(2007/01) Jan

Hi Hui,

yes, me too see him at Paragon.
Both hubby and me find him a kind and gentle man.

snow,
i heard good comments abt talentplus, so signed him up together with taurus's daughter. don't really know what goes on in the class though, coz can't see nor peek from outside. but the 2 teachers looks caring n alright. will need more time to monitor how's his learning. as he still can't tell me what he learnt yet.

jjm,
really?? u r the one i saw before hor, at the steamboat gathering? never met u there before i think. yes. both hubby n me also feels comfortable with him. so although his fees slightly high, but still continue seeing him there.

HI Mommies

so long never log in liao..
network too slow to login, need to go other places then can.. so sian!!

msn_q: congrat to you n your coming princess
so when is yr EDD?

good afternoon....

icy, is there any asst attached to the class? like wat sherl mentioned, the ratio is 1:8kids n usually if more than that, they will ve asst to help out. btw did u tell teacher to stop the 5pm milk feed?

snow, it will take awhile for them to get use. estelle also cried when i left the class these 2 days. think must get used again after stoppin for 1mth.

hui, i bot red pants for estelle's class fm those hdb shops.

zenn, yeah i think so. I tried to leave the class 30 mins before the lesson ends but she still cry like dunno what -_-

hui, so JK is ok with being in the class without u now?

snow, so did u manage to leave her alone? for estelle, it's always the moment when i leave the class. the teacher will carry her and she will b fine after that -touch wood- :p

hello mummies!
and happy new year to all of you!

it's been a long time since i've last come in here to post!

so fast, all our babies are turning 2 already. (some have already turned 2!)

happy belated birthday to all babies who have turned two...

realised that quite a few of our babies have been attending PG or in CC already...
any feedback so far?
i'm still contemplating whether or not to place kienan in a PG this yr.. a bit concerned about him getting sick after going to school.. hehe.

zenn,
which hdb shops u went? i am still sourcing ard. coz the talentplus uniform smallest size teacher also say will not fit him.

snow,
the teacher request all parents to leave from day 2 within 5 minutes into lesson. teacher will carry those crying kids n calm them down. i just secretly left n leave him there. i heard him cry after he found i'm missing. i jus have to trust the teachers. when i fetch him today, he wasn't crying, but once door open n parents fetch away the kids, he starts to cry. for his class, there are abt 11 kids to 2 teachers. 3 are existing students, the rest are new. total abt 5 chinese, 6 malay/indians.... hopefully as days pass, he'll adjust himself n stop crying. will ask u how's appletree too if i'm keen to change.

Zenn, On Nut is the last station at 1 of the MRT line. As for the mall, I'm not too sure about.

I stayed at 1 of my friend's house at On Nut before. I think it is about half an hour train ride from Siam area.

zenn, is it this?

Seacon Square

Opened in 1994, this 96 football field-sized entertainment centre is a favourite among locals, and one of the biggest malls in Southeast Asia. Apart from hundreds of shops and outlets selling everything a shopper's heart desires, lots of family fun can be had on a rainy day at the indoor amusement park. There is a 38-lane bowling alley, a rollerblading rink, mini-golf and amusement park on the fourth floor, a 14-theatre multiplex cinema, as well as a motion 'simulator' theatre. Come here if you want to let your kids loose, while you do your shopping thing. As this mall is only 14 km from the new airport, it's a fantastic place to get the ants out of them before a long flight. Or if you have the energy and want to get your last kick out of Bangkok, join them.

Open: Weekdays 10:30 - 21:00
BTS: Take a taxi from On Nut station

http://www.bangkok.com/shopping-mall/index.html#seacon-square

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Seacon_Square

http://www.thailandlife.com/1997-2001/seacon-square-shopping-mall.html

hui, i bot it at parkway area. happened to see it when there.

bbmilk & aqu, thanks babe! like quite far leh. we ve booked tix long ago to bkk for next wkends. been thinking should go ahead or not. think most likely will lah. my gf was telling me her mum bot alot of bb stuff from this mall leh. anywhere else i can find bb stuff?

I think icy will know cos she managed to get quite a lot back from BKK? You shld be getting toddler stuff mah, why bb stuff? Nan dao....wkakakakakak

hui - my comp network got problem so can only read but can't post.
now ve to sit in a meeting room n tap another block wireless network in order to surf net.. so chiam

Congrats to Jen on having a boy boy.

