(2007/01) Jan

ya milderina...he is really a cute boy...he knows I am expecting so he doesn't ask me to carry him. Then that day so funny I asked him if he wants to see baby's picture (ultrasound pics) then he straight away ask me...baby sheng1 chu1 lai2 le4 ma1? wuahahaha

bluegrapes, if you miss the photos let me know...I will post it again when you around.

Milderina

I reduce my pumping day by day, for eg:

Week 1 - normally can pump 6oz or more, now stop pumping when reach 5 oz.
Sebsuquebtly, your body will know that you require only 5 oz per pump.
I do that for 3 days.

Mid of week 1 - drag the pumping timing, eg: pump every 5 hrs instead of 4.
( for few days too)

Week 2 - reduce the qty fm 5 oz to 4 oz.
And also drag to timing to 6 hrs. And slowly reduce to 3 oz.

Week 3 - Now the body know that you only require small amt of milk, thus it will slowly reduce the production..... 2 oz. And maybe 1 day only pump 3 times.

Week 4..... milk flow reduces... breast became very soft... and slowly reduces in size. Back to my normal cup size. Finally can fit into my old bra.

If you follow this method, you will not expreience engorgement,, which is a super painful process. And could also lead to infection, and can get high fever....etc.

wah, bbmilk and aqua, your sons very cute! Aqua, missed your postings the last time round, now know why everyone say your son's eyes very big!! heeheehee

I went to eat at Flowerbed, the ban mian place opened by Deborah Sim. Had the duck ban mian, very good!
But even better was the ginger chicken... delicious!!!!

oh yeah, someone asked about 8 glasses of water.. was it Bluesky? Actually I dunnoe how many litres that translates into leh, but think maybe about 2.4 litres? (assuming that 1 glass is about 300ml)... That is the ideal amount of water you should drink, even when you are not preggy. But hor, think most of us cannot meet it one la. kekekekekkeke.... I think sometimes I drink 8 glasses in 2, 3days.

icylemon

No lah.... you got the wrong info.
Cabbage is for you to smooth your breast/reduce swelling. Put the cabbage in the fridge, then take a pc and put over yr breast for 20 mins for several times a day.

Coz for the initial stage where we are not expreience in bf, it can really be very painful....this is due to wrong baby sucking position, sore or crack nipples, engorgement. Cabbage does help abit, but i still prefer to apply sore nipple cream over it.

My first few days was terrible... I go through engorgement, block milk ducts and crack nipple, bleeding too.... took quite sometimes to learn and seek advice fm the nurses in hospital.

Aqua,

Yup, I'm in one of the ministries. ;) But think nowadays civil servants also not much extra perks la... quite sad... hahahaha.

aqua, is it?? I think my stat board people receive higher pay than me leh.. heheheh... Think it depends on which stat board you are in also..

icylemon,
my EDD is 16 Jan 07.

Bluegrapes, Milderina,
I heard from the nurse that the Triple test is the older test and Oscar came only about one year + ago and the latest test available, after Triple test.
I suspect the NT Scan is the same as the ultrasound scan i took. I understand the NT scan is abt $100++. The Oscar test i paid was around $320 include gst.

Bluesky, ya triple test is the older test...OSCAR is more accurate.

my latest craving...those prima deli waffles with chocolate fillings. yummy! I think I need to get it tonight.

Sherl, aquarius,
but no matter what, still your job is "metal ricebowl" leh.. heehehe

By the way, have anyone decided to take how long for the ML? full 3 months at one go or break up? I still contemplating leh. hope to hear you people advice

Bluesky, not really ah... I'm the new generation of civil servants, came on board after the pay adjustment due to economic crisis... I'm still on contract, yet to be emplaced.
But I always say the good part of my job is that my bosses cannot anyhow fire me if I'm preggy! hiaks hiaks hiaks.

Regarding ML, I will probably take 12 weeks at one go bah...

aqua, wah, trying to tempt the rest of us again! kekekeke

Aquarius,
hahaha.......kids are so pure and innocent. The things they say really brightens up one's day.

Sherl,
I think i also drink 8 glasses of water in 2 to 3 days. lolz. I think all our bonus will go to the gynae. kekeke...

baby_milk,
if breast feeding u still dare to apply cream? or the cream is edible one?

bluesky, ya try not too but lately keep eating chocolate...but a few pieces lor...I only take decaf coffee now so still not so bad. :p

cravings...

Bluesky, I think will take 2-2.5 mths then the balance take slowly.

that day I went to eat carona chicken rice...the rice so-so but the chicken wings really yummy. sometimes I think the stomach cannot take the curry cos of the coconut milk.

aquarius,
yalor, i now restrict myself to only 1 coffee in the morning. I don't take green tea or chinese/English tea now, also got caffine. chocolate also occasionally only..(I love nutella on bread!)

Yeah, also contemplating to take abt 2-2.5mths, and balance to take slowly. cos think have to bring the baby for checkup and so on right? But the balance of the leave must clear within 6 month leh, rem.. its in the employment act.

Sherl, Milderina,
I'm thinking you are drinking not enough water leh

yalor, thats good. I scared to lose my job when i come back from ML leh. As I am in the mgmt level and holding quite a high pay, scally i come back and the boss tell me don't need me liao, then sialat! so i always tot work for govt sect is the best now.

Milderina, the cream is specially formulated for our Breast - edible one. Safe for breast feeding.

I took 2 weeks to rest at home before I give birth...then only left 2.5 mths. Guess wat, don really feel like returning to work after such a long rest and bonding with baby.

So 3 mths ML still NOT ENOUGH...haha

Bluesky, yeah lor, definitely not enough. Maybe it affected my urine test results also. That's why I'm trying to make myself drink more, but not easy to remember sometimes leh...
Yeah, I've heard of that happening to some people in the private sector lor. *scary* But I think what we have to do is to make sure that we dun give bosses any opportunity to fire us! Otherwise wherever we work also jialat!

baby_milk,
in europe their maternity leaves is 6 mths. Maybe if the birth rates kept going down probably the government might take this into consideration. I heard that this yr birth rates not very ideal also.

Sherl,
You know my EDD is mid Jan, that means during my year end closing, Audit, consolidation period. (accounting line) Alamak, meaning i have to teach someone my work leh

wah... oic...understand understand... my mum also doing accounts, then because she gotta quit to help me look after my bb she also "grumble" about how ma fan it is for her to hand over her work... kekekekeke

bluesky ur edd quite close to mine too. 17 jan

aquarius u oso like prima deli de waffles ah.. i like plain ones...

as for ML i mite take 2.5 mths...