(2007/01) Jan

morning everyone...

marche!! my hubby loves the calamaris there also... each time we went to marche, sure wld eat the calamaris... keke..

this sat i dunno can make it or not leh... cos sun my dad's bd... so maybe i wld be going back parents' home on sat....
i wld confirm later this week....

icylemon,

by now me got no preference already. wanted a girl at first coz wanna buy clothes for her, then after that when I sensed that MIL wants a boy, I wanted a boy too for a while. but now I think really most important is for my baby to be healthy la, whichever gender also can, then second one then I will calculate for boy or girl. kekekekekekkekeke

haiz... now is the gan cheong stage whether is a boy or a girl. i think i will be like aquarius.. mite keep a secert from the relatives too.

now colleagues, cousins & friends keep asking me abt the gender le.. so scare to receive calls from them...

icylemon,

that's why lor, actually no pressure also become pressure. Sometimes I think why I'm so stupid, go and get pressurized when actually I don't really have a preference for a gender.

janey,
kekekekekekke.... we take it easy the first one first lor hor. kekekekekekke

janey,

don't think I can keep it a secret because people sure keep asking, then I can't wait to buy bb clothes also. kekekekkekekekekeke

janey,

I believe most people mean no harm la, just curiosity. Last time I also like to ask people whether having boy or girl, kekekekekeke. But some people will ask you and then accompany questions with a look, or a comment like "Huh, girl ah? Never mind, next one can try for boy la" or "Boy ah? Aiyah, girl more guai hor, but boy also good". Then you'll get very irritated and think that it's none of the other person's business lor. kekekekekke

Sherl,

yes.. i know.. n i alr planning how to tell frens/relatives if they happen to say: "Huh, girl ah? Never mind, next one can try for boy la" hahahaa... maybe i think too much.

hello!

ladies, think i will go the gathering a miss. enjoy urself that day!!

zenn:there'r a few cd there, compare all and found that all are with different music...

honeystar: i will chk with my gynae abt the class and see what he advise me. most prob, i will be gg =)

mummies, for breastpump hor.. which brand is good? Metro having 20% sales on Sat... have the urge to buy. but still hesitating on electric or manual.. Avent or Melanda.. any mummies any idea?

cozs going to the baby fair also. so hope to get some info b4 i really go n buy.

doggiebebe,
Ya, the gynae show us something pointing up at the side view.

Sherl, it's true, actually ger or boy oso can as long as Bb is healthy and growing. My mentality chg alot ever since preg, juz wanted bb to grow.

Janey,
MOst pple if you tell them is BOY, then they will think good, at least you are "safe". But if said girl, they will say, try harder another time... My MIL said boy /ger, healthy and smooth delivery is enuff.

My hubby actually likes ger, but he said he can interact better with boy... *Wa biang*

msn_queen,

yalor.. i think so too... but at this century, why ppl still think boy better than gal? hehehe..
ur hubby v contridicting hor... hahaha

Afternoon girls,

This Morning went to work then keep feeling a pressure pressing on my pelvic. I do always have this feeling but today its slightly more painful especially when i stand and kind of freak out and went to c my gynae. luckily everything is fine and its due to baby's growing and I not use to the weight. Gynae gave mi 2 days MC to rest at home but I guess I will go back tomorrow since quite a number of stuff to settle. Been feeling a few throbbing now n then this few days. Gynae says its might b baby's kicking but I still didn't realised it and might have mistaken it for pain as well. hee hee........so happy that I can finally feel baby's kicking. Hm......i love to be kick. hahaha........

Tried to ask gynae to scan to c we are able to know baby's gender, but notti baby once again crosses legs and doesnt wan to show us. gr...... i think i really have to wait till detail scan. My gynae told me that some ppl doesnt even know baby's gender until birth cos baby keeps playing hide and seek......but i wan to know baby's gender. I wan to go shopping...........baby please let mummy n daddy know your gender during detail scan...

msn queen, i think my mil oso not so particular with the bb gender.. cos when my hb told her 'good news is a bb boy' but she said.. 'if a bb gal is oso a good news ma'

milderina, me at first tot is bb's kick, but during the scan, doc said the scan showing the bb is kicking now so u can feel it, then i said no. show tats mean i still can feel bb kicking yet. i tot bb can onli put their legs close together never tot tat they can cross leg inside hehe.

milderina i do have the same pain you descibed. it happened recently only. is like a sharp pain... to me leh... dun no whether izzit i walked too much.

kate metro got 20% sales ah?? since when?? i intend to get the avent manual pump leh. cheaper. but i got friends using medela auto pump said not bad lor. she bought that time comes with package which is cheaper. 1-2 pumps, 1 cooler bag, 4 btls, 1 ice bag. $168.00.

maybe go babyfair to check things out.

Milderina, glad you can feel bb's kick.
I still waiting.

Anyway, I juz went for checkup this morning and had blood test. My bb also crossed leg so cannot see gender..haha...naughty bb!!

