(2007/01) Jan

Nana, feeling much better after reading your msg. I think I can safely tell hubby to go ahead with the removal of the furniture from our spare room to make space for the new BB stuff. And of coz, I will be out of the house on that day

nana, I only check out the pigeon and avent products. They are 1.5 times more expensive than singapore. If u not particular with branding, some stuff quite cheap lor.

Mrs Wong, I might not have gone to the right place. I checked at a few shops in Mid Valley megaMall and Bukit Bintang as well as KLCC including Isetan etc. The stuff are very overpriced. There are super cheap strollers but made in China (sweet cherry brand) and quality not good.

mrs wong,
wah u so good..... ownself sew.......but hor i cant sew leh..... if not sew definitely cheaper...& can choose the cloth design u like... true lor...full of ur love also... wld be very heart warming to see ur baby sleeping on it...

my baby cot ...oh no cant remember the brand... super blur sotong nowadays... only remember the price... $329...comes with a free 6 pc bedding set & 4 inch latex mattress....
i thinking to go down again to have a look at the brand & the bedding set.....normally is 2 bolsters is it?
we no choice got to buy leh.......no one to hand me down..... keke... otherwise can save $$ also good.......

AletheaT,
ya can still shift things in the house.....except our master BEDROOM....that's wat my mum said .... if not, how to get the baby's room ready leh? the other time when i 7 wks pregnant, we order a study cabinet also...then when those pp come & assemble, i make sure i hide somewhere...just dun be in the same room as them... dun see the process can le....
actually hor, my bedroom still not fully equipped yet... i still need a bedside drawer...but guess gotta wait till after delivery then can get le.... cos cannot add furnitures in the bedroom rite? mum also said cannot nail anything on the wall..... no sewing & using scissors on bed... if do in living room shld be ok bah...

bluegrapes,
i see..... so those branded stuff more ex.... hmm... i was more interested in items like clothes, bedding sets, diapers....haha... cannot buy big items...cos no car...taking coach... wont be able to lug back... ;p

aquarius,
yup nowadays ms better le.....only sometimes after eating, then wld feel abit... but much much better than few wks before... can eat more... thanks ya!!
think i gained a few kg liao also....

gals,
u all can feel baby kicking le?? i cant feel anything leh....... *worried* how it feel like? wld i know it instinctively?

nana,
maybe baby's kicking but u didnt realise it. dun worry it will get more obvious as times goes by. its like a lighl tapping/throbbing feeling.

nana, at first you'll wonder if you're dreaming, but then as you get used to it you will become more and more sensitive... I started differentiating my bb's movements over the weekend, like kicks and turns.

At first felt like bubbles, then it will start to get more and more distinct.

milderina & sherl,
thanks for clarifying.... think i gotta pay more attention then.... keke...hope can feel my baby kicks soon.... now 16 wks plus le....

going to cook fried rice for dinner tonite....
guess most of u also knocking off le....
mon finally over for u!!
have a great evening gals!!
493863.gif

nana... I started feeling my bb movements distinctly around 17 weeks. At first I don't feel my bb's movements everyday coz not sensitive yet, but now I can spot his active periods liao. kekekekekekke

nana, i see i see. I didn't check those stuff leh..pai seh..but these items should be cheaper.

Mrs Wong, u very amazing...even sew your own bedsheet...haha..

yah nana, the baby is still small..the kick is not very obvious...its normal for 1st time mothers to feel it later..no worries!!

bluegrapes,
no worries.... i wld go check it out when i went KL then can update u all also...hehe..

milderina,
yup i not working .... i m SAHMTB.... hahaha...
so can cook... but i dun cook everyday also... lazy la... normally wkends wld stay at our home... then on tue/wed wld go back my mum's place... mum wld cook for me..
494040.gif

serrich,
I heard good review for the Ameda dual electric, do know where to get it in Singapore and how much? I was thinking of Medela, but it it too ex.

blue_genie,
U are not alone, me 2, breastline very itch and pain, like something is pull the skin downward.

AletheaT,
I also got red rash over my tummy. Normally, I found them more evident in the evening, but by next morning, they are mostly gone. I tin it is my clothes' material and also I like to rub my tummy when in office. Do u have a habit to rub your tummy also during the day?

Icylemon,
Dun worry so much. Be happy okay?

