(2007/01) Jan

We getting more & more mummies, hooray, me 2, i can only logged in at home @ night, office no no. They actually tracked my usage and where I surf. We also have individual account on how much we chalked up each month.Damm... I seemed to miss out quite a lot of activities in the day.

I am also very interested in getting anti-stretch mark cream, guess we all should consolidate and buy in bulk, wonder who has good lobang. I heard from my cousin that we should start moisturizing ourselves starting 2mth, else when the marks developed there is no way to get ride of them later on YUCK!!!.Nightmare.

I am still wearing heels leh! I usu tripped myself when I wear flatties. quite clumsy lor!

I get my first hunger pang today. Amazed at what I ate. 2 slices of bread at 5.45am, 1 dumpling @ 8am, 1 cup noodle @ 10.30am, 1 lunch, 1 stick of Old Chang Kee fish balls @ 4pm. I am turning to gluttony!!! Strange thing is that I feel so much better when I ate, no vomitting. When stomach empty, a lot of wind, then want to vomit very badly.

Janice, sorry to give u nightmare on the article, I tot tat after reading u can rest ur mind, since we cross the half mark of 1st trim. <font color="0000ff">sorry...</font>

Anybody knows when can scan tell us it is a boy or girl? just curious to know.

Wow! Mrs Wong, i tin u r our lobang liao.

the thing is how we can get from u leh! nowsaday, going out is chore for me 'cos by late afternoon, i felt very tired, even my fav shopping trip, i also ve no feel leh.

any good suggestion for lazy ones to contact u?

Hi everybody,

I'm new here and my EDD is estimated Jan13 and my gynae is Lawrence Ang.

Even though I'm at my early stage of pregnancy, I start to apply olive oil so as to give my body a better start, wondering if it's okay to do it...

Morning to all Jan MTB.
Wow, one day din logged in so much posting to catch up...

Mrs wong,

When can we get the Organic jojoba oil that you recommended?

How is the organic extra virgin olive oil compared to the organic jojoba oil? Any smell or very greasy? Which organic shop did you get it from?

Anyone have started to use cream for stretchmark??

Mrs Wong, I have the same question as Jas - how does the organic extra virgin olive oil differ from the organic jojoba oil? And how to get from you if we are interested to buy ah? kekekeke

Congrats Van and Mabel!

I'll update the table shortly...

Last evening commented to my hubby that I feel a bit insecure abt our bb coz I have almost no symptoms of pregnancy... last night only bb announce his/her presence liao.
Tossed and turned the whole night, feel so hot even with aircon on, and worse still, had EARLY morning sickness, like at 1-2am lor. Learned my lesson, this morning told my bb that I cannot take it if he/she going to do that the next few weeks, so please dun bully mummy...
Now struggling to get thru the day at office, so tired...

Table updated as of 31/5/2007:

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>BB age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD></TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD></TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD></TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>7 weeks</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>7 weeks</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD></TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD></TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD></TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD></TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD></TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>5 weeks</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian/Dr Woo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD></TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD></TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>5 weeks</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Please leave me a note if I missed anyone or any details out ok?

i juz found out that im 7 weeks preggie yesterday. can i join this thread?

did ur gynae gave you all any medicine to eat during tis period?

hi Alethea

Mine also big company...but my colleagues understand cos I told them chinese are pantang about the first 3 months thingy.

Dun worry too much.

kc, I also got hunger pangs! Usually I'm quite a glutton already, now got these hunger pangs, my hubby can't tahan. Cos midnight will ask him to go out for supper. And my maid dun like me to keep going to the kitchen and raid her cupboards!

Just let me know where u stay, when I got pass by I pass to you. Cos I'm doing some home biz, so when got do delivery can pass to you

Hi Van! I also tried applying the olive oil last night. Not oily and now my skin very soft
Actually, it's a good bonding session to ask hubby to apply for u. My hubby kept talking to baby while applying...haha...

Jas, the jojoba oil can get at NUH. I saw it there but abit exp, so I haven get. If you got fren in Aus, it is much cheaper there. The brand is perfect potion.
The jojoba oil though no fragrance added got abit of smell lo. The olive oil got no smell
Quickly absorbed by my skin when I use last night, won't stain the clothes lor.

Sherl, if you interested, just email me at [email protected]. Then I arrange to meet you or pass to you at your place

My mum had extremely bad MS during her 3 pregnancies and I'm afraid I will have also. But the trick is to eat small frequent meals. So even if u realli puke, you dun puke alot of the vitamins away.

Actually, before I even realised I was pregnant, I felt very hot and my nipples were extremely sore until I can't sleep properly.

