(2007/01) Jan

Pearlein, what you mean by baby sounds? I only hear what I play on my discman lor.

The set I bought got sample CD and instructions on what to play so I'm following that at the moment while waiting for the "tai jiao" set I ordered online to arrive.

Now we are playing MOzart and number sequences.

Hiya girls,
just now i did a big business and when i wipe my toilet paper has got blood on it. I got a shock of my life. Is it piles? Its been such a long time since I last saw blood and I was really scare in the beginning. But I am quite sure its from my back. Anyone has similar scenario like mine?

Milderina, might be due to constipation. Piles dun develop so early in pregnancy unless you previously had problems with piles.

To be safe, go see a GP to confirm the blood came from the back and see the damage. Might be just a slight tear.

From now on you must eat more veges and fruits to prevent this. If no time to eat more veges and fruits, try getting those fibre drinks.

Iceblue, so far I have no problem wif the pink pills.

mrs wong, ok. guess i ve to visit the 2 hospitals myself. thanks!

Btw, any particular brand for neurogain? And roughly how much?

Zenn, Neurogain is the brand I think.

Actually you can take other brands. As long as the ratio is suitable for pregnancy can le. Offhand can't remember the ratio. must check my books then let you know.

Has everyone here gotten a confinement lady already?

I've just managed to contact 1 who's willing to take up the job (cos' EDD in mid Jan; most CLs don't want to clash with CNY). But she's asked for a deposit of $300. Is it a norm to pay so early? Will she play me out or something at the last minute?

Btw, what r the roles of a CL? As I'm expecting twins, this CL is willing to take up the job provided I've a maid and that my babies wear strictly disposable diapers. Thus, the CL just cooks confinement food (how many meals a day?) and help me with night feeds?

Is anyone here intending to do w/o a CL, assuming both mother and MIL are also not free to help out?

The organic jojoba oil is finally here!!

The confirmed price is S$60 for 100ml (Singapore stores selling 50ml for S$44).

I only got 2 bottles extra available, so PM me fast! I think got 2 ladies already ordered previously, please PM me to arrange collection!

Alethea, my mum helping me, but she needs to work in the day, so most of the time will be me and the maids.

I'm not getting CL cos of the cost plus the trouble of having to look for one during that period of time.

My mum mapped out the work that needs to be done and we have worked it out:
My mum's maid:
- in charge of household work
- in charge of cleaning adult's clothes and cooking the rest of the family's food

My maid:
- in charge of cooking my food
- in charge of helping out with baby's care (sterilise bottles/clean baby's clothes/etc)

My mum:
- in charge of marketing
- help out my maid with cooking for me

Me:
- look after baby
- rest and recover

CL is mainly just to help you cook and look after babies. If use disposable diapers, actually got pretty much nothing left for her to do if you got maid.

If you getting maid, just make sure you train your maid well before babies' arrival
Then you should be able to cope during confinement with or without CL.

My maid now learning at my neighbour's place. She learnt how to cook alot of confinement foods already (v yummy!!) and learn how to look after new born. She seems to enjoy looking after the baby cos I see she is v comfy with being alone with the baby.

Mrs Wong,

I believe you belong to Jan 07 MTB....perhaps you should just stick to this thread. By now I reckon many gals here realised even though you are 21 yrs old, you seem to be the expert in nutrition...and rather experienced since u got several cousins who had given birth, and yourself are taking care of your niece and nephews, and that you mum also rather experienced. Because....you seem to be posting everywhere...gals here can see you posting and sharing virtually in lots of threads. But dunno why....at times you seem to piss pp (1st Belle pepper, then now Ryes)off...and you also not very happy with some of the MTBs' attitude. As such, perhaps you should just stick to this thread....you can possibly annouce to the rest you will be in Jan 07 MTB thread, and whoever needs your advice or opinons will surely know where to look for you.....Definitely I think lots of pp here have gained fr your wisdom and willingness to share so much....and will continue to do so. But maybe, you should just wait for pp to ask you lah....instead of butting in here and there.....
Cont to hv a great pregnancy ahead!

good morning mummies...

i have yet to feel the baby movement's yet.

i oso have a doggie at home... shouldnt be a problem la hor...

aquarius how many weeks are you now? wat kind of feeling? i got feel something la.. but there is becoz i m hungry. hahahaha....

i have yet to try the steamboat. ;(

Morning ladies!!!

Still haven't felt anything, but very early for me still lah, since my EDD end Jan.

Aqua, so exciting!!! You can feel liao? Heard that second-time mummies can feel it faster? How does it feel like ah? Me curious...

I also have a doggie at home....

I let my first baby mixed with my dog when he was just few months old....
I read this research done by U.S researchers saying that children who mixed with pets tend to be 'stronger' in body, and lesser chances of getting asthma when they are between 2 to 6 yrs old.
Whereas for those children who are 'too clean' will tends to get asthma when they reach toddlers stages.

I believe our pets at home are 'clean' and well taken care off.... we treat them the same as human. So for me, I prefer to let themplay together........ at the end, just clean & wash yr baby hands.

Good Morning Mummies!!!

Aquarius,
2nd time mummies will feel the movement earlier as you all know exactly wat you are feeling for. For us I think we might have to wait till more obvious kicks or punches before we know. Even if baby is kicking or something we might think its cramp or stomach wind. kekekeke........

