(2007/01) Jan

sherl, i siao siao de.. one day i like to sleep at the foot of the bed, next day i sleep at the other side lor. jia lat... how.. i got to change my sleeping position often coz my dog la... he sleeps with us every nite until i have no space to sleep liao.

icylemon...dun worry lah...beef is ok...both me and my friend took beef thru out pregnancy...bb's complexion still ok mah.

I remembered my then preggie SIL carried my son and he also cried for few nights in the middle of the night.

aqua.. i dun bother de... as long as i intake moderate.. should be ok liao...

then after ur preggie SIL carried ur son & he cried for a few nights then ok liao ah??

but my colleague's bb still cry every night leh.. i was so guilty...

Good morning,

Aquarius, oh cannot shift bed at all? We still thinking cos wanna find space for bb cot.

Icelemon, my MIL dun allow me to go bb 1 mth. I still attend wedding (nv ask her liao haha) and this sat my sis wedding somemore but she told me dun go into the bride room and dunno wat lah. Think I just dun go to the room lor

I also feel like eat beef horfun but I oni wanna eat the one near maxwell heee

Oh ya I having appt wif dr woo this evening. Anxious to see bb and also wanna find out is there any medicaton to take while travelling. Cos this sat need to take 2hrs+ drive to JB for my sis wedding. Cant wait till tonite heee

icylemon, ya cried for feel nights...and really cry until you hear also very heartpain that type...then brought him to see 'san niang' (goddess of mercy) after that he is ok...my son quite pantang one...we cannot pass by those void decks where funerals are being held.

Zenn, I heard cannot shift your masterbed totally. If you need to, then do it after you have delivered.

haiz... I stilll suffer from complete loss of appetite leh... can eat la, but no interest in food, no cravings....

icylemon, if cannot be helped, dun worry too much la, try to minimize lo....

zenn.. my fortune teller asked me not to attend bb's 1st month oso leh.. wedding i oso cannot attend.

oh.. wat i heard is we preggie mums better not to "chong" with the bride esp in the day time. guess you have no choice stay in another room. until the whole process over bah... this is wat the fortune teller told me de. is best not to be ard or attend somemore... sigh,,, my cousin getting married too... so i cant help her in the day time liao...

zenn keep us update abt ur bb har...

take good care of urself during the 2hrs travel...

aqua, so jialat de... oh no... later lunch time going to visit my another colleague.. can see bb cannot touch. i dare not touch ah.. scared liao..

sherl, you got no appetite ah.. try to drink more milk la...

icylemon, actually I think she hopes I dun attend cos she said when my hb sister wedding, my SIL also pregnant and she told her to go to work instead and my SIL very good gal and went to work. I just keep quiet.

zenn then like tat how???

some MIL very jialat de leh.. if the bb anything happened (touch wood) they will blamed the daugther in law..

but now you are torn in between leh.. one is your sister the other side is your MIL... wat did your mum said then???

Icylemon, my side not tanpang one. Anyway she oni make it very clear not to go to bridal room so I just dun lor. I dun wanna ask so much hee If its other friend I will listen to dun go but my own sis leh. Moreover she just flew back from overseas for her wedding.

zenn,
just think smart act blur lor. heheheh... that's what i do when I'm put in a difficult position at home.

icylemon, I dun take very well to milk either, makes me nauseous sometimes... But will try to take more and see... thanks!

Finally tomorrow will get to see bb once more... from last night I've been talking to bb and telling bb to wave and kick when he/she sees mummy on Wednesday... hope bb will oblige! hahaha

zenn... to me is as long as not pantang then juz go ahead lor. like wat u said. own sister leh.. if friend will try to avoid la.. my own sister muz go la...

Sherl, u so cute. Hope bb will waive to me tonite too!

Ya thats why when she asked me to dun to bridal room, I answered ok but when she said my SIL very good gal and went to work I just keep quiet!

sherl
last week when i saw my bb moving actively, i feel like crying one leh... esp when gynae explain to you, where is the head la.. where are the hands & legs la.. ai yo... i nearly want to cry out liao.. very happy to see bb one...

zenn,

My hubby think I siao liao because I keep trying to get him to talk to bb. He will give me excuses like, "baby cannot hear la, I feel very stupid" then I will threaten him and tell him "Next time dun blame me if baby cannot recognize you!" He will grumble that I always make him talk to my teddy bears, my hamster, my tortoise, then now want him to talk to my tummy when cannot even see much yet... hahahahahahaha. When he really cannot take my nagging and tantrums anymore he will lean down, pat my tummy and say in a really high-pitched voice with a very tong ku expression on his face, "Hello baby!"