Zenn, but I think this shopping mall is near to airport? If so can drop by when you on the way to airport?

zenn, not yet. She cries on and off every time she found me missing.

hui, I'm quite comfortable with this appletree. 1 teacher and a helper to 8 students if i'm not wrong. Environment not bad as well

snow,
what time is her PG? how much u've paid? the one jk went. i paid $145 monthly. And $75 material fees half annually. they have 1 week sch holi break in mar & sep, 2 weeks break in june. no class in dec. wonder if its standard for all PG?

Good morning all!!!!

Jen,
Even if $$$ can handle hor, also dunnoe if spirit and energy can handle or not... LOL. Really peifu the moms of 3s like AMM and Alethea... dunnoe where they get the energy from!

good morning!!

sherl, 2009 liao, r u trying to give claire a meimei/didi? kekekekkeke thinking of stopping at 1.....

kokzzzz aqu! no nan dao kekekekekkeke

Zenn,

Wakakakkakakakka... think not in the near future...hubby say dun want leh... LOL. You thinking of stopping at 1 too?

sherl, perhaps we can shake hands kekekekeke think the longer we drag, the more likelyhood we will stop at 1 :p

zenn,

yeah lo, true true. By the time we decide, ok, now can le, also lazy le... Wakakkakakakakkakakkakakakaka

Congrat Jen and MSN. Can give me bb dust? heheh...trying for #2 and hope I get a boy this time. hope to close shop after #2 too...dun think I have the energy for 3!

Mmummies I super 头痛.

Rachel's separation anxiety is super high.

She has nightmares almost every hour in the night.

I have alot of sleepless nights for the past 3 weeks.

I dunno wat to know now.

Should I pull her out of the Child Care or wat.

I really dunno what to do.

Icy,

Have you determined what is the reason for her anxiety? Is it because she doesn't like the school, or that she is not yet ready to be left alone (i.e. away from the family) for long hours?

Or is there something/someone in the school traumatizing her?

Jen,

I had dropped u an email. Need ur help to buy toothpaste frfom drugstore. Thanks for help.

U feel free to contact me thru my hp. bcos now i take care 2 alone quite seldom online. Tks!

i started JK for 2 hrs playgroup nia, then 2nd and 3rd night, he also woke up middle of his sleep once n cry n couldn't be pacify... always say 'don't want'... dunno is it coz i leave him alone for 2 hrs. wonder if its normal?

but i spoke to teacher abt this ytd, then ytd night, he's ok although he clings to me n i left him aft handling him over to teacher.

icy,
is this rachel's first time been to class? have u spoken to the teacher how she's doing while u r away? or maybe switch her to half day n see if there's any difference? hope this is just a passing phase n they will adjust real soon.

Sherl & Hui,

I had a good talk with her form teacher juz now. She updated me about Rachel's behaviour in class.

In the morning after I fed her with the breakfast provided by the Center & I have to leave for work she will cry for about 10 mins.

Then during the whole day in school. On & off she will cry. Then in the evening part, when parents came to pick up the kids. She also cry.

Teacher told me she was not being bully lah. But I m not there to see. So I only believe half lor. But so far, I knew all the parents there coz we are colleagues. I know they are kids are pretty well behaved.

So juz now, I talked to her form teacher. To work on something for her. Coz I also told them about Rachel's heart condition.

We will try out for 2 weeks or more & see how. If no improvement, I will decide to pull her out.

Sherl,

I ever asked Rachel before. That was last week. "Do you want to go to school?" She replied me NO. At first I thought maybe she juz dun understand me. I asked her again. "Do you want to wear uniform?" She also replied me NO. Then I asked her again. "Do you want to drink milk milk?" She replied me YES!

But I can see that she learned quite alot in school. Now she loves to sing songs to her mei mei. Got alot of actions somemore. Actions which are similar from school that Teacher taught her.

hello mummies..

msn_queen & jen:
congrats on ur 2nd pregnancy! take care of yourselves well..

msn queen:
nice! darrius will have a mei mei to play with..!

icy:
yes.. hope that rachel will slowly start adjusting to school. trust your gut feel about things like these.. like you said, i think it's a good idea to try for another 2 weeks and then see how rachel is. maybe she just needs more time to adjust?
hope you can get enough rest at night...

dunno why, but kienan has been sleeping very badly the past week as well. will talk in his sleep, and cry and say "don't want, dont' want".. and he hasn't even been to school yet. hmmz.

lawpei - *bb dust* *bb dust* to u!!. * throw tonnes of dust to u* :p
hope to hear good news in 3mths times *wink* *wink*

mommies who order from drugstore, i will go check n update status later