(2007/01) Jan

msn_queen,
yeah lor, i also like tat. When i c Dr Chen she also sympatise mi. somehow it made mi felt better leh. ahahhaha........i think thats y i choosen her ba. kekekee......

Milderina...I thought only 1 Jan then can start school a yr earlier...if over 1 Jan then will be considered 2007 baby.

MSN_Queen...high chance of meeting you there.
I like Eastshore too...very nice cozy environment...dun feel like hospital...but not decided yet cos I heard good feedbacks about TMC's nurses...so still trying to decide...my first child until 2 days before due date also not ready to come out. In the end I went for induce.

Msn_queen/Aquarius,

Just checked the MOE website. I think I am wrong. hahaha......those born 2nd jan cannot enter same year as the previous year.

aquarius,
yeah girl. now suddenly i feel that i born on the 2nd jan like very bo hua. hahahhahahahah................... but then i still like my BD. hee hee....

Hello all, am back!! How was lunch?

My baby's NT measurement is within normal range. *PHEW*
Week 12 now and baby is 5.6cm. Not sure whether this is considered small.

Baby was in sitting position initially so I rub rub tummy and told baby to lie down cos we need to scan him/her. 30 sec later, baby really lie down..hee..so cute!!! Baby was waving to us...the little fingers are so cute!!
kao_love.gif

Gynae said I undergoing triple test during my next visit.

AI YAH!! I need to go for meeting now
Will check your post when i return.

Good to hear that bluegrapes.
My bb at week 12 is 6.6cm...but I read before some mummies here at 12 weeks their baby is bigger...like 7cm or so.

Milderina, can 'request' to go in earlier. My fren is born on 13th Jan but she is one year younger than e rest of us

but no point stressing your kid like that la. i would prefer my kid to be the oldest in class than youngest in class.

Bluegrapes, the crab you must ask then they will kill fresh on the spot one ;)
if you are a beef person, it is v worth it cos the beef is v thinly sliced and v fresh

The soup is HEAVENLY!! weekdays is cheaper
S$8.90/pax then add S$4 for soup if 2 pax eating.

bluegrapes, we oso just came back from checkup.. baby at week 12, now 5.7cm..
NT scan show 0.12cm..
Dr Woo say everything normal..
baby was sleeping wif his leg crossed..
Dr Woo still took one pic of the crossed leg for us...
so cute!
too bad, cant see the gender..

now EDD push forward again.. now dated 18th Jan 07...

mrs wong, the pork and chicken oso veri nice..
thinly sliced and fresh..
i jus soak the meat into the soup for 5 sec, it cooked! *yummy*
aft we finished eating, then we realised there is variety of sauces for us to dip..
*sighz*
wifey say next time go there must try the sauces.. esp the satay one..
wahahah!

Mr Iceblue, you forgot to tell baby to open legs big big ar?

I know Dr Woo do the NT scan as part of the package at the clinic, but I not interested to know the results lei. Dun want something like a 'maybe' to dampen my spirit on the pregnancy. Anyway gonna keep this baby no matter what le, dun think the results will make any diff to us.

aquarius your baby & mine is abt the same length. mine is 6.2cm @ 12 week.

iceblue, your baby's edd is the same as mine... so qiao...

mrs wong, told him/her yesterday nite liao...
mayb he/her fallen asleep liao..
wahahah...
or mayb when we go for U/S that time, he/her was still sleeping..
cos usually wifey will sleep till 12noon-1pm then wake up..
but today U/S was done at 12noon...
kekekke..

Dr Woo say each U/S he will do NT test..
but if we dun wan to noe the result, he will not tell us..
so wifey think since like tat, we might as well noe the result..
but next appt the blood test, we already told him not to include the triple test..

icylemon, but i think the EDD oso "agar agar" one..
seem it keep changing...
wahhaah!
anyway, as long as it fall between the range, i think it ok...
cos i already booked a chalet for the baby full month celebration.. damn kiasu!
cos i scared during CNY that period, quite difficult to get it..
wahaha!

aquarius_888, thank!

Mr Iceblue! U v KS lei!!

I also wanted to book bungalow, but happen that around that period of time, my parent's landed property will be ready and we can have the housewarming at the same time.

Girls, my maid learn to cook wine chicken this morning. She now cooking for me to try out. It smells damn nice now with all the martell she added!!

mrs wong, wahaha! but no choice.. if not ltr no slot for booking, mine wifey sure KILL me!
wahahha!

must try next time we go! u are tempting me!
whahaah!

icylemon, cook already ok right? cos the alcohol evaporate already...am also not sure but that's what I heard. But to be on the safe side better dun take.

Iceblue, you very fast! Now book for next year already!

aquarius & mrs wong.. is better not to take liquor whether is cook not not cook. oso cannot wor..

btw i m using mustela stretch marck cream. not bad.

