(2007/01) Jan

berrymum: yaloh. so u cfm ur attendance with Vasantha already? which day? see whether we can be in the same class or not..

me still waiting for her to call me back..

Girls, intestines are v good source of vitamins
Nowadays everything improve already, if it is not clean, alot of pple would kena food poisoning already

Only thing is liver try not to eat too much cos Vit A from liver is tetragenic (harmful to fetus).
Vit A from vege sources like carrots are alright cos they are Retinol A (different).

Seaweed is alright to consume during pregnancy (maybe tt's e japanese's secret to longevity since they eat so much seaweed!!). Seaweed is good source of minerals that are usually lacking in our diets.

hi blue genie, i am also waiting for her to call me back to confirm.. she needs to check with someone to confirm if the weekend class is opening or not.. think for weekend, its only for sat 230 to 430... :p

berrymum: managed to get vasantha already..cfm my attendance..yippee!!

however, my 1st session is on a wkday...subsequent sessions are on wkend...how abt u?

Berrymum, tt will be the onli time men will get a chance to properly learn about pregnancy and taking care of baby!!

tt day I asked my hubby to carry his fren's baby (less than a week)...and he looked v happy doing it though he was quite scared...

bluegrapes,
Yah, we are talking abt the rest at Hill Top. They specialise in teppanyaki meh? My hubby's col always go for their Indo cuisine ley. First time my hubby and i tried the teppanyaki.. Their california maki is good. Chawan mushi so-so only lah.. We wanted to order their deep fried soft shell crab and shishamo but worried tat we cant finish and waste food.. The teppanyaki soft shell crab we ordered tasted weird.. Too peppery ley. The scallops and pork are worth trying!

Bluegrapes/Icy, I ROMed in '02 and got married in '03. Should have TTCed immediately after my customary. Nevertheless, it was fun enjoying a life of two-some all this while.

aquarius ooh.. the beef stall corner one hor... tat one oso nice leh. whenever i go there i will eat that too. if not wil be the western food.

alethea how old are you?

Feel like drinking coffee now...anyone still taking coffee everyday? I only take decaf daily...but office dun have decaf...think should be ok to buy nescafe?

aquarius i long time no drink kopi liao leh.. ever since pregnant.

yeah.. i always like to order the set meal de. sliced beef with bee hoon and beef ball soup. then take alot of the chilli... shiok!!

alethea ya lor... next year we are stepping in to the number 3 liao... i cannot cannot accept it. i want to be forever 25!!!!!!

hi blue genie, the lady called me liao.. my 1st session is on a wkday, thurs coz 3oct i got to attend wedding dinner, if i go on wed, i will be very tired to concentrate..subsequent sessions are on wkend, sat 130 to 330.. :p yeap, we should be able to meet :p

Alethea, I said 7th years DATING anniversary. Hahaha...I only married for 1 year+...keke..ROM in Feb 2004. Customary in June 2005
I wanted to TTC after my customary but hb was overseas then..haha..

Bluegrapes, aiyah! Tawt wedding anniversary. My and my DH pak tor-ed since 1998, so it's been 8 years! Good to celebrate all these anniversaries; got more presents to receive from your DH.

AletheaT, so you also dated you hb for quite some time ya?
So many anniversaries to remember!! Dating, ROM and customary anniversaries!! Next time one more event to celebrate - our kid (kiddies for you) birthdays..haha

Read this from another forum.

Take a red string and tie a gold/silver ring to the end.

Take the lady's open palm and dip and rub the string/ring against the side of the hand just below the little finger up and down according to to the persons age. One dip down & up = 1

Once done counting, raise the string up & place above the open palm.

The ring will either go in circles = girl or sway side to side = boy.

Do this again and again and estimate how many children u will have and what order. Once there are no more children the ring will not move after the string has been counted and placed above the open palm.

Believe it o not? We take it in jest but it is quite accurate on those who have tried it before. We even asked our MIL to do it.. hahah cannot be wrong and true enough.. came out in proper order.

Give it a try?

as for me i only remember the ROM date. coz is the offical date we become husband & wife. and date i remember is the year we get to know each other july 1999. tats all.. next time got to remember my girl's bdate.

