(2007/01) Jan

Hi Violet!

I was given mixed advises. Some told me to wait since I dun have any spotting. Some told me to go ASAP to confirm that the fetus is growing at the right pace if not must do something quick.

So in the end, decided to go ASAP since Dr Woo's package can sign on first visit

Zenn,
this thread also not too bad, 1 day got 2 archive, read untill i dizzy liao. i got a feeling this thread will become 1 day 5 archives sooner or later.

I only can read when @ home, office very strict lah! miss out so many afternn fun topic.

Hi violet, welcome!

Gals i gg to zzz. Very tired today. Hopefully dun wake up n cant zzz again. Sweet dreams...

Ya hor, so engross in the talk, 4get abt zzz. can't talk abt it in office, this is my only outlet.

i also got to ZZZzzz got to wake up @ 5.30am.

Last night never sleep well, this morning zombie to work.

Sweet dreams Zenn, Mrs Wong and Violet.

i also cannot tahan food smell leh. now like smell anything also no nice.....

just this morning i was wondering y i like so breathless. when i am talking to my frd for some time mi like panting seah. guess baby is working real hard now. kekekek.........KAM PA TEI JUNIOR!!! wakakakakk..........

Morning all Jan MTB...

KC,

Mi too. When think or smell of food will want to puke. Very often hunger pang will strike, i will need to eat or else got alot of gas.

Dinner is the worse, after food the stomach will feel very bloated n need to burp to feel better. Or else like there is something stuck at the throat. Stomach will stretch alot. Very uncomforatble.

Now still got cough so alot of thing can't eat.

Wonder when will all these end....

morning ladies,

will you all feel hungry at night? me keep feeling very hungry esp at night.

Sherl, can you pls add me in the list? EDD: 12/1/07, Gynae: Dr Don Wong, most probably deliever in Mount A. Thks alot.

Morning ladies!!

Mrs Wong, you've got mail!

May I ask if any of you feel that you are releasing much more liquid than you drink ah? Last night before I went to bed, I went to the loo, but hor, in the middle of the nght still gotta wake up and go like nobody's business leh. I dun recall drinking so much leh....

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>BB age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD></TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD></TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD></TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>7 weeks</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine Tang</TD><TD></TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>7 weeks</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD></TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD></TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD></TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD></TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD></TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD></TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>5 weeks</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian/Dr Woo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD></TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD></TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>5 weeks</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Added tinkie and Katherine's details. Welcome!!

Katherine,

I feel hungry quite constantly... but keep reminding myself cannot overeat.

The other night I cried in bed and told my hubby I'm very scared I will never look the same again. Sometimes really on an emotional rollercoaster ride...

kc, i hv tat feeling. I know tat i m hungry feeling like eating something, but when i see, smell or think bout the food, then feel wanna puke too.

ha, sherl dun cry leh. dun worry too much we can get back the same look again. even we cant get back how we look exactly the most important thing is we have our bb n our loving hb ma.

sherl, im also scare, i won't look the same again. it's only 7 weeks and my weight increase by 5kg.. i was so shocked. wat worse is, im feeling very hungry every night now..

but come to tink that the beauty salon have high-tech equipment now.. so i think we will all go back to the original size. hehe.

cheer up.

girls,
i think now the top priority is the baby's health and welfare. so as for other stuff like our own weight and things like tat wait till we give birth then think ba. there are so many slimming salons ard. after give birth can have malay massage and stuff. heard that very good in losing those extra weight.

doggiebebe, take care of yourself leh, go see doc if necessary ok...
Thanks for the support gals... think only we will understand how each other feel.... really glad we have something like this forum, imagine going thru it alone ten, twenty years ago, like our mums....

kate, hahaha... I already told my hubby I wanna book the post-natal massage package with Rustic Nirvana... He say he wanna send me to Mary Chia...

Good morning,

Slept v early last nite but like didnt sleep well at all. Keep dreaming whole nite and also whether did I really awake middle of the yr or am I dreaming
431701.gif

Sometimes I feel 'sick' when think of food but sometimes when hungry I feeling like eating this n that. Like that nite I asked my hubby to tabao horfun but b4 he went I changed my mind to western food. Dan both I also feel like eating haha Jialat hor.

Sherl, preggie lady tends to be more emotional and sensitive. Just dun think too much...

doggie, soya milk is good!!!

Sherl, I am consider rustic nivarna too. My gf signed up wif them n the massage lady went to her hse for post natal massage during the confinement. When I visit her during the baby 1 mth, she already slim down! I was so impressed hee

Btw, will you gals attend baby 1 mth celebration now? Some say avoid cos pantang?

me also have a wedding dinner to attend to this mth.. is it wise to go? or like wat zenn say.. shd aviod cozs pantang?

I hv two frens, will be celebrating full moon tomorrow n sat. I will be going too. But my mum said not to hug and touch the baby woh. just tat.

Zenn,
you know how much is the rustic nirvana package? I heard malay massage also good leh.

girls,
now if u all have any cravings then must faster go eat if possible. cos hor i heard my frd say hor, if not next time baby will drool. Another old wives tale, you may choose to believe it or not.

zenn,

Personally I'm not pantang, but it's also best to check with the other side, in case they pantang.
As long as one side pantang, it will not be very good for both.

Milderina, no idea how much. Most of my friends get malay massage too.

I heard abt the tale abt bb drooling too. Not sure how true hee

Zenn,
my frd was so serious when she was telling mi this and remind mi over n over again. but luckily i got no cravings. hee hee.....

