(2007/01) Jan

AletheaT, I have registered a hospital tour at MT A on 26 Aug 11am. All the saturdays before that are fully booked.

I intend to book the antenatal class soon cos heard very hot and always fully booked.

icylemon,

u call them n ask if can change earlier or not lor.. mine they dun let me too.. cos they say must be 20wks...

Alethea, detail scan is to scan our bb's heart, lungs, skull... etc. to make sure all are working fine n the position is correct.

Talking about names.... me & hubby is cracking our head real big this time round...

When there is only hubby & me - we call ourselves:
M&M ( Malvin & Michelle)

Now with my elder son - we call ourselves:
3M family ( Malvin, Michelle & Malcolm)

So for the 2nd baby, we are trying hard to think of a name starting with 'M' also.....and also what is the next branded 'M' product we can name ourselves?
Haahaa

bluegrapes, u call n register for the tour at Mount A?

me tinking of going on 14 Aug since i will be there for the detail scan.

whose going for the antenatal classes at Mount A?

AletheaT, not sure about the antenatal class at Mt A. I haven really checked it out.

Think hearing what you say, I will go check out the class at KKH instead.

blue_genie, did you manage to test the classical cd at home?

blue genle, u might wanna read wat icylemon posted cos there are something whic his usually added in laksa n bad for us.

janey, looks like i ve to decide which hospital first cos the class will b cheaper if i delivered in tmc.

bluegrapes: ya, the quality of the cds not bad, i wld say..but hb commented they are pirated ones but dun mind is ok loh...hehe

kate: think i m gg to antenatal classes at Mount A but haven register yet...Mount A send me some brouchure (cos my gynae has cfm for me my delivery there) wif them regarding this...

kate,

think I will be going for the antenatal class at Mt A. It's at $126 +5%GST for those interested. I'm targetting Oct Sat classes.
6 sessions altogether.

baby_milk,
Dunnoe if got 4M products leh... *blur*

sherl, wahahha! no lah...
but if the timing n name can match, more unique mah...

aquarius_888, seem like there is "something" abt DAWN going on btw u n sherl...

Sherl, I couldn't find the info on the website. Are the class dates, rates and other info out yet? Could u give me the link? Tawt I had better do my due dilligence before I book with KKH this weekend.

zenn: hmm, i can't find the earlier post that icylemon posted on the laksa...nvm, i go see again...remember which day is the post date?

Zenn,

For TMC, i din call to make appt for tour.. i jus happen to drop by when i go visit my gynae, ask them for timing.. n they jus ask me to go sign up 10mins b4 the tour which is 11am or 2pm..

blue genie, jus to share:

From icylemon,

morning mummies

something to share with you.

for those mummies who loves to eat laksa pls take note le..

i happened to be a laksa lover too. but recently get to know tat some hawkers they actually put berry worms (bloody worms for fishes to eat which can be found at most fishing stall) into the laksa gravy so tat the laksa will be tastier & able to last longer thru out the day.

i was shocked to hear that. i had a favourite stall near my home selling laksa. so i actually clarified with the medical hall who sold the berry worms powder to the laksa stall. the auntie admitted. she told me that pregnant women is best not to eat laksa at all. she oso mentioned tat some of the hawkers whom, she know selling laksa normally will buy the berry worms powder from her to put into the laksa gravy. well... maybe not all laksa stall do that. but for the sake of business maybe percentage of it will put berry worms in the laksa. who mite not know...

mummies, is up to you to believe. but i m sharing this so tat we take note of what we eat. coz watever we eat is very impt. is meant for the baby. so dun take the risk. take twice before consume any food.

after i knew this i m abit sad, coz got to give up eating my favourite local delight, laksa.

bLuE_gEnIe , 2nd one is boy too...

We named our first boy : Malcolm Emmanuel Lim
So second one still thinking whether to stick to the same middle name or not...

baby_milk, I was think of giving my babies first and middle names, but my hubby said I was too ang-moh and that the name will be a mouthful.

icylemon, paisei, forgot to answer your query. Outside Marche's fine for all mummies??

JAN MUMMIES OUTING

Time: 12 Aug (Sat), 1pm
Venue: Marche's Suntec
Meeting point: ??? outside Marche's main entrance?
Confirmed attendees:
1. icylemon (alone)
2. janey (with hubby)
3. Aquarius
4. sherl (with hubby)
5. Milderina
6. Sugarbean (alone)
7. Zenn (alone)
8. Baby_milk (3 of us- hubby + baby)

Interested Attendees:
5. nana
6. kate
11. AletheaT
12. bluegrapes
13. KC
14. iceblue

iceblue: thks for sharing!! din know that they put berry worms inside laksa..but if home prepare one, still dun put that so is it still ok to eat laksa?

baby_milk: ic ic..ur boi name very unique leh..u think it urself?

gals trying to contact Mt A, remember that the number is 6347-6636 for tour hor. Later if I get through I'll let you all know.

janey.... sure can recognise one la, cannot be so coincidental, one group of pregnant mummies standing around right? kekekekekekkekekkeke

If you gals dun mind, can share your email addresses, I create a telephone list for us.

zenn, I chose Mt A for very simple reasons:
1) I was born there.
2) My doctor only delivers there.

But on a more serious note, I also like Mt A because I feel it is a very peaceful haven lo. Never went to TMC before - didn't bother because of reason 2.

LAKSA - I would like to share some info regarding the laksa issue.

I believe nowadays not many ppl use the worm powder. The purpose of using this powder is to keep the laksa 'fresh' and won't turn sour so fast. This is used during the olden days whereby hawker go round the streets selling laksa without the fire to keep it hot. This is to prolong the freshness of the laksa.

But for modern days, every hakwer has a proper stall. So they just continue to boil the laksa to keep it warm.

But still, some very traditional hawker will still feel that their laksa will taste better if they add the worm powder.... but not many left, so depend how 'heng' or 'suay' you are when patronise the stall.

Sherl,

u r right.. but some mummies here, tummy not showing yet rite? maybe they got to search for us.. hehe

Zenn,

i choose TMC cos i like the "feeling" there.. like resort.. kekekeke..

janey, thank for the link once again...
kekeke...

sherl, where r you???

icylemon, you "have a leg" inside the word DAWN ar?

blue genie, welcome, but you got to thank icylemon cos she the one that posted for us...

regarding names, nowadays, izzit commmon to have or not to have chinese name or dialet name?
cos wifey n i was thinking inside birth cert, jus put the english name n not the chinese name...
but we will name a chinese name for baby...

any feedback?

just mine 2cents worth!

I choosed TMC for my first delivery, will still go there again for my 2nd delivery.

Reason: I am a greedy mum, I love their confinement food....the soup is superb.

*waves to iceblue* yes????

Kekekekeke.... icylemon also knows why the DAWN business woah... kkeekkekekekekekke
Let's just say aqua likes the name very much and leave it at that. kekekkekekekekekkekekekekeke

iceblue, for names, personally I think it's important for the child to have a Chinese name because it's part of his/her heritage. To me a Chinese name would also have more meaning as we formulate the names ourselves - I mean going right down into the selection of which character to use for that particular sound you like.
Most people I know gave their babies both Chinese and English names.