Icylemon, alcohol all evaporate liao lo...haha...onli got the flavour left

My couz all ate during their pregnancy also, no problem...just need to cook longer to make sure all the alcohol evaporate le...then my sis taste to make sure no more alcohol

I later onli eat the chicken, won't be drinking the soup...

mrs wong, your maid got add in "mu er"?? "mu er" is good. can eat more.

aquarius mustela is good. can use. but abit ex.

icylemon, how much is the mustela cream...the one I use previously is about $50 per tube...last me about 1.5-2 months if apply every night.

aquarius.. i can only remember abt $50+. i pm you in the morning. u got received?

mrs wong yeah! mu er nice. eat more mu er. but you dun eat too much ginger la. moderate.

any idea abt pig's liver? i was told cannot eat wor. high in vit A. put i like pig's liver. my mum told me to eat only during confinement.. haiz...

Girls,
u all know where to find those restaurant that they give u the ingredients then you make your own popian one?

bluegraps/iceblue,
glad tat both your baby passed the NT Test.

Aquarius,
I think hor only my gynae clinc got. Its from America or something. I dun c outside have leh.

Icylemon, liver too high in Vit A already. Plus it is not the beta carotene type of Vit A so best not to take too much. I onli took 1 small slice when my mum cook.

I dun like ginger. So I wont eat it..haha...
I put loads of mu er cos I love it!! heehee...

Milderina, I also looking for popiah buffet. Last time Bugis there got one, but close le. Now I wanna eat popiah I ask my maid to cook. She v good at cooking popiah

last nite i have running nose, sore throat and heavy headache for whole day... this morning go to see family doctor and he gave me some med... i did told him i am pregnant but i still worry whether the med will affect baby or not ....
also i am taking antibiotic.... my gynae's nurse say as long as u told the docor they will give u 'pregnancy safe' med for u... but i still worry...

i kept sneeze... but i cannot control... hope my baby will be fine... am i thinking too much... reallly worry.... did anyone of u fall sick when u are preganant? need i go to see gynae? bcos my next appointment will be on next Fri....

Karen, if you worried you can run a search on the medication the doc gave you online. That day I was searching and there are some websites that have a list of pregnancy-safe medications. Maybe you wanna search and see?

I feel ill during 5-7 weeks tt time. But my GP not keen on giving me antibiotics. He just gave me panadol to ease the headache and told me to rest. Let the body heal on it's own cos he say the anti-bodies formed during the healing process will be beneficial to baby's immune system in future.

mrs wong so far i ate a few pieces during 1st tri.

yes.. mu er is good for blood. so eat more. helps to clear dirty blood in us.

hi karen, yes i did fell sick during my 1st tri. went to see my gynae for med instead of GP.

Milderina, it is inside Bugis Village, but close le. Last time we tried one near Arab street, no standard.

Some hotels sometimes got popiah buffet, must look out for it.

Icylemon, few pieces is ok la. Dun eat alot can le

I love mu er. My maid always cook it in the herbal soup, v yummy!!

Hi Mrs Wong

I've posted this similar posting in Mar mum to be but i guess u r more active in this thread so repost again.

Are u the same Mrs Wong from TMC? I've seen you giving nutritious advices to the pregnant mummies here.

Just like to check with you, do u still conduct breast feeding classes?

Could you kindly highlight the available schedule?

Thanks&best regards,
susanna

Hi Susanna, I tink you have mistaken.

The Mrs Wong at TMC is v senior! V experienced and nice lady. You can call TMC to ask for the schedule. I'm also checking out the schedule cos intending to attend her ante-natal classes

I'm a young Mrs Wong ;) Probably half the age of the senior Mrs Wong.

I'm a trained nutritionist. We did study about breastfeeding but not in detail. My main focus of study is nutrition in pregnancy and infancy

Milderina I think there is one at Far East square if I am not wrong. Then I think Lao Bei Jing at Novena square also has.

Icylemon, no leh never receive. Can pm me again or email me at [email protected]
Pig liver can eat but try not to take too much due to the high Vit A.

Hi Karen, why dun you post the name of the medicine here and we'll see if we have taken before? Some flu or cold very difficult to heal without medication...it's not good for the cold to drag too long too. A couple of the ladies here took some medicine during first trimester too.

Hi Mrs Wong

Sorry! I have been reading about the popular Mrs Wong in TMC in other threads, I thought that you are the same Mrs Wong

Thanks, i will call TMC and check about her.

Just back fm seeing dr woo too! NT test normal and bb is 6.73cam at wk 12+. Very active lor. Was waving his/her hands. Very cute heee Cannot see the gender too....

Oh I check wif dr woo re feeling strucked at chest. He says its norm and could due to indigestion.

I also asked him re Mt A and Thomson. He mentioned thomson has increased price recently. Now news fm Mt A yet and recent research shows that there are more bb borned in Thomson. But due to the increase, he feels the services has dropped abit...

Iceblue, dr woo asked me to ignore the EDD. Asked to me base on the one taken on wk 8 as present will not be accurate.

Karen, oh no. Pls take care.

Mrs wong, hows the chicken. Is ur maid still learning from ur neighbour?

zenn,
good to hear that all is fine.

Aquarius,
the Lao Bei Jing one needs 4 pax then can eat right?

Mrs Wong,
I found the one at beach road last time le. It seems tat they have shifted from there 3 yrs ago. their 2nd location was at telok ayer and now they are at Silat Ave. Just now went to eat with my hubby as i really must eat it. hee hee.........its as yummy as before. Yum yum........Its fun to be making your own popiah.