(2007/01) Jan

blue genie,

precisely lor. kekekekekekekeke.... But guess we mummies still find it fun to compare all these things, even though we know they are just old wives' tales hor? kekekekekkekekkeke... oh, and by the way, everyone tells me that my nose should be red and swollen or something if it's a boy, but it's not lah.

sherl not really leh.. my colleague who has swollen nose.. all of us oso tot is a boy, even her MIL tot so. end up is a girl. then her 2nd one.. she looked prettier. so we oso tot mite be a girl end up is a boy. her 2nd pregnancy her nose is not swollen at all.

sherl: yaloh, dun take them seriously and it's fun..i heard that if ur features change, the bb might be a boy...dunno true or not...

icylemon,

Regarding mummy's looks, my mum told me that for both me and my brother everyone commented she looked very radiant, so ultimately it's down to how the mummy takes the pregnancy bah.
For me I had an internal promotion around the time I found out I was pregnant, and I was handed quite a lot of additional duties and responsibilities, guess that's why at times I find difficulty in coping and ended up looking tired and stressed all the time.

blue_genie, how features change leh? *scrutinizes own face very serously* kekekkekeke

Sherl, I have ALL the symptoms you mention leh...combination of boys and gers. Hee blue genie....me same as you.

I only heard that mtb carrying gers will look prettier than those carry boys..dunno how true

bluegrapes,

I even heard a scientific explanation for that one before - supposedly if you're carrying a girl, you will have more female hormones, which will make you prettier, if you are carrying a boy you will have more male hormones, hence look uglier. sounds convincing or not?

For breast pump, i personally like medela mini electric.
For my elder gal, i got the pump in hospital cos i could not make up my mind before delivery. Cos found that electric pump is too expensive. But i am really glad that i got an electric one cos my friends who use the manual one started complaining their hand ache while pumping the milk.

A cheaper alternative to getting the electric pump is to get 2nd hand ones. We can purchase brand new funnels for hygiene purposes.

janey,

hahahhahahahaha.... you got before and after photos or not? we all compare and see if you become prettier or not la. kekekekkeke

sherl,

hahaha, after i preg.. i dun dare to take photo!!!! btw, my nose is red n swollen lor.. so i think i becoming uglier.. hehe

oh, and doctor says I can begin my exercises liao. Prenatal yoga, here I come!!!! Wahahhahahahhahahahhahahahahhahaha

Sherl,

speaking of prenatal yoga.. i went to my first prenatal yoga ytd!! wow.. 4 mths no yoga... ytd was quite a task for me.. hehehee.. but feel much better n relax..

janey,

red and swollen nose is a classic boy symptom leh. kekekekekekekekekeke... so farnee hor, all these old wives tales, dunnoe how people came to this kind of deductions. Does anyone know of any old wives' tale that's proved to be accurate so far? kekekekkeke

I wanted to take photos of my tummy month by month but too lazy to dig my camera out, then my hubby say I bo liao, take picture of tummy for what. sigh. Also haven't been updating my pregnancy journal. Oops!

janey,

where are you going for classes, and how much ah? Me actively searching now, so far pricewise birthnbeyond seems the most affordable.

preg 4 2nd one,

my friend bought the medela electric pump to. she use GP rechargeble batteries so far she said working well.

janey, what do you do at prenatal yoga ah? I feel like going but scare too much stretching and am lousy at it.

Sherl, your explaination of bb ger resulting mummy to be prettier does sound logical. Haha..

Sherl,

how much is birth&beyond?

i took mine at True Yoga lor.. cos i already have a 2-yr plan with them b4 i preg for abt a year ma.. so i am still paying same fees, but i only go to prenatal yoga now lor.. 1 mth abt $145 bucks, but i can go as many time as i like... I went on sunday, only got 6 person in the class.. hehehehe..