Milderina,
I will get the same plbm abt expressing milk in workplace. Most of our office mummies did it in e toilet, we can often heard the next cubicle "whizzing" away (noise generated by the electric bump). e next thing we know, the fridge is full of babymilk bottle! Ha! Ha!. I shall be the next to to join in the group. Most of them BF for abt 6mths.

nana

i envy u can con't to cook, i can't stand the smell of sizzling hot oil now. all cooking is now reserved for my HB. sigh! i got to wash up though.
494051.gif

AletheaT, she a SAHMTB!

kc, at least you help wash up, mine wifey can't even stand the smell of detegent..
even the air refresher i bought she oso can't stand it..

anyone having the same problem?

iceblue,
U & ur wifey flexi timing one arh?! How come like so free no need to work??

aquarius,
I used to like to play the stocks also.. can make profit of 150% sometimes.. Like easy $$ hor?! In real life where go such thing?! I cant even remember my pet name and login.. Hahaha..

nana,
Ur bb like mine.. dun want to reveal gender!! Hopefully this afternoon my bb will let us know otherwise i not gg to buy anything for him/her leow!! *Like real hor?!* Hahaha...

kc,
I know Infanttree will be distributing the Ameda pumps for sale in departmental stores soon so should be quite easy to find.. But they have increased the price from $290 to $350.. U can also go to momsinmind website or breasfeeding organisation website to check it out..

good morning girls!!!

kc,
your description very funny, "e next thing we know, the fridge is full of babymilk bottle". lolx

Janey,
Ussually cot can convert playpen from the one i saw? i think i am getting those.

janey, not a need to have babycot...
you can get playpen cot now cos the part where you put the mattress can be adjusted higher for baby to sleep...when they are older, you adjust it to the bottom.

janey, I got it at either less than $150 or $100. Sometimes when they have sale you can get it cheaper. Total I have 2 playpen cots and 1 babycot. Cos that time my son goes to my MIL's place when we are at work so we needed one at home and one at my MIL's place.

aquarius,
Haha, i also have 2 playpens and 1 bb cot. 1 of the playpen is at my parents place (i bgt it at Metro fair for $80 only i think.. The brand is Bair). Then i received another playpen as a gift from my reno contractor on my gals' first mth but have left it in the storeroom cos i am using bb cot at home ley..

Is ur boy still co-sleeping wf u & hubby har? I tried to train Sherilyn to sleep on her own but she prob feel very insecure.. Keep crying when i ask her to sleep in her bb cot. Sigh.. Till now she is still co-sleeping wf us. I dunno how to train her to sleep on her own ley.. Wonder how when my #2 pops ley..

Serrich, my son has been sleeping on his own since 1 yo plus...he sleeps alone and when he wakes up he will come to our room to wake us up.
He likes his own bedroom.

aquarius,
Wow.. Ur son is so brave and well-trained hor! Wouldnt he feel insecure meh? Sherilyn doesn't have a room of her own ley. Her playroom is actually maid's room, then my MBR is connected to my studyroom (cos we knocked down a door size of the wall).. My hubby is planning to sleep wf Sherilyn on a super-single bed mattress in the studyroom when our bb arrives.. But i am not really comfortable with his idea ley.. So weird to sleep wf bb on my own and he sleeps wf Sherilyn in the studyroom.. If i let bb sleeps in bb cot, it will be so inconvenient for me to bf ley.

Serrich, I intend to put bb cot beside my bed for first few months then slowly let baby learn to sleep without us nearby.

Then my nephews and niece will sleep in another room. Currently they sleep on another bed in our room, only seperated by a curtain, so will be shifting their bed to another room this weekend and let them try sleeping alone (3 of them with the maid).

You try letting your daughter sleep in your room but on another bed? Then slowly move her to another room.
Dun do it too suddenly cos I scared she will resent the bb cos she can't sleep with u and ur hubby anymore after bb arrive.

serrich, I guess I have will have the same problem as you.

I bought a mattress fm Carrefour ( the one with 4 sided padding) and place it besides our platform bed for my boy. Last time we can leave him on his own bed, but now...b4 bedtime he will crawl to our bed and sleep there. We will only have to wait till he sleeps then place him back to his own bed.

Not sure how to trian him to sleep in his own room next time.

serrich, he is ok with sleeping alone...even if I close the door and he is alone, he is fine. I started off by sleeping with him in his room...then when he is asleep I will go back to my own room...so he will wake up alone in the morning...after a while, I will let him sleep alone and I will go out of the room when he is drinking his milk...will let him know that I will be outside or in my room if he needs me. He seems pretty ok with this arrangement. Beginning he will say he is scared of shadows but I always assured him there is nothing to be scared of...always tell him that is his own home and own bedroom and that he shouldn't be scared.
How old is Sherilyn now?

MIlderina, i sometimes sneeze v hard and can feel baby kick me after tt :p
asked the gynae abt it, he say when sneeze, just relax your muscles, cos if you try to control, it might turn out to hurt baby even more.

msn_queen, I have been using the cream from MotherCare. Its called stretch mark cream.
$12 per tube.

Mummies (and daddy), my bb keeps kicking me today!! So super active..can feel the movement on my belly surface..but dunno hands or legs..wahaha...

Milderina, my appointment is 28 Aug. I wait until neck long long!!! Haha..
dunno if can tell boy or ger...is your next appointment detailed scan already?

OH yah yah..I have this problem too. sometimes I sneeze quite hard, my abdomen will be a bit painful!! So i try not to sneeze too hard..and my nose tend to be more sensitive nowadays..also bleed easily..think cos the muscle relaxes.

bluegrapes,
ur coming visit is detail scan? mine on 29th - same as milderina, doing detail scan, also wait until neck break..