(2007/01) Jan

aqua,

I like Eugenie... unless your son is called Eugene la... I know a brother and sister named Gerald and Geraldine. I find it so funny. hahhahahahhahaahhahahahhahahahhahaahhahaha

yup Yuki very japanese.
The meaning is Snow or Lucky. Nice!

Janey...actually if I named my gal D names...our family's name will form the word DEED. kekeke...Elysia nice hor...elizabeth also nice...Elysia's pronounciation should be quite similar to Alyssa I think.

Aqua, I think it's pronounced Eugene-ny... looks nice right? kekekekekkekekekekeke

Mind sharing your son's name?

Aqua, these were the E names i had in mind for chloe....

Etoile ("E-tuah" meaning star in french)
Estella (from Great Expectations heheh)
Ellen
Eleanor

janey, I think so too...but now still quite early...still have time to decide...that time my son's name we change many times too until one fine day my hubby found the name we both like.

hiyah something wrong w the link, i cant paste chinese characters...go figure this out urself heheh
Anne Chang (Mandarin) - ? ?
Anne Chin (Mandarin) - ? ?
Faye Chen (Mandarin) - ? ?
Carl Cheng (Hokkien) - ? ?
Monica Cheng (Hokkien) - ? ? ? ?
Lucy Leow (Hokkien) - ? ? ?
Jane Tan (Mandarin/Cantonese) - ? ?
Henry Mah (Mandarin) -? ? ?
Corrine Tai (Hokkien) - Poor fellow(? ? ? ? ? ? )
Paul Chan (Mandarin/Cantonese) - ? ?
Nelson Tan (Mandarin) -? ? ?
Leslie Tong (Mandarin) - ? ? ?
Carmen Tng (Hokkien) - Long haired leg(? ? ? ? ? ? )
Connie Mah (Cantonese) - Call ? ?
Rosie Teng (Hokkien) - ? ? ?
Pete Tsai (Hokkien) - ? ?
Macy Koh (Cantonese) - ? ? ?

okay i got 'em translated...to burn time while i m waitg chloe to wake up for dinner

Anne Chang (Mandarin) - dirty
Anne Chin (Mandarin) - quiet
Faye Chen (Mandarin) - dust
Carl Cheng (Hokkien) - butt
Monica Cheng (Hokkien) - touch ur butt
Lucy Leow (Hokkien) - u r dead
Jane Tan (Mandarin/Cantonese) - fried egg
Henry Mah (Mandarin) - hate ur mum
Corrine Tai (Hokkien) - Poor fellow
Paul Chan (Mandarin/Cantonese) - bankrupt
Nelson Tan (Mandarin) -bird lay egg
Leslie Tong (Mandarin) - rubbish bin
Carmen Tng (Hokkien) - Long haired leg
Connie Mah (Cantonese) - Call ur mum
Rosie Teng (Hokkien) - screw
Pete Tsai (Hokkien) - nose shit
Macy Koh (Cantonese) - nvr die b4

Icylemon, does it applies to laksa oni but other curry stuff too?

Janey, when we should go for prenatal class?

Sherl, I been feeling breathless since early stage of pregnant. Sometimes can be quite bad but gynae says its norm.

Gals, is yoga better or water exercise better for us?

Wow so fast u gals thinking of names liao. We were thinkin of Issac for boy but now thinking to change again haha

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>1/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginsengmum</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky</TD><TD>4/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine Tang</TD><TD>9/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>berrymum</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugarbean</TD><TD>23/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan WT</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>25/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>dressaholic</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

As some of the bbs' genders have not yet been confirmed and I'm not sure if you want the table updated, I have left it as it was on 21 July (last update) for now. Do let me have the info if you want it updated in the info. Thanks!

zenn,

Guess I gotta get used to it lo, hope the situation improves when I start exercising again! I hate not feeling fit! Kekekekkekekekeke

Think both yoga and water exercise have their respective benefits. Water exercise will protect you from injuring yourself because of the water pressure. But yoga stretches and tones all the right muscles. For me I lean twds yoga because I like the feeling of being stretched (is it a false illusion that it's healthier? heheh) and I don't really like water.

Yesterday bought a baby name book.... My hubby keep complaining that Kevin is too common. He insists on lumping it together with Kelvin even though I kept telling him that they are TWO different names. Grrrrr....

JAN MUMMIES OUTING

Time: 12 Aug (Sat), 1pm
Venue: Marche's Suntec
Confirmed attendees:
1. icylemon (alone)
2. janey (with hubby)
3. Aquarius
4. sherl (with hubby)
5. Milderina
6. Sugarbean (alone)
7. Zenn (alone)
8. Baby_milk (3 of us- hubby + baby)

Interested Attendees:
5. nana
6. kate
11. AletheaT
12. bluegrapes
13. KC
14. iceblue

morning all mamas...

zenn i m not too sure leh. the medical hall auntie dun want to comment much. i oso asked her abt longtong sauce. she said she is not too sure.

right now, laksa is already out of my list.

sherl thanks for posting the updated list. hope to see blue wordings in the "Gender" column. hehehe...

good morning!

huh? laksa cannot eat??
mine wifey sure sad one..
nvm, will tell her good for baby..
thank for the info..

baby's name!
i tot i the onli kiasu one...
so early started serching for name...
anyway.. here our choice...

BOY
1)Janson (this the first choice cos it means SON of JAN..kekeke..)
2)Rex
3)Sean
4)Josh

GIRL
1)Dawn
2)Veron

just mine 2cents worth!

Good Morning Mummies!!

Zenn,
will you be going to the TMC's antenatal class? i am thinking of weekend lesson cos weekday is too rush for me... I think we can go once we reach wk 20...

hehehe..
after ytd's bb name discussion in forum, last night, my HB n me come out with a long long list of baby names for gal n boy.. i still like Alyssa most..

Wah..so fast come up with name already!?
Cool leh..my hb and I never seem to be able to come to an agreement with any name. Haha..U pple can really think of very nice and unique names
Gooda gooda

icylemon, i still cant confirm...
not sure whether if need to go back camp...
will confirm aft NDP!
thank!

aquarius_888, Mmm... let see the timing "she" come out...
if swee swee, then Dawn will be nice...

hopefully coming thur can see the gender...
kekeke...

bluegrapes,

Hubby and I also cannot agree on names. That's why it took us so long to agree on Charlene. Now headache, got to agree on a boyboy name.
Hubby asked if we can name our son Elder because he thinks it'd be very shiok for our son if everyone calls him Elder.
Wonder why I wanted to bear any children for this sadist at all.

morning ladies,
So sleepy as usual today. Anyone same problem as me, can;t sleep well and keep on having diff weird dreams???

On the topics of names now?? We want bb the name with D. Both hubby and my name start with letter D, so maybe have a fmaily of D lor... hahhaaa....

Flip through the name book like not many names on D leh... Desiree was nice, but if ger then can use.

I help my fren name her 1st child - Charlene... and they love it so muh that after searching long, they deide to use that. Hehehhee.... Charlotte oso nice leh....

msn_queen charlotte nice name.. very english name and it reminds me of our childhood story books. charlotte the web one of the story books character.

Anyone thought of using Megan? Always thought that was a nice English name as well but it was one of the first names vetoed by hubby.