(2007/01) Jan

bluegrapes,
Thanks. I will go buy later. I have been chging some cream but I still find my skin very dry like that leh.... those tha ti use like no much effect.

Do u all have dry leg?? My leg skin like peeling off piece by piece like tat
can see them flake off like tat... *sad*

bluegrapes,
yeaps, next appt will b going to Mount A for detail scan, think next week a lot of mummies will know the gender already.

milderina,
so good cna go for scan already. Dr Chen actually arrange me to go on 21st Aug at Mt A too. But I didn;t sign up with her so I stick on my schedule with my own gynae.

janey, milderina, u must be super excited about your next appointment! *envious* Hee..update us about your scan!! Hope mine can come soon!!

Yah icylemon, I hope you feeling better. *pat pat*

I had yeong tahu...cos guilty I ate a lot of crap over the weekend..so weekday must be good..heeh

Mrs Wong,
I also intend to train my #2 to sleep on his/her own.. Dun want to repeat my mistake leow.. Now i really dunno how to go abt getting my gal to sleep on her own.

bb_milk,
Yah.. Sherilyn likes to sleep wf me & hubby.. She is so used to it already. She will either roll to my hubby or me when she's nt sleeping well. She prob feels insecure and needs the assurance. Now she will want to sleep on either of our pillow.. She wanna share wf us! When we are out of the bed she will quickly get up and see where we are gg.. If we leave her alone on the bed for more than 3mins or so she will cry for us..

aquarius,
Sherilyn is 13.5 mths old now... I still have 4-5 mths to train her to sleep on her own.. I tried to assure her that we are wf her when i get her to sleep in her bb cot.. I even pushed the bb cot next to me.. But when she's awake and found herself in the cot she will cry lor.. Nothing i said can pacify her. Only when she is back on our bed then she is willing to go to sleep again.. Very tiring for me to move her btwn bb cot and my bed ley..

serrich, I think it's a stage every child will go thru...give her more time...slowly introduce her to sleep alone. Really need a lot of patience and time one.

serrich,
do u i know u from another thread huh? like sophia wedding collection website or something? your nick sounds familiar.

Hi Janey,

long time din log in to this thread...
Do u know the bb sex already?
Me going into 19 weeks this week too....
But my detailed scan is on the 14th Sept..must wait much longer time....
Do u get to scan on 16 weeks?
My gynae din scan me during 4th month so I am very excited to see my bb on next visit....

Does yr tummy getting very big now? Mine still not very obvious cos i am plump... People tot i am fat.... Face is getting very dry....dunno wat to do leh.... Any advise?

back from lunch, feel abit like vomitting like that... hmm... maybe too full liao.

Milderina,
mine will be on 7 sept leh, like still so long away.

msn_queen,
it will come before u know it. sometimes really hope that we can buy the whole scanning maching home so that we can see baby in our tummy as n when we wan to hor. :p

LY,
actually i belong to the average weight category but ppl now also c mi as fat n not pregnant. they will go, OH! you are PREGNANT?!?! very small hor? gr..........

Hi LY~!

I do not know my bb gender yet.. but most likely i think its a gal.. me alr 19wks.. gng into 20wks this weekend. after my scan.. very fast will be your turn lor.. u know gender alr?

i did scan on 17 wks.. nothing much le.. my tummy now v obvious lor.. anyone can tell that i am preg.. hehehe..

face dry try putting moisturiser.. or maybe ur current one not moist enuff for ur face, then change to a more suitable one lo

afternoon gals
494852.gif

serrich,
ya lor baby keep us in suspense.... most likely i wld only know the gender on my detailed scan leow... which is 15 sep... wait till neck long long...

auqarius, janey, bluegrapes, milderina
i also have blocked nose now & then...... very sian one leh... sometimes wan blow but cannot come out...then it keep dripping... :s
i think i used up tons of tissue since pregnant... hahahaaa...

kc,
initially when i had bad ms from wk 9 to ard wk 15... i also cant tahan the smell of cooking... even when hubby cooks i need to run far far away... then when after meal wld always feel nausea... so nvr help to wash dishes also... ;p
now better le.... so wld cook sometimes...

iceblue,
i ok with the dish washing liquid smell.... but that time when got bad ms, i cant tahan the smell of washed clothes...

Hi Mummies, now then free to log in!

I've just checked out the web regarding my rash and I think it's called PUPPP (the medical term is super long). So for those with very bad rash (including dry flaky skin), you may want to check it out cos' it usually hits in the last trimester (but dunno how come I have it so bad on my tummy and so soon) and may eventually spread to your hands and legs *eeks*

Milderina, when it gets harder you will feel pain instead of ticklish. kekeke

Alethea I had that rash when expecting my first child...very very itchy and I cannot wear those underwired bras. So bad that have to apply steroid cream but sparingly. And the rash will spread lor...perspiration makes the rashes even more itchy.

Aqua, should I buy over-the-counter ointments e.g. Calamine or Aloe Vera gel or just wait for my gynae to presscribe something? Nowadays, I'm awakened at night by the horrible itch on the area below my navel. But for fear of worsening it with my fingernails scratching, I use the sharp ends of my small pillow to relieve the itch....Damned itchy!

MIlderina, can be painful at times and uncomfortable.

Alethea...better to get from your gynae. Just below navel...is it rash or stretchmarks appearing? Cos if stretchmarks appearing also will itchy one.

Aqua, how do stretchmarks look like? My rashes are in patches, blotchy and red, with some fine bumps. And oh, they are forever shedding skin. Do they sound like stretchmarks? *oh oh*

Alethea, it sounds like rashes to me but better to consult your gynae...I also feel itch when stretchmarks appearing.

Icylemon, more will appear when your stomach gets bigger.

Alethea

Stretch marks are like red veins line.

I have rashes too but i am not shedding skin like you do.

Did you try eucerin lotion? I am using Eucerin lotion and Eucerin shower gel which helps all these rashes too.

Aqua, I don't have rashes there, but a few of my blood vessels under my bra line burst (I think, so now I can see some purplish veins. Or are they stretchmrks?! Oh dearie me!!!

Preg, I don't dare to try anything, only been using PH neutral cleanser to wash the are, followed by baby powder. I'm very scared unwanted chemicals will be absorbed into the skin, then bad for BB. Will tahan a while more until I see my gynae. Dunno whether she will wear gloves to inspect that area (where she rolls over the scanner for the U/S) or not, cos' so blotchy and red.

AletheaT, a few blood vessel under your bra line burst? Is your bra too tight? Did you apply stretch mark cream all these while befoe the rashes occur?