Preg for 2nd one / bluegrapes,

i took at true yoga.. the stretching is ok la.. not v siong kind lor.. got breathing technic etc.. i got backaches, neck ache, shoulder ache, after the stretch, i feel much much better lor..

janey,

birthnbeyond is I think around $240 for 10 lessons for members.... I checked out True Yoga before but they seem to have very few sessions for prenatal yoga and they are not that cheap leh.

babies and cream is 252 for 8 lessons, if I don't remember wrongly.

Think I must start exercising soon... very out of shape. Yesterday I felt breathless walking back from the coffeeshop downstairs after having breakfast!

sherl,

ic ic.. i ask true yoga, they are offering 20 prenatal lesson for $500, so 1 lesson is $25. think can take 10 for $250 also ba..

their prenatal lesson only one on sat 1130-1230 and Sunday 2-3pm.. but i do see some preg ladies in other yoga lessons like yoga therapy (v mild yoga)

icylemon,

yeah lor, was wondering where aqua is also....

I know that breathlessness is a symptom of pregnancy, but sometimes I feel a bit like I cannot accept that such big changes are happening to me lo, any mummies feel the same?

Haiz, one male colleague just commented that my face like dunnoe what like that, outbreak like siow.

sherl

i m trying to get used to the changes le.

you oso got alot of outbreak ah.. me too.

coz me big size so not alot of ppl notice i m preggie. some ppl knows by my dressing. last week, 1 of my colleagues saw me. oso commented tat how come my face got so many outbreaks. izzit i got stress. i juz asked ya lor... hahaha....

icylemon,

initially just on my body, but now spreading to face liao wor...

Got people comment that I put on weight also, but funnily enough I have put on less than 2kg since preggie leh, though I also find that I look like I've gained weight. Dunnoe where the weight is coming from.

Sherl,

is ur tummy showing? i think when tummy grow bigger, it will seems like we look fatter.. even tho' u din put on much weight

sherl i started off with 1 - 2 on the face then it spread to the both sides of my shoulders... my shoulders full of pimples.

maybe ur weight is from the water bag. dun worry too much.

janey,

My tummy has been super obvious since about two and a half months. But the most obvious weight gain area is my butt leh.
kao_confused.gif

icylemon,

I worry because I look like I've gained weight but on the scale I never put on much weight leh. Wonder if my body is eating up other parts of my body to add to the parts where I look like I've gained weight. ??!!

Sherl, you started wearing maternity already since yours so obvious?

Mine depends what clothes I wearing. My tummy more obvious when i wear dress but some clothes seem to camoflauge the tummy very well. haha..

yah, i also have more pimples on my face and back

sherl dun worry la..

bluegrapes you know ur bb's gender yet?

my neighbour who has 2 boys told me her symtons are having pimples on face & back...

so i listen only lor...

oh btw i received a email from SPRING MATERNITY.

they have new stocks wor.. maybe you mummies can go down to take a look.

bluegrapes, I have already reached the point where even when I wear a full suit people can tell that I'm pregnant. Power hor? :p

icylemon,

maybe the mummies who are meeting up this sat can pop by Kids Mall together after lunch wor, go on mega shopping trip. kekekkekekekkeke

sheryl, i same same as u.. since preg, put only less than or max 2kg.. and myself is plump since young, so not very obvious.. when pple know i m into my 17wks, they are all very surprised.. :p i am also going for the detailed scan on 25aug at tmc..eagerly waiting to see my baby then...

wow!! Sherl and janey, the two of you very amazing leh..me only put on 3.5kg so far..
Sometimes my tummy feels so small that I start to worry whether my bb is ok!! Wonder when it will really start growing...

berrymum,

Think we are among the luckier mums la, but it is in my nature to worry, if I put on too much weight I will worry, put on too little will also worry... kekekekekekkekekekke...

Just last Saturday I finally got my hubby to agree on Charlene for a girl, now maybe gotta start the process all over again. I got no boyboy names in my brain leh, all along think for girl only.