Scientifically dun think baby's hearing has developed yet until 18th week, but read on a lot of threads here about mummies talking to their bbs way before that, and the babies seem to respond leh! So must talk ok!

sherl, i m hving same problem like u, need to eat but no interest with foods. aiyo, i still need to wait for 11days then onli can see bb again... getting impatient liao

Icylemon, u making me feel so excited!

Sherl, my hubby also esp at initial stage. Now better sometimes he will kiss bb or say hello to the bb hee

icylemon,

Hear you say like that, make me wanna see bb more!!!! Heeheeheeeheehee.... First time I saw baby's heartbeat I really felt very amazed liao, and that time still cannot make out bb's shape, he/she is one small blob with a vibrating thing in the middle.. Wah, if can see bb's shape tomorrow... think I will cry... then hubby will say i siao again. hahahhaha

sherl tell your hb, the baby can hear liao la... no matter want muz talk to bb mah.. is not stupid thing to do... is love, father love.

my hb oso will always sayang my tummy lor.. tell my bb dun bully mummy ha.. and he always claimed tat the bb is a boy. hahaha...

zenn & sherl, you will be very excited to see bb tml.. esp sherl.. if you see ur bb's head, body, hands & legs moving.. u will be like me.. feel like crying de.. very cute de leh...

doggiebebe, feel very tong ku leh, coz I'm actually quite a foodie (I'm the kind who will go all the way to Pasir Gudang for seafood, and I live from one meal to the next thinking of what to eat for the next meal). Now no more interest in food, really big lifestyle change lor. But we must still gobble down whatever we can take la, for the sake of it... hopefully things will improve for both of us soon!!!

heh heh I just get to see baby yesterday...much bigger now.

aiyoh icylemon,

Dunnoe leh, my hubby very wooden head sometimes, he will not believe in someting until he sees it right before his eyes... so he got a real problem with patting my tummy and calling it baby.... hahaha

ya sherl, when think of food n need to force to eat make me feel very sad like wanted to cry la. i m a food lover b4 this too. this morning also vomited badly. Now the mood oso effected.

Quite a couple of day never log in le. how's everyone doing? Any of you still expriencing cramps huh? mi kept getting cramps, but sometimes really dunno how to diffrentiate if its stomache or cramp. So everyday also very worried..........

aqua you 13 weeks liao ah... 3mths + liao lor.. great!!

me 10 weeks hor my baby is already 4.28cm. this thursday i m 11 weeks liao.. think bb is abt 5.5cm liao bah... hahaha... everyday use ruler to see..

milderina hihi...
dun worry.. me even though 11 weeks soon.. still encounter cramps too. that is becoz our womb is expanding... dun worry ok..

hi aquarius_888, after the NT scan, the gynae doing the test will explain to you the results immediately? Or we have to go back to our gynae and our gynae will do the interpretation? thanks..

aqua regarding the NT test. is testing for Ds de har? wat did they do? did they take your blood?? how much did you pay??

zenn,
i also dun really know how to describe the pain. everytime i visit the gynae i will ask my gynae but she will ussually tell mi that its the uterus expanding or the ligament pulling. I think zenn, yours most probably is ligament pulling.

icylemon,
wow your baby 4.28cm when 10 weeks? mine only 3.3 cm wor. You scan every week? mi also 11 weeks now, thats y worried y the cramp still there.

i really envy those gynae's wifey, they get to c they baby everyday. lolx

aqua, so you're in the 2nd trimester already? Has your MS improved?

milderina, I also having mild cramps still... dr says mild cramps is ok, as long as not accompanied by bleeding.... But I agree, it's very worrying...

doggiebebe, cheer up! Hang in there.. Hopefully this will cease when we enter 2nd tri...

icylemon...no blood test cos I did not opt for OSCAR...doctor took some ultrasound scan pictures to measure the thickness of baby's neck.

hello ladies,

really envy u all.. can see or alrdy seen ur bb. me still gota wait till next week then can see my little one.