Sherl, paiseh, I confirm seeing Dr Woo and wil be going to TMC, so next time u update your list just add in

Katherine, gynae only gave me folic acid for now. Calcium will come in at a later stage (2nd trimester).

On my own, I'm taking multivits cos I'm underweight. And I'm adding alot of fruits and vege into my diet.

I was reading an article yesterday and it says that whatever you eat now, will determine your child's taste buds for the rest of his/her life. So no choice, i have to eat veges. Plus all these fruits and vege has made my complexion nicer

btw, anyone start looking ard or asking around for maternity clothes already?

My couz and best fren promise to give me theirs when I got married, so hope when I annouce they will pass to me...

Cos last night we went to look at the pricing and maternity wear is not cheap, esp for office wear. Plus my office got strict dress code, so no choice have to buy quite a few sets.

Anyone wearing XS/S here? Maybe when we get bored of our own clothes next time we can do some 'exchange program'..heehee...

Mrs Wong, about the article I dun think is true leh...at least not for my case...during my first pregnancy I took a lot of beef but my son dun really eat beef...and he eats tomatoes and garlic...which I dun take. kekeke

I also have hunger pangs but usually I will take a glass of hot milo kosong to curb it.

Aquarius, the article is from a medical journal de lei...Cos I went to borrow some medical journal on pregnancies to see the latest news in the medical world...

But anyway, it states very clearly that it is the food you take during the first trimester. heehee...

Mrs wong...first tri I keep having beef noodles and mee soto...kekeke...no leh...maybe becos I 'train' my son to eat healthier than me. hahaha

ooo, what u like to eat in 1st tri will affect the baby taste buds? oh no.......i think i ate a lot of junk food......

hi gals morning, this morning rite after i reached office, vomitted out my annum milk for the first time. B4 this just feeling wanna vomit but nothing to vomit. Is this meaning i started to vomit everything i eat ah? i very scare leh.

doggiebebe...dun worry not necessary...mine is on and off...there was one week where all my breakfast will be vomitted out...after that week...lesser vomitting...more of nauseous feeling. Hang on there.

Doggiebebe, best you drink smaller quantities, then spread it out over the day first. I haven start any MS lei, only feel nausea when I'm hungry

Hi Mrs Wong,

I'm interested in the olive oil.
I'm wearing XS/S clothing.. Currently still can fit into some of my clothes except for my sleeveless tee. Sight...

Jas, I can't fit into my jeans le. My office wear also cannot wear le...sigh...have to go buy new one b4 I need to report back to school...

You email me at [email protected] so that I can arrange to pass u the olive oil

Milderina, 16 weeks seem like very far away hor...but some pple at 16weeks the sex still quite inconclusive...some pple must wait till ard 18-20 weeks then it is clear...

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>BB age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD></TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD></TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD></TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>7 weeks</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>7 weeks</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD></TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD></TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD></TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD></TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD></TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>5 weeks</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian/Dr Woo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD></TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD></TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>5 weeks</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Updated Mrs Wong's details...

Aquarius, my hubby bought big bottle then ask the staff to pour into smaller bottles for us. Each small bottle is S$8 (30ml).

I applied last nite and this morning, does'nt have any smell lor...and no sticky/oily feeling, can put on your clothes immediately and won't stain your clothes

I will be using olive oil first, until my brother gets the jojoba oil from Aus for me
jojoba oil is S$44 (50ml) if buy in SG, if buy from aus, should be around S$50 for 100ml.

Mrs Wong,
haha......cant wait to know right? then can start buying cute stuff for the little one. I heard if you going to the detail scan and wan to know baby's gender you have to talk to baby the nite before and on the way to the scan one. tell baby to open leg to c what gender then daddy mummy can buy nice nice things for them. so far most of my frd tried and it works. hee hee....

Thanks Sherl for the update!

I just asked my brother, he say he can help us get around 5 bottles by end june. If want more, must wait till end July cos he doesn't want to ask his fren to bring back so much at a time

oic aquarius n mrs wong. i think next time i need to get ready with a plastic bag wherever i go in case i suddenly wan to vomit. Luckily just now i hv reached office, if not hv to vomit middle of the road.

I think we start a list of who wants what?

Just copy and paste then add your names:
ORGANIC OLIVE OIL (30ml - S$8):
1. Jas - 1 bottle
2. Aquarius - 1 bottle

ORGANIC JOJOBA OIL (100ml - S$50 (price to confirm again once my bro checks out the exact price):
1. Aquarius - 1 bottle

doggiebebe, oh no...i tink best you pack some plastic bag in your handbag le...