Yah i also have so many dates to remember... Dating, rom, customary anniversaries.. then all the birthdays also.. Before my gal popped, we used to have a mthly celeb for our dating anniversary (which we have been doing since our pat thor days). We go out for fine dining, catch a movie, etc.. Now we cant even bother to say Happy Anniversary on a mthly basis leow... At least we still celebrate all on a yearly basis..

ai yo... this one inside the tummy one yet to come out.. cannot think of 2nd, 3rd or 4th... headache ah..

as for dnr, this week i start to cater tingkat. the food niot very fantastic leh.. haiz..

Icy,
Wah 6 kids arh?! Tats a lot ley.. Hahaha...

So fast u start ordering tingkat?? I go back to my pils place for dinner almost everynite.. So i dun have to think abt wat to eat.. Hahaha..

Aquarius,
Now i dun believe in those gender prediction and ring mtd leow.. Nt accurate for both pregnancies ley.. The rice picking mtd at least accurate for my #2. Any of u tried??

Good stuff like this, MUST SHARE!!! ; )

*Something for the ladies*

*Triumph 1st ever Clearance Sale - All Must Go! Up to 70% off for bras,
briefs and swimwear.*
*Happening 1-3 Sept, 10am-5pm at 37 Jalan
Pemimpin, Union Industrial Building Carpark. Take bus no. 410 from Bishan
Interchange. *

*Hurry, while stocks last only. *

Icy,
Not every siong ley.. Most of the time we go for fastfood/foodcourt.. Hahahaa.. then after dinner catch a movie.. Only on the exact days and bd we go for fine dining lah.. 2 weeks ago just brought my maid to Coca Restaurant for steamboat dinner to celebrate her bd.. Wanted to bring her to Indo Rest but she said dun like spicy food..

Aquarius,
Yah u try leow let me know..

Sherl,
My aunt told me to pick some rice grains from the rice container and did a count. If even # then expecting gal. If odd # then expecting boy.. I did twice and got even #.. True enuf i am expecting a gal.. Kekeke.. U can try and see if its accurate?

How true this is ....
Take a very short walk through our history. How did we survive our childhood?
Not many have seen or gone through this ...... :)

1.- When we were growing up we never wore seatbelts in the car, cars didn't have airbags...

2.- Riding on the back of a pick up truck was an adventure that we still remember!

3.- Our cribs were painted with bright colors (paint which was full of lead).

4.- We didn't have childproof medicine bottles, nor did our parents ever childproof our house.

5.- When we rode our bikes we never wore a helmet.

6.- We would drink water from the faucet or from a hose in the backyard (not bottled water).

7.- We didn't have cell phones , so our parents were never able to reach us (awesome).

8.- We would get scrapes, bruises, break bones , lose teeth, but we would never sue for these accidents.

9.- We would eat cake, bread and butter, drink sugary drinks, and we weren't overweight because we were always outside playing.

10.- Four of us would share a drink, we would all drink from the same bottle and that wasn't gross nor would anyone get sick.

11.- We didn't have Playstations, Nintendo 64, X boxes, video games, cable TV with over 100 channels, VCR's, surround sound, cellular phones, computers, online chatrooms, instead we would have tons of FRIENDS.

12.- Some of us weren't as bright as others but when one would get left back that was no big deal. They would not get taken to a psychologist, nor did they ever suffer from dyslexia, hyperactivity, ADHD, ADD, etc, they would simply repeat the grade until they passed.

13.- We had freedom , mishaps, , successes, , responsibilities, and we would learn to deal with them. The question is...How did we survive?

And above all, to become the GREAT people that we are today. Are you from one of these generations?

If you are, then send this message to others from your same generation or to others who are younger so that they can see how we survived.

They will probably say that we were very boring, but I believe that we were VERY HAPPY CHILDREN...

Icy,
No choice ley.. Hubby says must treat her like family member then she will take good care of Sherilyn and us mah.. After dinner he gave her $20 ang pow.. Dunno y must be so generous to her ley.. Hahaha..

I dun mind meeting up for dinner since i missed the first meetup! When u gals wanna meet??

Janey,
Haha.. u also picked even # of grains arh?! Hi5!!

Icy,
U go try since u know bb's gender leow.. See if its accurate lor! Just for fun only lah.. Kekeke..

Gals, these few days I keep feeling hardening of tummy. Called my gynae just now and the assistant told me to see her tomorrow...it comes and go...only more frequent lately. Clinic assistant say worried it's contractions and it's too early for me to have contractions now. Waiting for her to call me...she will speak with gynae first to see if it's necessary for me to see her...else got to go to the clinic tomorrow see if gynae needs to give me any medicine to stop the 'contractions'.