal gal or mei mei lor..

You also dont think so much abt it and pressure urself.. By next scan u should be able to know bb gender.. Must stay cheerful and happi! Once u know bb's gender then u start addressing him/her as boyboy/galgal lor.. Now just stay neutral and call ur Ji Dan bb first bah..

mrs wong: i c i c. dunno why i feel that nowadays young ppl regardless whether s'porean or not is getting more and more bo chap (or shld i say no manners?) i feel that older generation ppl will sympathize more...

imagine when i m inside a crowded MRT, imagine who gave up his seat for me? he's an old uncle, ard 50-60 yr old!!! and sitting beside him is a man who seems to be in mid 30s acting like nv see me there...

feel like hammer this mid 30s man...

Blue Genie, should have hammered him hard!!
true tt young pple now dun give a damn lo..

btw, my hubby mentioned tt any guy in UNIFORM (army or airforce or navy) must give up their seats in bus and MRT...true?

mrs wong: izzit? normally the guys in uniform who i seen in bus / MRT often dozed off, see that they super duper tired...

if really the case like ur hb said, gave me the impresssion that they kay kay one..dun wanna give up seats...haha

Blue_genie, u r very brave. I don't dare to take public tpt totally. I get real scared of the crowds, esp at the trains stations and all. Dunno how to use hands to protect tummy.

During peak hours, things get so bad, that I used to be squashed at the doors. Even on the bus, I'm afraid that no one will give up seats, so I may have to stand all the way. Then, when u have those crazed drivers who like to jam brake, it will be a nightmare. Thus, hubby now fetches me to &amp; fro, but which means reaching office very early and leaving late.

Serrich....
During my NT scan, can see something sticking out...the scanning lady said that it is a boy. So I updated the chart very early.

After reading your post, I'm hoping there will be miracle for me...hehe.

Blue genie, my hubby say they are in uniform, so they represent Singapore and must set example wor...my bro also said the same thing lei....
must ask guys who sign on or still in NS liaoz...

Alethea, i always kena pushed by pple on crowded bus/trains...so now either get hubby or dad to fetch, if not i just take cab...so far after preggie i onli took bus once, with my sister cos she help me carry all my stuff and it was off peak hours...

Yah, I always threaten my hubby that I will take cab home if he doesn't pick me up earlier. Then he gets scared cos' he know that he'll have to reimburse me for the cab fare, and it's around $17 bucks per trip cos' ECP is always jammed in the evening.

<font color="ff6000">Mrs Wong,</font>
I am nt too sure but i think if shipped via US Vpost its free but we have to pay 20% shipping taxes. U eyeing on any items? The sale is until 3/4 Sept only and quite a few items are already OOS..

<font color="0077aa">Zenn,</font>
You check out www.gymboree.com
Look for Baby Girls/Boys - Sales Category..
Think my auntie is keen to buy some items.. If u all also keen can combine our orders and see if it hits USD100. But shouldnt take in more than tat amt cos will incur GST on singapore side, i heard.

<font color="0000ff">Sherl,</font>
I tot ur Ji Dan is referring to boy ney.. Paiseh hor! Anyway nt only Icy had the same disappointment lah.. Me too!! Not to worry.. U are nt alone.. Kekeke.. Just keep talking to ur Ji Dan and tell ur Ji Dan to be guai guai, open legs wide enuf to let u know gender otherwise u cannot buy nice clothings now.. Must "threathen" a bit then they willing to reveal.. Hahaha.. I actually said tat to my bb before i went for my scan and sure enuf it works.. hahaha..

AletheaT: i oso scared of crowds..normally i will place myself a safety distance with ppl if crowded..in case they topple over me or wat, i will use my hand and push them away...haha, natural reaction i wld say..if they stare at me, i will stare back at them and then look at my tummy..if they cannot get my meaning, then too bad loh

however i will keep away from those old aunties, cos they very gan cheong one, dash inside w/o giving ppl coming out from the train...they nv look see one...think they worried that the door will machiam close very fast like that..

haha i think when think when taking public transport, those really fat fat aunties dun push their way pass me can do... some really "deliberately" got another way dun walk want to squeeze with u grrr';..;'

Wah Serrich, now I start to wonder if mine is really a girl cos the last scan gynae says SHOULD be a girl. How I wish my detail scan is tmr!!

Mummies, I juz ordered a box of Mini snow skin mooncake with champagne truffle &amp; ganache (8pc) at the BP. Cannot resist. *greedy*

Serrich, you will onli incur GST if your purchases exceed SGD$400. So usually we combine orders to ard SGD$380, give and take S$20 for exchange rate fluctuations

I just looked at the shipping rates for Gymboree, I tink it is ok if you ship in directly cos their rates look reasonable and go by the amt spent, not by the weight of the items...

Finally, my turn to rest for a while.

Me going to Turi Beach with Hubby tomorrow. Can't wait to spend Er Ren Shi Jie with hubby...though will miss my Malcolm. I will only read the forum on next Wed.

<font color="aa00aa">bb_milk,</font>
Haha here we are hoping for miracle that ours will be boys but u are hoping for the opp!! Kekeke.. So funni..

<font color="ff6000">Icy,</font>
U dun be disappointed lah.. Urs is only #1 ley.. Mine #2 leow also gal means i must go bang wall meh? My hubby still got cheek to tell me to try for #3 since i also want boy.. but dun expect him to dote on the boy! Hahahaha.. His daughters will be his precious darlings! Anyway its really comforting to hear this from him lor.. At least i know he is nt really tat "gu ban" afterall.

zenn, thanks for the link. Then the bp is very worth it cos they juz need a few more boxes to get 15%. If can get overwhelming response, there would be 20% off.

serrich,

Me dun want to make empty promises to ji dan liao, already kena banned by hubby from buying any more things for ji dan, including clothes.
Anyway I tried bribing him/her at the last scan and still didn't help. Think ji dan super dua pai, cannot force him to do anything he doesn't want to, the more you force the further he goes along the opposite direction!

