(2007/01) Jan

1349146.jpg

Hello mummies...

I am from feb07 thread. Any mummy interested to buy from pumpkin patch? http://www.pumpkinpatchusa.com/esale.cfm

Currently we have combined order of about US$110, need another US$100 of order to share the shipping cost. Will be using vpost and the exchange rate charged to my credit card.

Please pm me ur order by tomorrow if you are interested.

bbmilk - trisha is even worse than Matthan...she doesn't say any word at all...only baby talk. Think she's the slowest....she only say ma ma when she crying for me else all baby talk.

no one in?

icy,
catch u buying pink pants for rachel? u know it's sold in jshoppers.com? it costs 1390 yen, after coversion maybe ard $10+ per piece. but currently tt design u buying all sizes OOS. but if u interested, i think i saw other design also quite cute.

aqua,
the link u post abt 'her her' sound, sounds eerie... is it supposed to be so? i dun dare to listen coz afraid i too scared when hubby not ard. i used to like horror/scary movies, dunno why ever since given birth, becomes very timid liao... hahahaha...

bbmilk,
mathan is doing very well to me. jk also only says a few words. of which top ranking is 'mum mum', he'll point to whatever looks like food to him. other words: ma ma, da da, n certain animal sounds.

hi janjanmum
paiseh. Wrong mummy

hi charmaine
me a sahm - aka "7-11"
waiting for the day whereby i will have uninterrupted sleep but then,
have been waking up past 14months, tink my body auto-clock liao

hi aqua
how are you feeling? take care and rest well
me hoping man u will win the champions and premiership title!!

hi icy
can share table if u?
i dun eat beef but i do take mac double cheesebuger ..kekeke

hi hui
tink we stay near each other
if got time, wanna meet?

hi lawpei
enjoying your stay in SIN?
Looking forward to meeting you and trisha soon.
Alex is still 'unattached' - hint hint ... hehehe

poo power - am looking forward to meeting u and alex too but sorry, trisha's been attached to ginsengmum's jovan already.=p

Can I sit in the table which has other toddlers so that trisha will just stare at them and be guai guai...hahah and let me have a peaceful lunch

hi poo power

I am the one who asks about playgroup - not janjanmum will be going to different playgroups nearby my house to "shop" around and bring my gal to playgroup in the morning.. at least my mum can have her 2 hours of morning break

me quite excited to meet all you mummies next tuesday so far only hv saw lawpei before only..

lawpei, btw trisha seems to be always well-behaved when you need her to think of the long hour flights - she's so well-behaved!

<font color="ff0000">Lunch Gathering (April)

Date: 15 April 2008, Tuesday
Time: 12PM
Venue: COCA Steamboat - Takashimaya @ Level 4 $21.00++ (each pax $25.00 after 10% + 7%)

I have reserved 2 table &amp; we are given a Private Room.

1. Sugarbabe
2. Aquarius with Deszi
3. Icylemon
4. Lawpei with Trisha
5. NaNa with Ryan
6. AletheaT (will leave early for gynae's appt)
7. Janey
8. Msn_Queen
9. Poo_Power with Alex
10. Sambees
11. JanMum
12. Cindy
13. Milderina
14. Zenn with Estelle
15. Sherl (with or without Claire? TBC)

15 Adults 6 Toddlers (TBC)

how many eggs can a toddler eat in a week? I remember someone told me can eat like 3 eggs a week or even more and when I told my mum she don't believe. think she afraid high cholestrol for Trisha. btw, won't they have high cholestrol if eat too much eggs?

bbmilk, wow @ these incidents. i've had similar experiences in KL before as well. TV was switched off before sleep, but midnight when we woke up for toilet, it was on!!!

trisha, are u residing in holland now?

so suey, for twice, bianca catches a fever right on the day for MMR :<

who the or jiao?

i juz did my DS today! Baby is healthy at 429gm, head big, face big (as usual, like her zeh zeh and mama!!).

Alethea, 28wks is cutoff for ALL airlines???? I gotta count see whether i am 28wks oredi or not by my intended hols in Jun....

Fae, hahaha! U're very farnee with your description of BB! *hee*

No lah, I don't think it's 28 weeks. Not sure about SQ but the US and European airlines allow until 30 days before due date or something. But then hor, if they see your tummy big big, it's always better to have a letter from your gynae certifying that u can still fly and when your EDD is. Else, some may want to err on the side of caution cos it's not uncommon for some to give birth in their 7th month.

Fae,

Good to hear minnie's good....

