(2007/01) Jan

sherl, huggies dry comfort is usually $17 - $19+. Anything more than $17.90 I wont get...rather go get from Sheng Siong or anywhere with promo. I find it really value for money. Actually I started deszi on that after recommendation by AMM.
Deszi lately so super sticky to us. She will want to sleep on top of us. That means we have to hug her while she sleeps..or she will sleep just behind our back. So warm at times...I will normally push her away and she will start crying. kekeke

sherl,

NTUC is selling Huggies Dry Comfort ard $19.45 or $19.85. If got promo is ard $18+.

As I told you, Jurong West St 51 those medical hall is selling $17 per pack. If you want, you can get GX to get from there. Cheaper!

Rachel oso slowly get toilet trained in skool le.

Rachel's breakfast.

Before going to skool. She will have 6 Oz of milk.

In skool they served cornflakes, bread with spread & bao. everyday different items.

She will have 1 serving.

MMI's breakfast serving not much.

I heard last time Learning Vision is so much better. Something like MacDonald's big breakfast de.

icy:
wow! so happy to read ur post about rachel!
that's very good development in school. i'm sure she's enjoying herself very much... happy for you...
and it's great that you're trying to get her to eat more and put on more weight before her op.

okies, thx for info about huggies dry. next time i may try huggies dry comfort. never tried fitti before either!

Aqua,

ya! I heard Sheng Song is cheaper! Is true har.

Ya... Sugar recommended me Huggies Dry Comfort. She oso mentioned tat AMM told her de.

kekekeke.....

aqua, icy, sherl:
you all still in touch with AMM? i long time never see/hear from her already..

and yes, sheng siong is really quite cheap for some of the things that are on promo. e.g. Gain IQ, i bought the 1.8kg tin at $50.55! quite good price rite?

Zenn - poor little Estelle, hope that the hives will go off totally soon!

Icylemon - happy to hear that Rachel is enjoying her school now. Little Rachel, jia you!

hmmm....seems that all Jan babies are improving in toilet training. Sigh!! Once I put my girl on potty, she kept back her urine or 'business'. After some time, put her back on diaper, and she do her 'business'.

my elder son wear NTUC brand pampers at nite. daytime he can go to pass urine & motion by himself, no need any help except clean his butt after poo.can say he totally on potty train. last time he no problem at all in wearing diapers. now i need find out y my younger boy got leakage problem.

sherl, charmaine, aqua & JJM,
thank you! kekeke...

Sherl,
Claire wearing wat size de Huggies Pull Ups?

The Medical Hall selling Huggies Pull Ups @ $15 per pkt.

Icy,

Claire wearing size L... That time I got the promo pack for her, 2 packs for $32.40, free 1 hi-5 DVD. Then scarlee the next week NTUC sale on the same promo pack, $30 only. ARGHHHH

Char,
Think AMM's new post quite busy...

Karen,
So good, your boy toilet-trained so fast. I'm still waiting...

JJM,
Claire also a bit of that problem. She seldom lets go when on the potty. But surprisingly she will ask to go sit on the potty. I know she knows what the potty is for, because she will tell me she wants to "shee-shee" or "ng-ng" and pull me towards the potty and indicate she wants to sit on it, but she seldom, if ever, does her business there.

Sherl,
Ya! i saw tat promo. but only applies for Size L izzit?? Size M dun have leh. Rachel is wearing Size M. I let Regine wear Size M too.

Ya... I am oso waiting for Rachel to be toilet trained. Can save alot on diapers. Last time she poo she will hide one corner & squat down to do her business. DO NOT DISTURB! Or else you will get beaten up by her. Nowdays she poo liao, she keeps quiet. You dun even know that she has poo. Until you smell it or during diaper changing time. She can sit & sleep with her soiled diaper. Buay tahan her.

Icy,

No la, also not sure.
But the work is different from last time when she was preggy with Matt lor, and think she must do a bit of travelling also.

hihi...

icy, glad that rachel is adapting well
hey can help me get 1 pkt n i pick up fm u? think estelle shd b wearin L?

charmaine & JJM, thanks! i really hope so. today tried rubbing with white wine. hope it works.

aqu, how's AMM? long time nv hear fm her. send my regards to her! btw do u still wanna order the milk powder? btw, estelle been askin for hug hug EVERY NIGHT!

sherl,
if you happened to lunch with her. send my regards to her.

wat are you busy at? ask u out for lunch very charm leh... i miss having lunch with you gals.

icy,
wah...rachel is eating very well and already so settled in childcare...that's good news. u found out the cause of her crying or she self adapt to it?

