(2007/01) Jan

morning all mummies & daddies,

<font color="ff0000">lawpei</font>,
sure! sure! see u real soon...

<font color="0000ff">zenn</font>,
after the MY GYM trial, any programme?? want to go ECP?? walk on the beach?

<font color="aa00aa">sherl</font>,
yeah! u can join us. great!

tam,
those picture u saw took until very xing ku one...

tat time rachel cannot even stand properly. was actually holding her. then YK quickly take. siong ah!!

when is ur photoshoot??

fat chic,
ya she is 60. the HK stars really knows how to "bao yang".

poor thing, she left behind a teenager daugther.

Hi! Good morning everyone!

Icy - I was quite shocked at the news too. Life is short indeed. Had a few friends diagonosed with cancer over the last one year. All healthy normal people, but cancer just strike.

Icy - 2 underwent chemo for breast cancer and mastectomy. one of them completed the whole course and I believe has overcome it. Just bumped into her Monday evening and her hair has grown back, was shopping at the supermarket, all back to normal. The other friend was still wearing a wig during Christmas and undergoing chemo. Sometimes want to ask them how they are doing but can be a bit sensitive.
The 3rd friend is from Kuching, cervial cancer, very very early stage, detected through pap smear. The worst part was she was 3 months' pregnant when detected. She was so down and crying her eyes out. Doc recommended to let the baby go and get rid of the affected cells first. She has done all that now and recuperating at home. But ok lah, she can try for baby again in 6 months' time.

Icy - I believe so and I think it also affects their self confidence as a woman. Ya, it is like putting self first ahead of the baby. I felt very sad too.

Icy - check with you, when you feed Rachel rice, she will chew then swallow rite? I tried to give my girl a few grains of rice and she tried to swallow without chewing but too hard so chose to spit it out.

sambess,
ya, she will chew then swallow. slowly... give her some time. maybe she has not really learn how to chew yet.

i m going to cut off rachel from eating porridge soon. will juz give her rice &amp; milk.

now she starts to have porridge for lunch &amp; rice for dnr.

morning!!

sambees,
very sad when hear people get cancer, but on the hindsight...seems like sruvival rate for cancer are getting better...

icy,
tyler is oso on rice liao...but i nvr cut his porridge le...its still porridge for lunch..and sumtimes rice &amp; soup dinner...he bites very often..and chew on vege like raw carrots and cooked french beans..

icy,

Mr sherl last minute tell me he got class this sat so end up I got nothing to do, so thought might as well just join you all for some fun, heeheehee. Then the woodlands trial class cancelled mah.

Sambees,
Wow, I think your friends are really very brave. It is not easy to survive cancer physically and, most importantly, mentally and emotionally. Hope they will be blessed with good health from now on.

Rgding the rice - if it is too hard, you want to try giving her rice with soup? Like teochew fish porridge like that?

Char,
Kekeke, I think you can let Kienan try a few grains and see. Actually babies chew with their gums, not their teeth. So should not matter whether he has teeth or not, what is more important is whether he is already experienced in chewing. But maybe not full meal rice la, just let him try from time to time.
Sometimes when I'm having dinner at home Claire will be sitting on the high chair accompanying me, and I will let her have a bit of my rice.

Anyone knows what are the parking charges like at Parkway?

<font color="ff0000">charm</font>,
kienan still no teeth?? 1 year old liao le. PD got say anything?

<font color="aa00aa">fat babe</font>,
ya i oso give rachel rice with soup. she loves it. nowdays rachel like to eat chicken porridge. if u give her fish porridge she is totally not interested at all.

<font color="0000ff">sherl</font>,
good lah... can join us. sugarbabe jioing to go ECP after tat wor...

i m not sure abt the parking charges at parkway. they have alots of lots but very crowded.

i think i will park at HDB car park. will check with alethea or mymelody again. they stayed near there.

fatbabe, sherl - yup, brave friends indeed. I hope they will be in good health from now onwards too!
Being healthy is really the best present.

sherl - ok, will try teochew style the next time we got soup on the table.

Icy - how long do you take to feed Rachel for rice meal?

sherl,

hee...there's a HDB carpark juz outside parkway..think its cheaper...weekends park at the shopping itself like quite 2-3 bucks per hour...if i dun remember wrongly..

icy,
rachel like chicken ar?? if i cook chix porridge...usually buy the mince chicken meat..the normal type..he still cannot chew..
he tried frog legs wif rice..haha..abit softer..

the fish porridge...eat liao smell fishy lor..kekeke...maybe dats why rachel dun like..ekkek

Icy - Rachel is so guai!!! i have to take 10-15mins, sometimes even longer when in bad mood, really testing my patience at times. argh!