Sherly ... can you help to update the table? My baby gender is BOY.
Would like to find out what is ADD in the table?

baby_milk,

ADD is actual delivery date lo.. kekekeke. Congrats! So fast can find out liao.
Me tell bb must let mummy know asap so that mummy can begin buying nice things for bb... whether boy or gal also got nice nice things!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>1/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky</TD><TD>4/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine Tang</TD><TD>9/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>berrymum</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>18/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>25/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugarbean</TD><TD>31/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan WT</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

any mummy wants me to update anything, just leave a msg here ok? Think quite a few mummies changed EDD hor??

Hi icylemon, sherl, milderina, bluegrapes

Now 15 weeks plus. Ya becos this is second pregnancy so I know how it 'feels' like...think you all should be able to feel it around 16-17 weeks.

Sherl...feels like a small punch or kick in the tummy area.

Bluegrapes...not bad...the food there quite fresh...

aquarius,
i cant wait to feel my baby kicking. hee heee....
when is your next appt? if baby cooperates u will know the gender during next appt.

sherl my edd changed to 17/01/2007.

aquarius.. i stil dun feel anything yet, only feel hungry. and is always hungry.

btw any mummies is allergy to toothpaste. every morning, afternnon &amp; nite when i brush my teeth. i sure vomit one leh. last nite was the worst. puke all my dinner out.

Milderina, I brought forward my appt from next Mon to this Fri cos my hubby will be away for one week. Hope can know the gender this Fri...actually I am not too sure my baby is a gal already.

Icylemon, at least you can eat...me still average appetite only...yesterday I weigh myself...weight is still the same.

icylemon,
i try to brush my teeth as fast as possible every morning. cos if i brush too long i will b sitting there vomiting for the next 15 mins.

Aquarius,
Must talk to baby. hee hee.....
y suddenly makes u not sure abt baby's gender? your appetite?

Milderina...not sure leh...just a feeling...
Yup will talk to baby...

icylemon, honestly I have no preference boy or gal even though this is my second baby...if gal then I can buy nice dresses etc...if boy I will still be happy.

aqua, how come leh? Any "symptoms" that made you change your mind??

Icylemon, not much problems with toothpaste, but understand that quite a few mummies cannot take the taste. Do you think switching to another brand will help??

milderina same here.. the feeling very "er xin" hor. i hate to brush teeth nowdays but no choice mah still got to brush. my colleagues asked me to use kids' toothpaste. i dun want. like tat i dun feel like brushing my teeth liao. kid's toothpaste too fruity le...

aquarius.. wat symptons do u have when u have ur boy? care to share with us?

Aquarius,
Actually mi nowadays also ma chiam cannot eat much leh. I think I lose weight wor. Dunno y like tat. I c some mums hor when preggy can eat like nobody business, mi hor can only take in a bit by a bit. Although i am already in 2nd tri but i dun feel like honey moon leh. Hope it will turn better in another few weeks.

I going to pester my baby before my appt in another 2 weeks too. Ask baby open leg big big to show daddy n mummy.

Mummies, any of you started shopping in earnest for bb yet? Me now looking at diaper bags, but have no idea what kind of size is ideal. I like the samsonite one because it looks so compact, but worried that the size is a bit small.

sherl...think becos I find my stomach more 'pointed' now...and also becos I read that many mummies actually have different symptoms for first and second child even though same gender.

icylemon, my first one...I can eat very well...no MS, crave for beef most of the time...stomach shape more pointed...got bad breakouts both on face and back.

Sherl,
I hadnt done any shopping yet. was thinking of waiting till 5 or 6mths before doing so. During that time got Taka Baby Fair ma, then go there grabs. hee hee.......

Aquarius,
your tummy showing a lot already? I also dunno mine is pointed or not leh. but its the tummy is more in the middle. hm........also dunno how to describe. kekeke...

sherl... i m looking for the bag too. want to look for nice nice one. btw TMC will be giving mummies a luminous green bag.. that bag quite big too.

aquarius i m oso craving for beef, stomach i cant tell... same here lor.. alot of breakout on face &amp; shoulders.

I had my oscar done last week at 13week+. my baby measured at 7.3. I think it is quite big right?
my gynae said 75% is a boy. But i told my hubby not to tell anyone yet cos not sure don't say first. esp to my in law, to avoid any disappointment later on.
The test came out well.
Those of you who is going to oscar scan, rem not to pee. Cos i pee before the scan and end up the doc cannot really see clearly and have to wait for another hour and drink lots of water for my bladder to fill up.

Milderina

This is my second baby... first one BOY, 2nd one will use what his brother has left for him......Poor thing. haha

Sherl, I'm using Allerhand bag... I would recommand this brand....nice design, size is great, lot of partitions.

www.allerhand.com

hi blue sky... ur baby very bog wor.. 7.3cm. i did the NT scan 2 weeks ago.

congrats to u gor having a boy. any sympton?

Bluesky,
Wow 13 weeks already know. all your babies very cooperative hor. When I doing my scan during 12 weeks my baby is crawling position. and no matter how my gynae wanted it to change to lie down position baby dun wan. somemore can do hand stand to show us. lolx