karen,
if u want to try petpet for didi, i can pass u. u let me know how many pcs u need. dunno whether i'll go sengkang area this sat or not, if yes, will sms u. still haven't told my hubby abt the longan tea yet.

sherl,
i trained him once he can understand my instruction, means ard 1 yrs old. slowly he learn how to control his bladder, how to take off his pants, how to go to toilet shh shh. slowly and it need time. i feel really happy he know how to take off his pants and stand to pass urine at potty when i did my confinement. (b4 that need to help him take off pants and hold the potty) actually, he bcome more 'dong shi' after didi come out.

hui, nvm, take ur time. for me, i really dun want to waste the tea & caoyao.

hello mummies, long time never login.

icy, so happy to hear that Rachel is doing well and no more nite mares.

zenn, is estelle getting better?

I let my gal wear petpet day and nite. only going out then is mamy poko pull up pants.

Hi Zenn

When I was in my younger days, I got hives very often as well. My mum would give me 黑塘水, and the hives will go away. Who you like to give it a try? At least it is a natural remedy.

thanks mummies! estelle is still not fully recovered but not as bad these few days. just hopefully it will slowly disappear. tried rubbing her wif rice wine but didnt work as miracle tho. will try out the black sugar water

msworri, sorry been bz last couple of days so didnt reply to ur post. i can understand ur concern n just to share wif u on my gal estelle. i think she is processing quite well for her age as in she is able to speak in short sentence, quite wide vocab, recite A-Z, zoophonic, 1-10 in eng, chinese & canto n lately i overhead say 11-20 (missed out some no in btw). perhaps compare to urs its no big deal but i m happy wif her progress and also thinking how to excel her potential but i think more importantly is to get her ve the passion for learning and input her with the right value. i still put her in playgroup wif peer of same age as i do not want to stress her out. i want her to enjoy socialisin wif friends and learn thro play.

if you really wanna academic wise, perhaps u might want to consider enrichment class? just curious, is ur kiddo attending any sch or class now? anyway its just my thoughts

hihi...

so quiet today? mummies who had toilet trained ur kid, how do u train them to control their urine? cos estelle urine v frequent, will b v bz if keep havin to put her to toilet?

zenn,

1) everytime after and b4 nap/ sleep must let her pass urine at potty. even dun have urine also need to let her get a habit. but when after sleep or nap must immediate bring her to potty.
2) day time, let her get use to use potty. every 15 mins let her go to potty. slowly prolong the timing, 20mins... 30mins... 45 mins... if her wet the pants it is ok. also tell her when feel want to shh shh must tell u.
3) i let WH wet himself then ask him clean the floor. got 1 time he falldown by urine, then i told him urine wet floor also will cause u falldown, so must pass urine in potty lor. else u also need to clean it. hahaha... he slowly will know that. now if accidentally split out urine, he will clean it himself.

i train him since around 11month. around 15month he can control 1hr then pee. ard 18month can tell when he want pee. 22month he can take off his shorts and pee by himself.

but but also still got accident lor. but he still have to wear at nite. now no time to train him at nite time. hmm... wish when younger brother can sleep thru nite then i can more energy and start train him.

zenn,

So glad to see your reply! My gal's progress is close to urs!

In fact, my intention is not to do any comparison here as I know different kid progress differently (that's why i have been very careful with the way i ask questions so as not to "offend" other mummies unknowingly.)

Which playgroup does your gal attend? Is that where she learned zoophonics? What is zoophonics? :p

I currently let my gal attend a weekend playgroup, with the initial intention to let her socialize, but I felt comfortable with the way the class is conducted after a few lessons....Sigh....

I recently read about little neurotree...not sure if I should try it out...their charges seem a bit high...not sure how effective it is...can't comprehend why is it compulsory to teach Jap at such a young age...

zenn,

To share with you, I started toliet train my gal late...when she was ard 21 months.

It took a week for her to understand that peeing has to do it at the potty. I had to bring her to potty every 5-10min, most of the time nothing came out and I ended up having urine puddles on the floor!! It was indeed a tiring and tough week!

Then there's was this one chance when the timing was right and she managed to pee when I brought her to potty. SOmehow my gal able to grasp the concept as straight after this instance, she will indicate to me that she wanted to pee (but not able to control for long, so must quickly rush her to potty).

By the 2nd week, she is able to do it all by herself...go potty on her own (no need to tell her go toilet every 1/2 hr or so), pull down her shorts, sit down on potty, wipe and pull back shorts. Of course, there will still be occasional "accidents".

