(2007/01) Jan

sherl i m not too sure too.. but my mum said can leh. but i think i better double confirm.

bluegrapes i stay at jurong east. 6.45am started raining liao.. then stopped after 5 mins. now raining heavily again.

sherl lets said some families they normally go down to the void deck area to pray together... then we are so used to call our siblings by name. my granny told me actually we are not supposed to call ppl's name while praying.

Good Morning Girls!!

Dressholic,
Wow your MIL powderful. kekeke....

Chloe,
Congratulations on your triplets. Do feel free do drop in Jan Thread.

sugarbeans,
ooooooo..... chocolate dust. yummy.......

Sherl,
Aiyo.......some ppl are just so bad. next time just tell them can you give up this seat as I am pregnant? singaporeans sometimes very buey zi dong de.

On the 7th mth praying one last nite my hubby pray le but i did not go. i just stayed at home.

Chloe, congrats! It must be real tough on you carrying 3 BBs! M expecting twins myself, and I already feel extremely tired and achy in the early weeks. Did your gynae say that you will be delivering about 2-3 weeks before your EDD?

The thread is moving very fast.....

I have not been following for about 1 week. now in my 14 weeks, still having bad MS. Yesterday vomit all the food, plus gastric juices....damn sour. YUCKs.

chloe congrats to you... triplets not easy leh...

althea didnt know you are having twins. congrats to you too...

hi mummies, have you all decided to get how many bedded? I spoke with my gynae last week...she says cannot guarantee the free upgrade from 4 bedded to 2 bedded but many times it happens cos 4 bedded in TMC is lesser than 2 bedded. I am thinking of opting for single bedded in eastshore so hubby can stay over with me. Have not really decided yet though. Anyone decided already?

Aqua, m thinking of getting a single bedder @ Mt. A so that hubby can stay over too. But have yet to check out the price tho.

Btw, anyone can advise me the amount which Medisave can help offset? Against antenatal, delivery charges and etc?

aqaurius i will decide on 4 bedded. but hope dr adrian woodworth will be able to free upgrade for me to 2 bedded.

actually only staying at the hospital for a few days... so should be ok if given 4 bedded, rather save the money for the baby.

aqua,

I'm opting for 2 or 4-bedded because 1-bedded too expensive... But wonder if I sleep 2-bedded then if the other bed is unoccupied whether my hubby will be able to stay over with me coz I scared la, never stay hospital before... kekeke... I thought TMC no 4-bedded wards, that's why every 4-bedded patient auto-upgrade to 2-bedded??

Wow the thread moving so fast har.. No time to catch up ley.

Chloe,
Congras... U carrying triplets?? Thats amazing! Have u went for your scan?? Must be realli interesting to see 3 bb inside ur womb hor! I always hope to have twins but it doesnt run in our family ley..

Icylemon,
I stay in jurong west ley.. so we are quite near hor.. the westerners...

Sherl,
When i am preggie, hubby will send me to work and pick me up from work so i seldom take public tpt lah.. But based from my past experience, those who ever offered me a seat on the MRT are MEN of of the minor race(if u get what i mean!). Strange isn't it??! Not a single lady has offered me a seat before even thou i am sure many of them have been thru pregnancy themselves and understand the tireness of standing throughout the journey..

Good morning,

sherl, i getting my hb to go down to pai tonite.

icylemon, ok noted.

baby milk, add u liao.

gals, do u feel stomach uncomfortable when sitting now? Start to feel it these 2 days but tummy still small leh. weird.

Alethea...my gynae told me now the total amount claimable for medisave is $1700...so if your bill is $3000, then you pay $1300 cash.

icylemon, am also thinking of that but dunno can get the free upgrade or not. I am also considering Eastshore 2 bedded cos Citibank sometimes have promo of free upgrade to single bedded. I used that promo when I gave birth to my first child.

Alethea,

From what I understand, antenatal care can deduct $450, save up your receipts and give to the hospital when you are settling your claims after birth, they will settle everything for you. The hospital medisave subsidy think it depends on what kind of delivery you are undergoing...

morning ladies,

from wat my gynae told me.. we can claim $1.5K from medisave.

milderina, Mount A single bedded and 2 bedded is difference by $700 to $800.

icylemon, add me in ur msn.. my email is [email protected]

serrich,

Yeah lor, very strange hor? Think everyone tired and grumpy during rush hour, in no mood to be nice...

