(2007/01) Jan

mummies, since some of you are more 'advanced' in weeks, have your linea nigra started showin oradi? Normally when does it show?

Suddenly, I so kan cheong as 2moro going gynae.. miss baby n wonder how's baby doin..

milderina, tks 4 the tip but it din help me on sat.. i had headache till 3-4am..Then i fell asleep, guess i was too tired. But when I woke, I felt beta. But will keep your tip in mind!

dressaholic, sorry! Don mean to scare you.. that's wat my gynae said.. but then he said it's ok as not flying everyday mah.. I'll also be going to Italy end Aug but to Milan. Beta travel now or with new baby cannot enjoy liao!

milderina, tks 4 the tip but it din help me on sat.. i had headache till 3-4am..Then i fell asleep, guess i was too tired. But when I woke, I felt beta. But will keep your tip in mind!

dressaholic, sorry! Don mean to scare you.. that's wat my gynae said.. but then he said it's ok as not flying everyday mah.. I'll also be going to Italy end Aug but to Milan. Beta travel now or with new baby cannot enjoy liao!

dressholic,
there are a few 2nd time mum. now i can only remember aquarius and baby_milk are 2nd time mums.

Sugarbean,
is that the dark line ard the tummy? Now i only got lotsa of hair. lolx

dressholic,
there are a few 2nd time mum. now i can only remember aquarius and baby_milk are 2nd time mums.

Sugarbean,
is that the dark line ard the tummy? Now i only got lotsa of hair. lolx

U girls are very brave not to mind flying during your pregnancy. Actually, was thinking of going to US, to the factory outlets to clean out their baby stuff. Went there 2 years ago and bought about US$500 worth of baby clothes. Oshkosh, Carters, u name it, I bought it. VEry very cheap! But then, I'm chicken, I don't dare to go anywhere. Think I'll just stay home and hatch.

mildreina, ya ya.. that line.. hair beta than stretch marks ma.. hair can shave, wax, pull, wateva.. stretchmarks cannot. lol!

Mayb dressholic can enlighten us?

mildreina, ya ya.. that line.. hair beta than stretch marks ma.. hair can shave, wax, pull, wateva.. stretchmarks cannot. lol!

Mayb dressholic can enlighten us?

alethea, but US very far leh.. 19-20 hours flight not including transit..too tiring lah. wanted to go too like you say for shopping as sis-in-law lives in US but think of flight hours, *faint* liao!

gals, a no of u mentioned abt ur edd change. did u base on recent scan? cos my gynae asked me to base on the one on wk 8 but i look at recent one its always diff.

Dressaholic,

So, it really could be colostrum? Serious? A bit too early, right? My colleagues were very amazed too. I experienced this in my 10th week aldy. What does it mean when I've colostrum so early? Good thing or bad?

Dressaholic,

So, it really could be colostrum? Serious? A bit too early, right? My colleagues were very amazed too. I experienced this in my 10th week aldy. What does it mean when I've colostrum so early? Good thing or bad?

Zenn,

The EDD changes cos' your gynae will adjust the date according to baby's development. Think they've some form of benchmarks or something on the baby's growth stage.

Zenn,

The EDD changes cos' your gynae will adjust the date according to baby's development. Think they've some form of benchmarks or something on the baby's growth stage.

ladies, me juz went to gynae today. draw some blood for triple test also. could not see the gender yet as baby dun like us see...
so sad... make arrangement for detail scanning in Aug also...

ladies, me juz went to gynae today. draw some blood for triple test also. could not see the gender yet as baby dun like us see...
so sad... make arrangement for detail scanning in Aug also...

Hi all Mummies and mummies-to-be, I am a new mummy-to-be with my EDD on 15 Jan. Just went for a scan this afternoon and the gynae say that 60% chance its a boy, even though i am only into my 13th month. So kate, dun be too upset. Your baby is just trying to keep the surprise and your curiosity longer. Cos even if the Gynea is able to see, it wont be 100%.

<font color="0000ff">Hello mommies...</font>
I havent been in forum for a long time.. Missed so much of ur sharing here.. Luckily I popped in 2nite and realised that we are nt supposed to take century eggs!!! Thanks to aquarius!! OMG.. I have had quite a few servings of century eggs cos its my fav!! Now i gotta watch out my diet..

