(2007/01) Jan

Milderina...yup tummy showing already...but with certain clothes still can 'camouflage' kekeke...

When I did the scan at 12 weeks...gynae tried to see but cannot see clearly so she say next appt try again.

Bluesky, congrats!

Milderina, Eastshore also gives bathtub and blanket and many other things...I think if not wrong most hospital will give a 'newborn package' consisting of diapers, baby shirt, blanket, bathtub and some other things.

Milderina,

Hang in there. My gynae told me that actually some mummies will feel bad all the way into 14, 15th week lo... I'm also like that, week 11-12 that time was the worst, now from 12-13 slightly better.

last week my bb actually open leg big big already, but gynae never say anything, then I also blur blur never ask gynae... heheeheh Asked my baby to try again next week.

seems like all mummies seems to be quite anxious to see baby's gender. haiz... my next appt is on 2 aug... long wait for me.

baby_milk, my colleague also recommended this brand.... think I will go down to Motherswork to have a look and compare first. In your exp, do you have to carry a lot of things when you go out with bb?

Milderina, not sure yet...I know TMC is good but I like Eastshore...and Eastshore's single bedded is cheaper than TMC...if I am opting for 2 bedded then will go TMC cos TMC is cheaper than Eastshore.

babymilk... the price u mentioned is w/o discount?

if got 20% off. is worth...

milderina... you oso ah.. now in 2nd tri sun have to see gynae so often liao. once every 3 weeks.

I bought it around S$120....

Another thing....

MothersWork carry new range of colours... those that you see fm the website I believe they still carry (I'm referring to the colour only).

Now got nicer colour.... mine is the combination of Pink, Red & Maroon

aquarius checked with your gynae see whether u can take 4 bedded @ TMC but upgrade to 2 bedded for u. but paying 4 bedded price.

milderina.. i was told some gynae will asked you the choice of the hospital you want to deliver at 1-2 mths before we deliver.

icylemon, ok I will ask her this friday. that time at Eastshore becos of the Citibank promo...I got free upgrade to single-bedded from 2 bedded.
I think promo may still be on but got to check...only applicable to Parkway group's hospitals...ie...gleneagles, eastshore and Mt E.

Milderina, you got to decide before that cos they got to book a bed for you.

Bluesky, what do they do at OSCAR ah? Congrats that yours is a baby boy!! So excited! :D

icylemon and milderina, maybe can consider changing toothpaste flavour to green tea lor...so poor thing.

I also see gynae once every 3 months nowadays.

bluesky,

congrats! Think it's likely yours is a boyboy liao. Heard that IDing girls is more mistake prone than boys, because some boys are late developers, so their privies only show up later, leading doctors to think they are girls.

Mummies, FYI..... usually TMC will upgrade you to 2 bedded even though you have select for 4 beded.
(unless that is a super peak period where all the 2 beded are taken up)......

Sherl...YES. Got to bring hot water, a few of his feeding bottles with water, diapers, changing mat, wet wipes, extra clothing, pacifier, milk powder, tissue, etc.... (now can't remember all that is needed.)

And not forgetting I'm also breat feeding, sometimes he is abit fussy, and does not want to feed direct.... So I got to bring my Medela Pump-In-Style along. Sometimes not much breast milk, so got to standby formula....

So got to push 1 pram, hubby carry the allerhand bag, I carry the Medela Pump in Style and baby....

milderina.. i signed my package real early. think i was at my 6-7 weeks.

bluegrapes.. i m using darlie green tea de... i still puke.. very "xin ku"

Milderina...ya lor...kekeke...but have to charge your bill/deposit to Citibank card.

baby_milk...thanks for the info...I think I will check with gynae this fri...

babymilk i got questions here.. for breast feeding mummies hor.. lets say you need to pump out the milk in the afternoon. then the milk how? store in a cooler bag? how long will it last? i saw my colleagues giving up going out when they breast feed. said outside very mah fan wor... i very blur leh....

just now called my gynae becos yesterday when i poo poo got blood, its not a bit ok, its a lot.. scare the wits out of mi. my gynae says maybe i have piles before thats y now activate somemore weather so hot drink not enough water. she ask mi to drink fibre drink every day.

milderina... you take care hor... drink more water la. at this stage we can drink herbal tea so muz drink more water.

Milderina, I also experience that leh. Gynae gives me medicine for constipation now. U must eat more fibre-rich food like whole meal, veggie and fruits. Take care ah.

milderina do u like to eat broccoli? sometimes i will steam some broccoli to eat. & eat raw celery with low fat thousand island.

aquarius r u cantonese? my mum said barley very liang leh. yesterday i boiled ginseng with crysanthemum for hubby. took a little sip.. kekeke...

aquarius same here.. last week i juz stir fired broccoli with button mushrooms...

but sometimes if i dun feel like eating rice.. i will steam broccoli with olive oil & eat. sprinkle alittle bit of salt on top.

icylemon, nope not cantonese but I still love soup.
Barley buy those chinese barley...then dun drink too often.
My mum always boil luo han guo for me.

aquarius so barley can drink la... hmm... ok.. mite boil this weekend. weather hot hot. i oso love to drink luo han guo with crysanthemun.

icylemon

I breast feed my baby for 7th month... so when I'm back to work after maternity, I brought my pump alone to office.

My schedule for pumping BM:
- Morning before out to work
- around 11am in office
- around 4pm in office
- afterwork around 7am, direct feed baby
- before sleep 11pm, pump again
- middle of the nite, direct feed

In office, I will store the milk in the fridge. But if do not have a fridge at yr work place, you can store them in a cooler bag with ice pack inside. Once reach home, either give to baby or continue to store in firdge. Usually I will throw away the milk in the fridge after 24hrs.
But if you can freeze it immediately in the freezer, it can be stored up to 2 weeks. Once de-frost after taken down fm freezer, must consume it within 24 hours.

morning ladies,

wow.. this thread is running real fast.. hard to catch up...

babymilk, so fast u know the gender alrdy? hm.. hope i can know my baby gender soon..

Hi Kate

I'm surprise to see the little birdie at week 12 too....haha

I only get to know the gender of my first baby when he is 4 1/2 mths.

babymilk, i scan my baby at week 12 but my gynae say still to small to see the gender.. so he din chk for me.. maybe cannot see the birdie yet lor..