(2007/01) Jan

Milderina, I think your colleagues are really out of this world, so just ignore. Pple are usually very nice to pregnant ladies and always saying nice things, only those insensitive and silly colleagues of yours! They must be either old aunties or guys, like what Aqua presumed.

aletheat,
yeah lor. i really dun understand y they can say this kind of things. i mean they are joking la, but hear le very angry de lor.

aquarius,
actually hor sometimes angry come here n say then everybody help to scold them does makes one feels better.

honeystars,
ya, i will do that. but actually i really dunno y they dare to say such things. they not scare it will happen to themselves meh? i always very sensitive when i c a preggy lady, how come now i preggy ppl treat mi like tat. sob......sob.....

aletheat,
aw.......thats sweet.

milderina...yep...we can give each other support.

Milderina,

I always comfort myself with the three times rule, so dun care them, whatever they do or say to you, they will get it back times 3 one day, ok? *hugz*

Sherl,
well i will try not to think la.
actually i dunno u all will feel this way or not, actually hor i dun like ppl to guess if i am having a boy or a girl leh. i mean the questions ussually is, "how many mths le?" "its a boy or its a girl?" "i guess it must b a girl". I was thinking i didnt even ask u to guess. non of your business right? its my baby! i mean in forums we discuss abt the symtoms all this its fine lor, but i dun like ppl gossiping there like tat.

Milderina,

I get more sensitive when it's my inlaws talking about it, I also dunnoe why. And my inlaws quite anxious, they been asking me since they found out I was preggy, but they try to just ask casually la. But recently I'm beginning to feel quite pressured because I think my MIL wants a boy, since she already has a granddaughter.

sherl,
now i understand y u are so anxious when u are unable to know baby's gender. actually hor these ppl really give us peer pressure. especially i feel now we are the most vulnerable and can b hit by the lightest comments or remarks. I really dun mind if my baby is boy or girl, as long as baby is fine, healthy and normal. Thats all i ask for.

janey,
yeah, i going to adapt to that now. walk away as soon as ppl started prompting. actually a lot of ppl warn mi le. when ppl realised that u pregnant hor those kaypo ones will come to you and tell u this tell u that. they ask mi good ones listen bad ones smile and walk away but some times i also dunno wat got into mi then i will stand there n listen one leh. i better change.

Milderina,

Sometimes I think it's also myself giving myself pressure lor, actually when I think about it I really dun mind boy or girl, but I let external pressure get to me very easily. My hubby always scold me for giving myself pressure.
Sometimes people around you can be quite insensitive, they will ask you whether it's a boy or girl, whether you prefer a boy or girl, or even worse, they will tell you whether they prefer a boy or girl (like it's really any of their business, like you say). Like my inlaws sometimes will hold a casual conversation about the sex of my baby, I know that they will love the child regardless of what sex the baby is la, and they dun mean any harm or pressure, but I cannot help but take it the negative way sometimes.

Sherl,
trust mi, i entirely understand how u feel. Cos i am also someone who will take external pressures easily too as I am quite a pantang person. when ppl say something then i will feel uncomfortable and stuff like tat thus giving myself unneccessary stress and being negative. We just cant help it. Especially now its our child we are talking abt. We will definitely be more sensitive and wan to protect our child.

Hey, ask u MTBs something - do u all take public transport home? What happens when the trains or buses get too packed? U girls worried? I mean, Singaporeans are still basically very uncivilised. Even when taking the lft, some knuckleheads can just head straight into the lift w/o holding the lift door for me, and sometimes, the door nearly shuts on me. That's when I just do a very loud 'TSK' at them. So terrible, right?!

aletheat,
on your first question i cant answer u cos i drive to work. on the lift door thingy, for mi nowadays i will put out my hands to prevent the door from shutting on me when i am going in halfway.

Miderina, u r so lucky! I've to wait in the office till my hubby comes to pick me up at 7+! By then, I'm usually already very drained. Haiz!

Alethea,

me also left in office cos hb picking my up at 7 plus.. sleepy...

Bluesky,

dun worrie... u r still young too hehe...

Janey, take a cat nap then. Actually, I feel that my productivity level increases at this time. It's the 2+ - 4pm that I cannot stand, eyelids always closing one.

Bluesky, age is merely a number. So long as BB is healthy is more impt!

Alethea,

my MD still ard le.. n he is sitting in a glass room right beside me... cannot anyhow sleep now.. hehehehe...

bluesky still young la, we r only as old as how our heart feels. look at Fei Xiang!! hahahah. i m 28 w one ten mth old bb and i already feel 35.............

fwahhh the thread moved soooooooo fast today, 2 pages!

sherl, inlaws can become the most irritating people when it comes to grandchildren. and it doesnt stop at the birth of our bb.

my bleh mil who is a nurse, insisted on going to my 1st visit at d gynae when i was expecting chloe... when it was only one little bean on d ultrascan she started screaming 'thats my grandson! thats my grandson! u must call J (my hb) to tell him we saw his son today'. even my gynae got very irritated and spoke up for me, thats it was too nearly to tell gender (i was only 5 weeks preg then). she replied 'oh i dun need another granddaughter i oredi have 2.......'

basket...............

