(2007/01) Jan

Sambees - We only tried the 1 nap thingy for the past 2 days when he woke up at 8-830am. But cos he woke up earlier this morning at 630am, he'd need 2 naps. So we also play by ear, depending on what time he wakes up in the morning. My main purpose is to keep his bedtime to about 830pm latest.

Sherl - me same lor.. KNS, as if you don't know meh..kekeke... Doing my detailed scan this Sat

<font color="0000ff">bluegrapes</font>

Funds Transfer to Other DBS/POSB A/C
21 Feb 2008 10:38 AM Singapore

Your transaction is completed.

Transaction Reference 1581600750

AMM - i see. I have an ang moh family next door, British. They have 3 kids, age 2+, 4+ and 7. The mum told me they go to bed at 730pm and sleep through till 6+am. I had to pick my jaws up from the floor when I heard that! I don't set my expectations so high lah, sometime between 8-9pm I already very happy.

sambees,
7.30pm!! wah! tat is very very early. while ur neighbours are sleeping, i mite be starting to have dnr at tat time only. pei fu them. can sleep so early.

Sam -
My aunty who stays in Australian used to put my cousins to bed at 730pm every night on weekdays and 8pm on weekends.. For me is cos after Matt goes to bed at 830pm, then I can spend time with Ashley.
When #3 comes along, I will have to find ways to stagger their bedtimes...

Icy - ya, makes me wonder what did i do wrong or what did i not do. i think it is very good for the kids, met the elder 2 one morning while they are heading for school, they are so fresh and alert. i remembered i was so sleepy in school last time for morning session. i think they have a very good sleeping habit and sufficient sleep that's why.

AMM - I wanted to ask my neighbour how she do it but a bit paiseh cos not very close. any idea how your aunt do it huh? wont the kids protest at all?

zenn, bluegrapes,
tks for the feedback. think its e problem with my laptop then. long time never scan already.. must ask hubby to do it over the weekends, hopefully the problem will solve.

charmaine,
**shake hands together**

Good afternoon all,

Is any of your babies allergic to eggs? Charlene is allergic to eggs. she is ok with egg yolk but everytime when she take egg white her face will have rashes and her eyes will also b red. hai...

Mild,

Claire is only taking egg yolk recently but she seems to be ok now. Perhaps can let Charlene try egg yolk one or two months later, coz babies do outgrow most of their allergies. Maybe now her immune system is not strong enough yet, but she'll be ready in two months' time.

sherl babe,
charlene had tried yolk the last 3 days, she is ok with it also. she is just allergic to the white. must bring to c doc on it or not huh?

icy/sambees/amm,

I think it is the ang mohs' habits for their kids to sleep early and wake up early, which is actually a very good practice. I remember reading my Enid Blytons last time and always wondering how come their children go to bed at such crazy hours like 7pm, 8pm. Unlike our vampire kids. Good nighttime sleep is very important for a child's health.

If I could I will also want Claire to sleep earlier, but for now it is very difficult because most weekday nights I don't get home till 10pm, and then my ILs want to play with her for a while, so now on weekdays she sleeps at 1030 to 11pm. But next time when she's older and going to school I will definitely make her sleep earlier.

icy,
my aunt say now not red le. and that time i asked my PD say hers is quite mild one, after a while will go away. she just ask mi to try every month until she can eat.

Mild,

How long has it been since she had the rashes, and is she back to normal already? I think if she is back to normal and you can deduce that it's definitely an allergic reaction to egg white, then not much point bringing to doctor, who will probably also just ask you to keep off egg white and try again a couple of months' time. I think the rash and other symptoms should disappear once the allergen (in this case the egg white) has been dispelled from her body. If her rash persists and there is other problems, then bring to doctor.

