(2007/01) Jan

464930.jpg

*faint* kekekekekke..... *dreaming of durian again* I eat twice already this pregnancy. but dun dare to eat too much coz heard may cause baby to grow too big....

babymilk aquarius's son very ham ah... we saw his pic b4.

aquarius u very bad leh.. post pictures here.. yummy man... durian!!

i had chicken rice. so so only.. disappointed..

Hahaha...u all so cute!! I juz came back from lunch and kept giggling when I saw the pics u all uploaded..

Sheryl, how many litres is 8 glasses of water ah? I drink 1.5 litres of water in office.

Me eating strawberries now..yum..have craving so went to buy...sweet and juicy...
talker.gif

Same here..i still on folic acid.

thanks for the congrats..

bluegrapes,
they took my blood first for blood test.
the result only know the next day.
then, proceed to the lab for the ultrasound scan. the doc will measure the head, the space between the back of head, cannot be more than 2.5cm which is sign of downsymdrome.
thats all..for oscar. pretty simple but took me half a day.

icylemon,
I don't think i am eating alot leh. don't know why my baby so big. but my tummy now only showing a little. like a small beer belly.
I don't have any craving for food leh, and i think you girls got very good appetite and craving than me.
But I notice i am not so tired now as before. Initiately, i get very tired and sleepy by 10pm. But now, i can stretch to 12pm also ok.

aquarius,
u rem abt my pimply back? starting to clear up a little. not so much now.
People mentioned that if you have lots of pimples on face and body means a baby boy. Not sure whether really true or not. But I dont have a lot of pimples on my face lor.

bluesky, thanks for explaining. So what do they test using your blood? The measurement of space between back of head sound like NT scan. Wonder what is the diff between OSCAR and NT scan then.

I going for triple test during my next visit.

Oh, both NT test and OSCAR test for down syndrome.

"Another test now available for Down's syndrome is the OSCAR (One Stop Clinic for the Assessment of Risk). This test involves a nuchal translucency scan and a blood test taken at the same time. It measures levels of the pregnancy hormone hCG (human chorionic gonadatrophin) and the protein PAPP-A (Pregnancy Associated Plasma Protein) in your blood. Pregnancies affected by Down's syndrome tend to have higher hormones and lower proteins than normal. The nuchal scan alone can pick up 75 per cent of Down's babies but by combining it with the blood test, the detection rate is 90 per cent. The result may be given at the same time as the test or within a day or two, if your blood has to be sent away to be analysed. "

Sorry I very blur

Bluegrapes,
what is triple test for? My gynae didnt mention anything abt triple test. She says that after the NT Test and Blood test no more test le. Only wait for detail scan in week 20.

aquarius, my son is only 14 mths....tough for me loh, now preggie and got to take care of this super active boy.

Here are some of his pix:

465058.jpg

3 mths old

465059.jpg

5 mths old

465060.jpg

6 mths old

465061.jpg

He was the winner for cutest baby contest for Nov2005 - 7 mths old

465062.jpg

Appearred in Young Parents magazine Marissue 06

465063.jpg

Now- 14 mths

As you can see, baby changes their looks every now & then. So I urge all of you to keep taking pictures for your baby for good memories.

babymilk!!! ur son so cute!! very chubby!! i got the same hairstyle (referring to his 14mth pic) as your son when i was young.

so cute!!!!!!!!!!

Hi hi all...back from lunch...I took KWAY CHUP. heheheh

Bluesky, good that it's clearing up...I also have breakouts on face now but it has been on going so I think not accurate for this time.

baby_milk

Here's my son's picture.
*Image deleted*

aquarius did your shave your son's hair when he was ard 2 - 4 mths old? i heard shaved the baby hair liao will be better.

He is indeed very cute & sweet....... but you all still don know about his naughty side..... HEADACHE AHH.

He very active and independent.... whoever look after him must watch him every SECOND. Very tiring to look after him, especially now.
But of course, if you let me choose a quiet & active child, I would still prefer active one

Aquarius, yr boy got super big round eyes.... can send 'electricity' to many girls

Baby_milk,
wow! I think the most I will only give my baby till my ML completes. cos once i go back to work its very hard for mi to carry on feeding BM le. My Office dun facilates for working mums.

aquarius based on your experience hor.. do u advice us to shave our baby's hair in future? i saw some kids after shaving their baby's hair.. they will grow nicer hair wor.

babymilk, aquarius's son ham hor... kekeke...

Milderine, mine only 14 mths...still don know anything about having a 'di di'....

I believe he will understand in a few mths time.
But I will still continue to talk to him about his di di in my tummy.... always tell him to be careful and not crawl or just jump on mummy's tummy.

Janey,
yeah lor. After returning to work le very hard to BF le.

baby_milk,
may i know when u decided to stop breastfeeding how do u stop the milk from coming?

baby_milk...thanks!
My son also quite a handful at times. But now that he is older I think it's better...now's the time they will answer you back. wuahahah

milderina...yeap have already told him and he will always sayang baby...then he say he wants mei mei and also say wait baby come out daddy, mummy and me can go out with baby.

icylemon, for me I think it's better cos the regrowth really thicker and nicer...I remember shaving his hair after man yue and also around 4th month.