icy,

I want to go shopping at Parkway leh. I 10,000 years never go liao. heeheehee. And I need to buy farewell gift for my boss. but I dun mind going to ECP afterwards, depending on my schedule how.

fat babe,
i think chicken porridge taste sweeter.

sambees &amp; fat babe,
tat was my mum's timing when feeding her. she tends to bully me during weeksends. eat slower.

if my mum feed her porridge, even faster. less than 5 mins.

sherl:
yeps, i also think that it maybe can try giving kienan a few grains.. cause he really chews with his gums anyways. not sure if he's used to such textures though.. won't know till i try!

sherl, you 10,000 yrs never go to Parkway ah? then you'll be pleasantly surprised by how different it is now! think you'll prob do quite a bit of shopping for claire too, cause there's not too bad a range of bb shops there! hiak hiaks...

icy:
yeps, told PD about it.. but she says no need to worry.. actually can see his ridges on the gums.. but the teeth still haven't erupted yet! i've seen his ridges in the lower gum for a really long time already!

sambees:
yeps, really admire your friends for standing through those tough times when they were battling cancer.. not easy.. very draining emotionally too. good health is REALLY the BEST present we can have.. not some exp. branded bag or shoes... hehe..

sambees,
sugarbabe said she is the one who is drinking blood. her own blood. coz kimi boy every day make her vomit blood. hahahaha... so she is the lao yao jing not sherl. LOL!!!

icy,

I open to going to ECP after finish shopping la. I shop chop chop fast fast one. Thinking not bad to bring Claire for a walk by the beach also. She has not been for a walk at the beach since August 07.

Wonder if can bring her cycling? LOL. But cannot let my ah lao find out. He will sure say it's dangerous.

sherl,
Y cycling dangereous for claire? ok de mah..

u remind me of tat. think will give rachel a ride on the bicycle too.

she nvr do tat before.

icy,

if my maid feed..takes about 15-20 mins for 3/4 bowl...

if i feed...will take half an hour!!..but he's a greedy boy...

sherl,
cycling really sounds dangerous le..need to balance plus hold bb..hmmm...i will freak out too..hee

eh btw...parkway really got quite abit to shop lee..KP, isetan, pumpkin patch, fox baby..wakakak..

so many shopping queens here...will chop chop meh??

icy - kns lah, wat watchin u girls?? u think i stalker ah?? jus if start to post cant stop leh n i need to go n cook for kimi oradi

sherl/icy/fatbabe - lets go cycling! i don mind...anyway, y cycling dangerous leh?? i always bring kimi for cycling in the evenings. We do abt an hour's ride. Not dangerous cos got bb seat n seat belt. We love the wind in our face and kimi can even say weee...weeee when i go down the slope and got good breeze. It's v shiok!

icy,

Not she dangerous, but I dangerous mah. My hubby will think, what if I ride the bicycle and she fall, then how? LOL.

fat_babe,
Dun think need to hold baby bah? I think they got infant bike seat for rental??

Er... if only me shopping I will shop fast fast. heeheehee. I do mission-oriented shopping. Frankly, window shopping bores me after a while. I only shop out of necessity, for myself, that is. Every CNY I have to drag myself to the shops to find new clothes to buy. I enjoy online shopping a lot more.

sugar,

I think Claire will enjoy bicycle ride also. She makes my mum bring her out on the tricycle every day, and she will show off to my neighbour's kid (1 month older than her), who is very jealous of the tricycle. LOL. My mum says they will fight over it.

good morning...

<font color="ff0000">icy</font>, will depend if estelle zzz that morning. ever since after cny, she oni take morn or afternoon nap - anyone has this problem???

wow 5-10min is v fast! estelle the fastest also takes 20mins. sometimes up to 30mins. y dun wan to let her continue porridge?

<font color="ff0000">icy &amp; charm</font>, dun ve to worry abt no teeth. my client's gal 15 or 17mths also no teeth!

<font color="ff0000">charm</font>, u can let ur boy tried abit. i always thought estelle is not ready cos she still prefer cereal n brown rice. she likes to stare at our food when we are eating so decided to give her try abit of our rice n was surprised that she takes it quite well

<font color="ff0000">sambee,</font> glad to know that your friends are recovering well. ya its getting v common now. i visited my client when he was under going chemo n his whole neck was burned. but now he is considered recovered n back to work

<font color="ff0000">sherl,</font> PP changed alot! but always v crowded over the wkends

<font color="ff0000">AMM</font>, went for ur checkup??? btw i sent u a email on maid last wk

sherl &amp; sugar,
so we are set to go ECP for cycling hor?? i wont cycle leh.. coz i dun know how to. kekeke... will get john to cycle instead.

icy,

John cycle then you do what??? Or you do tandem biking?

I really gotta shop for my boss' farewell gift at least, so gotta give me an hour or two after class...