Milderina,
Depending on your type of delivery, the difference can be from about $700 (comparison of 2-day stay, normal delivery w/o epi) to about $1,200 (3/4-day stay caesarian with GA). But the medisave claimable will also differ.
2nd-time mummies, can advise on whether the charges for bb's stay will differ based on the room mummy stays in, or is it standard?

milderina, tink hubby cannot stay if 2 bedded. me also wan hubby to stay with me but 1 bedded is far to expensive liao.. rather use the $$ to buy more tings for baby.

heard that TMC they are not very strict if the bed next to yours is unoccupied.. I know a colleague who stayed over with his wife in a 2-bedded though that was about 3yrs ago... but dunnoe if Mt A is the same. I asked my mum whether she wanna stay over with me if my hubby cannot, then she said, "You so scared then you stay 4-bedded la!"

hi all MTB, since a long time i last logged in due to work schedule..

stroller; i saw one over the weekend at sembangwang shopping centre. brand is Combi, usual price selling $399, now selling $199.. limited stock.. suitable for baby till 4 yr old.. it 2-way... which mean the baby can be either facing u or facing the front..
keen to get but thinking of popping by baby kingdom n hyperstore before buying..

weight; mine wifey was 42kg before she was preggie, now she in her 14wks, she weight 44kg.. gained onli 2kg.. izzit normal?

tootpaste; i saw the posting that green tea tootpaste helped in "curing" the morning vomiting.. but seem that it doesnt help at all..
mine wifey still vomit every morning upon brushing teeth after using the green tea tootpaste... *heart pain*
any other method to share??

sherl,
just called my hubby n told him if i wan to stay in 1 bedded can cos i wan him to stay with mi cos i scare. then he also say if u scare then stay 4 bedded lor. *faint*

iceblue, I gained less than 2kg also, from 45.9 to 47.4 at last weigh-in, now at 13 weeks plus. Think your wifey had quite serious MS in 1st tri right? As long as gynae dun mention anything it should be ok la... Don't worry...

Which model is the Combi stroller? I'm going down to Baby Hyperstore this week with my colleagues, if can I will compare and see, then let you all know.

morning MTBs!!!

Wanna ask a qn: how to define VG infection har besides the white discharge thingy..do u feel any itchness at ur private part, esp the urine part there? sorry that the qn is a bit crude..

kate, yeah.. tat the one..
how do u find it?
to me, it seem ok.. the weight oso seem quite ok.. better still, it can "stand alone"..
kekeke..

iceblue, am in my 14th week. Think at most I've put on 1kg. In my 12th week, only put on 400g. Went Baby Kingdom and Hyperstore over the weekend. The combi stroller they were highly recommending was the $388 one (not sure which model but quote high-end) with a free high-chair thrown in. Only Baby Kingdom carries Combi, Hyperstore carries more of MacClaren cos' they're the agent. The one u saw is Sembawang Shopping Ctr is which Combi model? So far I've asked around, but frens and colleagues have stated their preference for MacClaren over Combi cos the latter is too lightweight while the former is sturdier.

Milderina n sherl,

ya.. my MIL also recommend me to stay 4 bedder cos wun be scared.. but hor.. i am not scare le.. whahahahahaa.. n i think i like quiet n peace.. still i might opt for 4 or 2-bedder cos of the price..

but now i am afraid that i will feel "scared" in the hospital!! hahahhahaha..

hahahaha..... Milderina, but also must consider that if *touch wood* you or baby develop complications hor, the follow-up treatment and all that also charged according to the class of ward you are admitted to lor...

When's your EDD? If we deliver on the same day dunnoe can request stay the same 2-bedded room or not.

sherl, yeah.. 1st tri MS quite serious...
now better...
keep asking me to bring her to eat steamboat which mrs wong recommended...
went there again last fri...
wahahha...
this fri going again...
wifey say the food there is nice and fresh...
somemore cheap!

the model i didnt realli take note...
but dun worry, i may b going dw to hyper and kingdom ltr in the afternoon to compare prices... then i keep u update of the prices and model?

Janey,
hee hee........sorry if we made u think too much. :p

sherl,
yeah hor then we can keep each other company. u also mount A? My EDD is 16th January.

AletheaT, the Combi $388 wif free high chair one i oso saw at sembangwang.. personally find it too x.. somemore look abit complicated...
scared wifey cannot handle if to bring out alone..
wahahah!
but according to the salegirl, that their latest model..

for the weight part, i think i would look for something average.. cos scared ltr too heavy, wifey cannot keep then siao liao...
the Combi i saw should weight ard 3-4kg.. quite reasonable..

Milderina,

Yup, me also mount A. My EDD on 26/1, but last couple of scans the EDD has been moving forward leh. You ask your baby come out a bit later, then I ask my baby come out a bit earlier then maybe can coincide liao.

Kate and Mildy, me also planning on Mt A. My EDD is supposedly on 28th Jan but becos' of twins, prob the delivery will be 2 weeks earlier. Maybe we'll also be due around the same time.

Iceblue, where's this steamboat place? What kind of food do they have? Is it something like those at Marina South, the hotplate type? U're whetting my appetite!

kate, like that we do a bit more coordination la, then we can save a bit more money, opt for 4-bedded ward. janey, you wanna join or not? kekekekekekeke