(2007/01) Jan

Good morning everyone,

janey, bluegrapes, sherl and aquarius, thanks!!! seems better today. still keeping my fingers crossed.

mona and everyone, ya my client also shared abt sometimes neighbour too noisy and she cant rest well. she gave birth at 12+am and at 2+am, nurse pushed the bb for breastfeeding. as she was staying 2 beded, hb not allow to stay over and first time breastfeed alone she felt so lost. dan bb cried and she has to softly tell bb not to cry cos scare will disturb the neighbour. the next day she quickly upgraded to single beded.

btw, do u know is there anything we can take to increase our immunce system? realised i been falling sick every mth

Sherl, I juz got to know that there is a shop at ang mo kio central, near Jubilee, selling beansprout pillow. I will go and check on the price and quality. Let you know.

zenn, i also keep falling sick during my 1st semester, so I try to drink plenty of water, eat plenty of fruits and have plenty of rest (ie. sleep early). Things seem to have improved. U take care ah.

Aquarius, is there any website to find out info abt the credit card promotion?

zenn, i take all kind of fruits but have a lot of golden kiwi since each kiwi has the same amt of vitamin C as 3 oranges. Also have grapefruit, banana and strawberries.
Try to eat at least 2 to 3 servings of fruits a day.

bluegrapes, oh my hb bought golden kiwi too. so 1 kiwi each day? think i must ve not eat enough fruits n veg.

bluegrapes...dun think there is a website...I even tried calling citibank they also blur blur...the best is call the hospital...that time I also confirmed it thru the hospital.

Good Morning Girls!

Zenn,
The nurse wont b to teach us for the 1st time we breast feeding one ah? I think hor when we preggy we tend to get flu very easily. Also dunno y. This morning i saw my lips bleeding. scares mi.

Zenn,

think drink more water n have more fruits n veges of any kind helps lor.. =)
i also drink ribena cos got vit C..

milderina, by rite should but i think that nite the nurse just breifly. dan she also scare to disturb the neighbours as already quite late.

janey, ok think i should store up some fruits. grapes any vit?

zenn, yah..i eat one kiwi a day and as janey says, fruits and veges of any kind helps
[but rem to avoid pineapple and watermelon cos too 'liang' i think] grapes also good

aquarius, thanks for clarifying. I will call the hospitals to check then!!

Zenn,

ya.. grapes got vit C also..

My cousin stayin at 2-bedder after a C-section.. then she cant take it cos her neighbour talkin over the phone WHOLE night.. she left the hospital after 2nd night..

zenn,
the golden kiwi nice or not? that day i saw but i only bought the green ones didnt bought the golden ones. Sweeter or anything?

Milderina, golden kiwi is sweeter than the green ones and has a nicer taste.

aquarius, ok ok..I will try to call soon and let you know!!

thanks janey and bluegrapes!

milderina, my hb col told him golden kiwi good for pregnant lady but yest stomach no good so dare not eat. my hb tried last nite says v nice and ate 3 at one time hee

Bluegrapes,
great, i got the green ones a bit sour leh so can only take 1.

Zenn,
oh really? then i must go get some. WOW you hubby ate 3?!?!?! 1 box 4 only right?

actaully last time no golden kiwis one right? just came out? never seen them last time until i saw this advertisement on it.

Milderina,

Golden Kiwi is a new breed kiwi, but already out a few years le... i already seen n eaten them in New Zealand 4 yrs back.

Yeah, i also love to cut into two and scoop it.
My hb usually dun like kiwi cos he finds it sour but he likes golden kiwis.

Actually I love to eat oranges before pregnancy but heard from one of you that it cause phlegm to baby...thus i switch to kiwis lor...plus it is even more richer in vit C

zenn,

my mum fries the rice with beaten egg first. makes it more tasty. Ingredients to put in: sliced button mushrooms, sliced lettuce, sausages or ham, a few pieces of huo tui rou (if you have la), pepper, and er, more egg. Garnish with chopped spring onion and fried onion.

bluegrapes,
nowadays i also like oranges which i dun like last time. think becos its a bit sour so i like the taste. for now i will still take maybe during 3rd tri then i wont take.

zenn,
fried rice i will put luncheon meat/ char siew, egg, long beans ooooo................i missed my mum fried rice........

hmmm... as I talk about it realise I miss my mum's fried rice. think I'll order it for dinner this friday. haahha

sherl,
aw................so nice. outside fried rice is different from Mum's one hor? if my mum cook fried rice i can eat so so much leh. hee hee.............

Milderina,

Yeah lor! Nothing like mama ai xin can! Yeah yeah, I forgot about luncheon meat, good addition also. kekekekekeke...

oh, zenn, if you want something more atas you can buy crab, steam and then extract the crab meat yourself and cook (or alternatively buy the loose crab meat but I find that is not fresh enough). My daddy used to do that. No need to go and pay $18 at Chen Fu Ji.

sherl & milderina, i also miss my mum's fried rice but she not around liao. i tried wif same ingredent but still not as tasty.

sherl, u mean fried the rice wif beaten egg dan add in the rest of ingredent?

zenn, yeah, you fry the rice separate first with the beaten egg, then it will come out nice and golden. oh, and use ge ye fan (refrigerated). Think easier to fry or something. After that then you fry ingredients, then add in the fried rice. Nice!

One of my regrets is that I can't really cook lor, and somemore living with inlaws, so I dun like to step into the kitchen. So prob will not get to cook for my children.

sherl, if you put char siew will u still add luncheon meat? think char siew has more taste rite? lz to get the crab lah hee

zenn, milderina the one who will put char siew and luncheon... kekekeekekkee... Me dun eat char siew one, so I will not put... kekekekekkeke...

But actually I think you put whatever you want lor, because it's for home consumption mah, so you happy can liao. I always put abundance of mushrooms in one, sometimes think the mushroom more than the rice. kekekkekekkke

wah, u all talking about fried rice. I like the fried rice prepared by my hushand.

I will ask him to add crabs next time..yum..

btw, is seafood like crab, prawns harmful for preggies ah? I dun dare to eat too much at the moment.

gd afternoon!!

bluegrape: i been eating a lot of prawns leh...but avoid crabs as heard abt the old wives' tales...

think can eat prawns lah, but moderately cos seafood normally high cholestrol...

zenn,
if i put luncheon then no char siew. either one.

bluegrapes,
to have a balance diet we need to have shell fish in our diet. i think cos got protein or something. you may read up at "what to expect when you are expecting". Inside got the list of food for balance diet. prawns is one of them.

zenn,
i think they call it shell something forgotten what they call it. it mean food like prawns, crabs, mussels...........shelled sea food.

eh..how come suddenly everyone so quiet? sleepy ah? Milderina, you sleepy today? hee...

btw, heard from Mrs Wong that we can get a lot of beansprout husk from the market near to the amk ave 4 steamboat. The auntie will have alot of husks every Sunday and she will give away for free. Mrs Wong got a huge bag of almost 10kg few months back.

bluegrapes,
hahah........u know mi. everyday also sleepy one. wakkakakakak............i think for the beansprout pillow i will just buy by. so easy to just buy nowadays.

bluegrapes n milderina,

i think i will buy the pillow also.. make my own is too troublesome as we can get it easily

janey,
yeah, maybe we can do some bulk purchase or c if anyone doing it then got discount somemore. hiak hiak hiak.....

pinky,
high 5! think we are the 2 oldest liao.
Although i scare of giving birth but i think with just 1 kid, he/she will be quite lonely..
I think 2 kids is the best..

Sherl,
same here leh,
I took mrt standing while reading the same book as u... no one give me seat also.