The most important thing is whether she is having trouble breathing, because the most dangerous allergic reaction is that your tissue could swell up, resulting in blockage of your air passageways and suffocation. That time when Claire had the allergic reaction we were given some medicien by the doctor to curb that.

sherl,

no wonder kimi boy is sleeping at 7pm. sugarbabe is using the ang moh style. oh i see....

but i think is difficult for us to let our kids sleep so early.

sherl,
just now when she eat the egg white she start having rashes lor and eyes red, then i think itchy also. then my aunt use warm towel to put on the rashes and all go away le. now only 1 eye red. previously when we gave her eggs she also like tat, but ussually it will go away in a couple of hours.

mildy,

record down when u feed her &amp; oso note down wat are the side effects after charlene took egg white.

so next time you see PD can juz show her.

btw will charlene be cranky or juz have red spots only??

icy,

I think in the context of the angmoh world there is nothing much to do after 5,6pm esp during winter months, that's why might as well go to sleep earlier, LOL. But here, our culture is such that there is so much to do. We still got shopping, entertaining TV shows, etc.etc. If you go ang moh countries you will notice that whether it is winder or summer, by 6pm most shops will close. That's why they think Asia machiam shopping paradise, can shop from day to night. LOL.
I'm not expecting much, but hoping that next time I can get Claire to sleep by 9pm.

icy,
i show PD and tell PD before le. she say just try every month until she can eat. she has the rashes lor and itchy my aunt dun let her scratch then she angry lor. kekeke.....

actually hor i always think that i send charlene to sleep very early leh. but hor now i think actaully its not so early la. wakakak.........somemore hor she got her parents bad habit now, she likes to "lai chuan". wakkakaka...........every morning wanna ask her to get up very hard one, must keep calling her, poke her then she wake up sleepily. maybe i should try letting her go to bed slight early.

sherl,
my friend also tell mi she likes to c her get angry, cos her mouth will pout very very high. but nowadays she really getting very notti and ye man. super xiao jie lor. actaully i find that claire also xiao jie de hor?

sherl,
i think so far i m quite ok to let rachel sleeps ard 10pm.

coz after work really have no time to play with her. will normally pick her up from my mum's place ard 7.30pm or 8pm. so will prefer to spend sometime playing &amp; laughing with her.

mildy,
poor charlene. u got to try every mth le. pray hard tat soon she is ok with egg white.

btw, i nvr see charlene angry before. can i see this saturday?? kekeke...

sherl,
this saturday hor... u want to go down to marine parade earlier?? so tat after my gym trial we got more time to cycle.

how abt tat?

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Congratulations to GINGER!!

she gave birth to a healthy baby girl, Issie on 10 February, weighed 2.78kg.

Eason has a baby sister to play with now.

Congrats!!</font>

icy,

I cannot go down any earlier coz I gotta send my hubby to school and he dun want to go to school so eaerly coz he gotta complete assignment before that. I tell you what, if you all are fixed to go down to cycle hor, then just keep the date, I will decide on the day whether to join you all first or after that, ok?

Mild,
Claire is super xiao jie also la, correct. You know hor, recently she very greedy leh. My mum say the other day let her eat a little bit of pineapple tart, then when dun give her liao (coz cannot eat too much mah) she actually bang her head on the table and cry.

She will also be very naughty when she's with us, she will scream and look at us very angrily if we dun do what she wants. But dunnoe why she is very tame when with her boy cousin who is very chor lor and keep bullying her. I tell her that if people beat her once she must beat people twice back. LOL.

Congrats Ginger!

wakakak...........sherl u darn funny lor.
ya charlene also evry notti when she is with us, but with other ppl she is not lor. my girl also like to bang her head on the table. jin jiat liats.

good afternoon...

