soo long i never post liao.. but i do dutifully read lah..kekek!
CONGRATS to all 2nd time mummies! V happy for all of you.. tink our thread the most 'productive'? lol! Good!
See most of you oso start cooking for ur little ones..nice!! Dont give up, jus perservere!
Jus wanted to add that when you are browning meat for the pasta (or other dish, & when using minced chicken/beef).. start with a hot DRY pan with no oil.. brown it till nice & fragrant then add your oil. This will help to not only brown the meat nicely but seal the juices of the meat in.. when you have the oil, it will take a much longer time and the meat will be more hard. The oil kind of forces the juice/water out of the meat and reduces the temperature of the pan/meat hence takes longer to cook. Longer cooking time = tougher meat.
Just wanted to share lah..
Guess, i'm always salah timing leh.. cant wait to meet you girls for lunch on the 15th!
I have reserved 2 table & we are given a Private Room.
1. Sugarbabe
2. Aquarius with Deszi
3. Icylemon
4. Lawpei with Trisha
5. NaNa with Ryan
6. AletheaT (will leave early for gynae's appt)
7. Janey
8. Babymilk
9. Msn_Queen
10. Poo_Power with Alex
11. Sambees
12. JanMum
13. Cindy
14. Milderina
15. Zenn with Estelle
16. Sherl (with or without Claire? TBC)
now at CAS waitin for my car servicing. was told need to wait for 2.5hrs!!! sian meh...
jen, oh sometimes she likes to feed herself n i will hold her hand too to feed herself but how come i nv think of it when she refused to it! will definately try it next time. thanks for sharing!!!!
sherl, i suspect leh cos when i tried to feed her, even b4 she taste it she already reject the food. but weird thing is she does take milk & cheese stuff. mayb cannot b too strong smell.
icy and those who r keen in the bed - i noticed the bed which icy posted ve fixed bumper whereas the one me n hui bought is adjustable. meaning we can choose to ve 4 sides of bumper or open 1 side which thats what i did cos estelle tends to walk in n out of the bed. hence it will prevent her from falling or tripped.
those who are interested in the bed which i posted this morning. still want mah??
the supplier can give us a price of $128
<font color="ff0000">We are happy to offer you the following:
Minimum purchase 5 Toddler Beds (any model)
Bulk price of $128
1 free delivery location
other delivery location is chargeable at $9 per trip
self-collection can be done from our Yio Chu Kang office
beds will be custom-made to order so please allow 3-4working days to complete beds after receiving your kind payment
Fabric choices are those that you see online. We will send you a larger pic for clarity and for ordering
pre-payment is required as this is custom-made, appreciate your kind understanding
payment can be made by ATM/online transfer or cheque
Please let me know if you have any other queries.
Cheers, </font>
<font color="0000ff">
1. icylemon (delivery to jurong east)
Some interesting stories to share on the hotel that we are staying in KL.
My incidents:
- showered halfway, the whole showerhead dropped and hit my feet.
- seems like someone is trying to get into my room every now & then.
My Colleague incidents:
- Lights On and Off by itselfs in the middle of nite
- Air con tempreature adjusted by itself.
We talked about it this morning, am laughing about it as both of us just kept giving excuses to ourselves the whole nite that it was electrical faulty, other occupants coming in and out from next unit, etc..... so is it uninvited guests or formal!!?? we wonder.
Can't wait to go home, especially hearing my 2 little ones are sick.
Zenn, yes, mine are walking backwards, esp. when they are happy. Jayden, when he's ecstatic, he will hantak kaki (march on the same spot) then walk backwards!!!
Icy, I will check with HB on the bed then let u know tonight.
BBMilk, hi hi! Which hotel is that? So far, I stayed at Prince, Le Meridien, Hyatt in KL for biz, they are ok so far. Yes, better fly back soon. U must really miss the kids, esp. now that they're sick and pining for you
I'll be flying to Phil (Makati) and Vietnam (Hanoi) in May. When will you be in Phil?
BBMilk, Matthan's fast! Jayden's still talking gibberish. Shannen's much faster. She can say Buorye Buorye (bye bye), mum mum, ball ball, por por, gor gor, mama, baba, bumbum (bolster).
I volunteer to be at the beef table! Who else is a beef-eater? Could we order hum? I will just eat 1 miserable hum, I promise!!
BBMilk, planning to get gynae to write me a memo to say I can't travel beyond May, but dunno if my boss will be unhappy cos technically speaking, I will be in my 28th week by end June, which is the cut-off for all airlines. Thus, dunno if she will still want me to travel in June leh....
I have reserved 2 table & we are given a Private Room.
1. Sugarbabe
2. Aquarius with Deszi
3. Icylemon
4. Lawpei with Trisha
5. NaNa with Ryan
6. AletheaT (will leave early for gynae's appt)
7. Janey
8. Msn_Queen
9. Poo_Power with Alex
10. Sambees
11. JanMum
12. Cindy
13. Milderina
14. Zenn with Estelle
15. Sherl (with or without Claire? TBC)