Btw, I working in taka and want to share with you that the bb fair already started!!!!!!!!! End on 27 Aug.

Milderina,

i also got those kind of pain once in a while.. but i din bother too much.. hehe..

Bluegrapes,

end 27th? wat are they selling there?? i cant buy a lot of stuff cos my detail scan only on 29th!! haizz.. too late.

icylemon, metro 20% sales over liao. last weekends. saw the pumps lor.. very cheap. even steriliser also cheap cheap.

Mothercare also 20% last weekends.

Avent one also got package one.. got coller bag.. pump.. etc and only $149.

kate try to get the pump & sterliser at a later stage coz they have warranty period leh.. buy now too early le..

i intend to get pump & sterliser ard early december. think during that time oso got sales. so far i saw pigeon sterliser the price at kids mall quite resonable. less than $100.

Hey mummies, my colleague gave me wrong info...they are setting up the booth for bb's fair now...not today not today..heeh...

janey, not sure what they selling yet leh..i let you know if i see the stocks

think now we can start to buy some simple & white colour baby tops & bottoms lor.. maybe btls oso can buy le.

juz now i walked past popular book stores. saw those flash card.. tot of buying too..

since some of us are meeting up this sat. maybe after that will go down to taka to take a look at the baby fair.

icylemon / bluegrapes,

i am a bit lost at wat to buy now.. whahaha.. suddenly like got to buy a lot of things...

doggiebabe,
not cross leg like we do when sitting on a chair, its like erm......u know when u sit cross leg on the floor like tat?

icylemon,
yeah lor mi just now the pain also quite sharp until i scare i faster go c my gynae. luckily everything is ok.

bluegrapes,
baby fair already started?!?!?! oh my oh my, wat i going to buy?

Janey,
i had it quite a couple of weeks le but today is like more painful and stay there thus i got worried.

milderina,
I oso got pain for a few week liao. Dr Chen said nothing wrong with me leh, maybe juz that the womb is pressing onto it... so will coz pain.

How is bb kick feeling like? I still no see/feel anything... 18 weeks liao

Back from gynae's appt. My ji dan was sleeping again!!!! And despite my gynae's attempts to shake him awake he refused to move! Grrr.... Dr tried to get him to move so that we can see clearer but instead the fella crossed his legs. Really attitude ah my ji dan.

But we managed to catch a small white thing at the bottom leh, dr says there is some suggestion that ji dan is a boy, but must wait till detailed scan to confirm. My scan is scheduled for the 4th. Happy.

Also dr has made the booking for pediatrician for me liao, it's going to be Dr Terence Tan.

icylemon, I intend to get avent's manual pump too. Since I'm going to use Avent's sterilizer and bottles, figured out might as well everything get same brand.

Sherl, how come our bb the same!! I also went checkup this morning and mine also crossed legs leh!!!!!!!!! So naughty!!! But at least you managed to catch a glimpse of a 'small white thing'..hahaha..my gynae was totally clueless.

girls,
i just had quite a big glass of coke. mi bad. but i cannot stop myself. been thinking of coke so many days le. i never like coke leh, but now like so shiok leh. ah.........now a bit guilty.

sherl u so cute. you describe your baby as ji dan. hahaha....

but i heard pigeon sterliser oso can use for avent btls leh... & other btls too.

any 2nd time mum to advice us??

sherl you & me same leh oso same 1 white thing. haiz... my gynae dare not cfm with me.

milderina, a few sip of coke is ok.. not the whole can. later sugar level goes up leh.. not good for baby & ourselves oso...

bluegrapes,

hahahahahaha... maybe today is Baby Cross Legs Day... Kekekekekeke.... If really boy then debunk a lot of the symptoms liao. I have a variety of both, if anyone interested in doing comparison:

Symptoms/signs for girl
1. Chinese calendar calculation
2. Round tummy (very round)
3. dreaming that baby is a boy
4. Tummy start showing very early

Symptoms/signs for boy
1. pimples everywhere
2. looking tired
3. clumsiness (but some people say clumsiness means girl leh)

oh yeah, and not to forget, my first maternal instinct was girl.

icylemon,
My mum says I must give my baby a nickname mah, then because I'm a Rooster, so call my baby ji dan lor. Number 2 will be ya dan lor. kekekkekekekekekekeke

Yeah, actually I was quite surprised to see the white thing lor, then doctor keep stressing that it is only a suggestion, cannot confirm yet. Think he's worried I go on shopping spree. Hahahahhahahahahhahahhaa

Milderina,

once in a while never mind la... once in a while I also sneak in one cup of teh-o, find that the decaf tea bags I bought not really flavorul enough, think next purchase I will try another brand.

Do you find yourself getting cuts and bruises very often? Nowadays I keep finding cuts on my fingers all of a sudden, also dunnoe where the cuts come from. Suspect sometimes it's paper cuts. Maybe connected to my clumsiness. Haiz.