(2007/01) Jan

Icylemon / Mildy, I've been advised to switch bras only when I reach my 20th week, cos' boobs will continue to grow so wait until the growth stabilises. Else, got to keep changing bras is it?

blue_genie,
mine's on the 29th August at mount A. when is yours?

Aletheat,
detail scan can be done between 18 to 22 weeks if i am not wrong. as for the bra hor i not so sure.

Good afternoon gals!

Icylemon - hope u r beta today. Don worry k? only when shift bed to new position then cannot, for cleaning, its ok.

ladies, if u worry abt these, suggest you wear a clip to prevent any pantang things. That's our cantonese belief. U can use those claw-like clips to 'fork' out the bad stuff. So cute right? I always have that ready in my bag! As long as you are now in the same room when they do any assembling, etc, its ok. And no sewing and cutting on bed, that very pantang! Sorry icy, to bring this up again. Jus hope I can help make u feel beta.

Aqua - beta not to wear under-wired as I read somewhere that it can cause blocked milk ducts besides being uncomfortable. Wear a good maternity bra and support should be ok. I'm wearing the mothercare ones, of cos breast will not look as nice as wearing underwired ones but beta to be comfy lah..

Colic-reducing bottles
If u really want true colic-free bottles, nothing beats Baby B Free or Dr Brown's as Avent can still have colic but of cos Avent is one of the beta brands compared to the other generic bottles.

icylemon, I dun think bra without wire will cause breast to sag cos I wearing cotton bra now. Can feel that the support is good too.

Alethea, may or may not be stretchmarks cos I know for mine, initially I din know it's stretchmarks as it's a bit purplish. Better apply cream.

Milderina, ya lor...

sugarbean,
i heard the NUK teats are good too. highly recommended by my colleagues and friends.

Icylemon,
cotton very comfy. wont have those tight tight feeling.

Icylemon, I used to wear my underwire maximiser with extension, but somehow, my boobs have become so big that they were spilling. So I had to buy a cotton bra, 80B. It's more comfortable. But somehow, it's also not fitting well, so I'm waiting for a couple of weeks for the boobs to grow even bigger before getting some new ones.

Icy, sorry to gatecrash... as long as the cup still holds your breast nicely, u can use extension. My breasts grew quite a bit during first few weeks and have switch to maternity bras during my 6th or 7th week. The old ones the wire were cutting into the sides of the my breasts. Now size has stabilise so I can still wear the maternity bras i bgt. I believe I can wear them till 3rd trimester. If not I will buy again. I bought i nursing bra when I was in aust in 1 cup larger as our breasts sure to be engorged aft birth.

sugarbean i heard the B Free btls not as good as avent. coz my colleagues bought a set of B Free btls. she compared she said avent is better.

mummies.. so you will recommend mothercare de cotton bra?? how much izzit??

Milderina,
Wow, u can feel bb tickling u already arh? Me still feel nothing...
Everyday will ask my HB to listen to bb heartbeat instead....

Janey,

Thanks....only recently then face very dry...

I dun know the gender too...must wait lor...heard that 20weeks above can see clearer...

mild: mine is on 28th. u gg for the hopspital tour?

AletheaT: based on my knowledge, detail scan will be done frm wk 20 onwards. i will be in my wk 21 doing it.

Icy - M so happy to hear that!!

Mildy - Yes, heard they were good. But bottle construction besides teats impt. These 2 brands have an internal tube to regulate and stop air from goin thru teats and during baby's sucks. I personally never use but many of my frens swear by it so I oso goin to get either brand. My sis oso used Avent but babies still got colic leh..

Ya cotton bras very comfy, normal ones like cannot breathe leh!

ME also wan to get cotton bra~! my cup too small liao~! so my poor breast like blue black/purplish everyday after work... =(

actually i am wearing nursing bra now. so after giving birth i can still wear them for BF.

