(2007/01) Jan

char - there's a samsonite shop at imm (2nd flr).. it sells out of season bags at cheaper price.. bougt e ladybug one at $19.. =) think there's 1 or 2 more pcs there.. =)

wow. how to buy.. it's too far away for me leh.

sad...

char - keke.. u can ask icy help u buy then pass to one of e mummies here who live nearer to u? hee

paiseh.. come in here to chat uninvited..

icy,

I think I forgot to answer you about the picnic just now... er... picnic can bring macdonald's or not? LOL.

icy
aiyah!!!
so wasted...
*char waves frantically at icy*
*crosses fingers that icy can see her*

caitlyn
aiyah, no need to paiseh lah. hahah... must be invited meh?

so wasted! icy just walked past there today...

caitlyn,

Er... I thought your Allerhand is also big and roomy? LOL...

Char,
I'm under the impression that bow-leggedness is hereditary leh.... My mum and I are both bow-legged. But my mum says that if the baby is tied up at birth, like babies from the olden days are, then probably will not be bow-legged. Anyone knows for sure?

sherl,

so go macdonald ah?? oso can lah...

sugarbabe tot we can plan for pinic then she need to cook something for us. i like her "luo mi fan"! damn tasty man!!

no la, I mean ta bao mac and go sit under tree and eat. Coz I lazy to prepare food. LOL. But if sugar preparing the food, then I have no problems. *scram*

<font color="ff0000">Trial class for My Gym @ Marine Parade is confirmed!!! Can ve a max of 13 babies &amp; 1 parent each time &amp; parent will need to wear socks. Here is the details :

Date : 23 Feb 08 (Sat)

Time : 1.15-2pm

Venue : Blk 86 Marine Parade Central #01-670B Tel : 6440 9916

Fee : $30 nett

1) mymelody (cfm)
2) fae (cfm)
3) zenn (cfm)
4) sugarbean (cfm)
5) babyapples (TBC)
6) icylemon (cfm)
7) aquarius_888 (cfm)
8) Mildy (cfm)
9) Yosimite (cfm)
10) sherl (cfm)
11)
12)

<font color="0000ff">bbmilk cant make it coz hubby not ard.</font>

sherl:
think my mum's also slightly bow-legged.. but i'm not bowlegged, and neither is my sis leh..

icy:
no ladybug? did you look inside properly? kekeke...

wah, you all very clever hor, ask sugarbabe to prepare to food. though i would agree that it'll be good for all of you cause her food sure nice one!
hahhaha

icy,

actually come to think of it I think it is more practical if we just go cycling or walking, then we can go any of the restaurants there to sit down for tea later if we want. Then no need to mafan. What do you peeps think?

sherl,

bow legged is due to some food deficiency le..but i cannot remember which one liao..dunno calcium or iron..

icy - u must go n dig.. it's in e middle.. got penguin n wu gui bags there also.. the ladybug when i went last nite only left 1-2 pc so i grabbed for sherl.. =)

sherl - ah bish u lah! i always help u to psycho GX to give in to ur buys.. u here siding sf! ah bish!

wakakakkakakkakakakaka.... caitlyn, I help you save money to spend on other more worthwhile stuff... like... clothes and toys and classes!!! LOL

What I found out from babycenter:

http://www.babycenter.com/0_bowlegs_1435105.bc

I think my baby has bowlegs. What could have caused this?
<font color="ff0000">It's absolutely normal for a baby's legs to appear bowed, so that if he were to stand straight with his toes forward and his ankles touching, his knees wouldn't touch. Like other infants, your baby was born bowlegged because of his position in the womb.

It's likely to become more obvious once he starts to stand and walk, between the ages of 1 and 2, but as your baby's legs bear weight, they'll begin to straighten out. Bowleggedness is usually no longer apparent by age 3, and by 6 or 7, your child's legs will probably reach the angle they'll retain into adulthood.

In some people, bowleggedness is a genetically inherited trait, but in that case it's usually not extreme enough to be a problem. Rarely, bowlegs are caused by a vitamin D deficiency (also called rickets) or by Blount's disease, a rare bone disorder that affects the shins.</font>

Should I mention it to the doctor?
<font color="ff0000">Sure. The appearance of bowleggedness is probably normal at this age, but if you're concerned, have your baby's doctor check it out, especially if you think the condition is extreme, only on one side, or seems to be getting worse.

The doctor will probably examine your child and note his history. If she's concerned, she may run a blood test to rule out a vitamin D deficiency and perhaps take X-rays to rule out Blount's disease.

If your baby does have a vitamin deficiency, the doctor will prescribe vitamins. She may refer your child to a pediatric orthopedist if she thinks he needs further evaluation or treatment.</font>

Are there any treatments to correct bowlegs?
<font color="ff0000">Treatment is rarely needed, but very occasionally surgery is used to correct a severe curve. Most experts today don't recommend braces or corrective shoes, which can cause problems with physical development (as well as take an emotional toll).</font>

Fat_babe, your comment had me very worried, so decided to go check for once and for all. Kekekekekekekeke
Luckily it seems like bow-leggedness is only very rarely caused by vitamin D deficiency. Supposedly it is common in babies between ages 1-2... has anyone noticed if your baby is bow-legged huh? Or is it just me?

Think ultimately I will still go see doc just to be safe.

aqua:
hahaha.. actually, the size that's left i can buy for kienan to wear!

but then i'm decided that i'm going to stop buying clothes for kienan for a while.
just packed his chest of drawers the other day, and realised that he has so much clothes! if i let him wear all of them, he'll only get to wear them i think once, before he outgrows them!

char,

Kienan's wardrobe cannot beat the girls' la, I'm sure. LOL. Claire has enough clothes to take her up to 2, 3 years old, and I'm still buying!!!

muahahha...

aqua,
i bought the "babe magnet" one for my silly son...keke...

sherl,
good dat you checked it up...i oso depend on babycenter for all the weird weird syndromes i see in my kids...most can be found there..

when they are born..almost half the babies are bow legged...then slowly straighten...i guess the article explained why my neighbour's kid's bow legged improved when he turns older...hee

fatbabe,

yeah lor, when I read about the 1 - 2 yrs bit immediately I thought of your neighbour's kid. I wonder if I'm jumping the gun a bit if I bring Claire to PD to complain about bow-leggedness now, but I worried that if she really has a problem and I don't arrest it early I will miss the chance to correct it.

sherl &amp; charm, i also stopped buying clothing for estelle cos she has so many new one nv wear b4. i tot i can save $$ but end up this mth i bot her a kitchen set + new mattress wif bumper kekekekkee

sherl,

nah nah... i only want to play with claire mei mei.

i m still buying clothes for rachel too.

girl's clothes are too nice. cant stop buying.

everymonth i also tell myself i am not going to buy any more toys n clothes for charlene. but now i realised that i only stopped paying and ask my husband to pay. wakakkaak.....so the buying still carries on....

actaully hor i very interested in getting the carters 5 pc rompers, but all too small for my girl le. i remember that time before she was born i bought the 6 months one which she is still wearing now, the material very cooling.

aqua,
yes, finally, but push half way got ppl call mi and i have to stop pushing. kns man. been like siow lang until now then stopped.

push out??? Mildy constipated??? LOL

Actually I also dunnoe where mygym is... I was under the impression that it was at Parkway Parade. LOL.

Mild, got big size one mah, the rompers. Think got XL and XXL size. Claire is still wearing her L size romper. But I think I bought later batch, Aqua tells me the material is not as good as the ones you all bought from Reading Room.