(2007/01) Jan

Actually, the best dim sum is found at Lei Garden. But of course, the prices there can pengz! Sherl, if u like yang zhi gan lu, the Lei Garden's one is yummy! Pine Court at Mandarin hotel is also yummy. I like Red Star but usually I go to the Crystal Jade at Parkway cos' near my house. Yah, varieties limited but I usually only eat the char siew so, feng zhao, har gao and fun cheong and maybe a pei dan porridge, so still ok.

sherl so the place i went is xing fu.. hmm.. not nice de..

sherl you & me eat almost the same thing.. but for me is a must to have century egg porridge.

Icylemon, and crab as well!

alethea oh ya hor...

crab.. yesterday ch 8 got introduced one very fanous crab coffeeshop at AMK... wah.. yummy leh...

Alethea,
I have loved yang zhi gan lu ever since colleague intro to me last year. *slurp* Not easy to find good one though (Tung Lok not bad)

If next outing we wanna go dim sum I suggest going to Tea House at China Square, owned by Tung Lok, good selections, food quality acceptable, best is it's buffet style, and I think they got offer also (every 4th diner dines free). kekkekekekekeke

icylemon,
I got to pick the century egg out first but I like the porridge. kekekekkekeke

icylemon,

I dun dare to go there, coz heard the service is super bad. Hubby very outspoken and hot-tempered, I scared he sure quarrel with the people. He cannot stand bad service.

sherl u dun eat pi dan ah??

sherl my hubby & your hubby can fight. oso very hot temper one.

ok. i go lunch le. talk later.. tata..

Good afternoon,

Iceblue, their wkday is mon, wed and fri 7-9pm. For jan mummies, the ideal is to go for Oct class. Their first class will start 9 Oct. I will be going for fri class.

Sherl, oh no. Better see doc and eat more fruits and drink alot of water.

Ginger, congrats! Wow even know the weight ya. Cool!

Aletha, can still do massage but not so soon. Think 3-4wks later.

Icylemon, I have started birdnest since 16 wks. Taking it every 2 wks.

zenn i have not taken any birdnest yet leh. actually i dun like to eat de.. but will still eat for the sake of the baby.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>1/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginsengmum</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky</TD><TD>4/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kate</TD><TD>9/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>berrymum</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>AletheaT</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugarbean</TD><TD>23/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan WT</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>dressaholic</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>28/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total expected bundles of joy:

Princes: <font color="0000ff">9</font>
Princesses: <font color="ff0000">3</font> (with 2 more to be confirmed!)

Gals, just wanna share that TMC might ve intention of having more 4 beded room so the chances of free upgrade to 2 beded may or may not b slimmer.

Any, do you know for single beded, roughly how much cash we have to prepare to fork out?

Btw, how much is ur gynae charging for delivery fee?

do you all eat as per normal like b4 preg? like eat those snack, titbits etc??
I've been eating things as normal like I'm not preg... choco, ice-cream, crackers, fast food etc except those that maybe they said too liang cannot things stuff.

My collegues said I dun avoid things, which she see alot of pple did.... hmm... duno is a gd or bad things leh.... feel guilty.

Back from lunch...took char kway teow at the Parkway foodcourt...so much for cutting down on fatty food...:p

MSN Queen, I still eating snacks tidbits etc...thus put on 2kg+ this month...

zenn, My gynae's delivery fees from $1050 onwards (inclusive GST).

msn_queen, I'm also still snacking. My rule of thumb is to eat everythihg in moderation lo.

zenn i got to go back to look at my file. i m not too sure how much is my gynae's delivery fee.

msn queen we muz cut down on sugar intake leh.

aquarius i oso had chay kueh teow but i ask for w/o cockles.

i also eat as per norm but now try to make sure i eat more veg n fruits.

sherl, oh so delivery charge is usually 1k+ lah cos mine shows delivery + hospital charge so dun even know what is my gynae charges.

mrs wong and iceblue, do u happened to know dr woo charges?

Re-hi everyone,

My gynae delivery fees: 1600 for normal where 600 is part of package from 12 weeks. or 2200 for c-section.

Msn queen: ya icylemon is right. must cut down on sugar other got to take the GTT if glucose level too high.

Hi Zenn, my friend who just delivered about 2 months back at TMC, stayed in single bedded...her total bill is about $3200 - $3300 (inclusive of baby's bill) and medisave claim $1600. So she came out $1600 - $1700 cash.

Hello ladies.. I am so tied up at work today.. Finally decided to take a breather.. Kekeke.. Sorry tat i got no time to read the previous postings..

Those who are interested in engaging Mdm Naini for the Indonesian massage (Jamu wrap) can contact her at 94562817 to enquire abt her charges and availability.. Hopefully she didnt change her contact no bah.

Ginger,
Congras on having a PRINCE! U must be on cloud nine huh!

aquarius, i thought the max from medisave is $1150? Yr $1600 includes gynae delivery? -blur-

Btw, that was b4 or after TMC increase $$$?

My gynae has not spoken to me re. the package. Wonder when she will bring it up.

Zenn/msn_queen/Sherl/icylemon/Aqua, do you all have a preference for sour stuff? I've been eating the giam giam and sour stuff, but read somewhere that BBs don't like sour stuff. I don't really fancy fried stuff, ice-cream or chocs now. But like to eat sour sweets sometimes. Should be ok?