Must buy lottery on Wed! My hubby is actually here already, when he's usually only here at 7+ to pick me up!

Ciao! Catch up again tmrw!

dressaholic,

wow.. ur MIL.... *i am speechless*

anyway, my MIL got all excited abt their first grandchild.. and tell me they (my whole Inlaw family) want to go to gynae with me... i was shock. i told them : no need.. then when the date is nearer.. my MIL ask again.. i tell them, I prefer only my hb n i go.. and not the whole cheering team go with me...

dressalolic...I like the way you say 'basket' kekeke...but 5 weeks your mil also say is boy? kekeke

my fil also very funny one...tat time I preggie with first child he say is boy, then my sil preggie, he also say boy but turn out is girl...then now I preggie he say is boy again...I think in his dictionary only boy? kekeke

aletheat, sometimes i still take public transport but i prefer mrt to bus cos sometimes i feel v uncomfortable taking bus.

aquarius, think most old ppl still ve the old thinking. i tot my MIL wont mind since she already ve 2 boy n 2 gals grand children but i just understand fm my SIL that my MIL still prefer boy.

dressalolic, ur IL really guang zhang leh.

i am more active in the feb thread cos due in 4 Feb 07. But becos i expecting triplets, most likely will have to deliver them in mid Jan 07.

my family is not particular about boys or gals. As long as babies are healthy, we are more than happy.
When we knew that i expecting triplets, my hubby commented jokingly that wat if all three are gals?? Isn't it going to be very noisy cos gals talk soooo much. haha... i replied him that better than all three boys right?? cos they have to spend 2 years doing NS and so will take longer to bring money home.
Just joking, a mixture of boys and gals will be the best, if not we are fine with all boys or all gals.

Jus droppping by to say hi from Canberra. Tomorrow evening will be my graduattion, both happy and excited!

Milderina, ignore those *%^ho!&.. I've never seen or heard of pple more insensitive..take heart, wat they say now like wat Sherl said, they will get back 3 times or more! KARMA! Don angry k, m sure they are just jealous! Girl or boy beta than they 1 egg oso haven lay! I read your predicament i oso feel very bu zhi de.. M sending you chocolate dust from aust to soothe u n baby !!

Dressaholic, u not oldest... i think I am. Am 36 and expecting our 1st baby... if u feel 35, i feel like am 80 really... was jus telling hubby i feel so clumsy now when stomach not even so big.. That's y I always tell newly marrieds to "not plan" n have kids early or it does take a toll on u n havin a younger body does make a diff but we r v happy so that will help us ride this thru!

Ok, will try to log on tomorrow.. maybe too bz aft whole day of activities.. mummies, stay united and take care! Speak soon!

Jas (earnie),

Sorry jus saw your query.. I saw Dr Brown's from 1 shop in Paragon (corner shop) while u can get Baby BFree from the Kaki Bukit store (my fren say its the cheapest). But Paragon shop quite ex, I oso saw somewhere else but cant seem to recall where leh.. sorry!

gd morning all!

long time din login liao cos of busy schedule!

bluesky - u r not the oni one... i m same age as u, oso hvg 1st baby.

hope will hv a boy so tt can consider "close shop" if i dun hv the energy to go for 2nd one. but most of my colleagues said i m hvg a gal based on my tummy shape... they said it as early as i was in my 11 wk.

Morning gals!

Kekekekeke.... woke up in a better mood today... but today hubby got to go IPPT, then gave me a choice of reaching office at 6.45 or going to work by myself, so of course I chose the second option lor...
Wah lau, there I was in my babydoll top and reading "What to Expect When You Are Expecting" and standing in front of the disabled seat, and nobody wants to offer me seat lor. Maybe they still speculating whether I'm pregnant or just plain fat? Kekekekekeke

On the way to work got heavy thunderstorm, whenever thunder scares me I auto soothe my belly and tell baby not to be scared, but actually I think I was more scared than baby...

dressaholic,
*pengz* Your MIL number one leh! Kekekekekeke... If mine like that dunnoe what I'll do leh... My experience with MIL is:

Granddaughter: "Ah ma, you prefer boy or girl? I hope it's a girl!"
MIL: "Me ah? Aiyah, I want a b.... (pause) Aiyah, better dun say, boy or girl also good la hor, hahaha."

icylemon, yeah lor, like very ominous like that hor??

Ask you gals ah, has anyone 'pai' for the 7th month yet? Remember that the other day someone asked if we can 'pai' but cannot remember the answer leh... can we ah?

fyi, my MIL reminded me n my hubby to "pai" tis evening leh. she bought for us some stuff yesterday. if cannot 'pai', then how huh? ask my hubby to 'pai' alone?