(2007/01) Jan

aquarius thanks for the info.

iceblue juz came back ah...

KNS cup A to cup C you so happy..

why no one reply me... can we eat sardines & tuna or not??

icylemon, I didn't reply you cos I dunno the answer..wahaha...I only know cannot take swordfish, shark, stingray etc due to high mercury content and its bad for baby's brain development. The best fish are salmon and markerel (alias saba).

icylemon, yeah...
not happy then cry meh?
kekeke...

i guess no one sure so no reply ba...
or mayb they overlook?
Mmmm...
for me... i still allow wifey to eat lah...
anything oso can eat...
but moderate amount...
anything over is bad..

just mine 2cents worth!

aquarius,iceblue & bluegrapes so sardines can take la hor.. coz suddendly i got craving for sardines, that's why.

iceblue, your wifey is super ho-mia. Haha...she sleeps very late issit? What do you intend to buy at taka sale today? Or juz see see look look.

Aquarius, I didn't know tuna has mecury content as well. I better avoid (i KS)

icylemon, I very easily influenced by you. Now I also feel like eating sardines...yum..btw, dun eat tmr cos tmr is Qu Yi!!

Bluegrapes, me also getting Pigeon steriliser but think will get the $87 one, not the bundled package. Let me know if there are still stocks left cos' m only planning to go there tmrw.

Any of you been shopping for maternity clothes online? I just ordered 2 tops from Bellysima, one S and 1 XS. Dunno if they are my size but cos' on sale so very cheap. Usually, what sizes do you all get, huh?

Been experiencing a crampy feeling (sharp pull for a sec) every 1 min or so on the right side of my abdomen, since last evening. Till now, still feeling it. It's not like I can't walk totally or keeling over, but it's a little painful. Quite worried. Any of you experienced anything like that?

icylemon, trying to start a craving thread?
wahaha!

bluegrapes, she nite time sleep no good... always wake up middle of night... that's y morning time sleep later...

not too sure abt buying wat... go there see see look look first lor...

not say u KS.. but u CARE for baby...
kekeke...

icylemon, I heard that sardines good but during preggie times dunno. But should be fine lah...dun overeat can already.

Bluegrapes, ya tuna has mercury contents too but may not be a lot.

icylemon, I remember in one of your previous postings that you wanted to get the pigeon food warmer together with the $129 sterilizer package. Did you get in the end huh? Do you think the food warmer is worth getting?

AletheaT, my colleague has the 10% off taka card. Since you have decided to get the $87 one, u want me to help you get? You can save $8.70. I work in taka towers so I can pass to you tomorrow when you drop by taka. They still have lot of stock so no worry.

iceblue, yeah, we all CARE for baby
You really good at talking and capturing pple heart!! Wahaha.

ICeblue, no leh, cos' I'm seeing her tmrw, so tawt I'll try to 'tong'. U think it's serious enough to warrant a call?

AletheaT, think I will wait till tmr to see Dr Chan if am you cos the waiting time is super long when I lost drop by to visit her without prior appointment and waited for AGES....its up to you..am the impatient kind lor..so hated the wait.

bluegrapes, ur coll got taka card ar?
Mmmm...
mayb can "borrow" to use...
save some money...
kekek...
but hopefully timing can match...

AletheaT, for me.. as long as it concern mine wifey n baby, i WILL call.. wouldn think if it serious or not..
cos we not doc..
so how we judge the seriousness?
a call wouldn do any harm rite?
somemore you paying her leh...

just mine 2cents worth!

Bluegrapes, she's at Hougang today. The nurse asked me to go down if I want to, but will treat me as a walk-in patient. Like that, dunno will have to wait until how long. She said the decision is up to me but they won't be liable for anything that happens between now till tmrw. Made me even more worried....

icy, if i did not remember wrongly, gynae ever mentioned that if not taking milk can replace by taking Sardines wif the bones so i guess should b good. but pls double check again.

Iceblue, I called liao. Still debating whether I should pop down cos' Hougang is very far and am working in town. Will call my hubby now and se what he thinks. But knowing him, he always thinks I super kan chiong one....

Bluegrapes, thanks, but I've the Taka vouchers, so if u were to get for me, won't be able to use them. But thanks very much, dearie

aquarius, no problem. I can leave it in my office. U let me know by today ya? Cos my colleague only has the card today.

iceblue, u can also let me know what you want to buy, i can help you get!!

AletheaT, the decision is urs...
but mine stand still the same..
if worried, better to check it out...
even aft check up, nothing happen n everything fine.. at least you would feel better rite?

just mine 2cents worth!

bluegrapes.. SARDINES! SARDINES! SARDINES! SARDINES! kekeke.... ooh.. i tot of having sardines for dinner tonite.. then put alot of onions on top of th sardines.. yum.. yum..

iceblue good idea huh...

bluegrapes i went to to the bb fair to take a look at the pigeon warmer.. hmm.. very small leh. so in the end i didnt buy lor.

zenn really??

btw i dun feel like eating bird nest leh. any mummies here oso dun take bird nest. i tot of replacing bird nest with fresh milk & soya bean milk. i heard it was equally good.

icylemon, wifey oso nv take bird nest...
oso nv take the pink pill (vitamin)...
sighz...

but she take ammum milk meant for maternal mother...
so at least that better...

iceblue, i tried to pm you my handphone number but couldn't. You can sms me the items u want!!

icylemon, true hor..the warmer very small..not worth it..ok lor..i better get the $87 package then.

Ok going to buy sardines tonite...craving!!

aquarius, I heard that the original price of the pigeon sterilizer is $119. I went to check it out at AMK baby shop, its also $119

iceblue i dun take bird nest becoz i saw the "lao hang jia" birdnest like eating agar agar. then from young i oso dun take bird nest de. so tats why dun think of eating it. oso no proof tat eating birdnest, the bb will have a nicer complexion. i saw my colleague ate alot of bird nest, then during her 8 mth to near her delivery date. she oso ate alot of durians. her son's face got alot of rashes leh. then i was thinking wat happened to the bird nest she ate?? haiz...

zenn thanks alot.

bluegrapes ya lor the warmer very small leh.. enough to heat up a milk btl. even heating up food oso too small. i rather buy the pigeon sterliser lor.

Thanks bluegrapes! Confirm can sterilize Avent's breastpumps and bottles? Just want to make sure cos I confirm buying the Avents milk bottles. Bluegrapes, do you also know if we can still get 10% discount for the $71 Avent breastpump?

aquarius so cfm hor.. milk & soya milk is oso good hor.. not really must take bird nest hor..

zenn i was told not to drink too much of anmum. coz its sweet. pregnant women should try to avoid taking too sweet stuff. tats why i rather drink fresh milk.

Alethea, try not to drink those low fat milk...read from another forum it's not good. May contain certain thing in the milk which is not good...I try to find that posting and post here. Anmum is good and it's for preggie mums...but the only thing is tends to put on weight much faster if drink Anmum.

zenn & aquarius agree tat anmum will tends to put on weight faster. but is sweet leh.. i think normal fresh milk got more calcium & vitamins which we need.

aquarius: oh is it? do post the article here on the low fat milk to share ard..been drinking a lot of low fat milk to replace the annum ones cos too lazy to make and sometimes i forgotten abt it..

aquarius, me not very sure whether if we can still get 10% discount for the $71 Avent breastpump. I can help you to check. So if there is 10% discount, i help you buy? Do you mind to pm me your handphone number as well so that I can sms you?