Milderina, I heard of that too..cos some baby not cooperative, nvr open leg big big for the nice sonographer to see the gender...heehee...

Mrs Wong,

I will email u tonite coz can't aces my yahoo email from ofc.

I'm oso interested in the jojoba oil.

Where will you be gettign your clothes from??

Jas, I tink I will try to get some clothes from my couz and frens first..cos they all around my size...

then if realli realli need, I will go and buy lor..last nite we saw at Heartland mall (Kovan MRT) got one shop called perfect mum, their clothes v nice and stylise, price wise is quite ok also, blouse is ard S$40-70, pants/skirts ard S$50-90 lor...

this weekend the motherhood expo i will go and take a look...if got offer or good buys, i will buy a few pieces first

1. Jas - 1 bottle
2. Aquarius - 1 bottle
3. Sherl - 1 bottle

ORGANIC JOJOBA OIL (100ml - S$50 (price to confirm again once my bro checks out the exact price):
1. Aquarius - 1 bottle
2. Sherl - 1 bottle

Mrs Wong, where exactly in Australia is the jojoba oil available? coz my aunt is going to visit my cousin there early june, so if the jojoba oil is easy to find i can tompang her, then maybe we can help more pple get also.

Haiz, yesterday whole day felt like my pants were strangling me.... switching to skirts from now on coz looser.... my colleagues are sure gonna wonder how come i suddenly switch to wearing skirts liao...

Updated:

1. Jas - 1 bottle
2. Aquarius - 1 bottle
3. Sherl - 1 bottle

1. Aquarius - 1 bottle
2. Jas - 1 bottle
3. Sherl - 1 bottle

Sherl, I now wearing my hubby's shorts at home, cos my own shorts are too tight le...when go out, I wear dress..lucky i got some baby doll dress can hide the tummy for the time being...

doggiebebe, my tummy quite big le..cos i'm v small size, so any difference in tummy is v obvious...

plus i'm well known among my family and frens to have wash board tummy...flat until the pelvis bone is jutting out de...but now, my tummy is jutting out!! even when my bladder not full...bladder full even more obvious!!!

u want i can send u pics of my tummy...my over-excited hubby every night take photo of my tummy to 'note the growth'...

Mrs Wong, Wah then very high chance can get liao! My cousin is working in Melbourne...
Keep me updated yeah.

I got some looser wrap-around tops but look super-pregnant when I wear those leh.. think it's because of my body shape and build. If no choice then gotta wear...
You know last night when I having my early morning sickness I was wondering what my ILs would think if they happen to wake up and catch me hugging toilet bowl. Heheheheh

Mrs Wong,

I'm interested on the olive oil too.

1. Jas - 1 bottle
2. Aquarius - 1 bottle
3. Sherl - 1 bottle
4. Evelyn - 1 bottle

Oh, what is the different between jojoba oil and olive oil, are we apply both?

Zenn, already check on Dr Chen package. Ya, her price rises fm 950 to 1200, and delivery charge start from 1600. Business sure very good, maybe Punggol, Sengkang area more young couples and normally lady Gynae is always popular.

Also take a visit to punggol plaza last nite, the nurse is very friendly at northen hope clinic..explain clearly for the package, think I will make an appoinment with him later on. Do update me how you feel about him after your visit yah

Good morning ladies,

Aiyo this morn so many calls. Been bz till just free...

Sherl, I have the same feeling as you. I also dun ve much symptoms so worried bb not growing. Cant wait to see gynae this thur.

Kat, once again congrats ya! Nice to see you promote to this thread

Mrs wong, so the small bottle that you re pack can last how long?

doggiebebe, i send to u tonight after i ask my hubby to upload to com

Evelyn, the difference is the type of oil lor. For now, i apply the olive oil. when the jojoba oil arrive, my hubby want me to apply jojoba oil in morning and olive oil at night
or you can just use either one

I like the Northern Hope nurses. When I called in to enquire, she was busy, so she took down my number and called me back. When she called back she was very polite plus she explain everything to me patiently, even giving me some tips on what I should be and should not do for the time being.

Mrs wong, whats the diff btw olive oil and jojoba oil?

For those who interested in Clarins, can try to get from Toa Payoh instead of shopping centre. My gf got hers at $50+

Zenn, eh, difference is the type of oil and the source of the oil lor...i also not too sure wot's the diff, but i notice alot of pple using olive oil as stretch mark prevention also

u know we always see products that use jojoba oil and is said to be good for the skin? i tink maybe tt's why some pple prefer jojoba oil lor...for me, seems like both the same...so alternate the use so wont spend too much $$..wanna save more $ for baby