Yeah, better check with the airline. My cousin flew back to Sg when she was 8 months preggie so that she can deliver in Sg.

fae, though i congrats u via sms juz now. still want to congrats u here again.

CONGRATS!!!

have u told en bi abt her little sister??

mummies ... can we start to give strawberry to our bb? How abt kiwi? heard from recent news that kiwi will cause allergy reaction to bb too.

bluesky,

Depends on individual baby, but as a general rule by their age our babes should be able to take most foods already without fear of allergic reactions (exceptions: seafood (shellfish) and nuts). In fact for golden kiwi I think can feed even earlier. I remember Kimi boy eating it when it was in season last year.

Incidentally Claire just ate her first kiwi today. At first she found it sour but slowly as usual she started fighting with my mom over it. LOL.

Bluesky, I gave my kids golden kiwi (sweeter) last year too. Previously, I had also tried the normal green kiwi, but only when they're very ripe so cfmed not sour. No prob, they started eating those when they were 10 months old. I mixed the fruit into their cereal. But I haven't tried giving them strawberries yet, only strawberry yoghurt. Have you tried giving them other fruits like plums, prunes and mango? My kids loves the latter but I try not to give too much cos it's a heaty fruit.

bluesky, rachel has been eating fruits until luan liao.. so far we have given her strawberry, kiwi, durian, apple, grapes &amp; papaya.

sherl, alethea - infact last year i already give him kiwi, but cos the news lor, end up my MIL don't want to give him kiwi. ok will convince her that it is ok.

He tried before pear, prune, apple, wintermelon, grapes, abit of durian, papaya, taste orange, tao, dragonfruit, banana.
my MIL refuse to give him mango,oranges, grapes,anything citrus. aiyah, i think it is ok mah.
I always try to buy fruits my MIL don't give him and i give him during weekends. hehe
today i bought strawberry, will let him try tomorrow. yipee

Hi Alethea, that's my girl, attends the JG trial together and also the GUG, but different class. But seems like for the next term, won't be able to see you and the twins as still attending Sun class while you and Zenn will be attending Sat class.

hi all, FYI, SQ allows preggies to be on board up till their 32nd week. but always need a letter fm gynae to accompany them onboard. now i'm feeling better, for a moment i tot i had to forego my trip *phew* now, juz wondering how i can smuggle a bottle on board the plane. dun wanna keep pressing the bell for water when the service is soooooo slow.

faeriekim,

suggest you dun try to smuggle coz the security really very tight, you may have to throw the bottle away or something.

Where are you going?

sherl, i know, it's so sickening... tat day i went to bkk on biz for 2 days, tot i'd juz bring everything on board. happily brought my shampoo, stretch mark cream (all just bought!) and went to board.... then they took out all my stuff.. sianz. ask me to buy the 100ml bottle and pour out. luckily, clever me remember got some place to put left baggage and ran all the way there (with 20 mins to departure time!) and deposited all my oversized toiletries there... went there first thing after arrival and it oni cost me $1+. wat a close encounter. so but i really hate waiting for the air stewardesses to come. very slow...

i going london.any suggestions for shopping? *wink* i will arrive at amsterdam first, but oni for 2 days, then move on to london. so, if u gals know anyting lobang, pls gai siao. i wanna go there recce and BUY!

fae - Congrats on another precious!

For the water, as long as u tell them the water is for baby, it will go thru, no prob. But, I don think u are going to lug a few litres ba? As for toilettries, y carry? check them in n u have no prob..

bluesky - no prob to feed kiwi n strawberries. These are excellent foods for bbies! Rich in vit c! Now, can buy those Korean strawberries as v sweet. Don know still avail bo... check out Giant. I bought mine last week and blend before giving to Kimi. During the golden season, Kimi eats 1/2 to 1 kiwi everyday. I oso don give citrus fruits cos I scared phelgm so I rely on Kiwis and other fruits for their vit c. Kiwi is my most recommended fruit for bb.

If your kiwi is still unripe, leave it outside, never in the fridge as it will not ripen. To speed up ripening, add an apple to the kiwi bag and that should ripen n sweeten it nicely.

Once ripe, i bunk it in the fridge and let it cool down b4 feeding.

sorry, I meant take it out from fridge n let it warm up before feeding cos i don like to feed things straight from the fridge. Let it stand for a while first. Got to take care of our bb's lungs..

hi sugar, thanks!
baby not going... tat's y tinking how to bring in bottle... tis time of cos checking in toiletries. but the last time cos it's short biz trip, i had no checkin luggage. :S