Icylemon,
The mother care support bra is a bit expensive. ard $45 i think. it has good support but i feel can c my nipples leh. =p

LY,
yeah, i think baby is turning so a bit ticklish.

Blue_genie,
aiya 1 day diff. i dunno got enough time or not leh, cos my appt time is 10.30am and i dunno how long it takes, then i have to go back to my gynae at 12.15pm. enough time?

Icy - So far more than 10 frens have said BB B Free v good, no bad feebacks leh..

Mothercare have those 2 in 1 pack which I feel its cheap and good. I bgt during GSS so got discount, now don know still got or not leh.. Yes, nursing bras are the drop front ones

Aqua - Shopping the best! haha!

janey,
its impt to have a good bra during pregnancy. 1 for support, 2 for milk generation.

icylemon,
yeaps, nursing bras are the ones that can open in front one.

Girls,
i have been drinking cold water almost everyday leh. sometimes a bit worried. but hor i no cold water i very xin ku. dunno wat to do.

Mildy - i agree that can see nipple and I don like that sewing line across my breasts.. but I think pricing reasonable lah.. normal bras more ex leh.. But I got no choice as cant get big cups.. Marks & Spencer in Spore oso don carry maternity bras so quite headache. I like those t-shirt ones so when wear thin material tops can be nice n smooth. Any mummies know where got larger cups besides Mothercare?

janey,
yeah lor. but very very comfortable. i also realise that my aerole colour becoming darker n nipples a bit more protuding.....

mild: i think it'll be too rush for u...heard that the hospital tour is 1430 hr daily. if u r early, can chk with the reception and see whether they can conduct one specially for u..

how come u gg back to ur gynae's pl after the scan? for wat purpose?

bluesky: haven yet..think i saw it somewhere that Mt. A conduct lesson for those MTBs who is in wk 24...will chk it out when my visit there

oh ya, mummies, I jus came bk from Mt A hospital tour.. I think I will sign up with TMC.. I like TMC environment beta altho Mt A staff so nice and courteous..

Milderina,
maybe i should got get a couple soon.. but i dun like thin thin ones le... wear liao v funny.. can see rasins popping out..

blue genie,
i will be going to the TMC one as delivering there.
but just wondering whether should i attend the class during my 20weeks or 26 weeks? 26weeks is it too late?

Aqua - Fwah! The bras at Mothercare so exp, ah!

Blue Sky - I've finished lesson 2 of my antenatal class (total 10 lessons) at KKH.

janey,
yeah lor. i got nursing bras from Spring maternity. not bad can try.

icylemon,
get nursing cotton bra. hee hee........

bluesky-hmm, if i were u, i will choose to attend in wk 26..cos i worry that i might forget by the time i deliver..haha. of cos, it really depends on ur preference.

sugarbean - ic ic, me been to TMC to visit my SIL after her delivery. the environment there not bad..cos i nv been to Mt. A before so i cannot say which one is gd...anyway, my gynae can also help me deliver at TMC if i gg to change my choice..not a problem, i guess

Bluesky,
I book my antenatal class - in Oct.. by then i will be 28 wks ba...

Milderina,
okie. i got to go search for bras liao..

blue_genie,
nursing bra can open in front de. when you BF baby later on u just have to unhook the front part instead of the back. cotton bras are just made of cotton with no wire under for comfort.

AletheaT,
Do you have the class outline?
can let me see each class, what is the lesson they teach?
So how many month are u now?
TMC only got 6 lessons..

janey,
i am thinking of which class to take, the aug or oct one. cos if aug i am in 20wks, if oct, i am in 26wks.
then hor, 1st 3 lesson got exercise one leh, so wondering if 26wks, can tahan the exercise or will the tummy be too big to exercise.

blue_genie,
hm.......it might be early but if your bra is getting too tight then better to change your bra now. According to wat i read is that just get 2 bras each time n interchange. so when u out grown them u can always buy another 2. i think our bra cup will change 2 to 3 times throughout the pregnancy.