(2007/01) Jan

sherl...should be Dusk. kekeke...

Desiree, Elyssa, Evangeline now on our top list.

icylemon, i have the same tot as you whenever i hear the name charlotte. haha...but i can't rem which story book it was though

Megan was my university lecturer..haha..

msn_queen, among the 'D' names we suggested for Aqua yesterday - Daphne, Delphine, Danielle.... and of course, the ever-popular DAWN.

hi girls, m back! Been out of action for some time, due to long mtgs and co. event. So, it seems that we're on the topic of names. I like the name Kyle and Kayla. If mine are twin boy and girl, am thinking of naming them as such

Won't be able to make it for Marche this coming Sat cos' my next 2 weekends are filled with fren's BB 1st month and BBQs. But if another gathering crops up (perhaps to go Taos or to eat crabs, YUMMY!!) nearing end Aug or Sep, please let me know. Will join u girls!

icylemon,

Mavis is a nice name too, but some people may pronounce it Ma-vis instead of May-vis.... And my hubby already has a niece called Mavis (PS: everyone calls her Ma-vis) kekekekke

bluegraphes,
Nope... that's the name which I tot sound nice for bb if is a ger.

Sherl,
Mine is startig wit D... where will be Evangeline leh....???

haiz.. cannot imagine in this world got such KPO ppl.

my colleague who is super KPO came up to my ofc purposely sit 2 workstation behind me to observe me whether of i m pregnant. i turned ard & give her a nasty look. she dare to smile at me.

msn_queen,

Danielle???

icylemon,
Aiyo, why your silly colleague just sit behind quietly like that? If she really wants to know, ASK. hahahahhahahha... gui gui sui sui for what, even though now lunar 7th month la...

msn_queen, usually when's the detailed scan done? My next visit is 2 weeks away and my gynae will be doing a blood test for me (HepB and all). By then, I'll be nearing 18 weeks. Is it usually done then?

msn_queen,

my detail scan is at the end of this month.. u done yours alr??

me also curious abt ur name... hahaha.. Daphne?

sherl & alethea this woman she is very famous in my dept de. we gave her alot of nicks. Scanner, CNN, KPO etc... she likes to scan ppl from head to toes & toes to head. i ever scolded her b4, YOUR EYES GOT PROBLEMS AH!! she kept quiet. she oso like to gossip ppl. she is damn free de.. always go ard frm level 2 to level 3 to gossip abt other colleagues. she has been following me from behind alot of time liao.. esp when going home, she will purposely slow down & walked behind me. she has nothing better to do mah.

msn_queen,
Is it Denise? I remember Aqua said she liked the name right? kekekekekke

Alethea,
Detailed scan is done anywhere from 18-22 weeks I think. Depending on whether your gynae has the necessary equipment, you would do it at either the clinic or the hospital. Think they will inform you the appt before your detailed scan of whether you'll be doing the detailed scan at your next appt.

hhahaa...
one of u got it right... but i dun said who.... keep in suspense :p

Anyway, I have not book for my detail scan. My next visit is friday, so that day will probably book for it lor...

Good morning,

sherl, glad that you feel better after exercise. i also hope to feel better after exercise cos been sick almost every mth -_-

janey, oh so we ve to start booking liao lor? u went for hospital tour liao? i ve not decide btw Mt A and thomson?

icylemon, hopefully oni laksa cos i took quite abit of curry hee

wow.. all of u tinking of names for ur baby liao.

msn_queen, me detail scan is on 14 Aug.

icylemon,

Next time everytime you see her look at her from head to toe also, see how she likes it! Better still, must add expressions. Best I think is look at her from head to toe, then let her see you nod and smile to yourself. This will sure drive her crazy.

zenn... i suggest we try to eat those curry or laksa stuff at home... if our mums or MIL cooked. will be better lor.

sherl i did tat to her before. she buay song leh... hahaha... let her have a taste of it mah.

Zenn,

i went to the tour last week.. i think the antenatal class, also will bring us to tour the hospital.. maybe if we wan.. we got to book soon lor.. only one slot is suitable for me.. think the sept one.. cos oct classes will last till Jan, so too rush liao

icylemon, yup cos gynae asked if I want to do it during that visit so I thought might as well...since got to do it sooner or later. I am going for my detailed scan next Friday. Brought forward from 21 Aug cos my hubby may be travelling from 21 Aug.

Janey, have u gone on the MA tour? My gynae only operates in Gleneagles or MA, and I've heard MA will be cheaper (true or not?). But was hoping to go on the MA hospital tour to see if the facilities are ok.

Anyone signing up for KKH's antenatal? M planning to sign up for the Sep class.

icylemon, hmmm ok. but i luv curry hee actually i was told not to take too much coconut

janey, how much and how long is the antenatal class?

aquarius detailed scan can be done earlier??

i m actually seeing my gyne on 26 aug & detailed scan on 2 sept. tot of changing my detailed scan to 26 aug but by then i m only 19 weeks+ leh...

morning!!!

zenn: how come cannot eat laksa? can enlightnen me?

sherl: i m not sure on what changes on the features, just heard the old folks saying if feature changes, might be a bb boi..

bluegrapes: haha..me too have both symptoms, need gynae to cfm the gender..no pt guessing =)

Alethea,

heard before that MA is the cheapest private hospital wor.

Anyway, during detailed scan think they will check out baby's various organs, see if everything growing well, functioning fine...

Alethea,

i only go to TMC for tour le.. cos my gynae only station there... MA quite nice place also.. been there cos my cousin deliver there..

u going to KKH for the antenatal? i saw it consist of 10 classes n tot it is too much for me..

zenn ya... i was told oso... esp laksa, curry & longton got wat yellow ginger. old folks said eat liao bb turned yellowish wor...

sherl are we mtg outside marche (suntec)???

JAN MUMMIES OUTING

Time: 12 Aug (Sat), 1pm
Venue: Marche's Suntec
Confirmed attendees:
1. icylemon (alone)
2. janey (with hubby)
3. Aquarius
4. sherl (with hubby)
5. Milderina
6. Sugarbean (alone)
7. Zenn (alone)
8. Baby_milk (3 of us- hubby + baby)

Interested Attendees:
5. nana
6. kate
11. AletheaT
12. bluegrapes
13. KC
14. iceblue

Janey,

I've asked around the office and frends as well and was surprised to discover that amongst those who delivered in MA, Gleneagles or ME, most opted for KKH cos' the lessons apparently are very comprehensive and affordable. But I think if you're delivering at TMC, then stick to the classes there, cos' quite good as well.