<font color="0000ff">alethea,</font>
Most likely it's colostrum secretions... U can check wf ur gynae if u are worried.. So far, I noticed some white pimples-like flakes on my nipples.. I tried to brush it off when i bathed.. but its recurring lor.. So i think its prob "harden" colostrum.. Can feel my breasts growing fuller as well...

<font color="0000ff">Agnes,</font>
Welcome to our thread...

<font color="0000ff">Kate,</font>
U must be really excited to know ur bb's gender hor?? I just went to my gynae on Mon.. Did a scan but my gynae couldnt get the exact view from bb's bottom cos bb keep moving abt.. I also looking forward to my next appt.. Hopefully this time round my bb will be more cooperative.. Open legs wide enuf and nt be so active during the scan! Kekeke..

<font color="0000ff">Hello mommies...</font>
I havent been in forum for a long time.. Missed so much of ur sharing here.. Luckily I popped in 2nite and realised that we are nt supposed to take century eggs!!! Thanks to aquarius!! OMG.. I have had quite a few servings of century eggs cos its my fav!! Now i gotta watch out my diet..

<font color="0000ff">alethea,</font>
Most likely it's colostrum secretions... U can check wf ur gynae if u are worried.. So far, I noticed some white pimples-like flakes on my nipples.. I tried to brush it off when i bathed.. but its recurring lor.. So i think its prob "harden" colostrum.. Can feel my breasts growing fuller as well...

<font color="0000ff">Agnes,</font>
Welcome to our thread...

<font color="0000ff">Kate,</font>
U must be really excited to know ur bb's gender hor?? I just went to my gynae on Mon.. Did a scan but my gynae couldnt get the exact view from bb's bottom cos bb keep moving abt.. I also looking forward to my next appt.. Hopefully this time round my bb will be more cooperative.. Open legs wide enuf and nt be so active during the scan! Kekeke..

Welcome, Agnes! So exciting to finally have an indication of the gender of your bb! I hope to be able to find out during my next appt, now everyday talk to bb and try to persuade him/her to tell me at next visit. kekeekeke

serrich, yeah lor, must be careful of what you eat. But eat then eat liao la, nvm, kekekeke.

kate, dun sad dun sad, talk to bb more between now and next appt ok? Then maybe next time bb will be cooperative!

Welcome, Agnes! So exciting to finally have an indication of the gender of your bb! I hope to be able to find out during my next appt, now everyday talk to bb and try to persuade him/her to tell me at next visit. kekeekeke

serrich, yeah lor, must be careful of what you eat. But eat then eat liao la, nvm, kekekeke.

kate, dun sad dun sad, talk to bb more between now and next appt ok? Then maybe next time bb will be cooperative!

sherl, i did tok to my baby before i go to my appointment.. but the little one really not cooperative at all.. keep moving here n there... that's why my gynae say I will know when i do my detail scan in Mount A in Aug. hope by then, my little one will be cooperative... hehe..

Hey,

So many of you already know the gender of your BB, so cute! I'm carrying twins, have been praying for a little boy and girl but let's see what God has in store for me. Anywayz, regardless of gender, I'm sure all the MTBs here only wish for their BBs to be born healthy and perfect!

Hey,

So many of you already know the gender of your BB, so cute! I'm carrying twins, have been praying for a little boy and girl but let's see what God has in store for me. Anywayz, regardless of gender, I'm sure all the MTBs here only wish for their BBs to be born healthy and perfect!

good morning all mummies...

yesterday took 1/2 day to shop for maternity clothes again.. went to spring &amp; dorothy perkins..

good morning all mummies...

yesterday took 1/2 day to shop for maternity clothes again.. went to spring &amp; dorothy perkins..

Alethea,

Wow! You must be very excited! Think it's the first set of twins in this thread...

icylemon,
dorothy perkins? Got maternity wear meh? *confused*

Alethea,

Wow! You must be very excited! Think it's the first set of twins in this thread...

icylemon,
dorothy perkins? Got maternity wear meh? *confused*