(2007/01) Jan

icelemon, I bought at $699.... but during Sales, you can get it at $599.

This medela bag got re-sale value.... you can sell it between $300 to $400 in good condition.

I got this fm TMC ....so resale value is about $300 if sell back to them.

Initially, I am very reluctant to spend such a huge amount for pump. But after analysing, finds it quite worth it.....

Eg: 1 can of 900g formula about $30
it can only last you for less then a week. Thus in a mth, you might be spening around 4 to 5 cans of formula. Therefore for long term, it actually help you to save more money if you intend to breast feed yr baby.

Anyway, Breast milk is good for baby .

icylemon, my hubby & mum tink is a boy. but i tink is a girl..
hope my instinct is wrong...

Bluegrapes,
I ate a lot of vege but still like tat.

Icylemon,
I think mi drink not enough water. kekeke......lazy to drink. Wow the brocolli and raw celery sounds nice. hee hee.............the celery dun need cook just eat like tat huh? brocolli good, got folic acid.

Aquarius,
OOO barley can drink ah? I dun dare to drink so much. but i got drink a bit.

Milderina, I also same case as you.
Haiz..do you experience a lot of pain during poo-ing? I do lor.

Icylemon, good suggestion. I going to buy brocolli and celery later.

I used to long for a girl but lately dun have much preference. Juz pray hard baby is healthy.
Plus my in-laws not around le...so doesn't really matter.

Baby milk, my sis in law passed me her medela beast pump. Glad you find it useful.

babymilk so you store all your breast milk in the bag?? no need to store in the fridge? ya i oso agree. 1 can of formula is not cheap. pampers oso not cheap. breast milk is the best for babies & oso good for mummies too.

kate.. nvr mind la. whether is boy or girl. as long as is healthy. is this your 1st?

nmilderina dun be lazy la.. drink more water ok. helps to clear toxic in the body too mah.. broccoli got folic acid ah? i dun know leh. but i love to eat veg. esp broccoli, spinach, kai lan & etc.. celery eat raw nice.. if you dun like like & make it to juices. add carrot or orange to enhance the taste lor.

Milderina, think the stools hurt your piles. Same here...regardless how much fibre I eat and how much fluid i drink. My stools extremely hard...worst is I am taking iron pill which will worsen constipation.

Milderina...ya barley can drink...

now I am craving for broccoli and mushrooms with thousand island...I just cooked broccoli yesterday.
Usually I will add in canned corns and ham too.

Sherl, today I feel like eating tom yam mee hoon kuey.

bluegrapes ;)

sherl.. u make me hungry ah... today my ofc canteen selling kway chup & chicken rice leh.. dunno wat to eat.

aquariues u har.. always tempt me with food. last week u said ur hubby tabao beef noodles.. next day i went to eat liao leh... now you said tom yum mee hoon kuay somemore... arh... hungry ah...

wow all u mummies out there really know how to enjoy hor? kekekeke............

my colleagues have ordered 933 Mian Bao Chi.

milderina, yum yum... curry chkn..

icylemon, mine 1st. hey, ur ofc got canteen, good leh.. no need to go out. mine got to walk all the way out.. haiz..

Hello all MTBs!!

its lunch time again.. dun have much appetite these days.. my MS is making a comeback again.. arrghh.. dunno wat to eat later..

wow.. 933 mian bao chi is good!!!

Ladies, I was contemplating getting the mini water dispenser from Action City so that I will remember to drink 8 glasses of water a day. hiaks hiaks hiaks. But sometimes really no time to even breathe at work leh.

Aqua, tom yam mee hoon kuey? yumyumyum! Dunnoe what my colleagues wanna eat... going far east square to collect my shoes today so thinking maybe can go try out the la mian place opened by deborah sim and i think benjamin heng...

milderina.. thanks... noted. ;)

kate my ofc canteen i eat until sian leh. but this morning they sell lor mee. not bad leh.. i put alot of vinegar.. kekeke...

btw we can eat curry chicken hor? coz tonite i m cooking curry chicken mah.

kate, I just finished my final dosage of folic acid... but the iron pills that my gynae has started prescribing for me contains 1mg of folic acid.

icylemon, kway chup sounds good!!! Kekekeke....

kate, I am still taking.

sherl...you work near far east square? there are lots of nice food at china square...I like the claypot mee there...with the chilli and hot hot soup very yummy...

kate.. ya.. i m still on folic acid leh. gynae gave one. so eat lor. i was told to eat till deliver wor...

sherl i know wat u mean by the mini water dispenser.. saw tat in NTUC before, damn cute de.. hahaha..

aquarius.. kway chup nice hor..

ok i go tabao & eat in ofc now.. talk to u in a while...

Milderina!!!!!!! Wah, I wanna eat the bread leh... thinking of the bread makes me drool... kekeke...

icylemon, I have an unpleasant experience with curry chicken a few weeks ago (Let's say I ended up going to bed without any dinner) and since then dun dare to eat liao...

Aquarius/Sherl,
hahhaha.........i very bad hor. hahahaha........
hope u guys enjoy the photo. wat other cravings u all have i go find photo. hahha....

Kate,

I stop folic acide le.. cos my gynae says finsh the folic acid tablet n can stop taking.. so now i only take multi-vitamins...

milderina, wow.. u really tempt us... tink i muz eat tonight liao.. haha..

looks like alot of us still on folic acid..

Sherl, TMC sells resale medela pump. But that depends on whether is there any available stock.

That time when I bought the new one from them because there do not have any resale item available.

icelemon, I stored my brest milk in bottles.
Initially when there isn't much breast milk, I can stored it in the glass bottle collected fm TMC. These glass bottle are prepared milk given to the babies....so just take a few empty bottle fm them for storage.
As my breast milk increases, I got to get bigger bottle. So I used those baby milk bottles for storage.

janey, i duno whether to stop anot cozs my gynae gave me when im in 1st trimster.. then din ask me to stop and i still have many left.. was wondering to continue or stop..

wat will happen if over dosage of folic acid??

Hi kate

Folic acid is a water-soluble vitamin, so your body will flush out the excess if you take too much. No harm taking more folic acid....don worry.

aqua, I'm about 10min away from far east square woah...
I like the da lu prawn mee... kekekeke

icylemon, yeah lor, very cute hor? Think it'd look good in my cube. kekekekke

Same as aquarius, my gynea gave me folic acid thru out my pregnancy.

aquarius, how old is yr first baby? got any photo to post here?

aquarius, the steamboat u went is it recommended by Mrs Wong? Anyone know wat feeder bus to go there? i wanna eat but duno how to go..

aqua,

Never saw picture of the dispenser before but it looks exactly like the normal water dispenser with the bottle of water on top, only in mini size lor... kekekeke... if you want can go plaza sing action city to take a look, they're selling for 24.95.

kate the smiling face so cute!

Milderina...I try to find...wait huh...kekeke

baby_milk...my first child coming 3yo.
Yup got photo...wait huh...yours how old already.