Alethea/Mrs Wong,

Now my hubby also try to come and fetch me to and fro... coz a couple of times earlier in my pregnancy he rode the MRT with me and realised very xin ku. But usually after my gynae appt I will have to take MRT back to office by myself. Train full of noisy students who pretend they dun see me. :p

<font color="ff6000">serrich</font>, thanks! will go n take a look

<font color="ff6000">bluegrapes</font>, they selling raffles hotel mooncake? min how many box to enjoy the discount?

<font color="ff6000">baby milk</font>, enjoy!!!

Me thinking of going on Star Cruise in October... kekekekeke... Now got Star Cruise promo, Buy 1 Get 1 free, 4D3N cruise start from $700 for 2persons (exclude tax $116). Think it's quite worth it. I only just qualify for the 1st trip on 1st Oct... Star Cruise rules states that you must be less than 24 weeks pregnant at the beginning of your journey. I will reach 24 weeks exactly on 5 October...

till now i m still anry of wat happened juz now.

hopefully those women &amp; men who dun give ways or dun give up seats to pregnant women. in future they will have their own taste of it.

icylemon, dun be angry with those selfish and disgusting pple. Not worth it. *pat pat* My pregnant friend boarded the bus that day with her hands full of stuff. Not a single soul offered her seat *shake head* How ugly!

*pat pat* icylemon, dun angry liao... what for waste your time, energy and effort getting angry with these people? Everything will surely go back to them times 3.

<font color="119911">icy</font>, cool down!!! wait bb also angry...

<font color="119911">bluegrape</font>, i posted in that forum. like to clarify so now is 15% discount? where n when to pick up?

maybe today is really not my day lor... later morning kana 1 sms from hubby tat he mite not be able to go for the detailed scan with me tml morning. coz got mtg. then lunch time encounter such incident. haiz!!

<font color="ff6000">icy</font>, u know when i was taking mrt at bkk, one of the lady actually wanted to offer me her seat. i was so impressed!

I just hope I can gain abit of appetite there...otherwise, no appetitie to eat, also mean no mood to enjoy...

Serrich... not forgetting my first one is Boy leh...so of course hoping for the opp

But of course just my wish only...coz during NT scan, can really see that birdie in between the legs.

Detailed scan is next tue... till now, still hoping for miracle ....( oh gosh, what's wrong with me ..keke)

<font color="ff6000">Sherl,</font>
Oh dear, ur Ji Dan really very dua pai ley.. Smack him bottom then he know.. Juz Kidding lah.. Then at the moment u just stick to neutral colors for purchase of apparels.

I also saw the star cruise promo.. My frens and cols also gg for the 1 for 1 promo.. Me so tempted to go also but by early Oct i will be ard 27 weeks leow so cant join them ley..

Anyway I hope hubby can strike lottery/Toto then we can go Banyan tree to have a lovey dovey holiday after i have given birth.. Kekeke..

zenn you are so lucky.. over here in spore WLL ah.. some ppl will act blur look at hp, newspaper or juz turned away.

<font color="ff0000">bb_milk,</font>
I think we siao already?! Hoping for miracle to happen?? Think it's just our wishful thinking bah..

Nw i keep telling my mei mei to be good, we must have a smooth delivery via natural birth.. Mommy dun wish to go thru planned c-section ley.. And i also keep telling her to pop in Dec if possible so tat she and her jie jie will be a year gap only..

<font color="ff6000">Sale,</font>
I just flipped thru the straits times and saw so many advers on sales ley.. Everywhere also got sales huh.. OG having sales on bb strollers, car seats and playpen.. Do check it out if u ladies are interested..

Mildy, there really seems to be a lot of nice stuff for little girls, hor?

Icy, see, so good to have a little girl. So many nice and cute things to buy and make her look like a beautiful princess

ALetheat,
yeah theres are a lot. There should be a lot of boy boy too just that my attention is on girls stuff now. hee hee....

Alethea,

I'm due in late Jan so I still qualify for the 1st date lo.. think I will ask my gynae whether he let me go or not. anyway think also need doctor's letter to verify right? if not how STar Cruise know how many weeks we are in?

serrich,

the other day I bought a blue romper for my ji dan liao, coz it's really very cute, cannot resist. The blue one got a bear's face on the bottom, while the pink one is a duckie's face on the bottom, but the blue one is much cuter. I told ji dan that if he/she mislead me then she'll just have to wear blue lo. kekekekekekekekekke....

Anyway I'm very tempted, in the event that ji dan is a girl, to make her wear blue things, just to break the custom that girls wear pink and boys wear blue. But if ji dan is a boy then I won't force him to wear pink la, think that is a bit weird. kekekekkekekekke

bluegrapes, like my friend puts it, girls can be tomboyish, very cute, but boys be girlish hor, a bit strange. kekekekekekekke

icylemon, yeah! saw the posting liao...
do keep me update abt the gathering!

now all toking abt gential, then bus seat, then now mooncake...

today the thread moved veri fast leh...

anyone noe if we where we can just walk in n buy the RH mooncake?

hi mummies.. juz now was helping a colleague choosing her march in song. suddendly brought back memories to my wedding nights.

can you remember the march in songs you chose for your special day? share pls...

mine..

icylemon
1st march in - From This Moment (Shania Twain)
2nd march in - Everyday I Love You (Boyzone)