AMM, mat must look forward to going playground everyday! yest brought estelle down n she was so happy walking on her own. refused to let me know her hand somemore -_-

mild, does charlene's rashes go off after awhile? estelle experience that too. initially i tot it's due to egg but now we suspect it's due to mee sua. will b givin her mee sua again later n shall see how.

icy, most likely not joinin u gals to EC this sat as meetin frien for dinner so better let estelle nap in the afternoon.

sherl &amp; icy, so estelle is not the oni one who sleep late. i always hear charlene, mat &amp; kimi zzz so early n tot estelle consider v late keke

ginger, congrats!

zenn,
ok. noted.

ya.. when sugarbabe told me kimi sleeps at 7pm. i was like... wah! so good! early! but for me i wont have time to play with rachel if she sleeps so early.

good for sugarbabe coz she can rest after take care for kimi for 1 whole day.

zenn,

Claire also very late, coz hubby fetch us at 10pm, so she used to it already.

Mild,
Her new game with me is to bang our foreheads together, then she will rub her head and cry cry a bit, then she will bang head with me again. LOL. Very silly girl.

But I really wish she can be a bit more tomboy and fiercer. I want people to be scared of her. LOL.

icy &amp; sherl, same lor. sometimes i go for night appt so come back will play wif her awhile. guess thats why v hard to set estelle routine to zzz early

sherl, u so funnie. claire must b thinking silly mummy playing wif silly gal kekekeke

icy,

Coz I dun want her to be bullied mah. I want her to be more fierce!!! Like now like very tame like that leh. Too gu niang liao. She used to be a lot more spirited. LOL.

Zenn,
Actually I wanted to teach her to rub nose with me, but she dunnoe how to do, so keep on knocking forehead lor. LOL.

Sherl, talkin abt this - i wanted to teach estelle to kiss us on the cheek but when we tell her kiss kiss, she will give us her forehead to teach her instead kekeke

sherl,
ya u r funnie. cannot be too tomboy lah.. later kimi boy dun like how. so far.. kimi boy nvr bully claire mei mei leh. claire mei mei is the one bully kimi boy... remember tat slap?? kekeke...

i oso knock head with rachel. i always tell her "knock knock head". she will do it.

nowdays she very close with my parents. keep kissing them. dun have to ask one. she will do it.

as for us, my parents, got to ask &amp; beg her to kiss us ah. haiz...

icy/zenn,

Claire also dunnoe how to kiss and hug, even though I kiss and hug her and tell her I love her everyday. I think she is like me, not a very affectionate person by nature. So the most affectionate thing she will do is to rub cheeks (sayang - but only when she is in the mood), or knock forehead. heeheehee

Happy yuan xiao! =)

Re: sleep early, Trisha also sleeps at abt 9.30 to 10pm and wakes up at 8am. Sherl is right about angmoh countries, shops all close at 6pm, so sian for me here, can't go shopping at night. =( So the angmohs got nothing to do at night, so put the kids to bed early then they can relax themselves. I used to have a Dutch boss, puts his kids to bed at 7plus and then leave the sleeping kids to the maid, he and wife go out have dinner and coupletime. Good hor?

Re: sleep thru nite, Trisha hasn't been doing that for months! Keep waking up at least 3 times a night. need to pat and drink water. Very tiring.

Re: Kiss and hug. Trisha knows how to but sometimes she don't want. But she very funny, see me and hubby kiss or hug, she will crawl to us and want to join in. She kiss with mouth open somemore....hahah

char, ya this week on course so online very late and no access to forum in the day. so now everyone must be offline liao. ya must tahan with the cries as it will be very bad :p but must really tahan then can cut the habit.

yes me still bfeeding shayna. now she is on one time FM a day. was thinking maybe want to stop liao. but will miss the bonding.

aqua, i got no time to go and buy the dynamo. will try to get it tomorrow and try over the weekend. hope it will come out.

bluegrapes...

piglet's head??!!! Lagi power... you got heart to behead something so cute ah? LOL.

Lawpei,
Just visited your blog. Wow, you mean you moved over all your furniture from Sg?? Really looks very fun but I guess it can get pretty lonely sometimes.

Morning moms

Zenn - It has become a routine for the kids to go to the playground everyday
Matt can't walk yet or refuse to walk. But he managed to walk 5-6 steps by himself yesterday cos I entice him with food..kekeke