(2007/01) Jan

sherl, jjm , msworri,
thank you. i think most of us would love to have 1 girl 1 boy combi, but that's beyond our control. but ultimately health's the top priority. heehee..

congrats hui! ya most impt is bb healthy

hui:

happy to hear that bb#2 is doing well. now you can start thinking of a name for him. or have you already done so?

having 2 boys can be loads of fun too, i'm sure.

lawpei:
wow! you're going to be back by the 2nd half of this year.. that's fast! you're very blessed to have a company that's willing to hold ur job for you.
see you back in singapore soon! i haven't met you personally yet i think.. haha.

perhaps you can plan for No. 2 when you're back here!

hui,

we are same.... 2 boys.... but but, i want to close lor... u know lor, we are SAHM with 2 kids not easy to handle ... if 3rd coming... i willl crazy
hahha

zenn, sherl, lawpei, charm,
thanks...

karen, ya, come to think of it, being a SAHM with 2 kids n w/o helper, really abit 'siong'. i'm thinking prob i would end up unable to bf #2 due to stress too.

meantime, i'm wondering if there is any part time nanny who comes to our house for few hrs to help take care of kids, anyone knows?

lawpei,
finally u r coming home for good. must be another coastal ride when u r back, need to adjust to lots of things. but with family n friends ard, should b easier.

hui,
if cannot get a part time nanny, maybe u can think to let JK go to half day cc? or u get a part time cleaner, at least u no need to do housechores?
i just get a helper (my MIL's friend) recently, she help me do housework for 2-3hr daily. sometimes offer help me feed & bath with WH.

i understand ur feeling about bf, just try ur best to bf as long as u can. maybe fully bf during confinement month (me gave WC tbf on 1st month, partial bf on 2nd month, then 3rd month on FM le). bcos during 1st month got helper. or maybe u can consider ask ur CL do 1 more month? by the time ur supply already build up and bb more stable, JK also get use to have a didi. ** just my own opinion**

for me, I din ask my CL do 1 more month bcos I still dun like a stranger stay with me and not in my control. also bcos i want to save $$. hehehe :p

do remember, if u need a listener or help, give me a sms or call.

Hui - ya another roller coaster ride again when I'm back. This time may be worse cos we bunking in with my parents before we get our own place. But then I need to go back to work first then can afford to pay for new place, so have to bear with space limitation lor. actually pil's place has ample space but I don't want to stay there.=p

I just hope Trisha can go into full day cc and settle into it in a mth or so before I go back to work in Oct.

karen,
hmmm, i do not intend to send jk to childcare. think he might be abit sensitive tt i might dun want him becos there's a didi. would like him to be still at home ard with didi.

but it might be an idea, thanks. might prob see if there's any people ard the area willing to do some housework chores n dun mind help take care of kids if i need extra pair of hands.

pei,
yup, staying w own parents definitely will feel more at ease compared to pil place. tt period also my crucial period coping with 2. let's hope for the best for all of us!

good morning mummmies.

Hui, congrats!

i dun know to be happy, laugh or angry with Rachel yesterday.

She was so naughty yesterday tat I had her inside the room & ask her to think wat she had done wrong.

as I walked away. she lied on the bed. and... said... "mummy bad! mummy bad! beat! beat! beat!"

so shocked to see & hear wat she said out from her mouth.

i went nearer to her & she smiled at me. hug me somemore...

here i m thinking... wah... this girl har... learn to talk bad behind my back!!

Morning Icy!

Wakakakkakakaka Rach is so cute. You know, I think it is really hard to teach children properly at their age... you know you should scold them and punish them, but hor, when they do this kind of cute thing your heart just melts hor...

Morning babes! Me so tired today...Deszi so notti yesterday...kept crying when I dun want to carry her...cried so loud and beat me when I asked her to sleep. Then night time hum been and cry cry again. Best part is mid of night egan woke up and said: "mummy, mummy..." then I replied "what?" and guess what he said? kekeke

sherl, icy:
i think all of us mummies can totally understand about disciplining our kids! when i scold kienan, i have to control my laughter and make sure that my face doesn't break into a smile when he suddenly says something that's super funny when i'm scolding him! wakakakaka...

but seriously, we should enjoy these times.. cause when they grow older and talk back when we scold them.. that time we can really really vomit blood. hahaa

YO YO YO!!! Backies!!! kekeke... was a good break without the diapers changing, milk making n taking everything slow n easy without the kids tagging along but of cos miss my kids so much. After 1 week they had grew so much without mi knowing.

aqua,
egan says "i just hum been.." lolz... i really dunno wat he say.

Welcome back Milderina!!! and why your nick got a R behind? Stands for? Ready for number 3? wakakkakakakak

Ok time for the answer...

EG said: "Surprise!!!"

Know why I said I tio chua cos the whole room in total darkness and I half falling asleep then. I can not really see his face can only see the shape of him sitting on my bed...I remembered I still ask him: "what prize?" and he replied loudly again : "Surprise!!!" so I quickly said: "what surprise?!!! Go back to bed!!!" I dun even dare to ask him in detail. Scary...for a moment I wonder if it's really EG talking to me.