QN : Im 20 weeks pregnant now. I know expectant mothers are not supposed to consume too much tea due to its caffeine content. I am little worried as I did not control my green tea intake, thinking that it has good benefits. Is it safe?

Ans : There is no need to lose sleep over the caffeine you have already consumed! There are evidence to suggest that significant amounts of caffeine may lead to low birth weight infants and newborns more prone to sleeplessness, jitteriness and vomiting. However, very small intake has no proven ill-effects. If you are concerned and wean yourself off caffeinated drinks for the rest of your pregnancy, there will be no complaints from your doctors! Caffeine is a stimulant and will increase your heart rate and metabolism and can cause palpitations, insomnia and headaches. In addition, these beverages contain phenols which impair your ability to absorb iron and contribute to anaemia which is an issue in pregnancy.

Zenn,

Is Nutri-soy soy milk good?

doggiebebe,

Rem to go n c a doc for ur flu. take care

sherl,

Dun wori too much, most impt is that u n ur bb are healthy. dun get too stress up. cheer up

aquarius, ya below that also said that <80% accurate. so forget about the prediction hehe.

jas, even tho i go n c doc, doc oso wont gimme medicine rite?

hi Jas, thanks... guess it's just one of those times lawhen I'm suddenly not so sure whether I'm really ready or not... but actually i think there is never a 'right' time to have a bb, so just focus on making the best out of everything... will try to stay cheerful for bb's sake.

Morning everyone!!

Don't know why today overslept. Woke up to send hubby off to work but fell asleep again.

I get SUPER hungry at night. Last night I ate alot of things. 7pm ate Japanese fried rice with fried egg. 8pm ate fish porridge. 9pm ate chee cheong fun. 10+pm drank 2 big bowls of herbal soup that hubby made. 11+pm ate 2 bags of fruit chips. 12+pm still munching on mushroom snack.

Usually all the above food can last me 2-3 days. I think I'm turning into a pig.

Anyway, I REFUSE to weigh myself. My hubby will drag me then he will measure my weight while I keep my eyes closed.

Don't worry about slimming down after pregnancy la. If you are eating nutrient dense food now, the weight you put on will be easy to lose later on. Plus if you breastfeed, it will help to slim down very very fast.

Important thing now is all of us must rest well and eat well
If sick, best to see doctor instead of self-medicate. Yesterday I went to pharmacy to take a look, almost all those over the counter meds have warning that if pregnant, consult doctor.

doggiebebe,

you have to tell the doc you're preggie, and he'll give you preggie-friendly medicine.

Jas, soy milk is good. Try to take those home made ones if possible. Try not to add too much sugar. I prefer vitasoy cos the sugar content is lower.

oic sherl, see how's my condition later, if still very bad then need to go n see my gynae. afraid to take mc la, as last thurs i was on mc.

Ya doggiebebe...if want to self medicate...the safest is normal panadol and piriton for flu. These are the medicines safe to consume during pregnancy.

Jas, not sure is Nutri-soy good but soya milk is good lah. Personally like nutri soy to marigold hee

Mrs Wong,

So far even though my tummy is very bloated (with wind, no doubt) but I haven't gained any weight leh.... heeheehee

Wah your appetite very good.... I haven't had any real food cravings yet, except for last week when I dragged all my colleagues around looking for 'zi-cha' beehoon during lunch. hahahaha...

Sherl, my appetite was quite good before pregnancy, now my hubby keep asking me where my food is going to (cos very little output!).

My cravings now very bad, I asked my hubby to go JB this morning to buy my fave rendang. I'm not sure he went or he ask his fren to get it for him, but all I know is I will be having rendang tonight! heehee... cos my dad just called and say my hubby put the rendang with him, he will fetch me to my parent's place for dinner tonight...

Anyway, i'm thinking of buying a digital weighing scale so that measurements are more accurate. Anyone has a digital weighing scale at home? roughly how much it costs ar?

doggiebabe,
i also dun dare to take too many MC even though not feeling very well. scare reflect badly on our performance, but this time is like the time we needed the most rest. so must take care of yourself wor.

girls,
today i wore a skirt to work and its very very tight.....but impossible so fast tummy already big right? i think i wont b able to wear my clothes soon. i feel very uncomfortable wearing it and its making me feel like puking again.

Mrs Wong,

Wow ur appettie is very good lah.....
I can't eat well at nite at all. If eat too much, will suffer MS...

Milderina, now you know what I mean buy need to get some maternity clothes le right?

Anyway, I will be getting some clothes from my couz (i wear S, she wear M), so can tahan for a while before the actual BUYING...heehee...

Jas, for me, now is the best time to go buffet. Eat until I'm satisfied...
i dun have MS...but now, feeling hungry..gtg buy some food first

Milderina...actually I think apart from tummy...the sides also expand thus we feel most of our clothes are tight already...I feel my waist area also expanded...

gals, I dun have obvious sickness, but will feel hungry in the late evening. If did not eat anything, will feel like vomit or uncomfortable. Dinner can't eat much too. Sometimes craving for tibbits, but my hubby not allow me eat too much..
He always say eat healthy, steam fish is the best. But I dun like, it is too plain..Must educate him eat anything is alright, just moderate will do

Last 2 nite will wake up around 3 or 4am, go for pee leh... easily to pee in day time too..seems not only me has this symptom..

mrs wong,
yeah lor, but just shock so fast. i dunno my clothes can last till i am 3 mths plus preggy or not. which is another one mth........but my gynae say that tummy wont b big until 4 mths leh. maybe becos i eat too much then now is fat. hahahaha........