She started not wearing diapers at night @ 22 months, as I find that she has been dry throughout the night for the past few weeks. But I had to bring her to toilet before going to bed, and sometimes, if I find that she didn't pee much before bed, I will bring her to toilet in the middle of the night - if I happen to wake up.

where is everyone????

karen & msworri, thanks for sharing! we had started estelle urine/poo at toilet wif toilet cover by chance when she was below 1yr old. there was a stage she was more consistant in tellin us when she wanna poo but after awhile she dun and sometimes we catch by her expression. to be honeste i m abit lz n didnt really train her also. one of the reason is becos she urine v frequent so its quite troublesome to keep bringing to toilet? also, sometimes she thinks its fun to sit n toilet -faint- as the toilet is too high for her, there is no way she will do potty on herself at this stage too. hmmmm....

msworri, where is ur gal attending wkend class? estelle is currently attending daily playgroup at Talent Plus. she learned zoophonic from GUG. btw, GUG n little neurotree covers completely diff thing. estelle is attending GUG for abt a yr. Estelle enjoys GUG & what keeps me continuing is becos of zoophonic as Talent Plus does not teaches phonic. but mayb stopping after coming term. u can find out more info on GUG http://www.gugifted.com/

zenn,

Y aren't you training her on potty instead? like what u say, toilet bowl is too high for her to do it herself, so she had to cope with 2 things - indicate to you that she needs to pee, and control her urge (which is already very challenging enough for her). hmmm...

my gal currently attending a weekend playgroup in a RC. But I find that nothing much is being taught and her class consists of a few very young toddlers so the poor teacher has to juggle between a teacher and a nanny. I m now trying to find other better weekend playgroups/enrichment classes.

my gal already know A-Z...I read reviews of some parents saying their child (who already knows alphabets) gets confused because of the animal characters used to illustrate the alphabets...hmmmm

msworri, mayb will try to take out the potty again

didn;t know that RC got wkend class for so young age. wat do u expect from the enrichment class? guess u do alot of home teaching?

ya i also read that kids might get confused but estelle is explosed to zoophonic since ard 1yr old and later at home i showed him leap frog letter factory (phonic) and she seems ok wif it. spoken to some playsch teachers and they said its fine for kids.

i haven't toilet train jk yet. i read that sometimes big change, eg. like a new baby, will disrupt the success of toilet training too. so think i'll toilet train jk when he's ready n after i've settled down with #2. **heehee, an excuse**

msworri,
if u want to know what is zoophonics, google youtube videos, u will hear the song.

zenn,
your last post, 'him'? haha..

hui, oh didnt know youtube got video on zoophonic. typo error lah, dun anythin think hahahhaha hey know the gender liao? when edd?

Hi zenn

I also haven't toilet train Trisha. I'm currently doing a drastic change to the diet (from mushy to total diced, cube form and rice) to "force" her to chew and practice. Wonder if this method will work or not and dun think should introduce potty training at the same time, right?

Was thinking of going diaperless at home and bring her to potty frequently but then sure has accidents then lots of clean up. Also Trisha sometimes thinks it's fun to sit on toilet seat or potty and when ask whether she want to poo poo, she always say yes. think she's not ready yet.

zenn/hui/lawpei,

Claire's cousin self-potty-trained overnight when she was around 2 years 4 months old... She just suddenly decided for herself that she did not want to wear diapers anymore, and I think within 1 week she stopped wearing diapers even during the night, and this was with no training, whatsoever. So this real-life example gives me hope that Claire will also self-potty-train one day when she is ready. Or maybe this is just lazy mummy talking, heeheehee. I have to admit that it is pretty tiring taking out the potty, rushing to the toilet whenever Claire says "ng-ng", etc. And doing all these without seeing any results somemore! LOL.

sherl - great news abt self-potty train. Hope that my girl will also hate diapers and train herself soon.

Zenn, lawpei - hmmm...my girl progress seems far behind, till now when asked her question like do you want this or that, she's not able to really say yes or no. If I asked yes or no, she will say 'no' if I asked no or yes, she will says 'yes' Sigh! When she fell down, we asked her where pain, she does not respond and point to part of her body indicating where she heard herself. Is this too slow?

JJM, sherl & lawpei, sherl, its definately good news tho it might not expect to all haha i ve to admit i m lz on this area too. glad to know i m not the oni one :p last evenin i tried to let her go without diaper for few hrs. initially she was not used to wear panty oni. i bring her to toilet 1/2hr later but no urine. after that i forgotten abt it n she urine on floor hahahhaha

lawpei, is trisha eating better now?

JJM, kids always like to choose the latter ans. its norm n estelle also. oni when she really want to ans, she will tell us. dun worry lah, every kids process differently