(2007/01) Jan

Hi Aqua

My weight is now 52.8kg, my hips and breast area increase by one inch but my waist increased by 3 inches, now 29 inch.

You are still light despite having a boy already. I hope to go back to my figure after giving birth.

Hi Milderina

You are very light. You can afford to eat more!

You live in Sengkang? I am residing at Rivervale Crescent.

janey,

how's your MS coming along? If I dun remember wrongly you were also having quite bad MS and lack of appetite right?

My appetite is coming back now and I'm eating a bit more, so beginning to gain weight.

Cross my fingers and hope today's urine test will be ok..

ginger,
i staying in Punggol. Quite a couple of sengkang n punggol mums here i think. can meet up sometimes for shopping in kiddy palace. lolx.

ginger...my pre-preggie weight before having my boy was 49kg+...then after that is 51kg+. Should be able to gain back your figure...especially you are not putting on much now. My first pregnancy I gained weight faster...by 16 weeks I think already put on 4kg or more if I remember correctly.

Janey, I just puked out my breakfast...think not enough sleep thus not feeling too good.

Icylemon,
I didnt try the ring mtd last week ley.. Hmmmm... If swinging then its likely to be BOY. If swing and turn i also dunno wat tat means ley.. Hubby says likely to be BOY bah? Kekeke... Anyway we better rely on our scan to confirm 90% rather believe in such mtds lor.. This is just for curiousity and fun bah?!

Aquarius & Ginger,
Congras!! I am also looking forward to my next checkup on Thurs. Hopefully my bb will be guai guai, open legs wide wide lor.. Must start teling bb to be cooperative leow..

Janey & Aquarius.
My MS seems to get better leow.. My appetite has been quite good over the weekend ley.. At least now I am feeling nauseaous only.. Dunno y i seemed to like porridge wf sweet potatoes ley.. I had 3 bowls of porridge on Sat at my grandpa place ley... Its rather plain but super yummy to me!! Instead those rich ad oily food makes me feel like throwing up..

Hi Sherl,

my MS now only in morning.. the rest of the day i feel better.. still eating but not much appetite..

Good morning ladies!

Ginger n Aquarius, congrats!!!

msn, nope I am not the one.

Milderina, did u find out fm them issit true that usually doc will not use back the same cordblood as they worried will re lapse?

So exciting. More and more will get to know ur gender. I have to wait till next visit on 10 aug. So long......

Aqua,

I was hoping for a princess initially but in recent weeks I have really no preference liao, just want bb to be healthy. kekekekeke....

serrich,
When i tried the ring mtd the first time also swing in circles leh, kekekeke. My hubby say we confuse bb liao, that's why, coz at first I wanted girl and he wanted boy. Then last sat when I tried again the ring went in circles leh. Incidentally by the chinese calendar method mine is a girl also. Anyway hopefully hope can give you all an answer today as to the accuracy of the methods! kekekekke

Oh ya did I tell u gals that sometimes when I wash hair I will feel like nausea? My hb col has this problem too but ok after 4 mths. Weird hor ahha

sherl, true lor...healthy more important. btw talking about the chinese calendar thingy...think I want to go and check whether mine is correct or not. Anyone has the link?

thanks zenn, I am 27 this year but I key in 28 becos it says chinese age...then month of conception I put as April, never change to chinese month. Result is accurate.

zenn,
no that is not true at all. the doctors there told mi that the cord blood is the purest of all le unless the child is born with the illness then cannot b use. and hor only the baby's cord blood can b use for the baby ownself cos the cord blood genetic is completely similar with the baby and no one else. chances of using siblings one is only 1 out of 4. so its better to keep for each child.

milderina, ic. yes i understand bb cordblood will definately match for bb ownself but how abt in the event of cancer? dr woo did mention abt the relapse thing too so i m getting abit confused.

anyone else can share?

zenn,
i also ask if there will b a relapse leh. He says no it will not cause a relapse. Maybe you can call them up to understand more.

zenn,
for mi i calculated by the day my peroid should come but never come minus 14 days c its in apr or may then that is the day u conceive. hope i am not confusing u.

milderina, think that cant work for me cos my too irregular. i dun even know when the day it should report heee

dun worried sometimes we will just feel crampy for no reason. do u ve appetitie? if so go for a good meal?

<font color="0000ff">Motherhood Calendar Gender Prediction:</font>
I used tat calendar to check the gender for my first pregnancy but it was nt accurate at all ley.. I was 25 then (based on lunar calendar) and conception mth ranges btwn Sept-Oct and tat range all indicate M ley.. Even my maternal instinct also proved me wrong.. Hahaha... Prob cos tat time i super big mouth when pple ask i told them i feel that its a boy. Even in my dream i dreamt of having boy ley.. Now when pple ask i dun dare to say leow... Keep my lips sealed..

For this pregnancy, based on the calendar I should be expecting a Girl.. But if the mth of conception is another mth later, will be Boy ley.. I also nt too sure which is the mth of conception cos my menses was quite irregular..

<font color="0000ff">Mommies,</font>
We must really take good care of ourselves and pray for our bb to be normal and come to this world safely lor.. Actually gender doesnt really matters much in this generation lah..

My hubby's cousin lost her bb boy one week before the EDD. This is actually their 3rd child. They already had 2 gals so they really excited and happy to have a boy.. Who knows such unexpected things happened.. Baby died due to cord strangulation.. It's really sad to hear of such news lor..

aquarius you so young ah... 27.. i tot you are ard 33. :p

sherl yeah... will love to have an outing with you mummies... any1 interested??

serrich oh no!! das to hear wat happened to your hubby's cousin, how is she now? geting better over the matter??

<font color="ff6000">Mildernia,</font>
Dun worry abt the crampy feeling.. It's prob due to uterus expanding.. I could also feel some sharp pain and pulling pain at times but gynae assured me tat it's fine.. So u also dun worry too much.

<font color="119911">Maclaren Stroller:</font>
John Little having members preview sale.. Maclaren Techno Classic stroller selling at $299. Do check it out if u are keen! It's quite a good buy cos got further 5% discount for members.

zenn i m a soccer fan.. saw the website u provided... wondering if we can have the name &amp; no. behind the jersey or not...

Hi Milderina, my next appt is also next tue. lets hope we can see the gender!

Hi ginger, im also staying at sk, near rungung lrt station. looks like we r v near to one another. mayb can meet up one day to go shopping.

honeystars,
wow quite a couple of us having same appt days. hee hee......good good then we can all update together. kekeke......

Zenn &amp; Icylemon,
I also hope that they are coping well with the loss.. Really dunno how to comfort them cos we are not really very close type. Only get to meet during family gatherings and CNY..

hi serrich, I agree with you on baby being healthy, smooth pregnancy and smooth delivery . Hope your hubby's cousin is coping well.

icylemon, yeah...this year 27.

icylemon, more knowledgeable cos I started motherhood younger...am sure if you have a kid now you will also know a lot.
I am still learning from the more experienced mommies.
We all learn together.