* ah bish *
no no no more no 3. wakakkaka... really tired. if ever to have at least 3 yrs later....i dunno why i wanted 6 last time. i must b crazy then. lolx ...but hor recently hor charlene keep telling me things like " i wan didi.... luckily nowadays i bo do or i think i will hum been....wakakkaka...think must be my ah ma tell her de.

wakakka... egan darn cute. he wan to surprise u to tell u he is still not sleeping maybe. or prob its u hum been. wakakak...

aqua,
he sleep early so that he can surprise u in the middle of the night. kekeke...

do u all realised recently that our babys has grown up le huh? recently i realised that charlene as grown so much without mi knowing leh. she can say a lot of things and has her own thinking n stuff. know how to throw tantrums like a little girl. when i carry mei mei in my arms sometimes i missed that time when i carry charlene in my arms too.....

kekekek kns! I really scared lor...imagine he tell you what is the surprise. *gulps*

ya I think they are growing up fast. I miss their babyhood time too.

aqua,
no 3 la. just now i read back to the previous post seeing ah des very sticky to u? got chance got chance. wakakakakakakak.....

miss their baby hood hor? u know hor at this time will make mi wan another one, but hor thinking back on a couple of months ago makes mi dun wan to have any more.

aqua,
muahaha... mi too leh. no action no chance too cos now still moo moo cow dun like to action action, later got milk bath. kekek....

gd afternoon!

mild, welcome back! nice to ve er ren si jie!

aqu, EG so cute! yest estelle also refused to take nap, been playin wif my nephew n last nite nightmare. woke up few times crying -faint- btw, mayb later u should ask egan does he remember he wake up sayin surprised kekekekkee

icy, aiyo this rachel. where she learn it fm?

welcome back mildy!
did you go on a short break without the kiddos?

aqua:
hahhaha.. so funny. EG just sat up and said "surprise"? hahaha.. you just told him "what surprise" and "go to sleep"? haha.. poor EG.. trying to surprise you also kena scolded. hehe.

zenn, I bet he cannot remember le. lolx

char, ya I so scared what he will reply me with thus I quickly say go back to sleep. lolx.

*throws sand on mildy*

mildy,
u damn er xin. pump milk into sherl's hole.

zenn,
i oso dun know. haiz... now she even knows how to "gin" ppl. faint...

zenn/char,
thankies! yeah, a badly needed break finally. hee hee..

aqua,
actaully hor the more i think abt it the more i wan to laugh. u scare u tell u surprise wat?
lolxxxxxxxx

icy,
charlene also know how to gin ppl, she will tell mi "i dun like mummy already, i like daddy. go away!" Grr....

aqua,

actually i tot... you & ah yeo "actioning" then kena caught by egan. then egan shouted "surprise!!" hehehe....

mildy,

how i wish Rachel can talk in such long sentence. Now she still have abit of baby talk.

today at the CC, I was very impressed by Rachel again.

after she finished her bfast, she hugged me & said goodbye to me. after tat, she walked herself to the music room. when i waved to her, she was happy & still said bye bye to me.

all her teachers were impressed by her too. coz from a crying baby now become a chatty girl. her form teacher told me this morning, "Rachel used to cry alot, now she talks alot." hahaha...

icy,
different kids acheived different milestones at different times. talk to rachel more, i really think that talking to your kids more helps them in their speech. since charlene is young i talk to her irregardless she is responding to mi or not, especially when i bring her to n fro from my aunt. i talk so much lesser to claudia now. cos charlene is a real chatterbox n always vying for attention.

mildy,

i did talked to Rachel leh... she understand but she wont reply me in proper. she will reply me with a baby talk.

Aqua,
*faint* Wakakkakakakkakakakkakakakkaka Egan darn funny leh!

Icy,
Happy for you that Rach has settled down well in cc. It is definitely a big load off your mind!

Mildy,
Talkative lao bu = chatterbox kia la... Wakaakkakaakkakakakkakakakkakakakak

morning everyone!

Sherl,
Ya! I m pretty happy. This morning, she proved to me again. hehehe.... so glad tat she is doing fine.

any mommies bringing their kids to threater play?

can advice cos thinking to bring belle for 1, thinking maybe will be fun for her..

Jen,

What kind of theater play are you thinking of bringing Belle to?

Some factors you may want to consider:
1) child-friendly play - it's better to go to play where there are a lot of children around, people are also more understanding if you have to constantly move in and out of the theater.
2) Age- appropriate content - they may enjoy some things more than others, like music, colourful settings. Must read the synopsis of the plays carefully and decide for yourself. Some plays are labelled as suitable for ages 4-12, for e.g. but if you look at the content Belle may enjoy it? Every kid is different.
3) Will the theater be dark, and is Belle scared of the dark?
Quite a number of us brought our kids to The Very Hungry Caterpillar last year and some, like mine, are a bit scared of the dark, so must carry throughout the whole show.
4) Length of play - How is Belle's concentration span? Claire gets bored after a while so I'm quite sure she cannot sit thru 1-hr play, but those with segments in 10-15min, she's ok with it.
5) Be prepared to have to leave the theater halfway if Belle cannot settle down. Money down the drain, but how you know whether she will enjoy or not if you don't try right?

Hello Mummies!

Jen - me interested to bring my girl to the play, Bear & Chicken go camping too as saw the poster at JG when went to class last Sun. This will be my girl 1st time too, so not sure can she concentrated and sit there throughout. Am hoping that there are lots of motion and music in the play.

Saw your 3rd link, not bad as separated into 4 parts, so can keep kids interest there. mmmm....must reconsider

3) Will the theater be dark, and is Belle scared of the dark?
Quite a number of us brought our kids to The Very Hungry Caterpillar last year and some, like mine, are a bit scared of the dark, so must carry throughout the whole show.

wakakakakak! i cannot forget this.