I dun particularly take not of which sugar intake in high.... usually i dun take alot of sweet stuff. But juz as in take things like normal lor... but fruits take in more than usual.

icylemon,
I oos love cockles... anything with shell i like leh. I oso take seafood as usual :p

My gyane charge $800 for normal delivery. package was $500.

icylemon,
i think what Aqua provided is for normal delivery. Probably if c-section, it should b double that. For my first preg, i fork our 3.7k cash for c-ssction in gleneagle.

msn_queen, but surely u've been refraining from shellfish nowadays, right? I've to resist temptation and stay away from my face laksa cockles and sambal lal and tua tow!

alethea, i bought a bottle since pregnant but have not finish. dun really like sour stuff.

msn queen, wow urs so cheap ya.

alethea so far during my pregnancy, i had 2 sour plum only. other sour stuff wil be tom yum &amp; mee siam.

msn queen, me too leh.. sambal lala.. yummy...

preg, 3.7k cash very ex leh.. my colleague oso gleneagles c sect, but she paid less than 2.5k for 2 bedded.

icylemon, ya Preg4 is right...it's based on normal delivery.

Zenn, should be after the increase bah since only 2 months back. My gynae told me total can claim up to about $1600 - $1700 from medisave, I think that includes baby's bill. The total amount includes gynae's delivery charges already...all in.

Alethea,

I'm the direct opposite from you. I developed a very sweet tooth - love sweets, dessert and also got hot cakes/waffles craving (love maple syrup). A bit worried about GD now that I'm in 2nd tri, so I try to cut down lo.

I dun eat those sour tidbits at all, so no change there. But other sour things I used to love, such as tom yam and hot and sour soup hor, I seem to have developed immunity to them now, no longer crave for them.

Alethea...all along I like sourish stuff...

MSN Queen, your gynae is my previous gynae.
Her package never increase price. That time I deliver also same pricing.

Alethea,
I dun have craving for sweets, except in the morning take b4 bus, in case i feel like vomitting. But i got cravings for sour stuff, or usually i do like sour things, so no chg for that. As for shellfish, i dun take them now lor... but stingray and crab, prawn or crayfish i still take. not oways though... moderate lor.

Preg 4 2nd one,
The $500 is the package we signed up when 3th mth onward. delivery charge is seperate $800, paid during delivery yet to plus hospital bill /PD fees etc. My gynae charge $1.2K for Csection. So I hope normal delivery better for me....

Alethea...all along I like sourish stuff...

MSN Queen, your gynae is my previous gynae.
Her package never increase price. That time I deliver also same pricing.

aquarius &amp; preg, i m still blur regarding the billing part.

i saw my friend doing c sect at TMC. her bill came out 3k + end of the day she discharged only paid $690. then she had her bill seperated wat mummy's bills &amp; baby's bill differently one leh.. then both bill she oso can claim medisave.

i really very blur leh.

got time to meet up can you all explain to me.

preg, i m looking at single beded too but worried in case need c-section or any complication (touch wood) the bill will end up sky high!

aquarius, icic. so confused by the charges.

ya icylemon, better to have 2 separate bills, mom and baby. that way you can claim medisave for 2.
I separate my bill for my first delivery.

I will likely go for 2 bedded...hubby say he will be there early in the morning then at night go back. I think I should be able to handle this time round so 2 bedded is good. Actually that time hubby stay over also cannot help much as I am the one doing the breastfeeding.

aquarius,
yah i also separate my bills.. otherwise super siong.. my total bill was $7800! After Medisave deduction(inclu the pre-natal package deduction) i paid abt $4k cash.

Icylemon:

If pay cash 690, then very cheap. did she pay gynae separately?
my fren who emer c-section paid close to 4k cash after the CPF deduction for tmc single bedded also.

for gleneagle c-section single bedded: about 3.25k. But CPF claim 2.85k. So you pay about 400 cash.
But this does not include gynae.

So for my case, gynae total charge: 2.2 for c-section so total 2.6k. If hubby stay over, 80-100 for lodger each day: so 300 for 3 days. After you deliver, gynae will drop by everyday to check on you. Each visit is 100. So another 300. Total: 3.2k.

For my first preg: i had empidural and GA. So got to pay another 400+ for empi. So it adds up to 3.6+k.

icylemon, ok but I forgot how much is my bill that time...only thing is when you are at the hospital, tell the nurse you want to separate the bill for mother and baby. Normally they will ask you too. That way, you can claim medisave for mother's bill, and also claim medisave for baby's bill.

serrich, y so much! which hospital?

preg, can i safely est $2k cash for normal delivery n $4k cashif c-section?

Zenn,

if single bedded, prepare to spend about 4k in case c-section.

Oh yah, btw, we can claim additional 450 for the pre nantal package.

Aqua:

For me, as i have c-section for first gal, i really appreciate having hubby around. Cos i feel pai seh about troubling the nurses. Lucky hubby was there with me. He waited for me for 45 min to get out of bed after my delivery. I need anything, he can help out. He also help to feed baby with formula cos i din breast feed for the first two day.